Guest simone
Originally posted by LTC@Aug 18 2004, 07:24 PM

The rear hugger unlikely to crack due to humps cos it's fixed to the swing arm. So it will follow the suspension and should not hit the tyre.

New models comes with it I think.

eh yeah ha its connected to the swingarm how can pe caah eehhe.. i gundu lah ehe

sowy

• Replies 24.2k

Guest simone
Originally posted by dakar@Aug 18 2004, 07:17 PM

if you guys noticed..most Varas from France are very nice..hhhmmm...anybody in good terms with AH-BOY?..he's the only one that can produce all this product... LOCAL or ORIGINAL...hahahhaha...thats what he always says in his sexy voice... :cheeky:

thats how PERELLI Scorpion looks like..the one on the evil Vara..

Do Ah-Boy has a website.? or email address?..maybe we can email him pic of all the weird parts for the Varas...who knows one day all this equipment may be on sale..just like V-Tec..before that when it first came out..very hard to get the parts. but now..like fish in the market ...

by the way..did the booster really help?.what is the top speed after installing a booster? remember guys..by installing booster will only increase the revolution of the engine but it will not increase the CC of the engine. There is a whole package to look into if one really ones to have more power..example..to increase the CC of the engine we have to rebore the piston.BUT max re-bore is 3x.After that it will cut through your water jacket where your coolant runs.Air filter also plays a part. Spark plug and source of ignition is also important. Type of spark plug also important. Carb jetting also involved much. All this done to the engine will confirm increase the fuel consumption..

Sprockets front & back also plays the part. even some bike shop mechanic told me to change the rim to smaller ones. small tires like RZX. then better for distance..don't know weather true or not lah about the tire. Hahaha then become racing bike already lah..

so be really really careful when dooing anything with the engine.VARADERO is a V-TWIN engine..62.5cc on each piston..I heard for a friend that V-engine is expensive to service... :confused:

Ok lah guys..i talk too much..hope that you guys don't think that i trying to act clever huh..just for information purpose huh..:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

this Sunday 22Aug for the spray painting session..will confirm with Simone again lah.... i'll try to bring the tools then..:thumb: :thumb:

yeah the boosters suppose to allow u to reach a higer rpm at a faster rate.. i.e faster acceleration but top speed its the same.

There is a big bore kit availble at the french website supposedly increase your cc by 160 or 170. But in order for ur bike to accamodate that extra power the air filter and the carberratour jettings have to be replaced to allow more air n fuel into the mix. http://www.unlimited-power.net/anglais/homepagejc.htm

n yes ur right the sprocket size would change to accomodate the new transmission.

then again i would just save up the money on buying all this ... which is illegal n get my hands on an AFRIKAN TWIN ;)

I've talked to derrick at regina (ah boy bro) bout bringing in vara goods but he says there is no market for it cos its kinda rare bike. If there are large numbers he might be able to fabricate some items for us like the undercowl n the rear hugger.

The varadero 125 in france is like the phantom in singapore its very common bike over there. Most bikers that just pass their license use that bike therefore alot of bike shop fabricate their own stuff.

Guest simone

eh guys we need to make payment at biketech 21 on this friday or sat for the crash bar. Tentatively friday after 5pm would be better though i'm free on sat too.

SO how guys are u guys free. please reply or sms me.. so far i only managed to contact niti,azman n azli. I'm trying to negotiate we pay half or 100 first then 105 on receiving the goods... Remember though NO INSTALLTION just cash n carry fix urself. So u guys still interested

simone, dat rear hugger and undercowl are really to die for la. cant u find out from the french website how they get it done or where to get? i think lots of riders here want it on their bikes...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

I am going to France in September, and the place I go I know where the bike shops are.

But to tbe truthful, I not really see the Varadero so much. More Transalp, and sports bikes.

In Europe, the 125 cc version is aimed at the younger generation, and once they pass their bike test then they can get 1000cc a after 2 years probation. The bike test is not like here, it is a 1-day CBT induction then can ride the 125cc bike, but need to take a formal test within 2 years.

Anyway when in France, if I see Vara accessories, then I can post the address of the bike shop

Current FAZER600-Naked

Guest simone

u should have seen the the vara outing in france judging by the pic its seems alot, alot of a little maybe...

can be so kind to get some accessories for us.. esp the undercowl...

Guest simone

chris525 have i seen u on the road before i saw an orange ktm on the aye were u wearing a white helmet n an office shirt?

Guest French Varadero 125

No, what is it and which website sell it online ?

SWEET! SWEET! exhaust!

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_LeoVinci2.jpg

But DO u guys like this under cowl?

i prefer the default honda's one

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Sabot2_SECDEM.jpg

and the Evil Hugger

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/GardeBoue_Vara_David93_3.jpg

euro 200!!

abit too pricer for me.. i think the bike looks better without it.. *heheh*

but guys.. what the heck is this? brake pads?

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Plaquettes_Frein.jpg

u see a few accessories.. in the french site.. but not a single.. crash guard??

how come?

is it... because.. it aint really necessary?

Originally posted by simone@Aug 19 2004, 02:04 AM

chris525 have i seen u on the road before i saw an orange ktm on the aye were u wearing a white helmet n an office shirt?

I most commonly ride a CBR600 FW plate. Then at least once a week an XR4.

You will see me most often on the KTM EXC525 on Sat/Sun between 8 and 10am along SLE on my way to JB for a trail ride.

Current FAZER600-Naked

Guest simone
Originally posted by visual@Aug 19 2004, 10:04 PM

u see a few accessories.. in the french site.. but not a single.. crash guard??

how come?

is it... because.. it aint really necessary?

Err its not brake pad its mayonesse.. those whity stuff u add on ur salad eheheh.

Yes i've heard that the vara 125 in france is quite bullet prove. no buang cases over there ... therefore there isnt a need for the crash guard. ;)

Anyway u guys Indy (wild_i) has a good deal with the people from m-tecknick.. his able to get it for us at 210 w/ installation and 30% downpayment. Heck since its the shop promotes adventure touring i'll support it.. any of u guys willing to go the m-tecknic way!

Guest simone
Originally posted by chris 525@Aug 19 2004, 10:22 PM

I most commonly ride a CBR600 FW plate. Then at least once a week an XR4.

You will see me most often on the KTM EXC525 on Sat/Sun between 8 and 10am along SLE on my way to JB for a trail ride.

wow thats 3 wicked bikes u own. The cbr600rr exhaust at the backside..? By any change do u also own a bikeshop. :D

Guest simone
Originally posted by visual@Aug 19 2004, 10:04 PM

Yes those are brake pads anyway any of u guys change ur brake pads me wanna change mine.... any idea where to get them...

Guest simone
Originally posted by simone@Aug 20 2004, 05:39 AM

wow thats 3 wicked bikes u own. The cbr600rr exhaust at the backside..? By any change do u also own a bikeshop. :D

I meant chance..

Guest simone

anyway sowy u guys if i like sms u'll last minute and ask u to join me for makan or top up petrol. Cos me n azman usually hang out together so tot just get together and harrass the roads of singapore once awhile with the DEROIST in a convoy. :thumb:

Guest simone

This is how it would look like with a crash bar.:bouncefire: :thumb:

anyone noe where to buy oil filter original besides Boon Siew, or is it better to do it (service + oil filter replacment + fine tuning) at BS??

never tried them before, btw, my bike is from KTL not BS, so will they do it at higher price ??

Please advise.

Daystar

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

dude , with a "fairing" bike like ours , its a sound and wise choice to make sure our bikes are equiped with crashbars

And i understand that most suppliers don't stock up for vara 125. That time i was looking for the original mirrors for my fren, they dun even have it.....let alone exotics like fairings :giddy:

Guys , currently we are in the process of developin a logo for us

yes , our very own Varadero logo. Be it 1000 or 125, all use the same logo to identify each other.

So hoping to find some creative bro here to come up with the design, also we are also working on it too.

We are adopting VARA as our "club" name means Varadero Adventure Riders Asia

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

[simone] so the crash bar confirm we want to order is it? got any idea when u want to place the order? 210 plus installation i tink not a bad deal la. but the guys fixing the crashbar would have a tough time fixing all of them on our bikes :p

[varas] great dat there's a vara club coming up. got no idea dat the bigger bros also care for us and want the smaller varas to join in too, hehe... the logo idea sounds great. hopefully someone here can come up with a pretty good design. Maybe u can ask visual to create one. He's drawing of a vara is the most unique!!!! :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Niti>Regardless its 1k or 125 vara , all still 1 family. Visual's impresson of the dero looks cute but we need clean clear lines as we would be cuttin the stickers out too.

Too complicated would be a problem when its time to cut the stickers out . :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Guest simone

Hi Varas nice to see u post here sorry couldnt meet up with u guys on wednesday.

About the stickers its a great idea any sketches yet?. Visual seems like the only member here that is artistically gifted maybe he can give u ideas.

Guest simone
Originally posted by Niti@Aug 20 2004, 10:50 AM

[simone] so the crash bar confirm we want to order is it? got any idea when u want to place the order? 210 plus installation i tink not a bad deal la. but the guys fixing the crashbar would have a tough time fixing all of them on our bikes :p

Ok ok final confirmation

1. Visual

2. Niti

3. Simon

4. Azli

5. Azman

6 X-trail

7. Indy

Crash bar confirmed $210 @ M-tecknik. ok? or 205 at biketech.

I think the installation some of us can see n install it ourself