saw one vara today in the morning around 6.40a.m along BKE towards PIE just after Mandai Road exit. I think the rider play design; very famous one in singapore distinguish by a triangle logo behind and front. Black Vara FU6*** plate. Dunno whether it was u Keanan.

saw this in the classified...

'96 RT for $11.5k. COE till 2013.

By the way, what's the price for a brand new RT?

Originally posted by Keanan@Mar 27 2006, 01:09 AM

Anyway, , does anyone knows if you kena careless driving(Acct) - S$200/= 6 demerit points, say if you appeal and in the event that the appeal becomes unsuccessful, will the penalty become harsher?

2.    Or is it worth to appeal in the first place?

it depends on what grounds u have to appeal on...

but i've never heard pple appeal and the penalty become harsher....that type of incident only happen during court case...where such cases brought up to high court....

but usually traffic cases seldom heard of...unless u have a series of other offences....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

hey guys

any after market fuel tank for this bike?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by unknown@Mar 27 2006, 03:36 AM

Errm....u can try DirtWheel, whenever a seller sells a GS to DW, it'll get snapped up pretty fast....so must really monitor classifieds for their ads.

I too having a hard time getting one...finding one at anytime is pretty difficult. The number of GSes here is pretty small. So i think u'll need to have alot of patience....

unknown>>>>owite bro thankz for ya info......

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 27 2006, 10:11 AM

saw one vara today in the morning around 6.40a.m along BKE towards PIE just after Mandai Road exit. I think the rider play design; very famous one in singapore distinguish by a triangle logo behind and front. Black Vara FU6*** plate. Dunno whether it was u Keanan.

saw this in the classified...

'96 RT for $11.5k. COE till 2013.

By the way, what's the price for a brand new RT?

it depends on what grounds u have to appeal on...

but i've never heard pple appeal and the penalty become harsher....that type of incident only happen during court case...where such cases brought up to high court....

but usually traffic cases seldom heard of...unless u have a series of other offences....

al-simmons>>>>isthe vara play design is a black colour vara wif tall windshiled? In Jurong west there is tiz black vara also play design there is 1 in chua chu kang n 1 in woodlands....i think they are taking varas to the next level hahahahahahaha............ :faint:

Originally posted by Keanan@Mar 27 2006, 01:09 AM

Anyway, , does anyone knows if you kena careless driving(Acct) - S$200/= 6 demerit points, say if you appeal and in the event that the appeal becomes unsuccessful, will the penalty become harsher?

2. Or is it worth to appeal in the first place?

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

your fine is pretty alright...mine was $200...9 DEMERIT POINTS....OUCH !!!....:sian:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Embrace@Mar 27 2006, 12:47 AM

iswady>>>>yea bro like the idea...drag race. n bro u should ask dem for the side mirrors also....if they loose...hehehehehe.:thumb:

hehe!!!

yeah!! yeah!!!

engine guard and side mirrors at stake!!!!

hehe!!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

hey guys..

how are all the varadebros doing?

i went to my friend's shop, hup hin, at alexandra village today.. he customised an air filter for me.. basically took my stock one and cut a bigger hole and used a suzuki sponge type filter.. can't really comment too much on the performace change cuz it was raining the day through.. but so far the engine does seem to run smoother.. then again it could be psychological.. but then again again after doing up my mother's car i'm pretty hard on decision of there being any gain..

headed over to chong aik after to get hand guards.. bought this acerbis one for $113 and after paying the dude was like 'u can go to the shop round the corner to install'.. guess my greeness cost me cuz i assumed they'd do it.. anyways.. headed over to this shop that sold ktm scrams and the dude there told me that the hand guards wouldn't fit cuz of the balancers on the edge of our hand grips.. grrr.. so i headed back to hup hin to get some advice and my friend said i'd have to change the handle bar for $120.. some 999 or 69 or 909 thing i think.. anyways.. i said i'd think about it and left the hand guards there..

wish i had something smart to say about this but i'm still seething..

bah..

peace

toobez

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 27 2006, 01:03 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

your fine is pretty alright...mine was $200...9 DEMERIT POINTS....OUCH !!!....:sian:

Al-Simmons > If that's the case, then think I would go ahead and appeal. Just doesnt seemed worth it. Anyway, that bike wasn't me. Mine is FU8***L with a mini SCDF jacket hooked on the left side of seat, with gold coloured varadero wordings on fairing.

DaniYal > Bro, 6 points leh. :weep: So important especially to a new rider like me. Somemore happened when I'm working. So hard to swallow this.

Next, one thing to clarify. Many ppl tell me differently. Hope to get a clearer picture of it:-

Say if you have a Class 3 license (24 points) and also a bike license (probation - 12 points). You have an accident (car) . Kena points, say 6 demerit points. Would your points be:-

A) Class 3 (18 points), Class 2B (12 points)

B) Class 3 (18 points), Class 2B (6 points)

C)Class 3 (06 points), Class 2B (12 points)

D)Class 3 (06 points), Class 2B (06 points)

Can call a friend, Can ask the audience, but cant choose 50/50. And no, wont get a million $ if you have the correct answer, cos I also duno the answer, too many ppl tell me different things.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Keanan >> if you’re not in a hurry, no harm trying another round of M.O. just give a week or so. lets see what’s the response like.

limbat >> just curious . been awhile wanted to change this stock Hella H3 (rated 12V/55W) bulb to a much lower wattage (i.e. 35w ). any chance you can ‘tool it’ or give some recommendation ? its for the Hella foggies…. much oblige.

Toobez >> IMO… not a good thing to have ‘modded’ air filters on a new bike. the engine’s internal are relatively new. just how effective are the filtrations like anyway. stock ones though ex$$, are meant for the intended bike and quality assured too. if you can do without the balancer,go ahead with hand guard fitting. but be sure your handlebar control doesn’t wobble while on the move. had mine fixed without the balancer too. no problem so far. http://fool.exler.ru/sm/wink.gif

ARROW SLIP ON (ALU)

an initial evaluation. so here goes..

finally.. after almost three weeks later, its up and running . as expected, with the baffle intact not much of ‘tone’ difference between stock and aftermarket one .only subtle if listen harder . but with the baffle removed, its music to the ears.. a nice deep, mid base growl. so, to those into sound effect, take note.

other observations noted, overall the ride (minus the panniers) felt smoother and ‘lighter’ at cruising speed (80~100km/hr). noticeable improvement too for pickups at varying speed on the expressway. also, heat emitted by conduction on the slip on surface is surprisingly, not too dangerously hot. a safety consideration, as this model doesn’t have a shield protection. (pillioning factor)

in the mean time, need further test on FC…..

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Embrace>> You can also check with the fellas at M-Teknik for GS-es. They are on the pulse of adventure touring bikes in Singapore.

Keanan>> The answer is D. When you are on probation regardless of which class is under that probation, it affects all your licences. In other words even if you had your class 3 for 4 years and you just got your class 2b, everthing now is 12 points. It is actually in the basic theory book if you still have it. The whole idea is to get everyone to ride/drive safe.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by toobez@Mar 27 2006, 05:53 PM

hey guys..

how are all the varadebros doing?

i went to my friend's shop, hup hin, at alexandra village today.. he customised an air filter for me.. basically took my stock one and cut a bigger hole and used a suzuki sponge type filter.. can't really comment too much on the performace change cuz it was raining the day through.. but so far the engine does seem to run smoother.. then again it could be psychological.. but then again again after doing up my mother's car i'm pretty hard on decision of there being any gain..

headed over to chong aik after to get hand guards.. bought this acerbis one for $113 and after paying the dude was like 'u can go to the shop round the corner to install'.. guess my greeness cost me cuz i assumed they'd do it.. anyways.. headed over to this shop that sold ktm scrams and the dude there told me that the hand guards wouldn't fit cuz of the balancers on the edge of our hand grips.. grrr.. so i headed back to hup hin to get some advice and my friend said i'd have to change the handle bar for $120.. some 999 or 69 or 909 thing i think.. anyways.. i said i'd think about it and left the hand guards there..

wish i had something smart to say about this but i'm still seething..

bah..

peace

toobez

not advisable to change air filter....after a few months u'll know...

or if u follow for long distance riding then u'll know the difference...

stay stock...

about the handguards.....u'll need some pro's to install it for you...

most of our handguards that we fix is we fix ourselves...most shops cannot do or don't bother to take the extra trouble to fix it....no need to change anything actually...

all u need is an extra long screw to fit into the handlebar....

Originally posted by Aikon@Mar 27 2006, 08:44 PM

ARROW SLIP ON (ALU)

an initial evaluation. so here goes..

finally.. after almost three weeks later, its up and running . as expected, with the baffle intact not much of ‘tone’ difference between stock and aftermarket one .only subtle if listen harder . but with the baffle removed, its music to the ears.. a nice deep, mid base growl. so, to those into sound effect, take note.

other observations noted, overall the ride (minus the panniers) felt smoother and ‘lighter’ at cruising speed (80~100km/hr). noticeable improvement too for pickups at varying speed on the expressway. also, heat emitted by conduction on the slip on surface is surprisingly, not too dangerously hot. a safety consideration, as this model doesn’t have a shield protection. (pillioning factor)

in the mean time, need further test on FC…..

can't wait to hear the sound.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

So the official unveiling of Arrow slip on for vara this saturday at GP Esso.

anyway i've asked limbat bout the same question also. I'm looking for the HID for hella fog lamps also...

but i've gathered some info from external sources saying that HID light cannot penetrate fogs...is it true?

i can't seem to relate any laws of diffraction or refraction in this case with regards to the lightbeams and the fogs...

Visual > Slight difference from the combination of ME33 and Tourance. Wanted to get the combination but kena physco by the mechanic. Haha

Aikon > Will do, me not in hurry man. Had posted it up. Waiting for interested parties to fill in the name. Will wait for a week or two. Tks l :thumb:

Wild i >, That's what I tot initially, cos remember vividly that the SSDC Instructor did say something like that. But too many pple say A and B, until I also blurr. Haha. Tks for clarifying . But that's bad news for me though. :cry:

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

keanan>>> Bro...well...wild_i have answered your questions...well..mine kena 9 points leh...paid and recovered back the 9-ers....:smile:...juz for your added info...now...your car and bike demerit points left with 6 only together......so be extra careful...

toobez>>> sponge type air filter...is more for scramblers...not touring bikes...brother...all i can say...damage is already done...next time...better check around first before committing...what you gone through...the brothers here have gone through it...i know the feeling man....sucks big time...waste of time...move here and there...anyway...is the mechanic has a problem fixing on the right side of the handle ?...:confused:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 27 2006, 10:33 PM

keanan>>> Bro...well...wild_i have answered your questions...well..mine kena 9 points leh...paid and recovered back the 9-ers....:smile:...juz for your added info...now...your car and bike demerit points left with 6 only together......so be extra careful...

Yea man. Haiz....:weep:

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 27 2006, 06:35 PM

HID Remote Control Search Lamps

Yeap ............. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Bro, How much for this piece of gems???

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by Aikon+Mar 27 2006, 08:44 PM-->
QUOTE (Aikon @ Mar 27 2006, 08:44 PM)
Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

limbat >>  just curious .  been awhile wanted to change  this  stock Hella H3 (rated 12V/55W) bulb to a  much lower  wattage (i.e. 35w ). any chance you can ‘tool  it’  or give some recommendation ?  its for the  Hella foggies….  much oblige.

[/b]

Hey……….. Aikon, it is not easy to built a good halogen wif a specs of 35watt – most 35watt are built wif normal bulbs. I have not seen a H3 type halogen specs at 35watt yet !!

Your best option is a H3 HID at 35watt or better still remove the fog lamps & install a HID into yr current Headlamps – just 1 HIDs at 35watt will solve all yr lighting problems ………………….

HP: 93891138 :angel:

wild-i>>>>thankz bro for the info...will check it out.....btw how's ur ducati monster??? so long never see u lei.

aikon>>>sire, i cant wait to see ur new arrow pipe wif my own eyes....too bad tiz sat cant view it....will want to see it one day bro personally.... :cheeky:

keanan.... i have a fren when ion the army with civilian license 2b 2A 3 4..... Bcame a driver like me so saf license must put plate.... drove land rover and 7 ton man truck with 155 howitzer.... then kena 24 pts (2Xred light cammy) and all his license is revoked including cv ones... this one more shiok...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Mar 28 2006, 02:14 AM

keanan.... i have a fren when ion the army with civilian license 2b 2A 3 4..... Bcame a driver like me so saf license must put plate.... drove land rover and 7 ton man truck with 155 howitzer.... then kena 24 pts (2Xred light cammy) and all his license is revoked including cv ones... this one more shiok...

wah bro ur friend there so sway uh....... :nono: