• Replies 24.2k

wah [DaNiYaL] so much choices... fantastic man..

how many ppl can share a room?

i think all the location are alrite, as we all have bike.. so gettin around wont be much problem..

for me the hotel, anything goes lah.. as long as its not too terrible.. ;)

So we can park in the hotel basement, wont be a problem..right?..

1. visual yup it happened on to me on my dero, literally kissing a car`s ass good bye, hit the bumper, flung infront, my dero was dragging on the floor, ppl run to help me out, it hapened at kaki bukit rd on the way to looi motor shop.....thanks to the looks ok bridgestone trail wing, have i not i swerve abit more could have fly further n be dead or watever.....really scarry!

2. pingster front tire $90

3. simone fornt $120, rear $90

4. abt freely spining wheels check out ya brake pad, is not suitable for dero or ya wheel alignment is wrong by stupid mech who dun do a proper job man.

5 Simone, dun try to use ya other dero frens bike unneccessarily, u dun wanna lose ya license n his too cuz bike insures only two rider not any rider like car cuz my fren license got revoke cuz of trying only n got caught man...

6. ermax windscreen order at motor world dude

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 26 2004, 10:24 PM

i stay in Potong Pasir

actually i dun tink there is any problem wif our speedo, tink most prob is some wiring connection problem. tink really got something to do wif the rain. when rain, water seep into the wiring n kana 'short-circuit'. i try to trace the wiring but its goes somewhere, dunno where lah, under the fuel tank...

last time rd try to take out the fuel tank but the front fairings are obstructing...

if were to do it 2gether, where will be a good place?

seriously........ really wanna find wat the problem!!!!

to remove fuel tank, first must remove front fairing. quite troublesome, saw my mechanic did it once.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by simone@Oct 26 2004, 10:46 PM

Next time we meet up u spin my backwheel its quite bad actually i did change the rear brake quite recently so the situation did impriove but its not that smooth. its like a spin it goes around 1/2 a turn. however azman's one can spin like 2 complete rounds. so thats the amount of difference. I also tried his bike its more smoother from gear one.

but then again i tried his bike it can reach 130km/h no kidding! n he's using original sprockets! his not using any boosters nor any fancy spark plug or spark plug cable. its all stock even the dam tryres are stock!.

however he did flush his engine

added some engine treatment

n flushed his coolant.

after me exams will be doing that anyone interested :D

yes :bounce: yes :bounce: I also wanna flush coolant.

Originally posted by babybike@Oct 26 2004, 09:49 PM

1) Al-Simmons, can you provide a pic of your hand guards? If not, do you mind telling us how can the hand guard be attached to the handle bar especially when yours has a metal bar - which is really cool.

2) The reason is because I noticed that our handle bar is already quite packed with other attachments such as the erp, brake oil container, etc? So still got space ah? Wah I really interested to fix one leh.

3) Where did you fix your hand guards?

I'll get a pic soon of the handguard.......the handguards that i'm using are mainly for scramblers...but i've seen some AT used it also...can't beat the BMW handguards though..

when i bought it and fixed it at Chong Aik (Onan Road), i thought cannot handle lock so i bought a disc lock...but when i reach home to park my bike...can turn the handle fully...

There's this metal strip which makes the handguards hard...dun really know what it's for..

anyway after i fixed it....when i try to squeeze through traffic...the feeling very different....then i accidentally hit a taxi side mirror...the driver horn at me...

i just wave to say sorry then change lane...paiseh already...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by byteblock@Oct 26 2004, 11:02 PM

k here's the thing..it is true that i will pass my TP in november.:bounce:

i was considering my options for a 2B bike..have been looking at the cagiva planet for a long time..

but guess what, i stumbled on a local dude's website on the honda varadero XL125V..and had an orgasm straigtaway.

so tell me,my future brethren,why should i get a varadero..?people say its expensive,and weak...

but i think its damn freakin gorgeous,and i wont mind making mods on it to improve performance..

and where can i contact a 2nd hand owner of this delicious bike...?

are there many shops providing the servicing...?

one fine day i'm gonna get to that 1000cc vara... :offtopic:

not so sure if anyone is about to let go their beloved vara here. I am definitely keeping my Elanor.

For new bike, it is ard 10 - 11K. Can view at GHC. For second hand can try Mah, but I am not so comfortable with that shop......

Cheers and :goodluck: to your TP.

For the hotel, maybe we just get the cheapest one....we are not going there to stay in the hotel...will probably be out most of the time rite...

Anyway, have u all confirmed the date...need to plan my leave?

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 27 2004, 02:10 AM

Allson Genesis $165

I think this is the one that the Vara1K bro recommended yesterday.

Not sure about the rest though. let's further discuss this.....asap.....

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Oct 27 2004, 09:13 AM

For the hotel, maybe we just get the cheapest one....we are not going there to stay in the hotel...will probably be out most of the time rite...

Anyway, have u all confirmed the date...need to plan my leave?

given the fact that five people have choosen

(1) ** 3 DECEMBER -------- 5 DECEMBER

im pretty certain 99% that it confirm will be on 3-5dec

Originally posted by visual@Oct 27 2004, 10:39 AM

given the fact that five people have choosen

(1) ** 3 DECEMBER -------- 5 DECEMBER

im pretty certain 99% that it confirm will be on 3-5dec

:cheer: 3 - 5 Dec :cheer:

eat, shop, eat, shop, eat, sleep, eat shop, eat, shop, eat, sleep and the list go on & on & on & on &..............:cheeky: :cheeky:

if that's the case...then have to save on next month's pay....

but i still prefer the following week cos my pay comes in already...

just count me in...:bounce:

will be meeting u guys next time when we have the discussion and meet up....

probably after fasting month period...

OK guyz! Seems everybody enthusiatic about the trip..Good...I like it!...Keep it there...By the way...u guyz juz take ur time browsing the map and the rates...I will be asking them how many persons do they allowed for a standard room...my frenz said juz jam pack the room..but i do not want any unnecessary trouble when we are there...

They have not reply back to me...they should be in 24 hours since 2am this morning...

Guyz, i guess those going KL muz meet up and discuss whatever we need for the trip...we can discuss anything...what to do down there, bike break down do what, blah..blah...blah...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by daystar_70@Oct 27 2004, 11:39 AM

:cheer: 3 - 5 Dec :cheer:

eat, shop, eat, shop, eat, sleep, eat shop, eat, shop, eat, sleep and the list go on & on & on & on &..............:cheeky: :cheeky:

So Gang,

The date has been confirmed to the 3rd - 5th of Dec???

Need to confirm and apply leave lah.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 27 2004, 05:45 AM

5 Simone, dun try to use ya other dero frens bike unneccessarily, u dun wanna lose ya license n his too cuz bike insures only two rider not any rider like car cuz my fren license got revoke cuz of trying only n got caught man...

6. ermax windscreen order at motor world dude

ahah. im the subrider ;)

thanks wonder how much will the windscreen

Originally posted by simone@Oct 27 2004, 05:27 PM

thanks wonder how much will the windscreen

hmm i got a feeling the next Mass order will be the windshied.. as im pretty interested if its price is ok..

but of course my annoying question is...

{does black windshield, goes with blue vara or not....} hmmmm... :thirsty:

ALSO.. something i wanted to share with u guys.. a wedding, at my block monts back.. where the groom came with a convoys of bikes..escorts..

quite neat....

check out Honda falcon 400.. nice huh... hight is like vara125.. but abit skinnier...

like a nice 2A upgrade for vara125..

hmmmm i might.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/images/7772_CirGfIgdnP.jpg

Originally posted by visual@Oct 26 2004, 10:17 PM

[smicerboy] u better thank [dakar] efforts.. in rallying us to get your t-shirt and sticker...he sms and called us who did went to adams...

and ME..(Mr 'bad-visual-effect') who didint want the t-shirt, and he talked me into buying one..lah...

But not the sticker lah.. huh... i already reserve that for the "varadero 125" sticker.... Coming soon... (once my exams is over!)

hello everyone...firstly..eeemmmm..Visual what i did was to remind everybody that we have the meeting on 26 Oct 04..with 1K..not demanding everybody to come down...In this FRIENDSHIP...nobody demands anything or Instruct anybody to do any thing..Its all out of our own interest....

and ME..(Mr 'bad-visual-effect') who didint want the t-shirt, and he talked me into buying one..lah...

Btw, i did not TALKED u into buying the t-shirt...i just said that everyone is getting it...so how bout you...and you said..OK LAH...the reason i called is to know ur size...i even called Simone for his size....

Everyone make their decision in buying the t-shirt..Pro Dero makes his decision not to buy the t-shirt but he bought the sticker instead...he make his own decision

And i did not TALKED him to buy the t-shirt....

I am just doing this favour for the benefit of all....by SMSing everybody bout the meet....Same like all other outings we had so far...

As the group gets bigger i think its time that all of us should try to understand each other better...the purpose of this forum page is to get all bikers together..

Singapore Bikes - Where Singaporean Bikers Unite!-----------------------------

But seriously..by saying all that..it does not mean that i keep all that to heart ya...i'm just trying to clearify things...be it with the Vara 125 or Vara 1K...be it what ever race, language or religion...WE ARE ALL FRIENNDS..FRIENDS WHO REALLY SHARE THE SAME INTEREST ARE REALLY HARD TO GET..SO TREASURE IT...I JUST HOPE WHATEVER IT IS...ITS JUST A MISUNDERSTANDING....NO MATTER YOU RIDE A BIGGER cc BIKE OR SMALLER cc BIKE,,,,YOU STILL NEED TWO TIRE...hehehehe..(what the nonsense rhyme)

i just hope that we can have the meeting before we go to KL as its really necessary..Thanks to Pro Dero for all the source you have ya...relly got alot of connection huh you have?....we really need that..i mean the price of all the necessary things....:thumb: :thumb:

BTW,...anybody got any bike shop who do towing service in malaysia..i mean the bike shop in malaysia who does towing service..in case we need that....o_O o_O

Simone as for ur rear tyre problem..emmm i experienced it on my WR b4..just after changing the brake pads.. the main problem is at the brake caliper it self...the self actuating pistons in the caliper that moves in and out by the pressure of hydraulic....the piston wall must be very DRY due to insufficient lubrication at the needle bearing in the caliper.....brake fluid must be check also...then bleed the caliper again....try to ask the shop if they could service ur brake caliper...it wont cost much...

Daniyal...as for the hotel...me anything goes...makan shop most important... hehehehee..................make sure hotel no COCKROACH...

Lastly before i say Good Night to all...let the VarAdventure lives on....

What ever you do....THINK SAFETY.....:goodluck:

Hey brader Visual the NX Falcon $00..has got no first hand stock already...:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

i asked Loois Motor before..i thought of changing it also but too bad only second hand available...9k plus....but condition...emmm 50/50.... engine i tink same like XR400...better look is XR400 lah....this Falcon like not enough makan only.... skinny....

Originally posted by dakar@Oct 27 2004, 10:00 PM

Btw, i did not TALKED u into buying the t-shirt...i just said that everyone is getting it...so how bout you...

your right in the spirit of making friends and etc etc etc...

Just that im not as Keen on the whole Logo in the first place... but since u called, well.. since most getting... and since $13.. so i thought why not get one...

But if you didint called.. i would not have gotten it.. but

since i was given the Nick ("bad-visual-effects") then i must Live up to my expectations and i must 'swan' [smirkboy] abit lah and tell him that lah.. *hehehe*

No offence to anyone... as life is too short to take offence...just dont make a traffic offence..

About falcon..

well other then

TA400.. which is (well No such thing as 1st or 2nd hand available.. all i htink 3rd ++ hand)

what other bike is like vara125?

actually with falcon.. i agree like.. abit skinny....dont know it it will look ok with a box...but luckly i havnt gotten my 2A.. else... quite a headache

also the SUCKY thing about falcon.... If i get it,, i might be the only one who rides it... as ive only so far seen 2 falcon... in sg...thus.. be the only Dude..with the bike..

and i know how that feel like (when i got vara125 bike 2yrs, it feels like im the only one...no kaki.. quite boring )

but for falcon... i think doubt if there is much accessories... and also (like vara125) most of the time Must get original honda parts...wil be abit very pricy.. ANd with Falcon..definately Mech would be blur .. (but since its engine is Xr 400,,... maybe Not huh...)

about [rear tyre cannot turn freely] think.. mine is definately the rear brake.. issue..

as i changed at HKL... shop in Bukit merah.. the idiot who change the brake pad.. dont know if he knows what he is doing.. cos in less then 2 minutes he was done..

But if you compare with how boon siew mech do it.. (back when wild_i change his rear brakes at boon siew) they tool a damm long time.. like 30 min to change the rear pads... they did lots of spraying lunb.. check this and that.. liek forever.. i guess when they do that then it wont have that problem... *DAMMMMMMM!** the HKL.. MECH....

Originally posted by daystar_70@Oct 27 2004, 09:04 AM

to remove fuel tank, first must remove front fairing. quite troublesome, saw my mechanic did it once.

try to remove the front fairings b4 but kana stuck somewhere.........

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

daniyal great job on the research man of the hotels u stayed up till 2am to do it ah.. wohoooooo.

thanks for dakar for ordering the shirts n me n azman behalf at least got soemthing to wear on the kl trip :D

anyway guys we should meet up anytime soon to make payment to dakar for the shirts. if this week it will be for a short while as i still got papers on mon n wed...

thanks all for the tip on the rear tyres

Yo guyz...i already haf their reply...but only 3...tomorrow i will contact Ms Jessie...i think she do the liasing for the hotels that i ask for in KL...She is the one who gave me all this info..bintang warisan hotel is fully booked...

Jessie

Asia Travel (http://asiatravel.com)

22 Cavenagh Road/Orchard Road

#02-05, Hotel Grand Central

Singapore 229617

Tel: (65) 6235-2498/6235-6426

Fax: (65) 6235-7620/6235-1416

Allson Genesis Hotel

Room Category - Inclusive Breakfast Rate - per room per night

Weekday (Sun-Thur) Weekend (Fri & Sat)

Superior single/double room RM 145 nett RM 165 nett

Deluxe single/double room RM 160 nett RM 180 nett

Business Suite single/double RM 215 nett RM 235 nett

Penthouse Suite single/double RM 350 nett RM 370 nett

Extra bed (not applicable in Superior Room) RM 40 nett RM 40 nett

Surcharge of RM 30 per room per night during peak season dates below : (all dates inclusive)

·12-15 Nov 2004

·24-26, 31 Dec 2004

- Above rates are inclusive of 10% service charge & 5% gahment tax

Please to inform you that the above hotel do provide parking facilities, however it is very limited parking lots and it is based on first-come-first-served basis.

AnCasa Hotel

Room Category Weekday (Sun-Thur) Weekend (Fri & Sat)

Standard single/double room only RM 135.00 RM 150.00

Standard single/double with breakfast RM 147.00 RM 162.00

Superior single/double room only RM 153.70 RM 168.70

Superior single/double with breakfast RM 168.00 RM 183.00

Deluxe single/double with breakfast RM 255.00 RM 270.00

Extra bed with breakfast RM 40.00 RM40.00

- Rates quoted are subject to 10% service charge, 5% gahment tax

Please to inform you that the above hotel do provide parking facilities, however it is very limited parking lots and it is based on first-come-first-served basis.

Hopefully by tomorrow i can get all the info that we want...she advise us to make the reservation as soon as possible...it is first come first serve basis..bear in mind we are going 3-5 dec...i think we dun haf much time..:thumb:

2A entry level enduro got a few choices..

1 of it is the tested & proven work horse . The transalp 400 cc.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/1460_transalp400.jpg

or either change the Xr 400 to a supermoto, install a set of motard rims to change to road tires... plus a big sahara tank .

the Dr 350 is also a nice and powerful bike.

Well also if always riding 1 up .. could also consider Baja 250.

But I personally liked Transalp best.

left few around liao , its gem indeed kekeke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Ok guyz...I re-examine the hotels that i have given u...I already narrow it down for u guyz...speacially for u guyz...

Hotel Brisdale $119

Midah Hotel $110

Wira Hotel $100

Standfort Hotel $99

Ancasa $150

Nova Hotel $125

1. All this hotels they are about 5mins walk to LRT station or nearer..i guess we can move around KL easily..

2. Only Brisdale have swimming pool...

3. All this hotel are nearer to most of the shopping attractions like Chow Kit Road, Jln Bukit Bintang, Chinatown, etc...i think max 20 mins walk..

4. They have car park spaces for us to park the bikes..except for Brisdale..they dun publish whether they haf car park..

5. The hotels that i have mentioned i believe they are situated in the outskirts of the heart of CBD area..

6. The Rates also not that expensive or that cheap except for Ancasa Hotel..

I make my own judgements of these hotels based on my own analysis of the location of the hotels, amenities and services provided and the rates. I believe for those who bringing their partners, they only want to do shopping..It is the malaysia mega sale season..I hope that i have narrowed it down for u guyz to decide so that u guyz wont have headache browsing..One more thing, i juz want to conferm those who r going..so that when i enquire, at least, i can tell them how many of us..

1. Simone

2. Visual

3. Al Simmons

4. Indy

5. Newtsuit

6. Daystar & partner

7. Dakar & partner

8. Daniyal & partner

9. Niti

Glad to be at ur service!:cheer: