Originally posted by sable81@Oct 20 2004, 04:41 PM

Date 22 Oct 2004

Place East Coast Hawker Centre -> coastal route to changi village

Time 7? TBA

Interested

1. Simone

2. LTC (91076856)

3. Wild i (pending as he aint feeling all that hot at the moment)

4. Daniyal & partner ( pending )

5. daystar_70 & spouse (pending)

6. sable81

wld like to join but my coz end quite late....

5+, 6...:sian:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by daystar_70@Oct 20 2004, 08:48 AM

but wat abt dakar, visual & others who need to break fast?? dont they break fast with the family?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

i ususally breeak fast with my mum, and then after that we have some prayer and stuff ..so anyways.. i wont be joining u guys till 14 nov...

Date 22 Oct 2004

Time 1900 - 2030

Interested

1. Simone

2. LTC (91076856)

6. sable81

7. Azman

Alright guys those joining us dinner at 1900

around 2030 we'll move out from east coast to the changi village.

that is the tentative plan.

Originally posted by Niti@Oct 20 2004, 12:30 AM

aniwae, can give me the exact add of m-teknik? tot of going there to get the grips

Maybe we all can go dis sat together to m-teknik...juz a suggestion...after visiting GHC..

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

hello deros....!

1. new meet up point is at yishun northpoint 10am still, where alot of bikers park on the pavement rather then khatib prata shop cuz daniyal dunno how to get there, i presume everyone ought to know this place rite, north point eh.....? if not read street directory ah....hehehe!

2. pinsgter juz come along or hitch a ride with us on sat so can ask uncle ah wah many many stuff and prob...i can oso get ya a towing truck if ya bike is down man....

3.indy n daniyal abt the bmw gs hand grip, the real one has palm warmer on the grip it self n computerised profile of the rider input to the bike cpu system thats why the bike is very the ex u know cuz my uncle use to ride bmw bike but now drives a mazda instead cuz mantainence is cheaper than the bike, except for petrol n parkin n erp lah ;p

4. BMW GS 1200R, killer looks n price tag, but 2nd hand can get @ $17k at mah motor....seriously!!! cheers mates

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 20 2004, 08:18 PM

wld like to join but my coz end quite late....

5+, 6...:sian:

sure no worries be there till 2030 so can wait for u

Hi to all varadero125 bros....

Please do not feel offended about what i have on my "signature" part...

i post it cause i have lots of friends telling me that vara1k drink petrol (which is not)tired of trying to change pple mindset....

every cc counts n for a 1000cc bike consumption(15.7-16.5L/km) is gd enough

Most importantly i not trying to direct anything to anyone...

Ride the bike u love......:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Oct 21 2004, 07:36 AM

Hi to all varadero125 bros....

Please do not feel offended about what i have on my "signature" part...

i post it cause i have lots of friends telling me that vara1k drink petrol (which is not)tired of trying to change pple mindset....

every cc counts n for a 1000cc bike consumption(15.7-16.5L/km) is gd enough

Most importantly i not trying to direct anything to anyone...

Ride the bike u love......:thumb:

thats true....

ride the bike u love, ride wif passion

n visual..... RELAX :smile:

Originally posted by simone@Oct 21 2004, 01:32 AM

sure no worries be there till 2030 so can wait for u

will confirm wif u all again if can make it :smile:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 21 2004, 12:52 AM

hello deros....!

1. new meet up point is at yishun northpoint 10am still, where alot of bikers park on the pavement rather then khatib prata shop cuz daniyal dunno how to get there, i presume everyone ought to know this place rite, north point eh.....? if not read street directory ah....hehehe!

2. pinsgter juz come along or hitch a ride with us on sat so can ask uncle ah wah many many stuff and prob...i can oso get ya a towing truck if ya bike is down man....

3.indy n daniyal abt the bmw gs hand grip, the real one has palm warmer on the grip it self n computerised profile of the rider input to the bike cpu system thats why the bike is very the ex u know cuz my uncle use to ride bmw bike but now drives a mazda instead cuz mantainence is cheaper than the bike, except for petrol n parkin n erp lah ;p

4. BMW GS 1200R, killer looks n price tag, but 2nd hand can get @ $17k at mah motor....seriously!!! cheers mates

same again.....

cant confirm now...

btw the air filter izzit located under the fuel tank???

tink i dun have a air filter....:giddy:

good morning deromanian....hehe!

1. pingster air filter is the black like air con hood down infront ya bike, i can show u if u dunno ;p

2. if u feel ya bike feel not power its bcuz ya air filter is dirty, carbuerator choke n spark plug worning out, which cost me $75 half a day treatment cuz dero got very hard to reach place, need to open the fairing n tank too, the batt cost abt $65 dry cell i tink.

3. abt vara 1k fuel consumption....use ya brain lah the bigger the cc the more petrol u need more over it weighs 234kg, wat ya expect to drink like kup chai then perform like a hayabusa? ppl mindset cant change cuz they r wat they tink, most impotant ya ENJOY YA SELF LAH, the hell with wat ppl say man.

4. vstrom 1k uses less fuel cuz its lighter 199kg n different technology, it oso depends on the rider him or her self either a dragster or smooth dude...

5. watever it is see ya guys on sat 10am yishun northpoint eh?:bouncefire:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 21 2004, 09:33 AM

3. abt vara 1k fuel consumption....use ya brain lah the bigger the cc the more petrol u need more over it weighs 234kg, wat ya expect to drink like kup chai then perform like a hayabusa? ppl mindset cant change cuz they r wat they tink, most impotant ya ENJOY YA SELF LAH, the hell with wat ppl say man.

4. vstrom 1k uses less fuel cuz its lighter 199kg n different technology, it oso depends on the rider him or her self either a dragster or smooth dude...

In fact i wanted to get a V-Strom 1k when i got my CL2...but my heart goes to Varadero1k...(no wat ever reason...just feeling..)

V-Strom1k is a powerful bike...in terms of torgue...V-Strom is :thumb: ..tried n tested by our own Varadero1k racer man-Ami.. pick-up it wins by two bike length....but till 5th gear up...V-Strom handling starts to wobble....(no offence to Stromers)

my bike i ever tried to 200km/hr n it still stable....maybe our bike is damme heavy!!

so i believe every bike still got its pros n cons..:cheeky:

so always go with yr heart goes...ride the bike u love... :thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Oct 21 2004, 01:55 PM

so always go with yr heart goes...ride the bike u love... :thumb:

well said, me got no class 2, not even class 2A, but already started to spot my "future". hahahahahahahahahaha.

enjoy the pics.

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20924/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20256/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20257/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20927/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/21077/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/21643/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/21076/index.jpg

http://www.bikez.com/bike/21085/index.jpg

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 21 2004, 09:33 AM

good morning deromanian....hehe!

1. pingster air filter is the black like air con hood down infront ya bike, i can show u if u dunno ;p

i tot that 1 is radiator???:confused:

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 21 2004, 07:53 PM

pingster...air filter is under ur fuel tank...very difficult to take it out...coz u haf to remove ur fuel tank first...

yupe, im know its under the fuel tank.

tt time remove the tank and find no air filter.....

there a squarish compartment and its empty.....

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 21 2004, 08:29 PM

yupe, im know its under the fuel tank.

tt time remove the tank and find no air filter.....

there a squarish compartment and its empty.....

hi there when u remove the tank the air filter is sealed under the air filter casing. The casing is rectangular and black in colour. The air filter i.e the yellow papery fins are contained within this case. Only when u remove the top part of the casing can u see the air filter that's to be replaced.

Date 22 Oct 2004

Time 1900 - 2030

Interested

1. Simone

2. LTC (91076856)

6. sable81

7. Azman & partner

Alright guys those joining us dinner at 1900

around 2030 we'll move out from east coast to the changi village.

that is the tentative plan.

Ok guys tomorrow outing is confirmed please call or txt me at 90993067

daniyal i need your phone number also

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 21 2004, 09:02 PM

btw, the black things on the fairings are wat?

wat that for?:confused:

I think dats the radiator...i think lah...for cooling ur engine..so that it wont get overheated easily..

me bikes stuff not that good lah..

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 21 2004, 10:12 PM

I think dats the radiator...i think lah...for cooling ur engine..so that it wont get overheated easily..

me bikes stuff not that good lah..

nonono.......

i mean the blacks thing in the pics tijan have posted :cheeky:

Hi just wondering if any of u guys have friendster..

my email addy is [email protected]

me name is Mr Freaky eheheh :D

feel free to add me

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 21 2004, 10:16 PM

nonono.......

i mean the blacks thing in the pics tijan have posted :cheeky:

Those black things on the fairing which ProDero Posted in the vara125exhibit pic are wind deflectors. the wind deflectors are attached to the front head fairings. besides they cost a bomb for such a small piece of plastic. Daystar was interested in buying them until he almost fainted when he heard how much they cost. :D

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 21 2004, 09:02 PM

btw, the black things on the fairings are wat?

wat that for?:confused:

u mean the black thing on the fairing...sorry...never read properly...my guess is a rubber pad...i been looking for those to stick on my fairing..so that if my bike drop, wont spoil the edge...

If i not wrong, u can check al-simmons bike..he had a rubber pad stick onto his fairing but not like in the picture posted by pro dero...

Cheaper alternative to crash bar..

how much to clean the air filters? my bike power seems to be worning out and i cant hell thinking dat it mite b the filters...

aniwae, sat still on? we r going to GHC Yishun for....?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!