• Replies 24.2k

Looks nice...its like the upper half of ur bike is black and the middle part is blue...makes the bike have that big touring bike look with the tank bra

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by newtsuit@Sep 4 2004, 01:15 PM

Hi guys...

When is the next outing??

Wld love to join you guys.

simone> m really new and m not azli or azman.

thanks for the reply.

sable81> is your bike new and how much you pay for it?

Do you have to wait very long for the bike.

thx and enjoy the ride.

my bike is acutally second hand...

1 and half years old...

paid abt 6+K for the bike

Is yours new..?

how much did yours cost...?

Originally posted by visual@Sep 4 2004, 07:21 PM

matching huh?

cos the tank bra.. looks Perfect on a black vara... but on a silver and blue...

dont know lah...

yeah dude...i'm a lil sceptical on the colour combo...something about the colour scheme doesnt fit....the proble is if you had more black on your bike you'll be able to pull it off. But on the other hand black is a universal couour..so....the decision finally rests with you. Unless you wnato to try the whit one...heh

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

by the way DANGA BAY which u all going is the place where my accident occured..at the entrance of the 'theme park'.. :giddy:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by wild i@Sep 4 2004, 11:29 PM

yeah dude...i'm a lil sceptical on the colour combo...something about the colour scheme doesnt fit....the proble is if you had more black on your bike you'll be able to pull it off. But on the other hand black is a universal couour..so....the decision finally rests with you. Unless you wnato to try the whit one...heh

Personally after staring at the PIC for awhile.. this is what i feel

it looks like "CRAP!" awful! lah... *sob* too bad.. was really looking fwd to a tank bra..

the while/grey tankbra.. like not happening lah... so anyways nevermind lah...

i get to save $150!

Originally posted by visual@Sep 4 2004, 06:39 PM

guys this is how my bike MIGHT look like with a black tank bra..

What do u guys think? does it match?

or does it look wierd?

Why not try the white tank bra, it might keep the colour scheme more original.

Black makes the bike "shrink". Just my own 2 cents worth.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

[DAYSTAR 70] agreed with you.. actually based on [wild_i] observation of black tank bra on silver bike... it does make the bike smaller.. i guess the same effect applies to my blue vara...'the white tank bra..' personally.. i dont like it...*but im just being biased....*

anyways ..experimented on this logo.. *got the idea off v.a.r.a's scanned image' posted here

altho be wared..the design.. for now... it looks quite awful.. as its just a experimentation..

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/ferings.gif

M really sorry to visual, indy and 6ofitall.. i had actually felt so tired after work that i had fallen asleep after my bath. sorry guys when i woke up i realise it was already 2010 sh*t.

i feel bad lah really sorry.

Ok lah next time kopi on my ok. :thumb:

Originally posted by visual@Sep 5 2004, 12:14 AM

[DAYSTAR 70] agreed with you.. actually based on [wild_i] observation of black tank bra on silver bike... it does make the bike smaller.. i guess the same effect applies to my blue vara...'the white tank bra..' personally.. i dont like it...*but im just being biased....*

anyways ..experimented on this logo.. *got the idea off v.a.r.a's scanned image' posted here

altho be wared.. it looks quite awful.. as its just a experimentation..

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/ferings.gif

Visual,

COOL MAN, I really like :lovestruck: this logo as compared to the rest as its blended with most color scheme for our bikes. all the more if the "fairing" can changed color to match our bike color........:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

btw, been thinking of tank bra on day one since i collected my bike 3 yrs back, but gave up the idea as i find it another hazzle to take care of. But it do look cool if the color scheme matches.:lovestruck:

Originally posted by sable81@Sep 4 2004, 08:29 AM

i am sure to spot you if i do see you Niti...

With the orange stickers and the tank bra...

Anyway i am going to order the crush bar...

Been visiting bike tech 21 to see whats its like and the price..

The boss said that i can be included in the vara group list..

Is the price he quoted for you guys at $205..

Was hoping to lower for everyone if i am included..

anyway i am going to give it a shot today..

And i guess you must DIY the bars...

possible to give a helping hand because i dont have a

clue as to fitting the bars on..

Thanks...

Make the order quick are u HENG that i met at hua chin? Make the order by this week hopefully he hasnt made the order yet... just say ur from the vara group he MAY give u at 205 no promises. Speak to mr shah. If he gives u at that price its 100 downpayment and the rest later on

anyway are u working or studying... or both or shift work just wanna find out when ur free for outings.

For the rest of the members if i dont have ur telephone number please sms it to me. so if there anything like a mass order or an outing i can sms u or give u a call..... my number is 90993067

Originally posted by wild i@Sep 4 2004, 04:32 PM

Visual>> Like what i did to my tyres bro..:smile:

Newtsuit>> Welcome on board dude.

That was what u were doing when i sms u in the afternoon.. u should really get ur student to do it for extra credit man.. eheh..

looks kewl man... so when ur getting ur fatboy i bet u will white wall ur tyres eh.

sable81,

:btw: r u still wanting to sell your side boxes? :cheeky:

if so, can advise a price for consideration, also pictures if can. :bow:

can pm or send to email [email protected].

i think several of us here is interested.......:thumb: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Thanks..... & Cheers........ :cheers:

Piah seh Piah seh......

Originally posted by visual@Sep 4 2004, 06:39 PM

guys this is how my bike MIGHT look like with a black tank bra..

What do u guys think? does it match?

or does it look wierd?

black tankbra looks good on any coloured varadero...it just give u a rugged feel...:thumb:

V1KINGS

another one, but this one.. freaky abit

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/varas-draws.gif

and this l... dont think can make sticker... sigh

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/vara-draw.gif

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Sep 4 2004, 11:37 PM

by the way DANGA BAY which u all going is the place where my accident occured..at the entrance of the 'theme park'.. :giddy:

Alamak dat area sway ah.. i got caught in a jam when i was there and that was during MERDEKA DAY but most of the cars gave way to me somemore i didnt take out my side boxes. I also accidently scrap onto a malaysian SUV lucky nothing happen to the car... eheheh although the owner was pissed off.

Originally posted by newtsuit@Sep 4 2004, 01:15 PM

Hi guys...

When is the next outing??

Wld love to join you guys.

simone> m really new and m not azli or azman.

thanks for the reply.

sable81> is your bike new and how much you pay for it?

Do you have to wait very long for the bike.

thx and enjoy the ride.

eheh sorry mistaken identity how does ur bike look like...? wat colour have u seen a fellow vara bike on the road before? oh yeah need ur phone number can sms me at 90993067 so can keep u updated of any outings or mass orders.

Originally posted by mnemonic@Sep 4 2004, 07:15 PM

Not bad.:smile:

Eh dat day u saw a vara at chevrons u riding a blue super four issit. were the side boxes grey cos i was there around 6pm.... going back to clementi.

Originally posted by visual@Sep 4 2004, 11:45 PM

Personally after staring at the PIC for awhile.. this is what i feel

it looks like "CRAP!" awful! lah... *sob* too bad.. was really looking fwd to a tank bra..

the while/grey tankbra.. like not happening lah... so anyways nevermind lah...

i get to save $150!

before u buy it please take a look at x-trails bike his is blue with black tank bra ... u will be meeting up with him when we collect the crash bar.. then u can see whether it suits u...

oh yeah wild_i hows the horns and the hazard lights did u get it done... wat is the cost... n hows the workmanship

Waaa visual u should post all the grahphics u did on ur website so we can see the whole collection man... kewl :thumb:

Simone...Yup...i'm the one riding the blue S4.....wearing the famous camouflage uniformmm :smile: .....yup..the vara sidebox was grey colour.....i knew that guy must be someone from this forum cos i hardly see vara125.Saw a few other vara125 around the west side..Donno whether they are from this forum also.

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by simone@Sep 5 2004, 12:37 AM

eheh sorry mistaken identity how does ur bike look like...? wat colour have u seen a fellow vara bike on the road before? oh yeah need ur phone number can sms me at 90993067 so can keep u updated of any outings or mass orders.

m riding a black vara simone.

nope....never see a fellow vara on the road before.

anyway... you can contact me at 93387015.

be in touch k.

thanks heaps