Thanks all bros for ur advice, actually i need to fix it cos this april need to ride to thailand for the songkran festival. he..he..he need to escort the singapore scooters group.

by the way do any body knows where i can get the piaa or hella foglight plsss.:bouncefire:

• Replies 24.2k

Hey PPl,

Wassup...

I would like to go with you guys for the CNY meet-up but alas got to cover duty for my chinese buddies so working on that day.

By the way, I usually wash my bike every weekend and spend a great deal of time on it. Never tried to do the spray jet wash as I manually shove my hands in there and remove all the dirt and grime myself. Anyone wants to wash their bikes is free to join me in Bishan where there are already a few bikes washing next to me.

If there are any plans for tomorrow pls do let me know, I am working tonight so, tomorrow burn, plus no love life so me freeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

To those who want to do tuning with me, I am going to arrange a date with clifford and post up later, so do let me know if you wanna join me. :thumb: :thumb:

Hus>> Can send me the manual for the vara....

Wady>> Where are the pics for the last meet up...

toobes>> till we meet, I will settle the pants with you

all>> who want to go tuning with me... o_O

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

i wanna go tuning and do servicing on my curb and pistol... it seem like working very hard when i'm in gear 1 n 2... maybe i dragged the gear? which was told by my frenz...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

Weird > Whick kind of polish did you use, cuz i used the car polish n it kind of made my bike less shinier..

Guys any suggestions?

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@February 13, 2007 04:50 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Brothers...for GSyed....i put $10 that he will go...coz he got new "Marketing Managress" ..... cheeky:

Daniyal>>>yea i heard about it n Have seen too....hehehe

Ok lets be FAIR if Syed didnt go he must treat us all to makan....i mean BIG!!!! MAKAN!!!!! OPEN TABLE LIKE NO 2MORROW...AND if he GO for THE TrIP...HE STILL NEEDS TO TREAT US MAKAN!!!!! WUHU!!!!!! :cheer:

How U Guys Agree OR NOT!!? :smile:

Let him pay!!! No money Let him sell his leo vince pipe or panniers or even sell his BMW Fender hahahah!!!!! Let His Lime Beast Become Yellow!!!

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 13, 2007 03:00 pm

Thanks all bros for ur advice, actually i need to fix it cos this april need to ride to thailand for the songkran festival. he..he..he need to escort the singapore scooters group.

by the way do any body knows where i can get the piaa or hella foglight plsss.:bouncefire:

Bro can get the Hella spotlight at Mustaffa Centre.

Originally posted by rudinko@February 13, 2007 04:13 pm

i wanna go tuning and do servicing on my curb and pistol... it seem like working very hard when i'm in gear 1 n 2... maybe i dragged the gear? which was told by my frenz...

bro...just need to go for tuning...and heat wrap the exhaust...

cos the bike was tuned previously for the Arrow pipe...

try not to touch the carb...it will make things worse...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by rudinko@February 13, 2007 04:13 pm

bro its PISTON MY DEAR...

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 13, 2007 03:00 pm

bro i bought mine near mustaffa if i am not wrong is either veerasamy or kuppusamy road number 16.. its just near rochor npc.. if you want to get you can contact embrace he might be interested to get one either...

what i advise to you is get the model number and the specs of the items and then go there and ask them or you can try ebay...

they have sell a set as in,there is a relay,wires,switch and two hella which cost me between 80-90 bucks i think coz its some time ago...

good luck and may peace be upon you..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by adidas21@February 13, 2007 05:06 pm

Weird > Whick kind of polish did you use, cuz i used the car polish n it kind of made my bike less shinier..

Guys any suggestions?

i normally use "black magic" brand.. if you apply it just let it dry for a few mins and then wipe it off in a circular motion.take your time and be gentle...

no point rushing coz you cannot get the result...just chill out and take your time and listen to the radio...

enjoy your day...may peace be upon you..

note... do not use clay type coz once its harden it will be very hard to wipe it off.i tried once and i regret.its a pain stacking process..

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 13, 2007 08:37 pm

bro...just need to go for tuning...and heat wrap the exhaust...

cos the bike was tuned previously for the Arrow pipe...

try not to touch the carb...it will make things worse...

take note of that... thank... after servicing at boon siew seem to be a waste of money... :mad:

Originally posted by rudinko@February 13, 2007 09:01 pm

LOOK how EVIL can blurdoggy be... haha... btw... where's ur bike if that's u? :confused: :smile:

blurdoggy likes to go public sometimes and looking for a FIGHT.... :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

BOWLING DAY cum dinner cum kopi session

Date : 19/02/06 (MONDAY)

Place for Bowling : Marina Square / East Coast Park = bowling

Place for makan : Simpang Bedok / Laguna = makan

Time : 1800hrs

Who can play? : All are welcome!

Participants

1. Daniyal n partner

2. Al_simmons

3. Weird

4. Iswady n Fiancee

5. butcher

6. butcherette

Ok guyz...bowling will be on Monday...reason...it is the 2nd Day of CNY....do correct me if i am wrong...this is when there will be high chances for our Chinese riders conterparts to join in...coz all the visitings will be done on the first day... :smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Embrace@February 13, 2007 05:29 pm

Daniyal>>>yea i heard about it n Have seen too....hehehe

Ok lets be FAIR if Syed didnt go he must treat us all to makan....i mean BIG!!!! MAKAN!!!!! OPEN TABLE LIKE NO 2MORROW...AND if he GO for THE TrIP...HE STILL NEEDS TO TREAT US MAKAN!!!!! WUHU!!!!!! :cheer:

How U Guys Agree OR NOT!!? :smile:

Let him pay!!! No money Let him sell his leo vince pipe or panniers or even sell his BMW Fender hahahah!!!!! Let His Lime Beast Become Yellow!!!

Whats Up daWgZ!!

Embrace>>> hahahah....thats a good one...but Guyz...i opening the odds....50 : 1.....or 5big n 5small....that embrace will last min cant make it...HAHAH...LOL !!....:smile:...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@February 13, 2007 04:50 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Brothers...for GSyed....i put $10 that he will go...coz he got new "Marketing Managress" ..... cheeky:

This bugger, I saw him yesterday along Jln Besar with one cub kia....I waved to him from my car...he was to busy with the chick on his GS.....wah lau eh

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Weird > Thanks!

Rudinko > Hey, I've been servicing my bike at Boon Siew eversince I got it, was just wondering why you say its a waste of money? Been wanting to go to a reliable shop to service my bike but not sure where? Anywhere at the west area?

:>

Originally posted by adidas21@February 14, 2007 12:53 am

Weird > Thanks!

Rudinko > Hey, I've been servicing my bike at Boon Siew eversince I got it, was just wondering why you say its a waste of money? Been wanting to go to a reliable shop to service my bike but not sure where? Anywhere at the west area?

no problem...everytime you put wax on the bike the thicker it will be and mush shinner...i live in the west side normally i go servicing behind my house its resonableand the best thing is that it closes at 9pm and sunday still got open..so normally i reach hm late after OT i would just go there and do normal service..

if you go kaki bukit,K&T MOTOSHIOPis good and if you got ideas on some modification drop by first moto and servicing that is near and resonable i would choose bukit batok..

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by adidas21@February 14, 2007 12:53 am

Weird > Thanks!

cos i went tat time cos my bike kept died whenever i stopped at a junction so i went there for servicing hopefully the tuning can be back to normal... but wat they was checking($53) and changed of clutch cable($52) and tightened some loose parts for me... the problem tat i wanted to solve is still there...

Originally posted by rudinko@February 14, 2007 01:47 am

cos i went tat time cos my bike kept died whenever i stopped at a junction so i went there for servicing hopefully the tuning can be back to normal... but wat they was checking($53) and changed of clutch cable($52) and tightened some loose parts for me... the problem tat i wanted to solve is still there...

a few reason why the bike will die...

1) the idling speed is too low (need to retune)

2) the bike has not warmed up properly

3) engine oil (try using slightly higher from 5W 50 to 10W 50 or 15W 50

You can try to go back Stamford Motors where i do the tuning last time to retune back the bike. Once tuned never touch the tuning knob anymore.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 14, 2007 01:59 am

a few reason why the bike will die...

1) the idling speed is too low (need to retune)

2) the bike has not warmed up properly

3) engine oil (try using slightly higher from 5W 50 to 10W 50 or 15W 50

You can try to go back Stamford Motors where i do the tuning last time to retune back the bike. Once tuned never touch the tuning knob anymore.

bike not warm up properly? how to make sure it's warm up properly?