• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 16 2006, 12:40 PM

for the stock one is about the same as vespa bulb....yellow light

Brand is VARTA (some german brand if im not wrong), 12 V 35W...

for the halogen bulb..

it's Phoenix M5 Tungsten Halogen Head Lamps....12 V 35W

hey......... Al-Simmons - it was nice taking to U & thks for the reply. The bulb I saw has 2 filament 1 for low beam & 1 for high beam. Pls see My zoomlite chart & possible mounting type ........... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by EasyRiding@Mar 16 2006, 08:28 PM

Al-Simmons >>> Is there any more mass ordering project going on for the vara riders?

maybe soon...

around May...

somethings to consider ordering...

1) Hepco & Becker products. Panniers, top box and rack

2) Mainstand (SW Motech)

3) Crashbar (Custom, First Motor)

4) Arrow Pipe

5) Air Filter???

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

sorry guyz yesterday never turn up...something pop out yesterday...

Al-simmons>>>geng, sori never answer ur call or reply back to u...forget lah:mad: :cheeky:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

for anyone and everyone to take note....

currently

MO

Arrow Pipe Order Date : ??? (Alu ~$580 / Ti ~ $685)

1. Aikon

2. wady (May)

3.butcher(may)

H&B Junior Panniers 30L with rack Order Date : April?? (Around $865++)

1. butcherette

2. keropoz

3. toobez

H&B Junior Top Case 45L with rack Order Date : April?? (Around $470++

1. butcher

Mainstand Order Date : April?? (Around $225++)

1. Al-Simmons

2. wady(any chance they have my model?? how to check??)

3. EasyRiding(considering)

4.butcher(05 model)

5.butcherette(05 model)

6. toobez

to those who want to order air filter plzz add on....

might be ordering from david shop

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

for anyone and everyone to take note....

currently

MO

1. Aikon

2. wady (May)

3.butcher(may)

1. butcherette

2. keropoz

3. toobez

1. butcher

1. Al-Simmons

4.butcher(05 model)

5.butcherette(05 model)

6. toobez

to those who want to order air filter plzz add on....

might be ordering from david shop

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

I quite like the vara125. Any reliable recommendations of where I can get one, either new or from you guys?

How much a new machine will cost? And second hand one?

Wonder how many varas are there in Singapore. Dun see many around.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Yo Wassup Brothers!...juz dropping by saying HI !!!...:cheer: :cheer:

Redwolf>>> Vara125 is a good bike...good fuel consumption...good handling...corner monster...bike tried and tested to and fro Thailand...SUPERB !!...:thumb:...if you want to ride the bike for long...buying first hand is a good option....no worry !!...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

MO

1. Aikon

2. wady (May)

3.butcher(may)

1. butcherette

2. keropoz

3. toobez

4. Keanan (Considering) but need to check if the spaces in btw both boxes to the body of the bike are the same as one side is with exhaust while the other is not.Pls advise

1. butcher

1. Al-Simmons

4.butcher(05 model)

5.butcherette(05 model)

6. toobez

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

hey......... Al-Simmons - ! of yr fellow Vara rider gave me the bulb as a sample. I am travelling now - will lost the picture & part number for the Bulb when I return.

PM me if we can tool a HID system for U as well. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

A Mystery Trip Back From Ponggol....

Last Thursday nite i was heading back home from ponggol...Use TPE, BKE, KJE.......I was riding alone at abt 02.++ am in the morning....it was cold( BluekKk) At TPE i saw a drunk indian man walking in LANE 1 of the expressway...i find it very funny thou n i laugh alone.....Den it was at BKE near mandai my bike cant go more den 60km....no matter how much i twist the throttle it juz couldnt go faster....my bike feels heavy as if someone heavy was sitting behind me....den goosebumps came...( Wu yEaH!!) i look at my side mirrors...TO MY HORROR ah GENG!! saw long hair flying behind me....i realized tat its the cik PON hitching a ride...to be honest wif u guyz i was DAMN SCARED sia....yes yes laugh as much as u want...But tell u guyz the feeling was suck....feel like shouting for :help: but not a single car or bike pass by n i dont believe if there were cars or bike pass by they would help me, instead they will run away....n hahahaha i fall sick had fever the next morning....:giddy: what an experinced.... :mad: :faint:

Originally posted by Embrace@Mar 19 2006, 02:07 PM

Last Thursday nite i was heading back home from ponggol...Use TPE, BKE, KJE.......I was riding alone at abt 02.++ am in the morning....it was cold( BluekKk) At TPE i saw a drunk indian man walking in LANE 1 of the expressway...i find it very funny thou n i laugh alone.....Den it was at BKE near mandai my bike cant go more den 60km....no matter how much i twist the throttle it juz couldnt go faster....my bike feels heavy as if someone heavy was sitting behind me....den goosebumps came...( Wu yEaH!!) i look at my side mirrors...TO MY HORROR ah GENG!! saw long hair flying behind me....i realized tat its the cik PON hitching a ride...to be honest wif u guyz i was DAMN SCARED sia....yes yes laugh as much as u want...But tell u guyz the feeling was suck....feel like shouting for :help: but not a single car or bike pass by n i dont believe if there were cars or bike pass by they would help me, instead they will run away....n hahahaha i fall sick had fever the next morning....:giddy: what an experinced.... :mad: :faint:

:giddy: :help: :giddy:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by Aikon+Mar 15 2006, 06:19 PM-->
QUOTE (Aikon @ Mar 15 2006, 06:19 PM)

Al-Simmons >> while you’re there , mind recceing nice lodgings for this June trip. do look out for the free and easy type. thanks

[/b]

just came back from PD. I've found some nice lodgings for us. A few minutes crawl from the beach.... nice cool sea breeze.... lots of food across the road.... very safe parking spots (in fact can park the bike by your side).... some more it's FOC!!

All you need is something to sleep on top of.

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 19 2006, 01:24 PM

PM me if we can tool a HID system for U as well.

got discount or not???

Originally posted by Keanan@Mar 19 2006, 12:33 PM

MO

1. butcherette

2. keropoz

3. toobez

4. Keanan (Considering) but need to check if the spaces in btw both boxes to the body of the bike are the same as one side is with exhaust while the other is not.Pls advise

Keanan >>> u can take a look at the gorgeous bike on the bottom left...

the spaces are about the same actually....but if u really take a measuring tape and measure then of course different.....only by a few inches...

anyway u judge urself by the look of the photo below...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/52/23/11513225/24795537731862l.jpg

**taken from Embrace's photo

Originally posted by Embrace@Mar 19 2006, 02:07 PM

Last Thursday nite i was heading back home from ponggol...

... my bike cant go more den 60km....as if someone heavy was sitting behind me....i look at my side mirrors...saw long hair flying behind me....

Wow... brader...really really interesting story, ive heard of people reporting about this on old tampines rd. i really wonder how the stroy ends..

so you see the hair at side mirror (whats the color)? is it black or white?

can u feel like something IS sitting behind?

Then after that what did you do? eventually the thing just dissappeared or what happen?

i dont know what the rest of you belief in (ghost or spirits) i totally believe its this supernatural creature called 'jin'.

a friend -friend's had this similar encounter.... then he just stopped somewhere and shouted... "TURUN! TURUN, ENGKAU MESTI TURUN KAT SINI, TURUN!!!!" translated into english from malay means "get down, you must get down here". and apprantly it did...

ok brader lookng for-ward to hear a update on this story from you..

On a different story (told by daniyal) about him smoking and the smoke.. didnt dissapear but stayed still and formed a 'face'!. Friend told me .. the 'jin' food is smoke!.. yep... they are made of smoke.....so basically smokers... *hehe* beware..

got a friend who.. was doing guard duty... then was smoking at a spot.. then his friend told him not to look up... he can feel a shadow above him... the moment he dripperd the cigeratte.. the 'flying floating shadow' dissapear..

interesting huh....welcome your stories and comments.....

Originally posted by nivoi_rhu@Mar 19 2006, 08:23 PM

hi all... i'm new to tis forum n the bike world as i jus enrol for 2B... ^_^ I'm already fascinated by varadero, but i heard its quite ex ritez?

riding any bike is ex....that depends on how you spend on other things also..

anyway since u've just enrol for your 2b...

u got at least 3 months to save up for the bike that you want..

Anyway the bike in the signature below is up for sale end of this year.

Niti >>> is ur beast going to be red? saw one red ST with plate FB11* just now...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 19 2006, 08:47 PM

Niti >>> is ur beast going to be red? saw one red ST with plate FB11* just now...

Al-Simmons -->> Bro, the beaST can be anything bro. Perhaps a Fazer? How bout a Blackbird? But it could still be an ST. 11 or 13? Hmmm.... Wait and see la brader, hehehe.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Was looking through some websites and found this.

V-Strom Grand Touring

General information

Model: Suzuki V-Strom Grand Touring

Year: 2006

Category: Touring

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 996.00 ccm (60.78 cubic inches)

Engine type: V2

Stroke: 4

Power: 96.55 HP (70.5 kW)) @ 7600 RPM

Torque: 101.00 Nm (10.3 kgf-m or 74.5 ft.lbs) @ 6400 RPM

Compression: 11.3:1

Bore x stroke: 98.0 x 66.0 mm (3.9 x 2.6 inches)

Fuel system: Injection

Ignition: Electronic

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Wet sump

Cooling system: Liquid

Gearbox: 6-speed

Transmission type

final drive: Chain

Clutch: Wet multi plate

Physical measures

Dry weight: 187.0 kg (412.3 pounds) ---->>> lighter than the Vstrom 1000

Seat height: 840 mm (33.1 inches) If adjustable, lowest setting.

Alternate seat height: 805 mm (31.7 inches) If adjustable, highest setting.

Overall height: 1,395 mm (54.9 inches)

Overall length: 2,295 mm (90.4 inches)

Overall width: 910 mm (35.8 inches)

Ground clearance: 165 mm (6.5 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,535 mm (60.4 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Rake (fork angle): 26.5°

Front suspension: Conventional 43 mm inner tube telescopic

Rear suspension: Link type preload and rebound adjustable

Front brakes: Double disc

Front brakes diameter: 310 mm (12.2 inches)

Rear brakes: Single disc

Rear brakes diameter: 260 mm (10.2 inches)

Speed and acceleration

Power/weight ratio: 0.5163 HP/kg

Other specifications

Fuel capacity: 22.00 litres (5.81 gallons)

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

ECO RECCE RIDE PART II

TRIP REPORT

a feedback about this place called Batu Layar near Pungai.

with plenty of low tree foliages acting as natural shelter along the beach, its an ideal place for picnic or camping. but do note, as these are privately owned land, need to pay toll for using some facilities. food stalls run by locals are abundant.

there are chalets and resort. at least six of them, with two more under construction.some a bit run down too.its not hard to find one, just look and follow the billboard. like always,very laid back kampung ambience.don’t expect any night life around the vicinity. nearest town is either at Desaru or Sungei Rengit. given a choice, Batu Layar is more appealing in many ways. seeing is believing.its no wonder,Desaru is getting deserted nowadays.

IMO.. highly recommended for a short get away.

Al-Simmons >> ..ok noted. mucho gracia senor..

Embrace >> …lucky thing ‘it’ didn’t embrace you. btw,get well soon, bro.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 19 2006, 07:12 PM

Keanan >>> u can take a look at the gorgeous bike on the bottom left...

the spaces are about the same actually....but if u really take a measuring tape and measure then of course different.....only by a few inches...

anyway u judge urself by the look of the photo below...

The spacing seems ok to me . But rite now have to reconsider since it cant fit a flip up helmet. Gota source for other alternatives. But none of the side boxes look as cool and nice as the H&B that you guys have, I must say.

Embrace > Bro, Im living in Punggol, dun scare me leh. Btw nice pics.

:sweat: :help:

By the way, just to add on, few weeks ago while my partner and I were upating some stuffs at Fort Canning Park and smoking with another colleague, I suddenly heard some movement amongst the bushes and felt as if i'm being watched. Then felt really uneasy. Took a look at the bushes (Bad move) but saw nothing (Lucky). I tot nothing about it. All of a sudden, a strong wind blows by and I felt the same thing again. took another look but still nothing. I walked up to my partner and without saying a word to him, he suddenly said to my other colleague that we are leaving. Felt so strange, we just left without saying much. It was much later that my partner asked me if I saw anything earlier. I told him no but felt rather uneasy. He then told me that after the strong wind, he felt as if there are some 'dirty' things there at Fort Canning and he also smell some fragrance. That's why he suddenly wants to go in a hurry. It was so errie then. But to be fair, none of us saw anything.

Anyway, some of my friends told me that if it is a fragrant smell, the 'thing' is far. If the smell is bad, then the 'thing' is very near. Makes me wonder, then there must be alot of that 'thing' in toilets and rubbish dumps. :confused:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

visual>>>bro if u want the full story cant finish sia...hehhe must come talk2 wif a cup of teh tarik at coffeshop....

keanan>>bro, i think tat type wasnt the right tym for me to ride on the expressway hahahah dont worry if u happened to see anything near ur house plz inform us hahahahahahahahaha........

aiyah my fever havent go away sia so sick..... :cry:

but on the other hand chelse LOST to fulhum 1-0 wuhu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 19 2006, 08:47 PM

riding any bike is ex....that depends on how you spend on other things also..

anyway since u've just enrol for your 2b...

u got at least 3 months to save up for the bike that you want..

Anyway the bike in the signature below is up for sale end of this year.

i see... ^_^ but hw much does one brand new vara usually cost wor? more den 10k?