fleaz

al-simmons

sungai api api? dat place keras siol...bcareful dude....hehehe!

varastormer

i dun mind tryin faizal botak at amk if we both r free, sms me 90223375 ya no, thx!

yup i oso had same prob wif air/fuel flow, play wif RPM, i juz did my total check a few days at ah wah, now waitin for wind jet pins to come original size 82 & 88, wanna mod it to 82 & 85 for more thrill ah...hehehe!

btw how much he charged for all?

daniyal

no worry abt boon siew they oso dun wanna svc my bike cuz parallel so who cares we juz ride & enjoy bebe...hehehe!

yo gi ktm tak sms ah lu....hehehe! da hellriders was at bedok roti john power nya kedai, adi keje den shah mau lepak kat umah...hahaha!

abbattory, visual, iswadyidris

da dark side always prevail, especially in batman begins...hehehe! my dvd supplier late ah, gotta see over & over again....

wild i

dude i want da BMW handgrip, when ya free dei? thanks! :bouncefire:

btw ya post not essay more like theisist....hahaha!

niti

ya mak cik how old sei? getting engage only....hehehe!

yem paul

lu rock ah brother!!! hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 18 2005, 11:44 AM

niti

ya mak cik how old sei? getting engage only....hehehe!

Pro Bero

My makcik same age as me leh.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 18 2005, 01:14 PM

Pro Bero

niti

oit typo error ah lu pro dero not pro bero, jauh sei d dgn b kat key board...hehehe!

btw congrates to her & u soon....hahahhaa!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

HAIL BROS ..........

Those goin to KTM 2nite .... do sms DANIYAL to confirm . Lincah bros.....

PROBERO >>> The Dark Side will not prevails ...... the FORCE will triumph in the end ...... HAHAHHA ! Amcam Roti John ..... ada sedap ?

WADY >>> Nevermind bro ......... Fallin is part of a Rider's experience .. there is where you will learn .

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Need some help here. This morning, when i warmed up my bike i noticed that my side mirrors had been tampered with. I did a quick check n found that there was nothing else wrong ( no banana in the exhaust ). After i got on my bike n adjusted my mirrors, i discovered that the right side of my handlebar was higher than the left. i got off n did another thorough check n found scratches on the tip of the right handlebar, the exhaust guard n the pillion footrest. i came to a conclusion that a car had knocked my bike down as i parked next to one. i went to 2 shops to get an opinion. one said that i should change my handlebars as it could not be repaired. the other shop told me that there was a problem with both my fork n handlebar but there is no need for me to get replacements as he could fix them. can some of u guys give your opinion.

Originally posted by klutch@Jun 18 2005, 06:23 PM

Need some help here. This morning, when i warmed up my bike i noticed that my side mirrors had been tampered with. I did a quick check n found that there was nothing else wrong ( no banana in the exhaust ). After i got on my bike n adjusted my mirrors, i discovered that the right side of my handlebar was higher than the left. i got off n did another thorough check n found scratches on the tip of the right handlebar, the exhaust guard n the pillion footrest. i came to a conclusion that a car had knocked my bike down as i parked next to one. i went to 2 shops to get an opinion. one said that i should change my handlebars as it could not be repaired. the other shop told me that there was a problem with both my fork n handlebar but there is no need for me to get replacements as he could fix them. can some of u guys give your opinion.

I would classify it as a 'Hit and Run Case'.

Handlebar can change to the africa twin handlebar.

regarding ur fork, if it's only the alignment can be adjusted. If the fork is bend then big problem. So far never hear anyone who change fork before :confused:

might be very costy.....

New bike some more...Ouch!!

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 18 2005, 01:14 PM

Pro Bero

ehh.. Pro Bero.. add a 'k' it becomes...

Pro Berok...

*hehehe*

relax huh.. m just joking

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Prodero>>> bro...i think in the future it is better not to post such a thing in the forum...I believe it is not appropriate...I feel awkward reading it...it might hurt somebody...I understand your situation...It would not be a nice to put up this on the forum...Let the topics in the forum be general...topics can be anything...but this thing is personal to you and boy_mealyu...and it should be kept close to you...there are always other channels like email or private message....think about it....i believe there are brothers who are willing to listen to your problems....:smile:...

klutch>>> In my opinion...it is only your handle bar...it is bent...and there could be misalignment....thats about it...you can try ask your bike shop to bend your handle bar back or make it the same on the both side....I would agree with the 2nd bike shop that you went...it can be fixed...you dun worry....:smile:...by the way...fork need a larger force than juz a fall to be bended....ehehehehe....dun worry...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hmm.... i sense a drama..Unraveling

Anyways...i cant comment, i dont know nuts about all this.. but do have something 2 share...

its about 'Spark Plugs', its actually a discovery... (for me) i bet you already know this.. anyways... i always wonder.. why change a sparkplag so soon (like 3 months only of usage) when its replaced...the old sparkplug.. still look fresh, But now i know what deterioration it can do to the bike performance...

Last year, at KL.. (thats in dec) i change my sparkplug... (with additional help from dakar for the other engine block).. So its been 6 months with out a sparkplug change.

Recently... the bike response and pickup wasn't good and 2nd gear transition isnt smooth..But since i was riding as a 'single player', didnt really affects me that much..

But Last fri.. had to pillion my mum (YEP, my MUM dares to ride on my bike) to invite relatives to my wedding.. So travelled from clementi all the way to hougang.. The moment i left my car park, i can sense that the bike had no power. Everytime i stopped at a traffic light, and it goes green, the initiall moving off was the worst.. its like im struggling......(i had a hard time hitting 50 without excessive revving)

It sure feels as if im riding UP hill all the way...

I wondered, was it the 'fuel-air ratio' thing? Bike out-of-tuned?, carb?, air filter too clogged, has the engine oil lost all lubricating properties? Or could it be spark plug?

Next day in the morning, i took out my spark plug.. the ngk spark plug.. is all black!! burned out... 'much like dakar spitfire sparkplugs at genting' . Since i didint have any new sparkplug.. (and since im such a cleap-skate, due to budget constraints)

i replaced it with a (3-month used) Spark plug,

and then... WOW bike is back to normal performance....aint perfect, but no perfectionist...

*i recalled, simon.. having the same problem.... (complaining his bike cant hit 110... and end up was just sparkplug)*...

So moral of story, if bike performance is like crap... change spark-plug

Originally posted by iswadyidris@Jun 17 2005, 07:53 PM

Hello bros!!!!

TODAY IN HISTORY!!!!!

NEWS FLASH!!!!!

hehehe, here's the break down of my riding life today...

1st - met Daniyal and we went to jb to top up fuel and run my mileage...everything was smoot till to the point when we decided to take the 2nd link back and planned to washed our bikes.....

2nd - travelling towards 2nd link...JAM LILE HELL...really testing my unpolished skillz....hehehehe!!!! (maklumlah, virgin bike in jb)

3rd - it rained!!!! urgh... thinking that the rain will stop, we decided to just wash our bike at one of the bike shop. RM$4 onli!!!!! power!!!!

4th - the sun came out!!! yes!!! finished washing the bikes....we decided to proceed home.....

**5th - just when we were stopping at a red light, we were talking about it was just a waste of time to wash the bike as it started to drizzle...hehehe!!! out of a sudden, my black knight swayed from right to left and yes!!!!!!!, my bike laid down to its left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! URGH!!!!! yes my bike fell!!!!!! the man driving behind us was laughing!!!! hehehehe!!!!! my virgin fall!!!!!

6th - we were cruisng all over the place trying to get to a money changer to pay for toll...finally reaching sgp checkpoint...i thought i had my cash card..but hey!!! its not in my wallet...asked Daniyal for his card, but hey!!!! his stored value was onli 5 cents!!! 5 CENT!!!!!! anyway, i paid by nets at the counter...and kakak counter veri pretty!!!!! HEHEHEHEHEHE

Moral Of The Strory!!!!

- don't wash bike when you know it's raining!!!

- check for cashcard in your wallet b4 going off to anywhere...

- dont talk at traffic light junction!!! hehehehehe!!!!:cry: :cry: :cry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Al-Simmons - must plan to go for that trail again man!!!! ws so exciting....pushing our bikes to the limits!!!

ABATTORY - the dark side never dies.....hail the black knightz that will rule the universe again....all interested to join the dark side can aply to your nearest CC. hahaahaha!!!!

Daniyal - great trip today bro!!! hehehe...dun worry...next time when we go again, we mandi bunga okie??? today is our down day lah!!!!!!!!!!

till then CHEERS BROS!!!!!

enjoy your weekends!!!!!!

Wady>>U are not alone bro,Welcome to the CLUB man.

Last night after finishing work,tired and sleepy,start to warm up my bike.Hop on,start moving off in first gear.....SUDDENLY...KEPPOOOOOWWW!!!!!the engine stop and the bike fell to the right side..my goodness....I kena stunner....the first thing I did was to look around if any body see me....luckily no one...if not paiseh seh...

Thankfully I got my crash bar if not the fering koyak.....then to my surprise,I can lift up the bike by myself....but with a gift....a strained back....:mad:

Unknown>>I take back my words bro.......:smile:

Visual...its true...even if u buy a new spark plug its not gurantee a perfect one...recently i bought d plug from a bike shop..."NGK" den after only one week...the problem came...when my bike hit 60km/h...i feels like going to reserve..but i just top up full tank....so i changed to a new IRIDIUM spark plug...and its back to normal again..

ADVICE...do not drop d spark plug..it might shorten its lifespend...:thumb:

KLUTCH..regarding ur handle bar...its true like what Daniyal says...can be banned back..but if u want a new handle bar..then u can chnage a AFICA Twin one...i heard that its quiet cheap....u can consult our master..Wild_i for AFRICA TWIN handle bar info o_O....If u have a Vernier Caliper then maybe u can check for bends on the fork..but for fork it wont be so easy to bend...:bounce:

Pro Dero...this forum is to discuss about bikes, stuffs, info & trips... not a CNN news forum where we gonna discus about ppl's backside...Pls delete whatever unnecessary topic...:nono:

Byteblock...welcum back bro...:thumb:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Visual>>> Juz a point to share...spark plug thingy...i could not agree with you more...hope i put correctly...which i meant...I agree with you bro!!...ehehehe...juz to add...if your bike...already hit 50 000 km...i suggest you go for a washing of carb....this is what i know...every 50 000km...encouraged to go for carb washing...currently...my bike facing this trouble...throttling...if i want to push my bike faster...like 90 or 100km/h....the response is like riding a camel....guess...time to change the spark plug and wash the carb....hitting 50 000km....:smile:

byteblock>>> We were soilders!...:cheer:

werxguy>>> at least your bike got crashbar...mine got crack beb!!...lucky for wady...there wasnt a single scratch on the bike....if not...that day...he will swearing all the way back to SG....ehehehehhe...

Rykiel>>> It was a surprise to see you yesterday!...It was nice to meet you SIr!!...Coincidence isnt it?...ehehehe...thanks for the apom and the drinks bro!...Hope in the future you can join us for a mini trips...

Other than that...keep it coming bro!...." I like to move it move..You like to move it move it!.."

Whats UP DawgZ!!

Outing : Kelong Dinner @ Gelang Patah

Date : 23 June 2005, Thursday

Time : 7.30pm

Meeting place : Jurong Point

Attending

1. Daniyal

Werxguy Wedding

Sunday 3 July 2005

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. pro dero

3. boy melayu

4. mixmaster

5. yusri

6. zul

7. Niti

8. F.O.R

9. wady

10. klutch

Pending

1. Visual

2. Dakar

3. Al-Simmons

4. Keropoz

5. yem_paul

6. unknown

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 19 2005, 01:56 PM

Visualjuz to add...if your bike...already hit 50 000 km...i suggest you go for a washing of carb....this is what i know...every 50 000km...encouraged to go for carb washing...

50,000km .. hmm mines 37,000km.. alrite man.. at least 1 -2 year more before i haveto worry about that problem..

but wash carb. makes me damm worried man...btw... nazrin, you already changed your air filter right? (original one?) how much? at where?

Yo all!

Been a long time since i last posted in here.. Well, i'm just here to sae that my TP is on the 20th of June! Which happens to be tomorrow too.. =/

Very panicky, and hoping like hell that nothing goes wrong and I pass it uneventfully.. After which, I am going on a road trip around Singapore to buy my Vara! That's IF i pass of coourse.. If i DON'T, then u can expect me to go home, hug my stuffed turtle, have a cup of hot choco and mope over it.. hahahahha

Wish me luck!

and uh.. IF i do pass, then i guess i should be able to join u guys on the escort on 3rd of july?

;p

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jun 18 2005, 08:29 PM

New bike some more...Ouch!!

Al-Simmons>>>> If i was the one who dropped it, yes my heart would have ached. But knowing that someone else did it n ran away, it's more of 'hati panas' than heartache.

Aikon/Al-Simmons/Daniyal/Dakar>>>> Thanks for all ur advice. Actually, i never believed my fork was damaged. juz needed someone 2 confirm. About the handlebar, the shop that told me 2 change it didn't exactly say it was beyond repair. He told me that even if i had it bent back, it wouldn't be in its exact original position, which i believe makes sense. Anyways, i think i'm gonna have my handlebars bent back for the time being.(So far no probs with the handling except feeling weird with one hand higher than the other)

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. Klutch

werxguy

lu skill gila especially dat time at jb almost drop ya bike but i lift it like bicycle...hahhaa!

visual

spark plug like bulb oso drop or luck it juz blow, i oredi changed mines twice...hehe! denso to ngk, maybe should try bosch...hehehe!

daniyal

kelong mana we goin? pendas or further up?

Attending

1. Daniyal

Werxguy Wedding

Sunday 3 July 2005

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. pro dero

3. klutch

4. mixmaster

5. yusri

6. zul

7. Niti

8. F.O.R

9. wady

Pending

1. Visual

2. Dakar

3. Al-Simmons

4. Keropoz

5. yem_paul

6. unknown

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Visual>>> yupz..changed my air filter...cost me $140 including labour...now the price i dun know...you can go mah motorsport...asked them to buy for you...and fix up for you....the last time i was quoted $120 including labour!!....by the way...i was adviced by boon siew last time that...every 50 000km to decarbonized your bike...something like removing all the carbon and cleaning...something like dat lah...but that was the term i remembered!....

pro dero>>> somewhere further up...eheheheheh....

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. klutch

daniyal

further up onz bebe....hehehe!

decarbonize...wow if make my dero power i am into mods till i get my dream bike... :lovestruck:

varastormer

i tink i will juz look for this faizal botak at amk industrial park ah see wat magic he can do to my bike....

Bros,

Need help from those who know my bike and it history..So far What I know is that my bike is one of the first four in Singapore on 2001...But does that meant that my bike is a parallel import or brought in by it authorised dealer?

Thinking of doing full servicing for the bike as it getting old..o_O

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 19 2005, 08:10 PM

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. klutch

Daniyal

This route to this Kelong place going offroad or not bro ... if not i am interested

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 19 2005, 08:10 PM

...every 50 000km to decarbonized your bike...something like removing all the carbon and cleaning...something like dat lah...but that was the term i remembered!....

well bro u r rite..decarbonize is basically to remove the carbon, cleaning it...its more frequently done on a 2 stroke bike..but cannot do it a lot coz it'll make yr pipe thinner everytime u decarbonize..

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Werxguy Wedding

Sunday 3 July 2005

Attending

1. Daniyal

2. pro dero

3. klutch

4. mixmaster

5. yusri

6. zul

7. Niti

8. F.O.R

Pending

1. Visual

2. Dakar

3. Al-Simmons

4. Keropoz

5. yem_paul

6. unknown

7. wady (can't confirm guys, got triathlon in the morning...don't know if i survive to join the escort!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!)

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

mr bond......mr brosnan....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........