al simmons> i shall rephrase the sentence....... i will confirm with you this weekend if i can go for the endurance ride...... and for that day where you guys meeting?

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
  • Replies 24.2k

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

mus_19>>> Welcome aboard my brother!...brother..dun worry about your height or built...it is the heart that counts...eheheheh...trust me...well...pm me if you want to find out about who is selling their vara125...ok?...Adios brother!...what my brother pingster said is true...:cheer:...you will get used to the weight...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by mus_19@Nov 2 2005, 07:01 AM

hey guys...been checking out this forum for quite some time... i juz got my license and im considering buying a vara125....will it be too troublesome for a small-built guy? im 1.73 m and.....49 kg light? i noe 2nd hand varas r hard to find..so any1 here selling? any place to recommend to buy a new one?a reply is greatly appreciated...can't wait to start riding a vara....and ya one more qn....does singapore have bike rental service?i only noe of car rental.... :(

bro,

i tell you my secret.

I'm currently about 47kg and 1.73 - 1.75m. It's all about getting used to it.

If if you are used to the bike, at 45kg even a goldwing you will have no problem riding. There is a technique in every aspect of handling of the bikes. I used to bring up my bike all by myself before when it drop sideways in the middle of the junction. I was still mounting on the bike when i was bringing up the bike.

So if it's the weight that is an issue, then don't hesitate. Go scan around for your vara. For the rest we will guide you.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Anyone encounter this problem before?

My bike cannot start recently. Everytime press the ignition button, there will be this 'tick tick' sound from the rectifier. The lights are on, but there is no crank, just the 'tick tick' sound.

What are possible reasons for this problem?

1. Rectifier? - but it seem to charge the battery cos so far the lights did not go dead.

2. Battery? - cannot be because the lights are still on.

3. ignition coil? - i dunno how this works.

butcher>>> i will confirm again with the meeting place and timing...see the response....

yo bros,

check out the new colours for vara125 06 model.

http://www.hondamc.com/images/models/2006/XL125V64_w800.jpg

suppose to be orange......but the pic looks like red...

Niti>>> more orange varas next year on the road...

Hi guys, anyone interested in getting a bagster tank bra? I might want to let go mine as since I have resprayed my whole bike... should let the colour be shown to others lah... not hiding it... anyone interested??? Letting go at $100.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

al_simmons> i encountered that prob when i was riding aprillia rs. your battery is ok. your starter motor is ok. your rectifier is not. try to brush your rectifier. it might help..... and i might be generated by the circuit prob you have....

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri fellas!! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Hi…all Vara bros,Peace…

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 2 2005, 05:15 PM

Anyone encounter this problem before?

My bike cannot start recently. Everytime press the ignition button, there will be this 'tick tick' sound from the rectifier. The lights are on, but there is no crank, just the 'tick tick' sound.

had it once while doing some project on bike due to over testing thus severe power drain. problem solved after a push start. just rev rpm above 5k.

to crank, what matters most for the starting motor is the ampere coz its operate on large current at low voltage. additionally with the high starting current,switching off all lightings will do good and that'll divert all the 'juice'(amp) to the start motor.

What are possible reasons for this problem?

1. Rectifier? - but it seem to charge the battery cos so far the lights did not go dead.

2. Battery? - cannot be because the lights are still on.

lightings can still on even at low voltage (below 12V). had also tried once with a spare battery, running two foggies at 10V still ok :thumb:

Battery

Overcharging overheats it ( too concentrated) while continually undercharged it'll becomes sulphated (loss of active material.)

an interesting point. recharge it if undercharge but what about overcharged battery ? assuming rectifier has no problem.

· Capacity Voltage - 12V,6Ah

· Full Charged - 13.0 to 13.2V

· Uncharged - below 12.3V

Regulator/Rectifier

· Regulated voltage output - 13.5 to 15.5V @ 5000rpm

· Regulated current output - 0 to 6A @ 5000rpm

3. ignition coil? - i dunno how this works.

It’s a variation of the induction coil used to produce the high voltage spark to explode the air/petrol mixture. supply voltage is from battery. during cranking, can still operate even with low battery, cos’ the resistor is bypassed so that the ignition coil receives full battery voltage.

btw,

EID MUBARAK

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 2 2005, 10:15 PM

Niti>>> more orange varas next year on the road...

Al-Simmons -->> I wonder if they want to start making varas with lime green colours!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Any Bros here letting go of their beloved vara??? I'am helping my friend to keep a look out, contact me @91453745. Thks....

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by mus_19@Nov 2 2005, 07:01 AM

hey guys...been checking out this forum for quite some time... i juz got my license and im considering buying a vara125....will it be too troublesome for a small-built guy? im 1.73 m and.....49 kg light? i noe 2nd hand varas r hard to find..so any1 here selling? any place to recommend to buy a new one?a reply is greatly appreciated...can't wait to start riding a vara....and ya one more qn....does singapore have bike rental service?i only noe of car rental.... :(

Mus relax.... it takes time to know ur bike... if u think its heavy, its all in ur mind. but some will say dat I want to control the machine n not the machine to control me. but for vara jr shld be a problem.. rite guys...

"Many many cars make many many jam become many many problem!!!!"

!!!!!!!WORLD PEACE!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by dv8vstrom@Nov 6 2005, 04:04 AM

Mus relax.... it takes time to know ur bike... if u think its heavy, its all in ur mind. but some will say dat I want to control the machine n not the machine to control me. but for vara jr shld be a problem.. rite guys...

amendment.... vara jr shld't be a problem....... enjoy...

some riders are telling me not to get it since its my first bike....but i like a challenge riding bike bikes...hahaha..any1 willing to let me try it out at the carpark?i do have my licence....anyway......any websites u guys can recommend that i can learn more about the technicalities of bikes?i have an interest in learning more about technical aspects of biking....

Mus, riding people's bike at carpark must be xtra careful.. Both owner n rider can kena default if caught. If u know what I mean....:nono:

Originally posted by mus_19@Nov 6 2005, 07:38 AM

some riders are telling me not to get it since its my first bike....but i like a challenge riding bike bikes...hahaha..any1 willing to let me try it out at the carpark?i do have my licence....anyway......any websites u guys can recommend that i can learn more about the technicalities of bikes?i have an interest in learning more about technical aspects of biking....

don't worry bout the handling....will only take about a week or two to get the hang of it...

the best source for you to learn about the technicalities is to join us...

we'll be having a meet-up session soon sometime this week or two i hope.....

we can let you look around at the bike...sit on the bike...stand on the bike...sleep on the bike....

you can see what other varas don't have on the bike as most of our bikes are fully accessorised.....just to get you hyped up about getting a vara for yourself...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

mus_19>>> Bro...i want to buy vara125...many people told it is not worth it...in terms of dollars and senses....I almost got myself a X8....but last minute i changed my mind....got myself a vara125....in situation like this it is more like "Heart versus Brain".....in the end...in my opinion lah...the Heart will always triumph....ehehehhehe....to find out more about Vara125 specs...can ask Visual...he has his own website about vara125...:smile:...

dv8vstrom>>> you go boy!...:thumb:

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 6 2005, 08:46 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

mus_19specs...can ask Visual...he has his own website about vara125...:smile:...

and website. well not that updated (best source is still this forum)

but my website.. (if you want to see pic of the bike and some specs and of course the bike manual is )

http://varadero.spiderskills.com

the thing about your first bike., is you want it to be the bike of your dream... of course ppl will tell u to get (rxk, rxz, phantom.. etc) since i have to agree the servicing and parts for the common bike are cheaper.....

but if you do get the common bike.. when riding you will always wonder... (what if i had gotten a varaderoo..... *sigh*)

if you want.. just get.,... truest me... after varadero... 125... you wont feel the urgent need to upgrade to a 2A bike.....

and when u park... 85% of the time... your the only unique bike there....and when u ride and u see anothe varadero125.. *members already*

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

ENDURANCE NIGHT RIDING

Date : 12 Nov Sat

Route : GP - Ayer Keroh - GP

Time : 11pm - 6am

Speed : 100 - 120kph

Participants

Contact person : Al_simmons

Those interested plz add on your name...and inform Al_simmons via hp or pm him...ok?...

Al_simmons>>> sorry bro...cant make it...werking this weekend...:sian:

i'm jus wondering, since a 2nd hand is so hard to find, i bet most of u got ur vara

1st hand right?.. so how much did u guys fork out? downpayment? installments how long?

hey guys,

the time will come for me to let da vara go.

COI price: $5K + $280 X 4months

total price with all accesories: $6120

bike details:

Black FU plate

Accessories:undercowl,highwindshield,

acerbis multiplo handguards,custom crashbars,kappa box (42L i think),

rabbitoiler,golden brake calipers.

Currently in excelllent condition,

i've spent quite a load of money fixing the errors that the

previous owner made.

i'd rather pass over to another rider then to push to bikeshop.

i'll be holding onto this bike until 30th january,afterwhich

the accesories will be sold seperately,

and the bike shall be sold to a motordiam.

if you don't know the value of a vara125,

ask the guys in this thread,they know... :smile:

Originally posted by byteblock@Nov 8 2005, 04:40 PM

hey guys,

the time will come for me to let da vara go.

COI price: $5K + $280 X 4months

total price with all accesories: $6120

bike details:

Black FU plate

Accessories:undercowl,highwindshield,

acerbis multiplo handguards,custom crashbars,kappa box (42L i think),

rabbitoiler,golden brake calipers.

Currently in excelllent condition,

i've spent quite a load of money fixing the errors that the

previous owner made.

i'd rather pass over to another rider then to push to bikeshop.

i'll be holding onto this bike until 30th january,afterwhich

the accesories will be sold seperately,

and the bike shall be sold to a motordiam.

if you don't know the value of a vara125,

ask the guys in this thread,they know... :smile:

Hey, very interested in your bike. Able to PM me? tks. :lovestruck:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Whats UP DAwGz!!

Yo brothers...:smile:

Thailand Riders >>> is it possible for us to meet for last time to thrash things out...i mean...any last minute...any issues...etc....juz asking....

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 9 2005, 10:06 AM

Whats UP DAwGz!!

Yo brothers...:smile:

Thailand Riders >>> is it possible for us to meet for last time to thrash things out...i mean...any last minute...any issues...etc....juz asking....

anytime man...

just beep...

unknown >>> saw u at KJE towards BKE today at around 9.00a.m...i was at the opposite side...

just now saw this R1100GS with very huge tank (50litre++??) and baja headlight...

looks very big from my side mirror when about to overtake me...