Guest Mr.Black
bro? but im a girl.. errm i think its 2003 model, colour? AI ya...i hate the colour,its silver.Wanna have it changed to black. accessories? errm a box and a helmet.. price? its $5.9k inclusive of insurance..and eerr i just passed my licence in august

Cool a female riding VARA... Meet up with them this friday and get to know them all.

• Replies 24.2k

Guest Mr.Black

haha...sorry la bro... but DUN have your number le.

sms me...82825809

cant top up tonite la...got RT... :(

how abt thurs or fri nite ??? top up cum kulai again!! ?? haha :dot:

I'd be more than happy to get the weekly top up sessions rolling again...and makin Kulai Nasi Lemak / Buger Special your reg makan place!!!:thumb:

lemme know your views!!

If Friday on I'll ride my VARA down.. :thumb:

byma> its very common for the guys here to mistake you for a guy, the first time i posted here, they all thought i was a bro.. :giddy: anyways you made a good choice, been riding my vara for 2 years now and I love it!

Heh..do we have many ladies riding vara in SG? eerm..im still trying to familiarize myself with my new TOY BOY..

heh..kicking up the gear while wearing flippers doesnt seem to be tt easy ( aint suppose to be wearing flippers for riding, in the first plc).. n the clutch biting point is too much..need to do something about tt..(hw exactly do i adjust?)

anyway thanks for the warm welcome...

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

Cool a female riding VARA... Meet up with them this friday and get to know them all.

would love to meet up with all the other vara'ians..

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

Guest Mr.Black

Ok :thumb:

Will see you soon.

Was that where you were rushing to ? Saw you squeezing through traffics along PIE, exit at Eunos, then chiong straight to dunno where :angel:

RT, and weekly Kulai nasi/burger trip don't get along quite well :faint:

hahaha...****...U caught me?? Tot I very careful checking my mirrors for the "white Knight" and chop chop wanna get to camp! haha

yea...la...spent too much time on this forum den left with 15min to get from my hse to Bedok Camp.... :faint:

hahaa....RT and Burgers....its called a Balanced Diet. :angel:

If i dun organise enough Kulai Burger meetups...den the poor PTIs will have no one to train and will prop die of boredom yea... keke:cheeky:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Got questions though. Yesterday went to pump after 220+ km and had to pump 10 litres plus. Seems like the FC getting more jialat. Last time was 25km/l then 24km/l then now 21km/l. Any ideas why?

Also realised that once around 95km/h, the bike seems straining like the metre around 9 or 10 like that. Is that normal with you guys too?

Btw: If you all organising any local trips to makan or what. Do give me a call ah! 93380587. :) Joel here.

hey bro. hope ur having fun with the Vara. with regards to your FC and RPM...could be a couple of things from Sprocket size to air filter.

like for me...my bike think when i took over still using the stok airfilter - abt 5 yrs already ba. my fc then was about 22km/l. after changing back to a new original one the FC jump to abt 28km/l. so yea...

Stay Tuned for Fri Nite Kulai Burgers !

I don't mind going up again soon man.. it was really fun and the food was great!

Look out for Fri Night Updates!

Hmmm, i don't mind if the weekly top up session falls on a fri night! :thumb: How bout we do a vote and see what the rest thinks? :cool:

We'll try for Fri night den!

Thanks guys.

Hey, one last question. My friends say there is like a rustling metallic sound when they're behind me. Is that common too?

Thanks again!

Could be a Sporket/Chain time to adjust or change ? try lubing the chain.

byma> its very common for the guys here to mistake you for a guy, the first time i posted here, they all thought i was a bro.. :giddy: anyways you made a good choice, been riding my vara for 2 years now and I love it!

bro? but im a girl.. errm i think its 2003 model, colour? AI ya...i hate the colour,its silver.Wanna have it changed to black. accessories? errm a box and a helmet.. price? its $5.9k inclusive of insurance..and eerr i just passed my licence in august

wooo...never new got 2 babes "lurkin" ard our forum...kekeke (kidding eh women!) :angel: ....cool... pleasure to have yall ard!

Bay AKA joeline?>>> u can stop pretending to be a guy liao. its time to reveal your real identity. u have company!! :angel:

If Friday on I'll ride my VARA down.. :thumb:

FRI !

SH*T HAPPENS!

ok...this time another reason to organise liao! Sunday I got Rt...so need my Carbs!! and i obviously gotta meet the vara babes! :angel:

Kulai "Burger-Special" Gathering Cum Top-up

Fri 17th Oct

Meet 2230H @ JAI (Aye Exit 15A)

Move Off approx 2300H (30min earlier to test water since no jam the last time)

Guest of HonourS : Paradigm, artistrik, adidas21, byma :angel:

Participants:

1. Paradigm - smsed

2. Nineh

3. Demon ?

4. Yem Paul ?

5. Mr. Black on with ur vara right ?

6. Toonz ?

7. CYMRS ?

8. Al_Simmons ?

9. WAI ?

10. 1Seth1 - screw thurs la...lets go fri!

11. Bay ?

12. artistrik

13. adidas21

14. byma

PS: My most sincere apologies to those who waitied for me for being late the last time round. this time if i late...pls wait again...cos it'll be my treat! :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Fri 17th Oct

Participants:

1. Paradigm - smsed - Attendance confirmed, drinks for all attendees on ME (non-alcoholic, ah...) :)

2. Nineh

3. Demon ?

4. Yem Paul ?

6. Toonz ?

7. CYMRS ?

8. Al_Simmons ?

9. WAI ?

11. Bay ?

12. artistrik

13. adidas21

14. byma

PS: My most sincere apologies to those who waitied for me for being late the last time round. this time if i late...pls wait again...cos it'll be my treat! :thumb:

Do it once and do it right

Bro Nash> Thanks for the sms and dun forget to bring your sunglasses on Fri nite :)

byma> pls pardon my assumption that you're a Bro, Sis.

Adidas21 & byma> Coming Fri nite?

Rudinko> Fri nite on yr mean red machine Bro. How?

AS Posted by WAI a while back...

Current Vara 125 riders (So long as you ride a vara 125)

Nick / Name / Colour / Contact No. / Plate No.

In Alphabetical Order

1) Adidas21 / Az / Blue / 94570684 / 3801

2) AlanWong / AlanWong / Black / NA / 576

3) Andy_Eross / Andy / black / 91483713 / 9410

4) Bay / Joel / Black / 83331456 / 5848

5) Blurdoggy79 / Vik / Black-silver / 91802590 / 2358

6) Bluvic/ Victor / Silver / 97458505 / 9249

7) EasyRiding / Shafie / Silver / 96928747 / 1124

8) Elan7891 / Vincent / Black / 91474786 / 1917 --------- AKA Datok

9) hammy_bike / Selwyn / 90409047 / 7518

10) Hideaway / Benson / silver / 96716721 / 9796

11) Huairen / Eugene / 98424635 / Silver / 6910

12) Jason1202 / Jason / Black / 92706785 / 4948 -----Weekly top up IC

13) jazzy7932 /Larry / 92722204 / blood red / 2738

14) JunyahRebel / Jerome / Black / 90833381 / 678

15) Kerolz / khairul / black-silver / 94527643 / 6287

16) Manism / Anis / Black / 91890733 / 3907

17) mus_19 / mustafa / black-silver/ 96386223/ 6235

18) Nineh / Nash / Blue / 82825809/ 9310

19) Paradigm / Faz / Black / 96925272 / 7575

20) Psyk / Aizad / Blue / 93865095 / 3291

21) RahmanHaneef / Rahman / Black / 81021945 / 8437

22) RaZiD / Razid / Silver / 82484802 / 2706

23) Redir / Lat /Black-silver / NA / 9551

24) Rudinko / Andrew / Black-Red / 93651950 / 9845

25) scottTHEoiler/Scott/Black/ 90231943 / 1926

26) ToonZ / Wan / black / 96252852/ 3197

27) WAI / Wai / Black-Red / 97872727 / 8010

28) Winim / Winston / Blue / 92991259 / 7186

Pending :-

1) Beb

2) Ezezeal

3) Idun69

4) Iswadyidris

5) Sandman_ee

OutRiderz not on Vara 125 or ex-vara 125 riders

Nick / Name / Current ride / Contact No.

In Alphabetical Order

1) Aikon / Sufi / Vara1k / Pending

2) Al-Simmons / Hus / DL1k / Pending

3) Butcher / Wan / MP3 / NA

4) Butcherette / Sam / GSR400 / Pending

5) Bumblebee / Syed /

6) DaNiYal / Naz / Super4 / NA

7) Embrace / HairuL / Madass / NA

8) flareon1982 /

9) Klutch / Noor

10) Lilfarhan / Farhan / DRZ / Pending

11) Niti / Niti / ST13 / 93639757

12) Patricc /

13) Pyok / Yasser / Fazer1 / 90252765

14) sikonesis / Azhar / GSR / NA

15) Specialc / Conrad /

16) Toobes / Mark / Atlantic / NA ---- Outriders Chaiman

17) Weird /

18) Wild 1

19) Yem_Paul/ Antonio / NA / NA

666)Demon / Yuen / DR / NA

MSN LIST

In Alphabetical Order

1) adidas21 (Az) : [email protected]

2) al-simmons (hus) : [email protected]

3) AlanWong (Wong) [email protected]

4) Bay(Joel) : [email protected]

5) blurdoggy79 (Vik) : [email protected]

6) Daniyal (nazrin) : [email protected]

7) EasyRiding(shafie) : [email protected]

8) Elan7891 (vincent) : [email protected]

9) Embrace (Hai) : [email protected]

10) Huairen(Eugene) : [email protected]

11) iswadyidris (wady) : [email protected]

12) Jason1202(Jason Goh) : [email protected]

13) JunyahRebel (Jerome) : [email protected]

14) kerolz (khairul) : [email protected]

15) manism(anis) : [email protected]

16) newtsuit (man) : [email protected]

17) psyk (aizad) : [email protected]

18) RaZiD (razid) : [email protected]

19) rudinko (andrew) : [email protected]

20) scottTHEoiler(ScottNicholas): [email protected]

21) specialc (conrad) : [email protected]

22) toobez© (mark) : [email protected]

23) Wai (Wai) : [email protected]

24) winim (winston) : [email protected]

>>>maybe the "new names" on the forum may like to add their details to the list ???

PS: Dont know why (dun realli wanna know also)...but quite a number of the regulars have perpectually stopped posting in the forum. watever the issue is...i sincerely hope its resolved soon and hope to see the senior regulars back on the chat room again!

Peace! :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Bro Nash> Thanks for the sms and dun forget to bring your sunglasses on Fri nite :)

Adidas21 & byma> Coming Fri nite?

Rudinko> Fri nite on yr mean red machine Bro. How?

ok bro...me realli blur here... :giddy: wats the joke with teh sunglasses ?? keke

SH*T HAPPENS!

Fri 17th Oct

Participants:

1. Paradigm - smsed - Attendance confirmed, drinks for all attendees on ME (non-alcoholic, ah...) :)

2. Nineh

3. Demon ?

4. Yem Paul ?

6. Toonz ?

7. CYMRS ?

8. Al_Simmons ?

9. WAI ?

11. Bay ?

12. artistrik

13. adidas21

14. byma

Nash ... Initially I was also sceptical on entering checkpoint early but I have tried this for twice already on Friday at 2245hrs ... On 1st attempt ... waited for about 5 minutes ... on 2nd try ... no queue at all ... They opened up more than 10 counters on both occasion. But both entry were on a Friday, not sure on other days. Maybe you can send a guinea pig to try. If it's really clear maybe we can go in earlier on Friday and reach home much earlier ... Just my suggestion. :angel:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Adidas21 & byma> Coming Fri nite? Rudinko> Fri nite on yr mean red machine Bro. How?

-would love to come, but eerr...i have yet to get the hang of the vara.. very afraid of travelling far distance-

ok...this time another reason to organise liao! Sunday I got Rt...so need my Carbs!! and i obviously gotta meet the vara babes! :angel:

Fri 17th Oct

Participants:

1. Paradigm - smsed

2. Nineh

3. Demon ?

4. Yem Paul ?

6. Toonz ?

7. CYMRS ?

8. Al_Simmons ?

9. WAI ?

11. Bay ?

12. artistrik

13. adidas21

14. byma

Hey everybody,

thanks for organizing but I'm afraid I can't make it cuz I have an open house on Sat(did post the invite in the forum but I guess you guys missed it) so I've gotta help out prepare stuff on fri night. Anyways have a great time then. Maybe next time! :cheeky:

Be safe :)

Nash ... Initially I was also sceptical on entering checkpoint early but I have tried this for twice already on Friday at 2245hrs ... On 1st attempt ... waited for about 5 minutes ... on 2nd try ... no queue at all ... They opened up more than 10 counters on both occasion. But both entry were on a Friday, not sure on other days. Maybe you can send a guinea pig to try. If it's really clear maybe we can go in earlier on Friday and reach home much earlier ... Just my suggestion. :angel:

k thankks for the info Yem...

so fri u on??

-would love to come, but eerr...i have yet to get the hang of the vara.. very afraid of travelling far distance-

dun worry...jus ride at ur own pace babe. this vara gang is full of experienced riders are who there to assist u on anythin and everythin!

I oso considered newbie onli...everytime go out with them...sure learn somethin new! :thumb:

adidas21>> yea remember ur post. unfortunately i cant make it on sat lah...got a dinner date at 2000H. wat time is ya open hse??

anyone else goin? maybe i can drop by for a sec... :cheeky:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Guest Mr.Black

There is always a 1st time, ask anyone here to meet u 1st before going in just follow.

PS: pls bring a jacket as the nite is cold & passport too.

Guest Mr.Black

k thankks for the info Yem...

so fri u on??

dun worry...jus ride at ur own pace babe. this vara gang is full of experienced riders are who there to assist u on anythin and everythin!

I oso considered newbie onli...everytime go out with them...sure learn somethin new! :thumb:

adidas21>> yea remember ur post. unfortunately i cant make it on sat lah...got a dinner date at 2000H. wat time is ya open hse??

anyone else goin? maybe i can drop by for a sec... :cheeky:

I will need to rest early on Sat nite as I am going to Thailand on Sun Morning...

There is always a 1st time, ask anyone here to meet u 1st before going in just follow.

PS: pls bring a jacket as the nite is cold & passport too.

yea...there's always a first time! haha...alway unforgettable too! ;>

yea where do u stay byma??? Mr Black, myself and Demon stay in the amk/serangoon area. if u live ard thereabouts...can always plan to meet up and ride down together. :thumb:

Black>>> Thailand on sun morning ah?? going there for your sharkfin soup and massage ah??? take the Vara la...:angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Guest Mr.Black
yea...there's always a first time! haha...alway unforgettable too! ;>

yea where do u stay byma??? Mr Black, myself and Demon stay in the amk/serangoon area. if u live ard thereabouts...can always plan to meet up and ride down together. :thumb:

Black>>> Thailand on sun morning ah?? going there for your sharkfin soup and massage ah??? take the Vara la...:angel:

Taking my GS la...

Fri 17th Oct

Participants:

2. Nineh

3. Demon ?

4. Yem Paul ?

6. Toonz ?

7. CYMRS ?

8. Al_Simmons ?

9. WAI ?

11. Bay ?

12. artistrik

13. adidas21

14. byma

Hey guys and gals,

Doubt I can go la. Haha, I haven't even been to Jurong on my bike before. Gimme some time, then I follow you guys. If any of you wanna meet up or some simple slacking around LOCAL GROUND. Call me man!

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

AS Posted by WAI a while back...

Current Vara 125 riders (So long as you ride a vara 125)

Nick / Name / Colour / Contact No. / Plate No.

In Alphabetical Order

1) Adidas21 / Az / Blue / 94570684 / 3801

2) AlanWong / AlanWong / Black / NA / 576

3) Andy_Eross / Andy / black / 91483713 / 9410

4) Bay / Joel / Black / 83331456 / 5848

5) Blurdoggy79 / Vik / Black-silver / 91802590 / 2358

6) Bluvic/ Victor / Silver / 97458505 / 9249

7) EasyRiding / Shafie / Silver / 96928747 / 1124

8) Elan7891 / Vincent / Black / 91474786 / 1917 --------- AKA Datok

9) hammy_bike / Selwyn / 90409047 / 7518

10) Hideaway / Benson / silver / 96716721 / 9796

11) Huairen / Eugene / 98424635 / Silver / 6910

12) Jason1202 / Jason / Black / 92706785 / 4948 -----Weekly top up IC

13) jazzy7932 /Larry / 92722204 / blood red / 2738

14) JunyahRebel / Jerome / Black / 90833381 / 678

15) Kerolz / khairul / black-silver / 94527643 / 6287

16) Manism / Anis / Black / 91890733 / 3907

17) mus_19 / mustafa / black-silver/ 96386223/ 6235

18) Nineh / Nash / Blue / 82825809/ 9310

19) Paradigm / Faz / Black / 96925272 / 7575

20) Psyk / Aizad / Blue / 93865095 / 3291

21) RahmanHaneef / Rahman / Black / 81021945 / 8437

22) RaZiD / Razid / Silver / 82484802 / 2706

23) Redir / Lat /Black-silver / NA / 9551

24) Rudinko / Andrew / Black-Red / 93651950 / 9845

25) scottTHEoiler/Scott/Black/ 90231943 / 1926

26) ToonZ / Wan / black / 96252852/ 3197

27) WAI / Wai / Black-Red / 97872727 / 8010

28) Winim / Winston / Blue / 92991259 / 7186

29) artistrik / Joel / Red / 93380587 / 8042

Pending :-

1) Beb

2) Ezezeal

3) Idun69

4) Iswadyidris

5) Sandman_ee

OutRiderz not on Vara 125 or ex-vara 125 riders

Nick / Name / Current ride / Contact No.

In Alphabetical Order

1) Aikon / Sufi / Vara1k / Pending

2) Al-Simmons / Hus / DL1k / Pending

3) Butcher / Wan / MP3 / NA

4) Butcherette / Sam / GSR400 / Pending

5) Bumblebee / Syed /

6) DaNiYal / Naz / Super4 / NA

7) Embrace / HairuL / Madass / NA

8) flareon1982 /

9) Klutch / Noor

10) Lilfarhan / Farhan / DRZ / Pending

11) Niti / Niti / ST13 / 93639757

12) Patricc /

13) Pyok / Yasser / Fazer1 / 90252765

14) sikonesis / Azhar / GSR / NA

15) Specialc / Conrad /

16) Toobes / Mark / Atlantic / NA ---- Outriders Chaiman

17) Weird /

18) Wild 1

19) Yem_Paul/ Antonio / NA / NA

666)Demon / Yuen / DR / NA

MSN LIST

In Alphabetical Order

1) adidas21 (Az) : [email protected]

2) al-simmons (hus) : [email protected]

3) AlanWong (Wong) [email protected]

4) Bay(Joel) : [email protected]

5) blurdoggy79 (Vik) : [email protected]

6) Daniyal (nazrin) : [email protected]

7) EasyRiding(shafie) : [email protected]

8) Elan7891 (vincent) : [email protected]

9) Embrace (Hai) : [email protected]

10) Huairen(Eugene) : [email protected]

11) iswadyidris (wady) : [email protected]

12) Jason1202(Jason Goh) : [email protected]

13) JunyahRebel (Jerome) : [email protected]

14) kerolz (khairul) : [email protected]

15) manism(anis) : [email protected]

16) newtsuit (man) : [email protected]

17) psyk (aizad) : [email protected]

18) RaZiD (razid) : [email protected]

19) rudinko (andrew) : [email protected]

20) scottTHEoiler(ScottNicholas): [email protected]

21) specialc (conrad) : [email protected]

22) toobez© (mark) : [email protected]

23) Wai (Wai) : [email protected]

24) winim (winston) : [email protected]

25) artistrik (Joel) : [email protected]

>>>maybe the "new names" on the forum may like to add their details to the list ???

PS: Dont know why (dun realli wanna know also)...but quite a number of the regulars have perpectually stopped posting in the forum. watever the issue is...i sincerely hope its resolved soon and hope to see the senior regulars back on the chat room again!

Peace! :thumb:

Added myself in!

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

Sorry Guys ... not 2245hrs ... I went in twice at 2045hrs ... both times was a breeze ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

byma, where do u live? Maybe can ask one of the vara riders to accompany you to meeting point?

We all started out with a lil difficulty coping with this heavy bike. I'm sure our fellow riders would gallantly offer to ride together. I know when I first got my bike Bro Aikon always shadowed me on trips.

Just a suggestion, ya. No pressure. Cheers! :thumb: