HI GUYS,

I FINALLY :sweat: TOOK THE PHOTO OF MY BIKE :lovestruck: ON CENTRE STAND.

CENTRE STAND :bow: :bow: :bow: FROM M-TECHNIK.

:bouncefire: SEE PHOTO ATTACHED.:bouncefire:

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

• Replies 24.2k

(Vara1984)

I suggest that u can take pictures of ur damages and go to another workshop for another quotation, :confused:

however if all these is too much of a hassle then best is let the shop do for u lor, anyway, i believe the price difference won't exceed +/- $150

(Daystar 70)

Cool looking stand u got!!!! :bounce: :lovestruck: :bounce:

I'll give a :thumb:

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by unknown@Aug 28 2004, 01:09 PM

(Vara1984)

I suggest that u can take pictures of ur damages and go to another workshop for another quotation, :confused:

however if all these is too much of a hassle then best is let the shop do for u lor, anyway, i believe the price difference won't exceed +/- $150

(Daystar 70)

Cool looking stand u got!!!! :bounce: :lovestruck: :bounce:

I'll give a :thumb:

think gotta stay with this bikeshop..cos not convenient for me to travel around with my current condition..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Some little bit of rumor news about the new TransAlp that will be released at INTERMOT München 2004, germany.

Honda: the strong piece will be the new Transalp. Honda is not remained indifferent to the attack delivered from Suzuki with the V-Strom 650, only a few months in commerce it is “dangerously" approaching the segment Leadership

Introduced in 1987, continuously dawned and renewed in 2000, with the passage to an engine displacement of 650 cc. Version 2005 of the Transalp will have a motor of 750 cc and electronic injection with approximately 70 Bhp. It will lose the wheel rim/wire spoke and the wheel from 21 inches in order to become one risen "little Varadero", but a slightly more

Manageable and less heavy one, beyond that with an inviting price tag, not advanced to the 7,500 euro.

guys updated my vara125 site (pic for todfays outing.. also damm it we didint take photo of the ppl but just the bikes!!!) are there too, and ive got a new link.. called tyres!

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/default.asp

simon & Azman, u guys can send me the mpeg file of the bike with out exhaust to

ill upload to my website for all to hear its Raging sound!

check it out..

chick with a vara

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/info/vara_girl.jpg

yello Vara

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/info/yello_vara.jpg

a seat

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/info/snewSeat.jpg

stoppie on a vara

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/info/vara_stopie.jpg

fierce red vara

http://varaderiste2.free.fr/images/Vara/20030501-VaradayCP/gd/34.JPG

what the heck happen to this vara?????

fering kena stolen man!

http://optimumdsl.free.fr/Varastreet.JPG

i really like this photo, kind of wish we were standing next to our bikes..

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/outings/vara_at_regina_wide2.jpg

guys try this

1) go to this site http://sg.yahoo.com/

2) type "varadero" in the search box

3) click on the "singapore" button

4) what the 2nd item that you see?

guys! NITI! check it out! police bike (its a vara125!!!!)

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_01.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_02.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_03.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_04.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_05.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_06.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_07.jpg

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_PM_Cannes_08.jpg

Guest simone

Wow visual nice work on the pics of the outingz oh yeah we forgot to show our face in da outingz! eheh.

Guest simone

Thanks guys for coming down at least our group is now known is biketech 21 we will have special discounts if we order more products from them in the future :D wohooooo

goodness!! a vara for traffic police bike!! dis could mean dat our nike is really sumting out there bros...

great outing today bros, felt like long time never ride n park our bikes together. i guess the next outing would be when we collect the crashbar

visual, dat vara 125 cluster logo of urs is not bad. now then i notice :p maybe can make it our official vara125 logo, make it into stickers then paste it on our bikes. erm, y not u remove the "cluster" from the logo n just put 125under the word Vara. can give it a try?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

[niti]

i thought 'cluster' cool lah the name.. anyways

i was thinking if we can come out with a

vara

125 (something)

look more shoik..

but vara 125 is ok too...

but (ovious lah we are 125 cc) sont want to make it that ovious.. actually i dont quite like the idea of putting the '125' . i want to make it a mystery that the bike is 125...

so what u guys think of 'vara ZSI' in reverse its looks like 125, normal reading.. people headache.. thinking what the F**K is a 'ZSI'

check it out..

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/vara_zsi.gif

[simon] who's downpayment did i pay for? (must claim very very soon)

how much did u guys purchase the crash bar?

biketech21 sell other vara125 parts?

[vara84] the crash bar is $205,

they dont actually have any vara125 parts, mainly Sports bike...stuff..

but he can order for us ... and if mass can get cheaper...

[visual] i tink i agree dat the logo with the 125 cluster looks better bro.... u guys want to make it our official group logo or not? :bouncefire:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

tot of getting footbrake from them cos Hua Chin quoted me $150 juz for tat metal piece..

[unknown] Bro, heard dat u pasted the tinted film on ur windshield. did u paste it on both sides or only the outer side? hw much u bought the film for?

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Guest simone

Can we just put VARADERO instead of 125 or 1000... :thumb:

Originally posted by Niti@Aug 29 2004, 02:24 PM

[unknown] Bro, heard dat u pasted the tinted film on ur windshield. did u paste it on both sides or only the outer side? hw much u bought the film for?

I pasted it on the inner side ( nearer to the speedo side )

The sticker flim, i bought it from LAB at $5/- for a piece of ( 2xA3 ) size

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by simone@Aug 29 2004, 02:33 PM

Can we just put VARADERO instead of 125 or 1000... :thumb:

yeah visual, y not try VARADERO?

tell u wat, y not u come up with "VARA125", "VARADERO" and a few more ideas u can tink of? then the bros here can choose which one is the best :thumb: :bouncefire:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Aug 29 2004, 01:54 PM

tot of getting footbrake from them cos Hua Chin quoted me $150 juz for tat metal piece..

i wonder if mah parts, sell it. as we got the engine oil filter for $6 there

i think the price there seems good.. even the tyre quote was $10 cheaper.

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/vara125.gif

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/varadero_logo.gif

anyone know how much u it cost to make such a sticker huh?

Hi Vara Bros

Got htis idea,up to all of u to decide.Why not change the VARA font to the one which I have attached.If u decide to change, maybe can go the JB shop which I made this sticker and add on to it.

[db2mstr]

u mean the "varadero" sticker font huh?

i tried it initially, but the vara font is too outstanding,that it outshines the wheelie vara.... need a low profile font.. that just says the name ...

but then again... let the others decide if they want it like that lah...

btw, how much did u pay for your varadero sticker? i think Azman, needs it man... his bike looks wierd lah with out the 'varadero' sticker.....

[simon] there is actually a 'light grey' tank bra by bagster.. how come u didint get that one? black dont work lah...

i think u should get the grey one.. then the black one.. i keep for u lah.. *heheheheh*