visual

1) where is the place (pm or sms me-some ppl dun like me advertising)

2) did they already have stock for the air filter (yup 2sets-dunno if other v125 non forummer buy it oredi)

3) tuning 9what tuning is this?) how the heck they tune

4) is the cabs very dirty that it needs to be cleaned so often? (for my case yes due to off road & i used to use mod air filter which has great pick up but damages da carb in da long run-dirt all go into da engine, so better use original back but slack in power :p)

thanks...

btw here is a clue for da workshop....hehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

Anyone encounter this problem before??

Today as usual i parked my bike in school in the morning. When i was about to go back at around noon. When i start my bike, my clock and tripmeter had reset. Could this be due to one of the fuses blow? Cos i remember it only happen when i start my bike. I only realize that the time was 12.00 at the clock display panel when i start the bike. So it had to have reseted when i start the bike.

Could there be any short circuit in any of the wirings cos i had not encounter this problem before?

Any comments on this bros

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 17 2005, 07:29 PM

Today as usual i parked my bike in school in the morning. When i was about to go back at around noon. When i start my bike, my clock and tripmeter had reset. Could this be due to one of the fuses blow? Cos i remember it only happen when i start my bike. I only realize that the time was 12.00 at the clock display panel when i start the bike. So it had to have reseted when i start the bike.

Could there be any short circuit in any of the wirings cos i had not encounter this problem before?

al-simmons

ya battery gonna die soon if u hv not changed or rectifier is faulty.....need more pro advice u know where to go... :goodluck:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 17 2005, 07:32 PM

al-simmons

ya battery gonna die soon if u hv not changed or rectifier is faulty.....need more pro advice u know where to go... :goodluck:

might be battery cos i played a lot with the wirings before when installing the hazard lights....

hopefully not the rectifier...

Anyway...hazard light projects how?

Originally posted by visual@Aug 17 2005, 05:58 PM

[eyz] hello eyx, after fixing in new air filter.. any tuning involved?

actually that 1 is me but my bro acc, 4got to log out

no tuning is needed unless u wan him to wash den u can tune @ the same time

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by visual@Aug 17 2005, 06:02 PM

they asked which year is your bike.. im pretty sure its 2001 right?

yupe 2001

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 17 2005, 08:15 PM

might be battery cos i played a lot with the wirings before when installing the hazard lights....

huh!... so im not the only one with this problkem but my bike has more painful issues but for this issue.. easy to solve...

what i did was

1) locate battery

2) unscrew the batt contact terminals,

3) clean it abit, spray some wd40 (if you want lah)

4) when its all clearn , screw back like how it was when u took it out..

*for me, my bike time.. since has not yet.. reset *previous... some times in one day can reset 2-3 times and can even reset while im riding!!!!!!!!!!!*

for mow my batt is dying... do u guys think a dying battery can hamper the bikes performance as in getting the rpm to go 11?

cos now i cant seem to go beyond 10 rpm!!!

i hope its the batt or sparkplugs...

prodero, thanks for the info...

i had experienced twice, both occasions the fuse blown

caues of it: unknown

Originally posted by visual@Aug 17 2005, 08:32 PM

huh!... so im not the only one with this problkem but my bike has more painful issues but for this issue.. easy to solve...

what i did was

1) locate battery

*for me, my bike time.. since has not yet.. reset *previous... some times in one day can reset 2-3 times and can even reset while im riding!!!!!!!!!!!*

for mow my batt is dying... do u guys think a dying battery can hamper the bikes performance as in getting the rpm to go 11?

dunno bout battery dying...cos when i take over the bike...battery quite new.....must ask those old timers.....

anyway...lately i've not been blasting my bike....in expressway only travel at a safe 80-90 only....morning traffic quite bad....better be safe...

used to go at 110-120 last time....cos i always travel at night expressway quite empty....

now quite difficult for me to reach 110...not like last time...

going to service my bike soon...maybe will let u all know if there is any difference...

for those who had just change to new air filter, oil filter, engine oil, spark plugs at one go....is there a significant difference?

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 17 2005, 08:15 PM

al-simmons

hazard lites i oredi fix up long ago pe & 7 other vara125 riders did at ah wah liao...hehe! :cheeky:

what i did was

1) locate battery

visual

dei ya welcome.....ya bike cant hit 11k maybe carb choking or air filter clog or engine oil too dirty oredi.....juz a few pointers i kena b4.... :smile:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 17 2005, 08:41 PM

al-simmons

hazard lites i oredi fix up long ago pe & 7 other vara125 riders did at ah wah liao...hehe! :cheeky:

i was refering to those who have not fixed up hazard lights....

if wanna fix up can call me.....but u need to get the things...

it's good to learn to diy ur bikes...can show u some of the other wirings also...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 17 2005, 08:39 PM

dunno bout battery dying...cos when i take over the bike...battery quite new.....must ask those old timers.....

anyway...lately i've not been blasting my bike....in expressway only travel at a safe 80-90 only....morning traffic quite bad....better be safe...

used to go at 110-120 last time....cos i always travel at night expressway quite empty....

now quite difficult for me to reach 110...not like last time...

going to service my bike soon...maybe will let u all know if there is any difference...

for those who had just change to new air filter, oil filter, engine oil, spark plugs at one go....is there a significant difference?

al-simmons

u like refering to me like dat....hehe!

da difference is remarkably beyond words.....haha! fix up da booster den u can hit 120km/h any time but 2 catch it eatz ya mileage den dun hit red line too long unless u wanna over haul ya engine & piston too...hehe! :thumb:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 17 2005, 08:50 PM

al-simmons

u like refering to me like dat....hehe!

da difference is remarkably beyond words.....haha! fix up da booster den u can hit 120km/h any time but 2 catch it eatz ya mileage den dun hit red line too long unless u wanna over haul ya engine & piston too...hehe! :thumb:

i hit 130 before.....in the middle of red line...

stock condition bike.....

my mileage still ok...doing 28-31km/l....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 17 2005, 08:55 PM

i hit 130 before.....in the middle of red line...

stock condition bike.....

my mileage still ok...doing 28-31km/l....

my bike oso can hit 130km/h red line but how fast from staionary was it & how long it maintained?

btw i wasnt askin abt ya mileage i am juz telling if u booster installed ya consumption goes up.... o_O

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 17 2005, 09:07 PM

my bike oso can hit 130km/h red line but how fast from staionary was it & how long it maintained?

btw i wasnt askin abt ya mileage i am juz telling if u booster installed ya consumption goes up.... o_O

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace....

Anyone encounter this problem before??.... When i start my bike, my clock and tripmeter had reset. Could this be due to one of the fuses blow? Cos i remember it only happen when i start my bike......Could there be any short circuit in any of the wirings cos i had not encounter this problem before?

------

Al-simmons >> bro, just a suggestion here. try to zoom in the following wiring circuit since both of these stuff was installed recently.poorly grounded or loose connections could probably be the case.also for $9 get an analog voltmeter (panel type) @ SLT. dont have to fix it permanent. will come in handy for trouble shooting purpose. good luck.

1) Hazard light

2) Fog light

3) got any repairs done recently?

btw, hazard light project still onzz. PM me to discuss further.

DaNiYal >> bro,you got map to Bekok waterfall? thanks.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adio amigo

you know if you go

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace....

i hope its the batt or sparkplugs....

------

Visual >> bro,...a major concern on a dying battery is whether are you able to start your bike the next morning or even after a short stop later. IMO…the rpm thingy is more of a tell tale sign of spark plug performance. ever notice or make comparison to each and every spark plug change? how long later the rpm begins to fall below ‘normal’. had encounter 6 rpm at full throttle anyone ?

...so the best bet and cheaper some more, change the spark plug (stock ones) first. just my 2 cents.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adio amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Aug 18 2005, 12:32 AM

the rpm thingy is more of a tell tale sign of spark plug performance. ever notice or make comparison to each and every spark plug change?

aikon, i got a feeling you are right... the current spark plugs im using is denso... just changed it like 11/2 months ago only.. and its crap-up already... i htink i have to get NGK, cos my last was NGK, and the bugger cna give me up to 3 months ... will change that today.. hopefully... by the way NGK spark plug (for our bike) anyone knows the market price? is $9 pricy?

AirFilter

About air filter... (im abit confused to how many to order.. as per piece can go up to 70-80*incl delivery*) im proposing this idea...*as i dont think i got enough cash to handle too many air filter

Who ever wants the air -filter (transfer $50 to my account) *and then transfer the balance after i got the item*

so far people who wants the air filter are..

- Visual (2 Pcs)

- Aikon (1 Pcs)

- Daniyal (1 Pcs)

- Varastormer (2 Pcs)

- New Suit (1 Pcs)

Total = 7 Pcs

The delivery will be done via AirMail (UPS, so its trackable and insured againts damage or loss) it will arrive about 1 1/2 week after order is confirmed..

My Posb Saving (056-43340-6)

My Handphone (97532020)

i hope to order by this Monday, after transfer do SMS me (with your Nick)

AL-Simones>>>i've face the same problem like urs time n trip meter re set suddenly...cannot be battery rite as for my bike is new....must be the wiring..later when fixing the hazard lite must see the rest of the wiring..something must be loose...n i'm thinkin to buy a FAT BAR handle as my current handel bar "Bengkok" any ideas how much is the handel bar?:confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Aikon>>> Brother...i dun have map to Bekok Waterfall....i only got map to Bekok....will pass you the detailz...BUT...dun try to go there alone again...dun want to miss the fun again...ehehehhe....:cheeky:...juz kidding...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hey Bros...

Life really sucks these few days... at times speeding around corners hoping that I will sumhow bash onto e railings seems like a good idea. No mood man... i dun even remember when's e last time i had a proper meal

Wat happened, long story bros but to make it short.... Dunno whether "there's going to any event for a convoy this Jan 06" :sian:

All plans still grey n blurry but i too tired to tink already

Aniwae, enuff of :offtopic: U guys not gathering up soon is it? Havent see the Bekok pics yet, but frm wat i read, sounds like fun... haiz...

Visual -->> Count me in for e filters. By 2nite i transfer e money

Pro Bero -->> Can PM me B***K shop add?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Aug 18 2005, 12:07 PM

I will sumhow bash onto e railings seems like a good idea. No mood man... i dun even remember when's e last time i had a proper meal

Wat happened, long story bros but to make it short.... Dunno whether "there's going to any event for a convoy this Jan 06" :sian:

Bro, relax lah, life is more then that..

Sometimes something have a funny way of working out, just relax, be patience,

Something ar eout of our hands, Leave it to God .

Anyways.. good luck, hope that thing will work out..

Hi, will transfer to you tomorrow.. anyway, change of purchase

- Visual (2 Pcs)

- Aikon (1 Pcs)

- Daniyal (1 Pcs)

- Varastormer (1 Pcs)

- New Suit (1 Pcs)

- Niti (1 Pcs)

Total = 7 Pcs

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg