so visual, when u intend to order the handguards?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

• Replies 24.2k

Whats Up DawGz!!

Aikon>>> This is juz my point of view shared with Dakar...we felt that if we can increase the height of the front wind screen juz by a little bit...not too high...our bike will look proportional...I am going to look around for any plastics shop that can fabricate our wind screen...but not so soon...we settle one project at a time lah...i feel that a bit higher wind screen can compliment our boxes...

Pingster>>> Regarding about the saddle bag...i did source for it before at Oxstar...they quote me around 230SGD a pair....the saddle bag can expand by a zip....it is water proof but not heat resistant....maybe u want to check it out....the shop is opposite sungei road...

Regarding about the airfilter....i will order from Paul...juz pay him to do the job...n i dun get my hand dirty...ehehhe....lazy bugger!....

Original Air Filter Mass Order

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal ( Paul )

3) Visual (DavidSilver)

4) Daystar

5) pingster (DavidSilver)

6) Wild i

7) Niti

8) Al-Simmons

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

actually looking at this saddle bags but its not waterproof and it cost $290.....

also expandable by zip.

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by simone@Jan 7 2005, 12:33 PM

ahah nice to see u around jimmy still on "holiday break" tc man hope to see u soon

The only positive thing in my negative situation... Getting paid while I slack! :cheeky:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 8 2005, 02:50 AM

Whats Up DawGz!!

Aikon>>> This is juz my point of view shared with Dakar...we felt that if we can increase the height of the front wind screen juz by a little bit...not too high...our bike will look proportional...I am going to look around for any plastics shop that can fabricate our wind screen...but not so soon...we settle one project at a time lah...i feel that a bit higher wind screen can compliment our boxes...

-------

unknown Posted on Jan 8 2005, 01:01 AM

QUOTE (pingster @ Jan 7 2005, 06:20 PM)

Aikon, ur bike looked :lovestruck:

(hehe, missed these emoticons)

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Daniyal >> bro, me too have been contemplating on one, good thing you brought it up..:thumb: anyway, same here no hurrylaah...one thing at a time.

unknown >> thanks ..yeah sure looked great on the outside :lovestruck: :cheer: :lovestruck: but , :faint: :slapforehead: on the inside..lolz ..joking ah bro.. juz luv those emoticons

Pingster >> hey bro..there's one up for sale @ 80 bucks in the classsified.go check it out.

adios amigo :shades:

you know if you go

The rest ...Are you ok (to get Air filter From davidsilverspares) or from Paul's?

>Pls type (DavidSilver) or (Pauls) beside your Nick.(for AIR FILTER)

Acerbis Handguard Mass Order

to buy in January:

1) Visual (rally pro with spoilers)

2) Niti (rally 2)

3) pingster (rally 2 - but dunno can fit anot)

4) byteblock (rally2!black colour pls..also dunno if can fit or

not )..but i have an acerbis handguard already..

old model..anyone wanna grab?

5) Daystar (Rally 2; are we buying acerbris; provided if fits and please let me know price??)

6)Simone

to get it done by January: (end of the month)

1) Dakar (Paul)---lazy to DIY :cheeky:

2) Daniyal (Paul)

3) Visual (davidsilverspares)

4) Daystar

5) pingster (davidsilverspares)

6) Wild i

7) Niti

8) Al-Simmons

9) Pro Dero

10) Ridzuan

Date: 13 Jan 2005

Time: 1930hrs

Place: East Coast Food Centre

Purpose: Discussion for the Kota Tinggi Trip

Pls Add name: (All are welcome even if u are not going for the trip)

Attending on 13 Jan 2005:

1) Dakar

COntact Person: Dakar 91874340(shah)

1) Dakar

2) byteblock (iqbal) - if all goes well i shall be there aite

Whats Up DaWGz!!

1) Dakar

2) byteblock (iqbal) - if all goes well i shall be there aite >>> susah lah ni officer..eheheh

3) Daniyal ( I b late..arnd 8.30 or 9...coz special day lah ) :lovestruck:

Pingster>>> the saddle that u r looking at...i think is similar with the one that i ask b4...but different design...

1) Dakar

2) byteblock (iqbal) - if all goes well i shall be there aite >>> susah lah ni officer..eheheh

3) Daniyal ( I b late..arnd 8.30 or 9...coz special day lah )

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

The rest ...Are you ok (to get Air filter From davidsilverspares) or from Paul's?

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

5) Daystar (Rally 2; are we buying acerbris; provided if fits and please let me know price??)

6)Simone

2) Daniyal (Paul)

4) Daystar

6) Wild i (Paul) - No time to DIY

7) Niti

8) Al-Simmons

9) Pro Dero

10) Ridzuan

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

1) Dakar

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

5) Wild i (around 7.45-8)

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Purpose: Discussion for the Kota Tinggi Trip[/b]

1) Dakar

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

6) Aikon (2030~2100hrs)

-------------

any bros knows at which shop specialise in visor. me got one agv off road helmet comes without visor,wants to fix before trip to Kota Tinggi. fyi, already check out LAB and Regina, either no stock or not suitable.

adios amigo..gracia mucho.

you know if you go

Simone,

if were to order fr davidsilverspare, is there any min order? how much wld it cost plus shipping? :confused:

Guest simone

i've yet to find the shipping cost n i dont think there a min order as long as u order one.

cost i think there wldnt be many ppl wanna DIY

so juz wondering izzit still possible to order if there oni a few.

think its stil cheaper than Paul rite?

Originally posted by Niti@Jan 8 2005, 01:35 AM

so visual, when u intend to order the handguards?

I'm planning end of jan, the issue is which should we get first ?

hand guard or air filter

i would rather get air filter... first .. im proposing ther date to be

(30 /jan / 05) 'Sunday'

Are you guys ok with the date?

so then hand guard, 6th feb...

this is my suggestion, if we want to get together..(which i quite enjoy to meet up with you guys to get bike parts) some of you guys mnight be busy, or might not want to wait that long or would rather organize it on weekday with the rest to get it, if you rather that way then, you guys go ahead..

But for air filter, if we can get the bigger quantity (we might get a better deal) and since there are some who would want to do it at pauls, and i have no idea how much more getting at silverspares will cost...most prob i might just follow u guys to pauls,, as i would like to change my oil at the same time...

So do reply if your ok with the date...

Whats Up DawGz!!

Brothers...for the air filter i am doing at Paul's...no offence...for me, very lazy to DIY....see the mechanic at Boon Siew taking out my tank...tough job.....if u order online...for me i am not going to wait...afraid it will juz like when u guyz wait for ur crashbar.....cannot afford that...my bike is sick...if i am not wrong...Paul will modify our air filter a bit when installing...but...if u guyz still want to order online....please do....i do not want to stop u guyz...juz sharing my point of view....eheh...furthermore...my light bulb "now u see, now u dun" attitude...when changing the air filter i also change my lightbulb also...

Aikon>>> to be honest i don know where else can get the vizor...from what i know...only OW vizor is so called universal and LAB and reggina is selling....juz asking...haf u bought the helmet?...LAB is selling a scrambler helmet with vizor at $120....Zeus brand....

Visual>>> I dun think paul open on Sunday....

Originally posted by Aikon@Jan 9 2005, 11:40 PM

1) Dakar

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

6) Aikon (2030~2100hrs)

7) Daystar (be there slightly late......)

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

5) Simone

2) Daniyal (Paul)

4) Daystar - No time to DIY

6) Wild i (Paul) - No time to DIY

7) Niti

8) Al-Simmons

9) Pro Dero

10) Ridzuan

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 10 2005, 10:46 AM

Aikon>>> to be honest i don know where else can get the vizor...from what i know...only OW vizor is so called universal and LAB and reggina is selling....juz asking...haf u bought the helmet?...LAB is selling a scrambler helmet with vizor at $120....Zeus brand....

i might want to get the scrambler helmet...if got visor better...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

1) Dakar

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

6) Aikon (2030~2100hrs)

8) Al-Simmons (>2030hrs)

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

ok bro

i need ya help, i got a fren aka stormy 98422886 wanna sell his bmw f650 dakar ft plate, blue n white yr 08/01, fully svc a mth ago askin 10k?

another fren aka zenden 90217411 black vara 1k, fw plate 22k milaege, coi $11k, tank bra, scottoiler, crash bar, bmw hand guard, ventura lite guard, givi box 45 box, juz takeover seller wanna change to car bro, juz tell them TiJan or pro dero tell u ah bro...thanks cheers...!

1) Dakar

4) Niti (around 9 gitu)

6) Aikon (2030~2100hrs)

8) Al-Simmons (>2030hrs)

9) Pro Dero

10) hazli (tba)

11) ridzuan (tba)

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 10 2005, 10:46 AM

Daniyal >> bro, i already have the helmet but comes without a visor. my only concern is when it rained,quite painful on the eyes.no worries though, have those goggle as backup but a bit bulky laah..still prefers visor. many thanks again :thumb:

"teh tarek" on me, ah bro.. if can :nono: find that OW visor...btw what's the price..$$?

adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Jan 11 2005, 12:10 AM

Daniyal >> bro, i already have the helmet but comes without a visor. my only concern is when it rained,quite painful on the eyes.no worries though, have those goggle as backup but a bit bulky laah..still prefers visor. many thanks again :thumb:

"teh tarek" on me, ah bro.. if can :nono: find that OW visor...btw what's the price..$$?

adios amigo

i know how it feel coz last time also wearing 1 without visor

when it rain, its such a torture......

LAB selling 1 not suitable meh??

i bought 1 b4 for my VX Pro, not exactly fitted but stil can lah.

the visor stil wif me, mayb will bring to the meeting at east coast if can make it. provided u also going lah :cheeky: