Originally posted by simone@Sep 2 2004, 02:48 PM

eh i think friday cannot go jb lah surely pack! sorry guys wrong timing lah. maybe next week we can meet up again.

simone,

it's okay :pity: . maybe next week.

what abt getting the design of the sticker ready and we chiong to JB to get it done, makan, bike wash and polish if any, pump petrol and etc, etc..........

cheers :cheeky:

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

• Replies 24.2k

hey sable, welcome!!! hope to see u at our outings in the future bro!! btw, where r u staying? if at the east then maybe we can meet n chit chat bout our bikes :cheeky:

[simone] i tink u r rite, vara r gettnig more common nowadays. last week i was at pie just after toa payoh exit when this silver vara with a golden-helmeted rider rode past me. he looked at my bike n gave a thumbs up, hehehe. then the next day i saw him again just beside pasir ris npc, riding out of a carpark. this time we only managed to raise our hands n say hi to each other. too bad i couldnt stop him in time. if i could then can ask him to join our ring!!

bt nvr mind, my bro said he knows where the rider usually parks his bike. maybe one day i could paste a big note in his bike and ask him to look for us here.... :p

eh, the logo very dificult to chose leh, all look nice... :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

alamak Simone...cancel huh brother...never mind lah..next week also can huh...but Sat & Sun..cannot lah..night shift...

btw,is there any windsheild thats not so high i mean medium size one lah..??

alamak Simone...cancel huh brother...never mind lah..next week also can huh...but Sat & Sun..cannot lah..night shift...

btw,is there any windsheild thats not so high i mean medium size one lah..??

haha, yeah dakar!! i just voted for my fav logo. have u?

c'mon vara bros, vote ur fav logo!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

thought of following u guys this friday but since its cancelled,maybe i'll wait for the next outing. :smile: don't mind me tagging along..:cheeky:

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

hmm, nex outing when? dis thrs n fri confirm can, sat only after midnite but sun i tink cant make it ah

hehe, dunno if the vote is secret... but i tink after polling dates are over then i tell u which one i picked :p

Catch the buggaarr....!!

All logos are nice, having a hard time choosing :sweat:

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

yo bros, when is the end of the polling date, hehehe

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Eh guys ok sorry to post it last min again... how bout going in by tuas second link eat some makan at Gelang Patah there..... meet up at jurong around 2115hrs.

i am staying in the east area too niti...

actually at katong...

my vara is black silver but my helmet not gold...

it will be great to meet up...

maybe i can you guys when you all have the next meeting..

hopefully in singapore because not experience enough

to hang out in malaysia...

anyway i will be going to do some servicing of the bike this

weekend...

Saw 2 varas just now..1st one was at Bukit Merah.Blue coloured vara with Dakar sticker at the side...2nd one was in front of The Chevrons..with sidebox..quite chio with sidebox

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by sable81@Sep 3 2004, 08:34 AM

i am staying in the east area too niti...

actually at katong...

my vara is black silver but my helmet not gold...

it will be great to meet up...

maybe i can you guys when you all have the next meeting..

hopefully in singapore because not experience enough

to hang out in malaysia...

anyway i will be going to do some servicing of the bike this

weekend...

bro, me from bedok :thumb:

mine is black vara with black tank bra

got some orange on the bike so if u happen to saw one, confirm its me!!

Catch the buggaarr....!!

hmmm bros,

read the comments on the logo poll thread. i guess their rite. somewhere along the way the logo for VARA tried to become a logo for Vara125 instead.

got any comments guys?

perhaps for the interest of VARA, maybe the ones with 125 should be dropped out... make it to a "VARA" only or "VARADERO"....

Catch the buggaarr....!!

i am sure to spot you if i do see you Niti...

With the orange stickers and the tank bra...

Anyway i am going to order the crush bar...

Been visiting bike tech 21 to see whats its like and the price..

The boss said that i can be included in the vara group list..

Is the price he quoted for you guys at $205..

Was hoping to lower for everyone if i am included..

anyway i am going to give it a shot today..

And i guess you must DIY the bars...

possible to give a helping hand because i dont have a

clue as to fitting the bars on..

Thanks...

Hi guys...

When is the next outing??

Wld love to join you guys.

simone> m really new and m not azli or azman.

thanks for the reply.

sable81> is your bike new and how much you pay for it?

Do you have to wait very long for the bike.

thx and enjoy the ride.

Visual>> Like what i did to my tyres bro..:smile:

Newtsuit>> Welcome on board dude.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)