dis monstrous trip could make up for all the trips i've missed :cheeky:

but if go offroad den cannot go already... :sian:

COAST TO COAST, P. MALAYSIA

Register List

1. Aikon / 17th ~ 21th June

2. Yem

3. wady / 17th ~ 21th June

4. byteblock/pending,as usual :sweat:

• Replies 24.2k

Register List

2. Yem

4. byteblock/pending,as usual :sweat:

5. Al-Simmons / 17th ~ 21th June

byteblock >>> next time there will be a lot of off road trips coming up...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

al-simmons---> is the fazer hill thingy have a barbecue? if it does i need to prepare some of the marination and mis-en-place for the meat which inclde:

tandooori

honey mustard sauce

basil and cream

veal jus blackpepper

and so on.....

need to quick...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Feb 20 2006, 12:33 AM

al-simmons---> is the fazer hill thingy have a barbecue? if it does i need to prepare some of the marination and mis-en-place for the meat which inclde:

tandooori

honey mustard sauce

basil and cream

veal jus blackpepper

and so on.....

need to quick...

bro... no place to bbq..

unless u bring the bbq grill then can bring the other things...

actually good idea also bring bbq grill...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Register List

2. Yem

4. byteblock/pending,as usual

5. Al-Simmons / 17th ~ 21th June

6. Daniyal ( whatever dates yem_paul take...me also same same )...

brothers...about the frazer's hill...i am sad to say that...the food catering services is not halal...and get that "chalet thingy" out of our heads...coz it is not a chalet like in Singapore....it is more like a relax and chill out place...you know mini "Buckingham Palace"...common toilet...common hall...common kitchen...common fireplace...and i found out...if i am correct....we are not the only occupants in the "Lodge"....so i guess...got to cancel out the games thingy...well..we can try the pony rides, waterfall, archery, and many many more....which is bird viewing...and more bird viewing...Frazer's hill is the house for more than 250 species of birds...

regarding the food...i was adviced to go to a nearby town...buy ourselves food and bring it up...no point of maggie mee...no cooker...:sian:...i think we got to share and buy either cluedo or "Malaysia Monopoly"....:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

DaNiYaL -->> Aisey, not halal?! But can we still do our own bbq or not? If still possible then maybe we can get a few disposable bbq pit and do a small bbq. If not then as per normal, eat out.

"Not the only occupant in the lodge".... Got "other residents" is it??

Or maybe why not we ride the pony, armed ourselves with some bow and arrows from the archery and hunt some of the 250 species of birds for our dinner? Considered team building games also wat.....

"MAKAN BURUNG BEB...!!!!!"

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 19 2006, 02:06 PM

Frazer Hill Trip

Date : 29th - 30th April

Accomodation : Aloha Resort

Fees : $50 per person / additional $50 for riders (refundable)

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

4. Mama & Papa of Ilyas Matin

5. wady n gf

6. RideLiquid & wife

7. Daniyal n gf

8. Hansillica

9. Zamry

Dropping by but not staying overnight

1. Syed n fiancee

*** The rooms have already been book. Places are limited. Dinner will be provided on the 29th Night. There will be games and other activities on the night.

Rooming list will be out soon.

Route Map :

http://www.aloha.gov.sg/img/sections/maps/map_pahang.gif

Hi all!

just correcting my nickname it's HansallicA =P

anyways, i'm riding Daniyal's old varadero.

looking forward for my first ever trip and getting to know you guys!

so far so good with my varadero, comfy riding =)

SELLING MY VARA 125:

Bike in very good condition. Extremely low mileage at 12000+km, FV plate with a nice number. Age: 3 yrs 2 mths. used once or twice a week only. black/silver colour. Very good fuel economy at abt 30km/litre, using Shell 98. i am the 2nd owner.

Accessories: comes with crashbar (bought at $200+),superione, recently bought front tyres metzeler rear Pirelli. Comes with metal side box rack(w/o boxes).

Price negotiable. no COI, buyer can seek hire purchase under Pleasure Motorsports (ubi) at 67470004.

Accident-free bike

Price at $7100(neg)

for serious buyers please...contact at 90038756

pic below...thanks...my previous username was sable81...don't know if some of the members here still recognize me..please help spread the word around to your friends and family and etc..

Hey klutch,

Here is a pic of it when it still had the protective sticker on the visor.

Not much of a difference now anyways. ;p

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

seraphx>>> why dun you tell me earlier you are selling this helmet...i juz bought...i am buying another for my gf...what size is yours?...:smile:

klutch>>> "geng...lu tak nak...gua go...gua second in line.."...:smile:

niti>>> bro..sad to say...no bbq or self cooking is allowed...damn....but your idea is good....but ride on a pony is slow lah....how about you ride me and i ride you...we can hunt "burung puyuh"...together gether gether.....oorr!..oorrr!!...oorrr!!....not forgeting...there is a waterfall on top....:smile:...nope..we are the only occupants in the lodge...give you a brief idea how the place is like...in your mind picture this...a male servant comes drinks on his hand to be given to his boss...the first werd comes out of his mouth..."Ini air dia, Tuan Besi"...this is the water, Mr Steel....ehehehhehe....ISABELLA the movie...remember???

hansallica>>> bro...sorry...pardon al_simmons...i am the one wrongly spelt your name...sorry...and again...."WELCOME TO DA CLUB"...:cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

hansallica >>> sorry bro...anyway welcome to the club...

For the fraser hill riders, i think it will be more fun if we bring our own food. Actually we have our own 'Chef Wan' aka butcher to cook for us.

If anyone have BBQ grill maybe can bring along. That means need to bring along solid fuel, charcoal and the other necessary BBQ equipments. (yem_paul >>> can tumpang the car?) if it's allowed. If not need to bring home cook food.

daniyal >> check out the s4 melayu thread..... they are doing polo t....... inform me if u want....... available in black for guys & white for ladies........

that includes u too abbatory.........

any other ppl interested can check their thread out @

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=99395&st=2340

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

ello all

My bike coming to 3 years old n needs to go Bt Batok VICOM school. But my license plate infront is the paste-on-sticker type...Boleh jadi or not. I vaguely recall someone says it must be screwed on type ..is it ?

N Don't ask me to try first w/sticker and let you guys know OK..

cant seem to add the advert for my bike to classifieds...keep appearing this msg--"You must be the owner of this in order to edit! "...can anyone help..?

need to sell my vara 125...now price reduced...thanks..

klutch

da airoh tr1 comes in single $450 & dual color $540 +/- pls check wif him, wanna get it pls call mr choy 96948025 hehehe!

daniyal

roof helmets??? wats dat? hahaha! :confused:

byteblock

if they all go off road u can always wheelie all da way ah....hahaha! :cheeky:

pingster/visual & who else got speedo prob:

speedo meter reader can be bought at fjt ard $120 & boon siew $281, im getting mines replace cuz soon.....

duno how fast im goin oredi bt its more ex den my duke reader only $80 :p

sable

how much new price?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

i cant seem to add my ad to classifieds...just posted new pics under "garage sale"..new price and contact number all stated there and in my previous posts here as well. thanks everyone

Pro Dero>>Wow Bro..Last time had to change the whole meter but now need to changed just the speedo meter reader..Respect to u bro for finding the solution to most of our bike's problem..

Wanna asked the brudders here where can find a hella spot lights besides at Mustaffa..Near Bt Batok Vicom has any shops selling hella lights??Preferably near west area.Already installed one more battery on my bike just for the spot lights purposes.

Originally posted by stargate@Feb 21 2006, 02:05 PM

But my license plate infront is the paste-on-sticker type...Boleh jadi or not. I vaguely recall someone says it must be screwed on type ..is it ?

stargate > bro, heard from byteblock before that sticker tak boleh pass leh. Maybe can check with him?

Byteblock > able to shed some lite on this?. Tks

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 21 2006, 10:34 AM

If anyone have BBQ grill maybe can bring along. That means need to bring along solid fuel, charcoal and the other necessary BBQ equipments. (yem_paul >>> can tumpang the car?) if it's allowed. If not need to bring home cook food.

Brudders ... Informed by the bungalow representatives that there will be NO COOKING allowed inside or outside the vicinities ... Sorry to break the excitement .. Offenders will be shot and fed to the hungry hippos at Taman Negara ....

By the way there's Halal food available just 5 mins away from the bungalow. Operating hours from 8-10pm ... Oh by the way there's a dangdut and bangra disco operating just less than 200km away in a town called Kuala Lumpur ... But i dont think you guys want to include that in your plans ... too taxing ...

So i guess food is settled then ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Originally posted by stargate@Feb 21 2006, 02:05 PM

ello all

My bike coming to 3 years old n needs to go Bt Batok VICOM school. But my license plate infront is the paste-on-sticker type...Boleh jadi or not. I vaguely recall someone says it must be screwed on type ..is it ?

N Don't ask me to try first w/sticker and let you guys know OK..

well stargate, dont be like me and waste ur time trying to go to viacom with sticker license plate.. confirm reject!..

this is what i did.. went to a bike shop, ask them to drill 2 holes on number plate to the windshield...(mine is the original stock windshield) initially he shop told me cannot will crack.. and he give me a good idea... (u know the front of windshield got 2 screws) he said why not drill on license plate same place as the 2 holes and screw on the 2 holes (but of course will look like ko-ko...) but if you plan for the sake of inspection then go for it..

for me . i told him to just try... im sure it wont crack.. and the guy.. quite good.. he slowly drill and got 2 holes on my windshield..a nd well put nut and ok... done.. inspection pass...

cost me $2...

on a different topic..

anyone got (engine heat problems) my bike lately.. engine has been very hot.. when i ride for about 15 minutes.. i can feel it on my pants.. the heat...

i wonder is it the engine oil or the coolent part is not working?....

i just changed my collent to castrol coolent and changed my engine oil to also castrol...semi syn...

anyone got a clue..???

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 21 2006, 03:59 PM

pingster/visual & who else got speedo prob:

speedo meter reader can be bought at fjt ard $120 & boon siew $281, im getting mines replace cuz soon.....

duno how fast im goin oredi bt its more ex den my duke reader only $80 :p

speedo meter reader is which one??? :confused:

u change already?? confirm is tt one causing the problem?

tt will be cheap as compared wif the whole speedo which costs abt $800plus :sian:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

folks..…

finally it’s out, but available for slip-on only. meaning ain’t a full system. check out the product list for our bike model.

Catalogue

here’s how it look with the road approved slip on…

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2385_Honda%20Varadero%20125%20Slip-on%20alum%201.jpg

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2386_Honda%20Varadero%20125%20Slip-on%20alum%202.jpg

those on the KIV list, do PM me to discuss further. let see how it goes from here with the M.O.

…much oblige.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Hey Daniyal..

My helmet is a size 'M'..

I bought it at around $400.. It's about 2 weeks old coz I bought it just before I flew to US.

Going to let it go at $300..

No scratches or anything. Let me know if you want it? I'll arrange it for you to get it even though I'm here in US..

And anyways, I just bought myself a pair of Ducati Juliets from Oakleys.. They cost me $675 in Singapore and $480 (including tax and all) here in US.. Saved me a couple hundred dollars so I bought em anyways. Real cool. Comes in black carbon and grey. You guys would have to transfer the cash to me before I am able to buy it for you though. Coz I sure don't have that much spare cash at the moment to pay first. Hahahahahaha..

Anyways, you guys stay cool and hope to hear from you guys more often. Kindly lonely here in US.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan