Vanucci CoolMax Storm Balaclava

Price from: £9.95

• DuPont CoolMax dryness

• Summer and Winter performance

Quick View

CoolMax material wicks moisture away from the skin, which makes this item an all-year-round performer.

The Techy Stuff

CoolMax Polyester

One size

http://www.getgeared.co.uk/acatalog/20011040_PU.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Louis Silk Storm Balaclava

Price from: £4.95

• 100% silk

• Unbelievable value

Quick View

Nature's answer to performance and warmth. Made from 100% silk it warms and stays in shape.

The Techy Stuff

Silk

One size

http://www.getgeared.co.uk/acatalog/20011010_PU.jpg

got this from the ktm thread....anyone interested????

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 5 2006, 08:07 AM

Will need to try out first then can compare...

but IMO i think Metz will still be a better choice.....after getting a lot of reviews from those using Scorpion tyres...

about the reply...just to give some pause..... :smile:

the headlight thingy....i've been practising this all the while....always switch it off before i off the engine...and switch it on back after i've on the engine...dunno whether this will helps....

so u free to join us for fraser hill?

Fraser Hill, i would loved to.... i confirm with you later okie, recently pretty tied up.

Anyway, any bros got lobangs for Super Motards??? Got ppl sell must tell me hor, been searching for weeks liao. Thanks!!!

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

unknown >>> orite bro...keep me informed if u joining us....supermotard hmmm... i kinda interested...but the market is just in for less than 1-2 years...if u want to find stock supermotard 2nd hand quite difficult....

last time got one converted supermotard sold by one of the vara1k guy...i think by the nick of VVVV....can check if it's still ups for sale...

wady >>> bro i think same price as the one in motorworld...might as well get from motorworld...

butcher >>> i believe any tyre u use no matter how good if u don't apply correct technique of braking it will skid....

even for me i've skidded with different tyres before....the technique still not there yet....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

al-simmons> true.... i tend to apply hard braking on the rear. the tyre will jam till the engine stall when skidding..... Scary...... Especially during heavy rain.... like last nite

So can confirm when you collecting your parts by this friday k....

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 5 2006, 10:22 PM

byteblock>>> bro...the mike!....what lah...suggest people to use vespa light...ehehehheh....if it werks for you..ok...but dun take my reply so hard...juz a suggestion only for our beloved keanan...eheheh...

daniyal :hahahaha i thought its correct wat phoenix M5 bulb?

same make as vespa bulb rite?i use quite long beb half year sey..

buy at lim ah boy :cheeky:

Originally posted by byteblock@Feb 6 2006, 06:47 PM

daniyal :hahahaha i thought its correct wat phoenix M5 bulb?

same make as vespa bulb rite?i use quite long beb half year sey..

buy at lim ah boy :cheeky:

Phoenix M5 is the halogen bulb. Our stock one is Varta...some german brand i think...

The thing about our headlights is that we are using 2 bulbs each 35 watts. And considering our bike is a high rpm bike....it tends to get overheat easily..

that's why the bulb easy to blow...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 5 2006, 11:56 PM

unknown >>> orite bro...keep me informed if u joining us....supermotard hmmm... i kinda interested...but the market is just in for less than 1-2 years...if u want to find stock supermotard 2nd hand quite difficult....

last time got one converted supermotard sold by one of the vara1k guy...i think by the nick of VVVV....can check if it's still ups for sale...

Al-Simmons

Roger, will confirm with you when the trip draw nearer, now kana kick here kick there, cannot confirm anything at the moment.

Just came to know OEM SM are "IN" in SG only these few years, anyway went to check out at dirt wheel today, OMG! whether new/used OEM SMs are a pretty but expensive lot.Think gotta settle for a kup better....

Just to share, this is the bike i am drooling abt, price bet $12k to $13k

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

al-simmons

fix up grounding & change ya condenser for vara den da bulb wont blow so often,mines oredi 9mth old oredi, phoenix m5 halogen 35watts 12volt $4 at ah boy last longer & brighter den varta german made 35watts normal bulb..btw insist on da japan made m5 cuz as usual ah boy hv many m5 local & thai made ones.... :goodluck:

btw my sw-motech stand i intend to keep so far mixmaster, dzul & helmy offered me oredi :p , even my vara is not a rushing sale....hehehe!

unknown

juz a suggestion if like motard den get a ktm 2 or 4 or wr or xr change da rims & fix up maxxis tyres ard $6k can get a decent power house.....buy new sm ex liao....unless u wanna share wif me...1 bike 2 riders....hehehehe! bt i still prefer super dirt off rd..... :thumb:

currently yusri & i am doin mass order for crashbar @ 1st motor wif ah han $190, ready by 6 feb, for those who r keen pm me or sms me in da list are:

1. yusri

2. hazli

3. helmy

4. dzul

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Outriders need ya support...

event : motorad 2006

date : 14 fri to 16 sun april

destination : rawang, selangor

meet up : GP petronas station

small bike :

big bikes : >400 biggest 1300cc

time : 7.30am

day 1

8am : departure from GP

9am : small bikes pump petrol at machap, big bikes proceed to pagoh

9:15am : small bikes to depart from machap to pagoh.

10am : all bikes to arrive at pagoh. top up petrol.

10.30am : all bikes to depart for seremban

12noon : all bikes to arrive at seremban. top up again

12.30pm : all bikes to depart for hotel

2pm : all bikes to arrive in hotel, check in . R&R

for more details juz beep me TiJan 90223375 or Su 98528016 or busa 91997141 hotline for bikers korner club or fax 67753706 ya particular , closing date is 10 feb, inclusive of goodie bag, event tees , lunch, dinner 3days, 2 nite at hotel & donation to charity home....

maximum riders 50 only, currently hv 30 pax...hehehe!

guys need ya support....

tis fri 10 feb is da closin date, meet up at kampung glam cafe 9pm till midnite, i will be der late cuz pm shift, bt beep me if u cumin down....cheers!

:bouncefire: :thumb:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by byteblock+Feb 5 2006, 11:13 AM-->
QUOTE (byteblock @ Feb 5 2006, 11:13 AM)
anything call me bro!

[/b]

Byteblock > Alrite bro. Hope wont disturb you 2 much. :thumb:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by byteblock@Feb 7 2006, 01:58 PM

keanan-wahlaney dude how the bulb MELT into the socket sia?!

Hahah, Tak tahu lah brother... the Lim AB assistant wana change but cant do so and informed me that. Guess maybe halogen bulb is too hot for the socket . But not to worry, i'm gona have it replaced asap. Your ex-bike is in good hands.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

folks. though months away, just a simple request here. to those interested (unconfirm ones included ) kindly indicate below your preference. date confirmation will be based on this online poll. thanks.

suggested participants: min 2 to max 14

---------------------

UPDATES

EVENT : Coast to Coast, Peninsular Malaysia.

DATES: Saturday to Friday

( A) – 27th May ~ 2rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

( B ) – 3rd ~ 9th June 2006

1.Al-Simmons

2.Yem_paul

(C ) – 10th ~ 16th June 2006

1.Aikon

2.Yem_Paul

( D ) – 17th ~ 23rd June 2006

1.Niti

2.Al-Simmons

3.Aikon

---------------------------

as per schedule, will call a meet up (1st round) next week to discuss related issues. much oblige too if can, would all the OUTRIDERS ‘henchmen ’ please do try to make it.need to gather your inputs.

Al-Simmons >> mr. emcee sire, next Monday to Saturday (except Thursday) can pick a day and mobilize the rest? thanks bro.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Hallooo bros,

Just wan to know the price of Varadero XL125V?And where to buy the accessories?

Cause thinking of changing bike already check out BS webpage but no price given.

So vara riders how is the bike?:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Aikon@Feb 7 2006, 04:30 PM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

folks. though months away, just a simple request here. to those interested (unconfirm ones included ) kindly indicate below your preference. date confirmation will be based on this online poll. thanks.

suggested participants: min 2 to max 14

---------------------

EVENT : Coast to Coast ,Peninsular Malaysia.

---------------------------

as per schedule, will call a meet up (1st round) next week to discuss related issues. much oblige too if can, would all the OUTRIDERS ‘henchmen ’ please do try to make it.need to gather your inputs.

Al-Simmons >> mr. emcee sire, next Monday to Saturday (except Thursday) can pick a day and mobilize the rest? thanks bro.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

1. Niti

1. Niti

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

1. Niti

2. Al-Simmons

1. Al-Simmons

1. Niti

2. Al-Simmons

Aikon >> Friday nite ok?

Anyway just came back from Gunung Pulai. Nice twisties and bends along the way, but sadly the place is closed to public. And the condition of the place.....

Maybe just go there and see see....

Thinking of another option for short trips.....any suggestions?

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

unknown>>> the DRZ SM is already in the market...few months back...can check it out for you if you want me to...:smile:

al_simmons>>> juz found out....we can try Tangkak waterfall...another place...reviews from my intel....it is far more better than Gunung Pulai...:thumb:

keanan>>> dun worry...juz do it...join us for the trip...you would discover a lot...barely 2 months i owned a vara....i went KL...my first ever touring trip with the brothers here...went up to Genting even...dun worry bro...we are here...trust me...:smile:...anyway...one of my lights melts too...managed to take out...found out...it is of a higher voltage or another compared to the original settings...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 7 2006, 10:29 PM

al_simmons>>> juz found out....we can try Tangkak waterfall...another place...reviews from my intel....it is far more better than Gunung Pulai...:thumb:

sure not better...?? :giddy:

'apa kata gi siasat dulu...'

don't want the rest to be disappointed....

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 7 2006, 08:31 PM

Aikon >> Friday nite ok?

Anyway just came back from Gunung Pulai. Nice twisties and bends along the way, but sadly the place is closed to public. And the condition of the place.....

Maybe just go there and see see....

Thinking of another option for short trips.....any suggestions?

Al-Simmons >> next week friday night ? … :thumb: ... thanks bro.

IMO...since you’ve already recce G.P. (and draw a conclusion of the place),let’s skip that spot this Sunday and proceed north to Ayer Hitam. enroute to Jemaluang (via route 50) got three objectives to cover before heading southern east coast of Johor.

need my suggestion?....will discuss that (with a map) when we meet. btw, you got extra ‘worms’ plus first aid kit for T-loan.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Feb 8 2006, 08:57 AM

Al-Simmons >> next week friday night ? … :thumb: ... thanks bro.

IMO...since you’ve already recce G.P. (and draw a conclusion of the place),let’s skip that spot this Sunday and proceed north to Ayer Hitam. enroute to Jemaluang (via route 50) got three objectives to cover before heading southern east coast of Johor.

need my suggestion?....will discuss that (with a map) when we meet. btw, you got extra ‘worms’ plus first aid kit for T-loan.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

Sunday can't confirm yet....currently im working on sunday but will try to change my roster with someone else...

Anyway the worms are with me....southern east coast will be more familiar...since we've recced the place before..

maybe now we travel closer along the beach and take a look...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 8 2006, 11:20 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

al_simmons>>> bro...bekok is not good meh?...ok..aku gi siasat...nanti kau organize...ok? :thumb:

Daniyal >>> Bekok great :thumb: ....except for the crowd and the jams...then i find one good one for you....just for you... :deal: