any one thinking of adding accessories to ur vara?

me thinking of getting some...

eg crash bar, acerbis, givi shield, side box, undercrowl, alarm,...etc

if any of u are, might wanna jio jio... might get better pricing if get together...

for crash bar, please contact RaZiD. :angel:

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present

• Replies 24.2k

like i said, it COULD BE steering cone.. best to have a mech take a look at it..

when i had this prob, was quoted a high price (can't rem exact figure, cos so long ago.) but i found out from my mech that our varas use a similiar steering cone as that of either a Wave125 or Spark135 ( also can't rem which one and i've got amnesia when it comes to money i spent :p ) but i know for sure its much cheaper than OEM.

so it was a cheaper alternative. but again, get a mech to take a look-see to wat the problem actually is. but Don't just go n say u wanna change steering cone, obviously.. describe yr problem to him first, let him find it himself. :thumb:

alright! thanks.. i'll be heading down to my mech to let him take a look tmr :angel:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

any one thinking of adding accessories to ur vara?

me thinking of getting some...

eg crash bar, acerbis, givi shield, side box, undercrowl, alarm,...etc

if any of u are, might wanna jio jio... might get better pricing if get together...

woah, so fast wanna add so many accessories to your vara.. confirm very ex leh. :cheeky:

tats only my wish list... of cos have to spread or else later my pocket not burn a hole but catch fire....:cheeky:

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

lol. thanks. Bluvic, u got PM. :thumb:

thanks razid... :D

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

for undercrowl n mainstand??:p

for mainstand, i think can order from the same shop. if u wan, those who needs crashbar or mainstand can meet me at Biketech21 and drop the deposit there. Anything, jus drop me a PM as my HP is unable to reply to any sms for the time being. Or if you wan to hear my sexy voice, u can call me at 90932569. :angel:

lol. unless if he have a big pocket. wah, wake up so early on a sunday? :cheeky:

lol! yea man, wake up early to go ECP cycle =D

woah, i want to hear your sexy voice! but i don't need a crashbar or mainstand =P your hp bill confirm bomb la..

nola, i received calls only mah. never make calls. so its free. haha...

lol! yea man, wake up early to go ECP cycle =D

got vara still wan to cycle? riding not enuff exercise for you?:cheeky:

alright! thanks.. i'll be heading down to my mech to let him take a look tmr :angel:

bro...i got my steering cone bering changed at bikewerkz jus a few weeks ago...actually when you saw me there lah!

niway...its bout $100 +/- $10. Original one from boon siew. not sure abt the after mkt ones...gotta aenquire with beng.

cheers bro.

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

nola, i received calls only mah. never make calls. so its free. haha...

got vara still wan to cycle? riding not enuff exercise for you?:cheeky:

lol! woah, you riding bike considered exercise ah? then those bros that tour all the way to krabi must be super fit now la! hahaha :cheeky:

bro...i got my steering cone bering changed at bikewerkz jus a few weeks ago...actually when you saw me there lah!

niway...its bout $100 +/- $10. Original one from boon siew. not sure abt the after mkt ones...gotta aenquire with beng.

cheers bro.

oh! you were doing your steering cone? how come? i fell down and now i can't free hand cos the handlebar will start swerving.. :faint:

for mainstand, i think can order from the same shop. if u wan, those who needs crashbar or mainstand can meet me at Biketech21 and drop the deposit there. Anything, jus drop me a PM as my HP is unable to reply to any sms for the time being. Or if you wan to hear my sexy voice, u can call me at 90932569. :angel:

sexy?? tak leh angkat beb...haha..wen u plan to go biketech21? btw i cant pm u lah...ur inbox full ah? haha...n hw much is the deposit for the mainstand n undercrowl? can check 4 me thks...

"Life is a journey, a journey without worries!":thumb:

oh! you were doing your steering cone? how come? i fell down and now i can't free hand cos the handlebar will start swerving.. :faint:

haha...i skidded and fell la bro... den my handlebar also keep on wobbling..

at first beng jus "tightened" it for me...den second fall!! haha..den i straight went to change la...

ask beng to check ur bike out first la..

SH*T HAPPENS!

anyone knows where i can get a digital voltmeter??

preferably a waterproof one.

thanks in advance guys.

SH*T HAPPENS!

thanks in advance guys.

Sunshine plaza off bencoollen street got 1 shop shelf automotive accessories

U can try getting this autogauage one. They got needel poinitng type or led type. meter alone cost 65++. Holder and bracket not included. holder think is 10~15 bah. Once u silicon the holder and the wire exit hole in the holder. It should be pretty water proof.

Take note. this shop sells only. They don;t do installation

thanks in advance guys.

add me in ~~~~~~ :cheeky:

haha...i skidded and fell la bro... den my handlebar also keep on wobbling..

at first beng jus "tightened" it for me...den second fall!! haha..den i straight went to change la...

ask beng to check ur bike out first la..

lol! woah, you fell twice? okay, think i'm going down today to let beng check my bike =)

add me in ~~~~~~ :cheeky:

thanks in advance guys.

me too! :angel:

I'm interested to get a mainstand too. Let me know the details. Thanks

Ride safe

Sunshine plaza off bencoollen street got 1 shop shelf automotive accessories

U can try getting this autogauage one. They got needel poinitng type or led type. meter alone cost 65++. Holder and bracket not included. holder think is 10~15 bah. Once u silicon the holder and the wire exit hole in the holder. It should be pretty water proof.

Take note. this shop sells only. They don;t do installation

Black Comet>>> thanks for the info bro. appreciate it.

Winim & Bay>>> hey guys maybe we can go down check it out together sometime during the week.

hola me if interested.. 82825809

RIDE SAFE

SH*T HAPPENS!

yea bro, i got your contact already.. =) so whjen you wanna get those LEDs and light up your bike? btw, how much does the voltmeter cost?