Nice pics....too bad i missed the trip...really wanted to follow but haven't renew my passport....

hope to join u guys in the next coming trips...

Ride safely:thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Simone>>>Bro eating tat gear box need skills.....tat bone if hit people at the head also can knock out sia.....hahahaha HUGE

The offroad was fun :thumb:

Prodero>>>i think u should try the offroad there lah brader....

Daniyal>>>>i didnt know tat "orang asli" there dont speak malay...hahahaha lucky never stop uh n ask dem...if not must talk like the show " God Must Be Crazy" n i know u r juzt the man who is capable to do tat hahahahah!!!! ( Joking Hor!!!)

WerkGuy>>>>Bro ur wife's cookin is fantastic my compliments to her.....thumbs up :thumb:

Werkguy, Daniyal n Iswady thankz for the foods n drinks braders......:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Originally posted by ^SHAHRUL^@Aug 15 2005, 09:28 PM

Simone>>>Bro eating tat gear box need skills.....tat bone if hit people at the head also can knock out sia.....hahahaha HUGE

The offroad was fun :thumb:

Prodero>>>i think u should try the offroad there lah brader....

Daniyal>>>>i didnt know tat "orang asli" there dont speak malay...hahahaha lucky never stop uh n ask dem...if not must talk like the show " God Must Be Crazy" n i know u r juzt the man who is capable to do tat hahahahah!!!! ( Joking Hor!!!)

WerkGuy>>>>Bro ur wife's cookin is fantastic my compliments to her.....thumbs up :thumb:

Werkguy, Daniyal n Iswady thankz for the foods n drinks braders......:cheeky:

shahrul

thx 4da offer man, but i am bz wif TP test soon & class 4 oredi....enjoys!

maybe next time i show u some off road wif side boxes...hehhee!

btw anyone wanna join a mass order for air jet & fuel pin for carb extra torque....price is still pending but i placed an order coming this 28 aug....see how much power it can do....haha! :lovestruck: :cheeky: :smile: :thumb:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by dakar@Aug 15 2005, 06:58 PM

:mad: till today....i still can't logged on to GMAIL....

Visual...need ur help...i'm using OPERA web browser.....

Btw,...guys....wat happen to NITI huh????

Shah, how the firefox? didint get a call fron you, i assume things areok..

What Up DaWgZ!!

Thailand Trip

When : 21 - 26 Nov 2005

Duration : 1 week

Entries : 20 Riders ( 1st come 1st serve basis )

Closing Date : 01 September 2005, Thursday

Any brothers here interested in going, please do contact me through pm. sms or hp. I will give you the detailz. If any brother wishes to invite your frenz, i would appreciate if you could let me do the invitation. This is to ease the committee in organizing the admin stuff. Hope to hear from you guyz soon!...

:cheer: :smile: :thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

well bros...such a gd trip for the bekok waterfall...had such a great time...should do it more often...hehehe...

the waterfall & the endau rompin offrd was fun....reminded me of the gd old days while riding my KTM...

the group was such a blast...great to ride wif u all...thks organizer for such a great trip..

will send the pics from my cam to the gmail acc soon....

in the meantime...a cool pic of a V1k & AT doin their offrd stuff (but a bit blur)....hehehe...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Guest simone
Originally posted by visual@Aug 15 2005, 08:12 AM

look like a mix of vara1k and AT.. huh.. what bike is htis?

This is a EXP2 Experimental bike that Honda build for the paris dakar rally back in 1995. Its a single cylinder 400cc PGM-FI 2-stroke engine.

hey guys, i just placed an order for the air filter on david silvers spares, the price quiote for the air filter is £15 !... which is abou SG ($44.92).. i suppose + air and Tax and GST and VAT it will go up to about $80++ so im thinking of ordering maybe 2 or 3 pcs.. spares for the next year change.. or sell to anyone who wants an air filter change...since SG sells it for $80-90++

im pretty sure if i bring in 3 it might be about $160, so that about $54 a piece.. which is a sweet deal...

so anyone wanna chop one or not?

right now ive only placed an order for just 1 pcs, but i email the sales person for price quote for 3 pcs...

i suppose the more we order the cheaper a piece will cost ...

so last call anyone interested.. if no.. and once i get a reply form them by tomoorw..im going to order...

One Question.. anyonme knows . how difficult is it tochaneg the air filter?

Originally posted by ^SHAHRUL^@Aug 15 2005, 09:28 PM

What Up DaWgZ!!

Flame of Recca>>> I like you lah bro!....never mind...you wait...i am thinking of an idea for you....WHAM!...you will get it!...ahahahhahahhah...juz kidding....:hungry:

visual>>> Changing the air filter...i would say not that difficult...the only difficult part is removing the tank...you need patience brader...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace...

Originally posted by visual@Aug 16 2005, 09:57 AM

so anyone wanna chop one or not?

One Question.. anyonme knows . how difficult is it tochaneg the air filter?

---------

Visual >> @ $54 a piece? am interested. count me in bro.as to difficult or not to change...lets find out DIY way...aiii maaii?

Stock Air Filter

Interested

1) Visual

2) Aikon

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Stock Air Filter

Price will be around $54 - $70 (per piece) *to be confirmed*

Interested

1) Visual (2pcs)

2) Aikon (1 Pcs)

Order WIll be placed on the 17th August (Tommorow)

*as i desperately need to replace my air filter*

Originally posted by "aikon"

Visual >> @ $54 a piece? am interested. count me in bro.as to difficult or not to change...lets find out DIY way...aiii maaii?

bro I AM in to this DIY business man

[daniyal] i think you are right, the tank removal.. could be an issue...but quite exciting...

Stock Air Filter

Price will be around $54 - $70 (per piece) *to be confirmed*

Interested

1) Visual (2pcs)

2) Aikon (1 Pcs)

3) VaraStormer (2 Pcs)

anyway, it's a good buy... but please confirm the price.. thanks visual

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Update on the air filter

This is the mail i got..

We have only one discounted part in stock @ 15.00 GBP, if you need an extra 2 these will have to be ordered from Honda @ 19.02 GBP each.

So meaning the extra airfilter will cost about (sg$57) - incl taxes and ect might go up to about $75-$80

Daniyal>>>relax lah braderrrrrr dont be angry2 lah.....okies. Relax JACK.

Prodero>>>hahaha its okie bro no need to show me singapore's offroads btw enjoy driving the lorry wif wooden boxes at the back....remember the load charts brader....... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Originally posted by visual@Aug 16 2005, 10:48 PM

Update on the air filter

This is the mail i got..

We have only one discounted part in stock @ 15.00 GBP, if you need an extra 2 these will have to be ordered from Honda @ 19.02 GBP each.

So meaning the extra airfilter will cost about (sg$57) - incl taxes and ect might go up to about $75-$80

Visual, can try to enquire how much is the speedo cable???

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

As for removal of fuel tank, quite troublesome n need some patience..... but quite easy :cheeky:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by simone@Aug 16 2005, 12:55 AM

This is a EXP2 Experimental bike that Honda build for the paris dakar rally back in 1995. Its a single cylinder 400cc PGM-FI 2-stroke engine.

frm same era as walterwolf?? read abt these 2strokes monsters man! :giddy:

Originally posted by pingster@Aug 17 2005, 12:22 AM

As for removal of fuel tank, quite troublesome n need some patience..... but quite easy :cheeky:

pingster, will check for you, when Ahwah fixed for you the air filter, (after the tank is removed, did he just fix it (as in easy to fix right?) and after fixing it, any 'tuning' or adjustment needed? did he do any of those?

VaraStormer, can the shop you recommend 'botak' fix for us the air filter (if we pay some sum of money for the installation)? as much as i like to DIY the air-filter im just planning 'Plan B'

[air filter import update]

got this email from them:-

Due to the increasing cost of the order we really need to now send via UPS, so that the package is insured and trackable, new total is 123.65 GBP including postage.

124 pounds = sg$372 (for 5 airfilters) / 5 = sg$75 (per piece) *excluding 5% and other Taxes.

You guys still keen?

aikon - 1

varastormer - 2

visual - 2

daniyal - 1

pls sms me to confirm (97532020) once all confirm i will confirm order tonight.

juz take out the fuel tank and the air box is juz there, juz need to take out few screws can liao

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Aug 17 2005, 05:37 PM

juz take out the fuel tank and the air box is juz there, juz need to take out few screws can liao

[eyz] hello eyx, after fixing in new air filter.. any tuning involved?

Originally posted by ^SHAHRUL^@Aug 16 2005, 11:26 PM

Daniyal>>>relax lah braderrrrrr dont be angry2 lah.....okies. Relax JACK.

Prodero>>>hahaha its okie bro no need to show me singapore's offroads btw enjoy driving the lorry wif wooden boxes at the back....remember the load charts brader....... :smile:

shahrul

who said me off roading at sg only...last sunday wif panniers full goreng pisang went to kampung molek to surprize my granny....hehhee!

visual

i juz done my air filter at ***** wif tunning, svc of carb, new plugs, oil filter, engine oil & spark plugs for $200....quite worth it for me.....enjoys!

varastormer

yo i sms u tido ke ape.....try da superione booster if u need a lil bit of....u know....haha! :cheeky:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by pingster@Aug 17 2005, 12:21 AM

Visual, can try to enquire how much is the speedo cable???

they asked which year is your bike.. im pretty sure its 2001 right?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 17 2005, 06:00 PM

visual

i juz done my air filter at ***** wif tunning, svc of carb, new plugs, oil filter, engine oil & spark plugs for $200....quite worth it for me.....enjoys!

prodero,

1) where is the place

2) did they alreay have stock for the air filter

3) tuning 9what tuning is this?) how the heck they tune

4) is the cabs very dirty that it needs to be cleaned so often?

thanks...