Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

http://www.animation-station.com/wording/wordgifs/word030.gif

AMENDMENT

Event : Peninsular Malaysia, Coast to Coast Tour

Dates : 24th to 28th June 2006

Duration: 5D/4N

Closing Date : Wednesday, 14th June 2006

Registration Fees: S$100 ( in the event of cancellation, S$50/- non-Refundable after the closing date.)

Lodgings: S$160 ( exclusive of meals )

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

• Replies 24.2k

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Beb@May 23 2006, 11:11 PM

VaraStormer>>Bro asked Aikon for the map and direction.

if you’re coming from Kota Tinggi town, the Kota Tinggi Waterfall is only about 16km away.a lot further if you’re coming up from Johor Baru – around 56km.

MAP OF JOHOR

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Niti@May 23 2006, 09:36 PM

VaraStormer -->> Wah Bro, 1st u sold ur vara, then sold ur STX then your Haya!! Selling your car next? Hehe...

Anyway this evening when I moved off from NUH and head for home on my vara, a peculiar sound from my rear tyre caught my attention. I stopped the bike and checked, there's a SCREW & NUT piercing deep into my tyres!!

Feeling very sian, especially when the wallet is getting very thin, I went to a bike shop to get it fixed. Reached there skali the shop closed already!! 2nd time feeling so sian, I went home praying hard that the tyre wont lose the precious air inside till I can get it fixed on thurs coz 2moro werking

Reached the carpark, I immediately checked my tyre. Checked and checked, the screw and nut dissapear already liao!!! Cannot find any hole also. If the screw go in deep deep confirm can see at least the nut or the screw head, but this one totally nothing.... o_O

Niti> Car cannot sell and X8 for my riding hobby.. Once the child grow up.. think will upgrade my X8 to burgman or others..

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Varastormer>>> fui yoo !!! Long time no see...eheheheh...hows the kid man ?...anyway...back to your question...if i am not wrong...you can go Kota Tinggi via woodlands....make a u-turn at Jln Wong Ah Fook...go straight back to the place where you need to make a left upward bend back to SG....but dun keep left...keep right and go straight....till you see Carrefour on your left...there will be T-junction...just keep on go straight (it will be trunk road)...look out for Kota Tinggi sign...if i am not wrong turn left...from there...juz look out for "Air Terjun Kota Tinggi" signage...hope it helps together with the map...:goodluck:

Niti>>> the nut fell off or the nut go inside your tyres...:confused:

C2C riders>>> brothers...ride for me brothers....cant make it...my soul will always be with you...:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

X-MEN : LAST STAND !

Yo peeps...i was just wondering...anyone want to watch this movie together gether next saturday....the other al_simmons mentioned...it has been a long time since we watch movie together....i was just wondering...anybody interested ?...

Hi Bros!!

DaNiYaL-SaN -->> Bro, u mean dis coming saturday or nex saturday?

Aniway bros, planning on any follow-up trip to KL? My leave for this year dun left somany days already, so need to plan and reserve early, hehehe...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@May 25 2006, 10:03 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

X-MEN : LAST STAND !

Yo peeps...i was just wondering...anyone want to watch this movie together gether next saturday....the other al_simmons mentioned...it has been a long time since we watch movie together....i was just wondering...anybody interested ?...

bro i'm watching this saturday lah...

Niti >>> how about early june? drive or ride?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 26 2006, 12:20 AM

bro i'm watching this saturday lah...

Niti >>> how about early june? drive or ride?

Al-Semens -->> Though I dun mind driving up there, I believe I will gain more satisfaction by reaching KL on a two-wheeled machine... :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@May 26 2006, 02:13 PM

Al-Semens -->> Though I dun mind driving up there, I believe I will gain more satisfaction by reaching KL on a two-wheeled machine... :cheeky:

STX bug alert!!!

so what's the available dates for u all? weekend perhaps?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

MEET UP @ KTM

Agenda : C2C DISCUSSION CUM CUPPA SESSION

Date : 28th May, Sunday

Time : 2100hrs onwards

Venue : KTM (Tg. Pagar)

all are welcome. do join if you have the time. thanxs

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

i am considering to get a varadero 1000cc but am afarid that i will not be able to handle the bike asit is so heavy and too tall for me.. i am only 1.68m tall...

Do u think i will have a problem riding the bike? I used to ride sportsbike....

Hi all vara bros...

wonder if this topic has started before? How about us listing down the bike shops that we always go for servicing? We could list down the reason why we are there too. But dont think its nice to post on the net why we dont go the particular bike shop. I'll start the ball rolling. Hope this really works as thinking of changing another bike shop. Who knows, we could have a get together session at the best bike shop which do varas, and in time to come the shop will only specialise in servicing varas.

Rider A: Keanan

Bike shop: Combine Motors

Reason: 1) No particular reason ,was recommended maybe they do mainly enduro bikes, 2) central location (Sin Ming)

Rider B:

Bike Shop:

Reason:

Rider C:

Bike Shop

Reason:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Rider A: Keanan

Bike shop: Combine Motors

Reason: 1) No particular reason ,was recommended maybe they do mainly enduro bikes, 2) central location (Sin Ming)

Rider B: visual

Bike Shop: mah motor sport @ dunlop street

Reason: the price are ok, the uncle quite skill, i seen him tune handle hayabusas to r1s to s4 to v125 with out problems..and they always have the original stock honda parts...

Rider C:

Bike Shop

Reason:

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Event : Peninsular Malaysia, Coast to Coast Tour

Dates : 24th to 28st June 2006

Duration: 5D/4N

Closing Date : Wednesday, 14th June 2006

Registration Fees: S$100 ( S$50/- non-Refundable after the closing date in the event of cancellation. )

Lodgings: S$160 ( exclusive of meals )

as per discussion;

i) above date are confirmed. no more amendment from here on.

ii) do allocate an extra day leave. may need it for plan B (N5) on the return leg.

iii) check your passport validity and do service the bike where necessary.

====== ( COPY & PASTE ) =======

Confirm List

1. Aikon

2. Al-Simmons

3. Iswady

4. Newtsuit

5. RedWolf

6. Klutch

====================

anyone knows which shop do banners? just a plain simple one will do.

bro, sorry for the hiccup…

last call…calling the ‘old birds’ .. when was the last time we had a long ride together?... c’mon brothers, for ol’ time sake. lets make this ride a truly memorable one.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Aikon>>Bro thanks for guiding me and helping me installing the Arrow

Pipe.It does sound nice almost Bassy like sound..Like it very much.The hassle thing is that the inspection centre need some sort of application letter for changing of the pipe(Do u need to do that at Kaki Bukit for your inspection?).

Aikon>> I was seriously considering this trip but then when i saw your new dates i knew i was out. It clashes with my work. I always wanted to do a C2C trip but looks like I'll have to do it on my own just like my last Thailand trip. Oh well, have fun fellas :smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

PRODUCT MASS ORDER UPDATE

M.O Givi Windshield

( Balance: $55 )

1) Keanan

2) EasyRiding

3) Butcher

4) Red Wolf

Collection Date : Thursday, 8th June 2006

bros, hope all can come down, meet somewhere and have it settled together at one go. open to suggestion though. am available from 12noon up to 4pm on that day.

===========

H&B Junior Flash Panniers 30L with rack

( Balance: $570 )

1. Toobez

2. Butcherette

Collection Date : Is ready for collection

same as above. except Thursday, will be available from 4pm onwards this week. for installation, suggest to seek favour from Al-Simmons on this one.

===========

SW motech main stand

( Balance: $145 )

1. Iswady :

2. EasyRiding

3. Butcher

4. Butcherette

5. Aikon

6. Keanan

7. Al-Simmons

8. Red Wolf

Collection Date : by mid or end of June

============

Arrow Slip On

( Balance: $345 )

1. Butcher / Alu

2. Al-Simmons / Alu

Collection Date : by mid or end of June

============

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

application?...none whatsoever. did two things only. just pay up and relax 'one- corner' while waiting for the papers. finally.. worth the hassle dont you think?

what can i say?... maybe next time. C2C on 1250 yaah...

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Aikon>>> bro...you change the dates too late....i cant push my leave already....:sian:

C2C riders>>> Ride for me my brothers!...I bet you gonna have a lot of fun....based on the plan Aikon have...SUPERBZ!!!...is the only word....Ride for me...My Spirits will always be with you!! :cheer: :cheer:

Aikon -->> Would love to join bro. My budget tite also nevermind... bills utang here utang there still can make it one. But my leave left 6 days only liao... havent minus hari raya and other events dat might pop up. Not to mention an overnite trip at KL which I "owed" some pple... :p

I think I save my leave 1st. I believe by the end of the year another good trip would come. With enuff money and time saved, hopefully all of us here can ride as a "BIG ONE" again...

Woohooo!!!

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Yo bros,

any plans for a weekend ride for fun before our C2C?

Very itchy now since the last Fraser Hill...

Maybe just 2D 1 N stuff or even just a day event.

Any one? Maybe can go Malacca...KL...

Originally posted by RedWolf@May 30 2006, 06:05 PM

Yo bros,

any plans for a weekend ride for fun before our C2C?

Very itchy now since the last Fraser Hill...

Maybe just 2D 1 N stuff or even just a day event.

Any one? Maybe can go Malacca...KL...

hahaha..

understand your feeling man, i also feel itchy actually.. but this damn work thingy keeps us from going places.

i thought al-simmons is looking for some company for the cameron highland recce?

i can't joing the c2c, though i'd love to, but i'll be going back home at that time.

looking forward to the cameron highland trip in august, but now it might be jeopardized.. sigh..

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

correct. its @ Dunlop street. your HB can collect anytime now. just give a buzz .

very touching . brudder, your spirit and vision highly commendable. btw, *whisper * ..O$P$ dun say loud loud ah ..segan sey.

always another time bro.

getting excited already huuh?.. IMO, best to save up that adrenalin and ride ‘low profile’ this few weeks . meantime, do some light work out; good for the mind and body. its going to be a long ride bro.

RIDE SAFELY

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

redwolf>>> i suggest you save your itchiness for the C2C...and also i can bet with you...while riding C2C...you confirm got no time to scratch!...ehehehehhe....

niti>>> "i owed some people 2 days 1 nite" .....thats what i want to hear...but you forget 1 thing...NASI AYAM POWER!!!...:cheeky:

Hansallica>>> how is your bike man..fixed already ?