so hungry can only drool now not at kukup...hehehe! :mad:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

Daniyal>>>ya bro same boat...camel ride wakakakakaka i cant even reach 80 wif a pillion....damn.

Prodero>>> on tat day i change my plugs it was badly burned....ish2 :bouncefire:

Does JB petrol cause the camel effect :confused: hmmmmm like dat use SG petrol pocket tear sia....backside also can tear :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

Bros

To those bros who felt that your Vara feel like riding a camel...Just one thing to asked DO you all had recently riding under a heavy rain before the bike started to cause any problem??Just asking,cause it been bugging me for a while.:confused:

[beb] when i got my bike 2 1/2 years back, ive rode on severely heavy rains before (so severe i cant even see the car infront) *at ECP*... and didint have this problem

About GP's petrol.. for 2 years ive been ONLY using GP's Esso F1 only... till now...and performance was ok (dont know if recently the changed their petrol mixture.. )

But i did notice sometimes sparkplug.. can make a difference.. *altho till now.. ive yet to change my spark plug... *4 months old* i merley sandpaper its tip.. and somehow...that work.. but sometimes.. i feel the *camel effect*

of course mine (engine oil .. not changed for 3 months, air filter not changed for 2 1/2 years, never tuned the engine.. and using old 4 months old spark plug....) dont know if this combo.. causes the problem...

but i find it... strange that.. even FOC with FX bike has this problem..but to be frank.. this bike.. when u got a pillian.. performance. will suffer.. so maybe its a nornal for FOC bike.. and im sure there isnt anything wrong.... our bike.. im sure we all have experienced it.. once u got pillian.. and if your going up hill.. cant even hit 80!

so that i htink its a normal thing... no need to open up engine and fork out unecessary $$$ to any mech..

similarly some how i dont think what ever [pro dero] mention is the cause of the problem...i believe its a simple issue.....im sure there is not a need to take apart the engine or carb to solve this problem... this after all is a honda 4 stroke engine.....

Originally posted by unknown@Jun 24 2005, 07:28 PM

VISUAL

Hehe, like your invitation webby :smile:

Thanks...Bro.. when its your turn...if you want.. can also do one for you... ;)

Visual>>Bro me think that riding under heavy rain will affect the perfomance of the bike..Usually the tell tale sign will begun to show one or two days later..My spark plug electrode would somehow be short circuit(Burnt)and that when I felt the camel effect..Usually I would then changed it to a normal spark plug and my bike would be ready to go.Maybe what Bro F.O.C need is to just changed to a new spark plug.Tend to agreed with what Bro Simone say that our bike engine would be more stressed when riding hard on the road compared with a say Super4.

Originally posted by RYKIEL@Jun 26 2005, 01:36 PM

Here is my first pictures of my baby.

Just change the new windshield.

Rgds,

RYKIEL

u got it fr wild_i :smile:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

hmmmm it seems like everybody calling me F.O.C...thankz to mr naz aka Tuk-Tuk Man...but its okie hahahaha......relax jackkk..

Rykiel>>>>bro, how much for ur new windshield.....???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

Beb>>>>cant be the rain ah bro....

Hey Rykiel...Very nice shots of your bike. She is even more of a looker now. I have one more suggestion that you can do for the bike which is to mount your GPS unit so that you can ride and also view it at the same time. You can also attach cables to charge it when you are on the move. That would also be a cool mod.. :lovestruck:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

[beb] one suggestion... maybe you can try and tell me how....u know the very very fine sandpaper you can buy at hardware shop... about 30 cents i htink.. get that.. put in your toolbox.. when u feel bike pickup like camel.. take out spark plug.. sand the tip and the area above it.. *dont sand too much.. just enough to remove the carbon..* then try again... cos.. frankly. altho im using used sparkplugs.. but i can feel the difference and my pick up and 2nd gear transition is smooth after i do that...

so if you coudl experiemnt and feedback the result... that would be great...

[RYKIEL ] wah congrats... neat bike..

[FOC] *hehe* babe.. FOC is a neat nic lah... macam more fierce and macam.. free-of-charge... very catchy.....

F.O.R

how come ya nick from FOR become FOC lei???

aniwaes, abt da plugs being burnt out check ya coil, check ya plug was fasten tightly or it will cause arching due to da small gap dat cause da misfire n burnin sensation...seriously!

beb

rain doesnt effect our bike it performs better in coolin weather rather den hot noon sun....how i know this trial & erorr....i use my bike & mixmaster bike to compare every singles difference from, tires to plugs, pick up to esso or shell fuel since his is in reservist for 2 weeks & i get 1st hand experience of FU & FX power...heheh!

yup simone does hv a point but dat time he went wif me to ah wah to do watever to get his bike power mines seem to surpass his bike by 2 lamp post, i let him try my bike & let feel for him self rather i talk him to it...its alot of factors to bike but u gotta know EXACTLY wat ya bike really needs....

simone

yo when is azman coming back from maldives.....3 silver vara need to show their presence at jln kayu again...hehehe!

visual

dei i know it ait worth it wastin ya $$$ on mechs but some ppl juz got da time & interest in doin so & i am certain it aint any simple matter either, if so why its so over-priced & sucks rite...its more den meet da eye so i am eager to find out more watever a vara125 can gimme till i get my v-strom :p hahaha!

on da other end be it honda or suzuki all bikes aint perfect so better luck next time in getting a gorgeous bike & yet powerful to kill my yearning for thrill of da dark side...hehe!

pingster

yo when ya 2a liao?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 26 2005, 05:11 PM

F.O.R

visual

dei i know it ait worth it wastin ya $$$ on mechs but some ppl juz got da time & interest in doin so & i am certain it aint any simple matter either, if so why its so over-priced & sucks rite...its more den meet da eye so i am eager to find out more watever a vara125 can gimme till i get my v-strom :p hahaha!

on da other end be it honda or suzuki all bikes aint perfect so better luck next time in getting a gorgeous bike & yet powerful to kill my yearning for thrill of da dark side...hehe!

[F.O.R] opps! sorry man.! screwed up on d nic...

[pro dero] i somehow got a theory why the bike can be a camel at times..the answer is simply bike was designed to comply wiht euro learners bike standard.. thus.. 15hp..

so when some stuff like sparkplug.. isnt performaning at its full optimum capacity.. its very noticable...thus we feel the performance problem..

but that just my theory...

[beb] just an update... what i noticed.. after i did the 'sand paper; thing on my sparkplug.. bike starts on 1st ignition... (before i sandpaper, sometimes.. until the 3rd ignition)

Originally posted by werxguy@Jun 23 2005, 12:49 AM

Niti>>U know anyone from Bedok Stn riding a black vara 125..his no plate FU5047B?saw him just now....

Daniyal>>Tomorrow I really wanna go,so long already neva go there forgot the route...but I got appointment with the wedding planner lah,ukur baju beb....:mad:

It's me...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

F.O.R

aniwaes, abt da plugs being burnt out check ya coil, check ya plug was fasten tightly or it will cause arching due to da small gap dat cause da misfire n burnin sensation...seriously!

beb

rain doesnt effect our bike it performs better in coolin weather rather den hot noon sun....how i know this trial & erorr....i use my bike & mixmaster bike to compare every singles difference from, tires to plugs, pick up to esso or shell fuel since his is in reservist for 2 weeks & i get 1st hand experience of FU & FX power...heheh!

yup simone does hv a point but dat time he went wif me to ah wah to do watever to get his bike power mines seem to surpass his bike by 2 lamp post, i let him try my bike & let feel for him self rather i talk him to it...its alot of factors to bike but u gotta know EXACTLY wat ya bike really needs....

simone

yo when is azman coming back from maldives.....3 silver vara need to show their presence at jln kayu again...hehehe!

visual

pingster

yo when ya 2a liao?

my P plate till 6 jul, wil go for 2a but dun think will change bike. :smile:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

beb>>> this is my opinion...i believe..our bike in not under stress....coz...4 strokers...do have a longer stroke of the piston compare to 2 strokers....

prodero>>> bro...you handle werxguy wedding escort ok?...thanks...

Rykiel>>> Nice shots!...:thumb:

Flame of Recca >>> SOmebody is gonna to get hurt!....i dun know who!...:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

I was flipping through this morning Berita Harian papers and guess what i saw???

Varaderos spotted on page 6 of today's (Monday) Berita Harian. Picture was taken at Kampong Glam Cafe hangout about 3-4 weeks ago on Friday. Among those in the picture.... Dakar, Daniyal, Rideliquid, Abattory, Unknown and don't know who else in the pic....

too bad i went off early.....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Guest simone

hey rykiel kewl looking windscreen. eh man u rode ur bike without a front number plate?

F.O.R

Pro Dero...SO HOW U WANNA COVER DA SMALL GAP THAT U MENTION?......did u get that from a bike manual or what??:cheeky: Change to the original AIR FILTER then u wont blow ur spark plug once a month...Ride with care and treat the bike as what it is.Come on, its only a 125cc bike..not a 1250cc.Modifiying the bike into racing mode will not make the bike last long. :thumb:

i somehow got a theory why the bike can be a camel at times..the answer is simply bike was designed to comply wiht euro learners bike standard.. thus.. 15hp..

Visual..its true man..only 15horse power..so if 7 got injured then only 8 horse running lah...how long can the horses run then...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Al-Simmons..wah..really ah...now my bike got value lah like dat...Must rush to buy the paper liaooo :sweat:

Rykiel...nice pic u have there & nice meeting u the other day..:thumb: