• Replies 24.2k

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Unknown>>> Thanks for your reply....Good Stuff!...:smile:

klutch>>> Bro...juz a suggestion...maybe the next time you ride...imagine you are driving a car but you are riding actually lah...:cheeky:...therefore...try to make your presence felt on the road by occupying the centre portion of the lane itself...maybe it helps...:smile:...dun worry brother!...We are here!...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Visual > Fuel tank removal. I removed it b4. I did not hv to remove the fairing completely. You remove the side retaining screws, speedometer and lower panel box. Then remove your seat. then turn fuel gage petcock to off. then remove the main fuel line (on left side under tank) then removed the retaining screw near seat crotch. Then slowly lift tank and pull out towards rear n pull out overflow tubing which is just underside the front of tank (good if u have someone to assist). If your tank is half full then less weight lah. you will then see the filter.

I took it out n huff and puff at it to blow away any dust till my face turn blue and I nearly fainted (not recommended) and put back the filter ( Me bike only less then 10 clicks on my speedo) Reinstallation is reverse of the above steps.

Note: Actually there is a internal fuel filter within the petcock assembly which I found out later.

After that bike seems perky (must be all those saliva of mine) but only for short period.

Varastormer > I bought my SW Motech crashbar from Biketech21 on Dunlop street and its quite easy to install by yourself. The one at MTechnik maybe of different design so check out with the rest of riders to see which one u like

New Vara125 Riders

Just to share my experience with would be first time rider n vara125 owner

a. I think you may likely drop yr bike if you are first time handling this relatively heavy bike (149 kilos). Just make sure you always have yr fingers on your front brake when stationary on a slope especially if yr wheel is not pointed front otherwise u may experience a slow motion and embarrasing fall. Good to get a crash bar to protect your fairing

b. For new bike. the mirrors are expensive . Go get a $10 pair and replace the new ones and keep it until u are familiar with your bike . Why because of (a) and the mirror will surely crack...

c. Squeezing in betw cars..lots of things to say here but imo try to master ur bike first at slow speed if u hv to do it.

LTC, Unknown & Iswady>>> is it true that in any accident which does not involve injury to people even there is a collision of vehicles...the NPP wont take up the case?...ehehhe...you are the best people to ask....juz an enquiry...

There used to be 5 criterias before U are actually required to make a NP 168 Traffic Accident Report otherwise it is claim insurance under GIA guidelines. However as of 15 of August 2005(If I remembered correctly), the criterias has been reduced to 4. They are as below:

1) 3 days MC or more even death.

2) Hit and Run. (Even for vehicle parked overnight, bsically no contacts left behind)

3) Foreign Vehicle. (eg. Malaysian vehicles)

4) Pedestrians involved.

Any other circumstances may vary depending on TP.

Hope I have cleared ur doubts.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by LTC@Sep 4 2005, 03:42 PM

LTC, Unknown & Iswady>>> is it true that in any accident which does not involve injury to people even there is a collision of vehicles...the NPP wont take up the case?...ehehhe...you are the best people to ask....juz an enquiry...

There used to be 5 criterias before U are actually required to make a NP 168 Traffic Accident Report otherwise it is claim insurance under GIA guidelines. However as of 15 of August 2005(If I remembered correctly), the criterias has been reduced to 4. They are as below:

1) 3 days MC or more even death.

2) Hit and Run. (Even for vehicle parked overnight, bsically no contacts left behind)

3) Foreign Vehicle. (eg. Malaysian vehicles)

4) Pedestrians involved.

Any other circumstances may vary depending on TP.

Hope I have cleared ur doubts.

yup...its true bro. what ever that you have listed up above are the citeria that you will have to put up a police report. if u don't qualify from any of the above list, you can just go to your respective insurance company to claim, provided you have the license plate. if not how to claim from the other party involved???

anyway, willing to help in anyway i could. my knowledge not that wide, but what i know i provide...hehehe!!!!

cheers mate!!!!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Recently I have a new practice with regards to my Varadero.

It's the headlights. I used to keep having prematurely blown bulbs.

Previously when I start my bike, I never ensure that the headlights are switched off at all. I just crank the engine like any normal dude will do so to their bike.

However of recent, I just suddenly decided to make sure the headlights are off before I crank that engine. Only after warming up and before moving off, I will switch on the headlights.

Also before I switch off the ignition to my bike, I will switch off the headlights first.

With this current practice, I noticed that the bulbs had not blown since dunno when I got them changed(Still keeping my fingers crossed).

My discovery is that I suspect the shorten the life span of the bulbs is caused by the power surge due to the cranking of the engine.

Hope someone else with the bulb problems can verify my theory.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

LTC >>> Power bro!...Thanks for the tip....anyway...regarding your headlight...to be honest...i never switch off myheadlight even i off my engine or start my engine....power surge?...i doubt so lah...if i am not wrong lah...headlights will spoil if we use the wrong current specification for the bulb....this is to my understanding...usually my headlight will blow every month....then i change to this german bulb....forgot what it is....been 2 months...nothing wrong....previously it is 5 A...now i am using 15 A bulbs....or vice versa...ehehehhe...:cheeky:

stargate>>> Where Have You Been!!?? How Are you Brother!!! How is Everything? ...:cheer:...nice to see you around....hope you do get all my smses....:bouncefire:

[stargate] good stuff lah man.. your instruction.. sounds pretty simple, except for the fuel like and screw.. that one im not so sure...*gulp* to do alone..

brader where u staying? which area? west?

[Aikon] , [niti] , [newSuit]: this coming Sunday, u guys free? come lah.. lets do it! and install the air filter!... weekday is also ok (at night) ..but sunday in some multi story car park or open space is better...

how?

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Sep 4 2005, 06:29 PM

LTC >>> Power bro!...Thanks for the tip....anyway...regarding your headlight...to be honest...i never switch off myheadlight even i off my engine or start my engine....power surge?...i doubt so lah...if i am not wrong lah...headlights will spoil if we use the wrong current

for me, had the same problem with the crap vespa bulbs, till i changed to the 'phoinex tungsten' bulbs... lasted about 6 month.. till one of them died.. the other still going onn strong..

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Sep 4 2005, 06:29 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

LTC >>> Power bro!...Thanks for the tip....anyway...regarding your headlight...to be honest...i never switch off myheadlight even i off my engine or start my engine....power surge?...i doubt so lah...if i am not wrong lah...headlights will spoil if we use the wrong current specification for the bulb....this is to my understanding...usually my headlight will blow every month....then i change to this german bulb....forgot what it is....been 2 months...nothing wrong....previously it is 5 A...now i am using 15 A bulbs....or vice versa...ehehehhe...:cheeky:

stargate>>> Where Have You Been!!?? How Are you Brother!!! How is Everything? ...:cheer:...nice to see you around....hope you do get all my smses....:bouncefire:

P(W)=V(v)I(A)

By using the 15A bulb instead of 5A, U have increase the watts by maybe 3 folds? Did u notice any difference in ur bike for the last 2 months?

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

LTC >>..agree with that theory…have been doing it since day one. thankfully have got no problem yet with the bulbs. it’s a good practice but not fail proof .here’s why. initial high current by starting motor to crank the engine do have indirect effect on some parts of the electrical circuit. as such a bulb sometimes may get ‘ fried’ by this sudden surge. have patience if engine cant start on the first try.

so, switching off the lightings before engine start actually is a good idea, cos' the switch itself acts like a surge protector… by manually making the circuit loop open. another reason to keep that switch in top notch condition.

other possibilities… (1) faulty socket holder of bulb , (2) fingers touching bulb ( condensation ) or (3) sign of impending battery or rectifier problem >> symptom to look out; frequent bulb failure.

Btw…some infos about our stock bulbs rating W (watts): headlight -35watts, brakelight- 21watts, taillight -5watts, battery- 12V 6A(ampere)

By using the 15A bulb instead of 5A

...can verify this? thanx.. *gulp* our stock battery only 6A (72watts)

pingster >> here's the pic..

givi windshield

interested - made enquiries.no stock yet.

1.Aikon

2.Al-simmons

visual >> am free this saturday. :thumb:

stargate >> nee howw maakh?? waa hnngg haaoo... :D

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Givi Windshield

Interested

1. Aikon

2. Al-simmons

3. Newtsuit

4. Niti

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

What Up DaWgZ!!

Aikon & LTC >>> that means...i have been using the 15 Am light bulb until i changed it to the 5 Am juz 2 months...ehehehhe...for the last two months...has been very good...coz no headlights is blown...thats the only difference that i noticed...but due to the previous bulbs...it had "fried" my plastic cover for the position light holder and also the left side of headlight the wiring cover...which is good...if not...every month got to change the light bulb...i was told by a car mechanic lah...if one headlight bulb blown...it can cause the other bulb to blow too...to prolong the headlight lifespan...once any of the bulbs is blown...quickly change it...so that...it protect your other bulbs and electrical stuff....dun know whether it is true...:smile:

What : Meet Up

When : 06 September 2005, Tuesday

Where : KTM

Time : 2030hrs

What for : Thailand and Throttle Rocker distribution

Visual > i m staying on west side near gombak.

AS, Aikon, Daniyal > I OK lah thks for the greetings

Brain Blind spot

Read a biking mag that our brain do have blind spot. An object that is moving directly or almost directly towards u in a straight line can seems invisible or be merge into the backgrd. Its like in the army during camouflage exercise or a sniper..if there is no motion sideways or sthg to distract it then the brain sees the invisible. Thats why when i approached junction I sometimes blip my headlights twice quickly and slow down a bit just to b sure. It could explain why people says they never saw you coming.

Givi windshield

I got mine for $120. Had to adjust the IU unit a little bit to fully turn right. If u want to see how it looks on the bike then check out Rykiel pic gallery http://community.webshots.com/user/wbernard

hey gang,i think its time..

to ask everyone..

if you would be interested in playing SOCCER on fields on weekends! :smile:

to keep fit,and look hamsom infront of girls! :sian:

all we need is commitment..if you say you're coming down to play,must come down..dun buih/bedek/bluff/'pian wo men'..

dun have to be good too..and,we wont restrict it to outriders if not enuff players..

just put your name la if you interested,so we can either 'get the ball rolling',or 'throw the ball out of the window'

Outriders F.C

1.byteblock!

Originally posted by byteblock@Sep 5 2005, 08:31 PM

to ask everyone..

if you would be interested in playing SOCCER on fields on weekends! :smile:

to keep fit,and look hamsom infront of girls! :sian:

all we need is commitment..if you say you're coming down to play,must come down..dun buih/bedek/bluff/'pian wo men'..

dun have to be good too..and,we wont restrict it to outriders if not enuff players..

just put your name la if you interested,so we can either 'get the ball rolling',or 'throw the ball out of the window'

Outriders F.C

1.byteblock!

as much as i want to play soccer....

i cannot commit to this team...

got contract on other team....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by byteblock@Sep 5 2005, 08:31 PM

to ask everyone..

if you would be interested in playing SOCCER on fields on weekends!

to keep fit,and look hamsom infront of girls!

Hanged my boots since S'pore out of the Malaysian Cup

But if you need sumone to hang around and look handsome in front of chicks, I try my best bro... Become mascot ah :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by byteblock@Sep 5 2005, 10:11 PM

al-simmons & niTi: aiya you two..like girl ah... :cheeky:

sorry lah bro...

i got my own team to play every weekend...

on top of that got school team sometimes play weekend matches...

can still play for u guys.....but cannot promise.....

priorities is for my school at the moment...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Sep 5 2005, 10:25 AM

What Up DaWgZ!!

Aikon & LTC >>> that means...i have been using the 15 Am light bulb until i changed it to the 5 Am juz 2 months...ehehehhe...for the last two months...has been very good...coz no headlights is blown...thats the only difference that i noticed...but due to the previous bulbs...it had "fried" my plastic cover for the position light holder and also the left side of headlight the wiring cover...which is good...if not...every month got to change the light bulb...i was told by a car mechanic lah...if one headlight bulb blown...it can cause the other bulb to blow too...to prolong the headlight lifespan...once any of the bulbs is blown...quickly change it...so that...it protect your other bulbs and electrical stuff....dun know whether it is true...:smile:

What : Meet Up

When : 06 September 2005, Tuesday

Where : KTM

Time : 2030hrs

What for : Thailand and Throttle Rocker distribution

So now ur using 5A? Is the light less bright? A reduce amp brings down the power(watts) and thus brings down the energy(heat) generated. A good idea to prevent burning. Anyway our bike can be considered continental meaning can't take the heat. I continental countries their atmospheric temperature is much cooler thus maybe the bulbs dun burn out so fast?Maybe the next time one of my bulbs blow I will try a lower amp bulb.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler