my speedo problem is back again........... :giddy:

after few days of continuous rains..........

really feel like taking out all the things and see wat the problem!!!! :mad:

but cant figure out how to take out the front fairings... :confused:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

• Replies 24.2k

[smicerboy] u better thank [dakar] efforts.. in rallying us to get your t-shirt and sticker...he sms and called us who did went to adams...

and ME..(Mr 'bad-visual-effect') who didint want the t-shirt, and he talked me into buying one..lah...

But not the sticker lah.. huh... i already reserve that for the "varadero 125" sticker.... Coming soon... (once my exams is over!)

Originally posted by simone@Oct 26 2004, 09:50 PM

hey guys i discovered that my back wheel doesnt spin as freely as azman's vara125. its quite diff to spin the back wheel when m lubing my chain. the slower spin in the backwheel will translate to overall speed degredation.

any of u guys experiencing the same problem. what could have caused the problem?

did u juz change ur rear brake recently??

or when u spin ur rear tyre, did give a sound like rubbing the disc??

i stay in Potong Pasir

actually i dun tink there is any problem wif our speedo, tink most prob is some wiring connection problem. tink really got something to do wif the rain. when rain, water seep into the wiring n kana 'short-circuit'. i try to trace the wiring but its goes somewhere, dunno where lah, under the fuel tank...

last time rd try to take out the fuel tank but the front fairings are obstructing...

if were to do it 2gether, where will be a good place?

seriously........ really wanna find wat the problem!!!!

You got the necessary tools?

has the skills u learn in the NAVY.. has helped you with DIY on the bike??

maybe in Mid Nov, we can do this .. cos.. some of us, want to take out the exhaust and remove rust and spray it black, then we can also try to take apart the meter..

then can gather who ever who wants to do all this...maybe all can bringw hat toold they have..a nd we can see lah if we can do it...

Navy dun teach me how to DIY....

my dad was a mechanic and used to help him out so stil got some good sense to dismantle things :smile: but putting them back...... not so sure :sweat: there was 1 time, i got 4 xtras screws when trying to take out the fairings :cheeky:

but in the end stil manage to put them back, on the next day :smile:

not much tools needed, actually that bag of tools is quite sufficient.

tink now the problem is the place....

Originally posted by visual@Oct 26 2004, 10:11 PM

[back wheel dont spin so freely] issue... the mech that replaced my tyres said its bec.. the rear tyre (brakes) hydrolics.. is some how rubbing againts the discbrakes.. bec its alignment or something is out *etc etc etc* the rest.. of the thing he told me is to *confuse me and make me panic lah actually* in short he said... *let me 'fix' for you lah.. $30*

so i think maybe it true.. *but so far.. my bike performance is ok*

Next time we meet up u spin my backwheel its quite bad actually i did change the rear brake quite recently so the situation did impriove but its not that smooth. its like a spin it goes around 1/2 a turn. however azman's one can spin like 2 complete rounds. so thats the amount of difference. I also tried his bike its more smoother from gear one.

but then again i tried his bike it can reach 130km/h no kidding! n he's using original sprockets! his not using any boosters nor any fancy spark plug or spark plug cable. its all stock even the dam tryres are stock!.

however he did flush his engine

added some engine treatment

n flushed his coolant.

after me exams will be doing that anyone interested :D

hey guys how was the meet up? i couldnt go tomorrow's my first paper at 2p.m :(

so any pics guys post it here i wanna see :D

adios amigoes

Hi guys do u know of any shops that deal with ErMAX Windscreens i wanna get something like this for ma bike.. any idea where?

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/VaraSatanas3.jpg

k here's the thing..it is true that i will pass my TP in november.:bounce:

i was considering my options for a 2B bike..have been looking at the cagiva planet for a long time..

but guess what, i stumbled on a local dude's website on the honda varadero XL125V..and had an orgasm straigtaway.

so tell me,my future brethren,why should i get a varadero..?people say its expensive,and weak...

but i think its damn freakin gorgeous,and i wont mind making mods on it to improve performance..

and where can i contact a 2nd hand owner of this delicious bike...?

are there many shops providing the servicing...?

one fine day i'm gonna get to that 1000cc vara... :offtopic:

Originally posted by simone@Oct 26 2004, 10:49 PM

Hi guys do u know of any shops that deal with ErMAX Windscreens i wanna get something like this for ma bike.. any idea where?

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/VaraSatanas3.jpg

i wld like to get tt seat :cheer:

Originally posted by simone@Oct 26 2004, 10:46 PM

Next time we meet up u spin my backwheel its quite bad actually i did change the rear brake quite recently so the situation did impriove but its not that smooth. its like a spin it goes around 1/2 a turn. however azman's one can spin like 2 complete rounds. so thats the amount of difference. I also tried his bike its more smoother from gear one.

but then again i tried his bike it can reach 130km/h no kidding! n he's using original sprockets! his not using any boosters nor any fancy spark plug or spark plug cable. its all stock even the dam tryres are stock!.

however he did flush his engine

added some engine treatment

n flushed his coolant.

after me exams will be doing that anyone interested :D

flushing engine and treatment sound interesting

can try :sweat:

[biteBlock]

>it is true that i will pass my TP in november.:bounce:

i hope you will pass too.. but dont think i could every have that level of confidence.. as (TP is really fate.. sometimes.. not your day.. u do all the right move.. still cant seem to pass) but.. goodluck.....

> so tell me,my future brethren,why should i get a varadero..?

> people say its expensive,and weak...

> but i think its damn freakin gorgeous,

if you like just get it lah..., if your gonna listen to ppl, will never end lah.. if you like just get... me never even got a chance to see te bike..(only photos) the day i paid for the bike is the first time i saw the bike.. iwasnt even allowed to test ride it!

;) so if you like just get lah... else u will regreta nd wonder... and well it will never end.

>and where can i contact a 2nd hand owner of this delicious bike...?

>are there many shops providing the servicing...?

if you have the patience.. i know there are 56++ pages to this thread.. but if you are patience enough.. all those question and more are answered within the 56 pages.. in this forum.

> one fine day i'm gonna get to that 1000cc vara... :offtopic:

den u better start buying [smirk_boy's] sticker....

Ok Guyz! This is it! The hotel in Kuala Lumpur..I already made enquiry about the rates of the room for our stay..and also about the security of our bikes..all hotels rates includes breakfast..all rates are in ringgit...bear in mind that we will be sharing rooms so we will be sharing the cost and the rate have not yet include 15%tax...btw the hotels mostly are 2 & 3 star hotel..there are some 4 stars..i forget which is which..

Bintang Warisan $105

Brisdale $119

Bestotel---forgets about the rates, but they will reply to me..(attached file)

Pear International $120

Hotel Nova $125

Midah hotel $110

Stanford hotel $99

Wira hotel $100

Allson Genesis $165

Ancasa hotel $150

Dorsett Regency $160

Capitol $165

Here i have attached some pictures of the hotels location...if theres any problem..do tell me...i shall do any remedies...but i cant attach all...how to attach all the pictures of the location...can someone help..

If u guyz got anything to bring up..juz tell me..i do watever i can within my power!...YEAH!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com