• Replies 24.2k

oh, ok.. sorry my bad....

Its either ur getting old...or ...u've forgotten to take off the Sunglasses

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

Its either ur getting old...or ...u've forgotten to take off the Sunglasses

:shades: hahah hahaha

Hey anyone wana top up tonight ?? Either 1st or 2nd link???

thinkin of going after dinner....

Buzz me if interested.

Nash 82825809

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

stoopid>>> Welcome to the club bro...as like the brothers mentioned...just enjoy the ride...there is nothing much can be done to increase the speed or power of the bike...the bike is torquey enuff to make it a corner monster...trust me...you can corner till you scrapped your foot rest not the pillion side...:cheeky:...enjoy the ride! :thumb: BTW...13/41 is the combination of teeth setup for your sprockets...for my previous bike...I change from 13(front) / 44(back) to 14/41....no much of a pickup but it can guarantee you the smooth ride...

bklew>>> Dun werry...if there is anything, you know where to find me asap...eheheheh...:cheeky:...just come down for kopi session...:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

bklew>>> Dun werry...if there is anything, you know where to find me asap...eheheheh...:cheeky:...just come down for kopi session...:thumb:

Haha..yes bro. :cheers:

Inviting ….

Event : MEET UP

Venue :

Level 2, KG GELAM CAFÉ

Date :

Wednesday, 28th January 2009

Time :

2100 hrs - 2230hrs ( Meeting proper )

2230 hrs onwards ( Free & Easy )

Agenda : VolunTour 2009 Final discussion.

FAQs sessions

VolunTourers >>> do try to make it if you can. Thanks.

Rest >>> All are welcome.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

Yem_Paul, DaNiYaL, Mr.Black >>> No problem. the next round perhaps.

WAI >>> Just pulling your legs.

Paradigm >>> Roger that. :thumb: Mee Rebus Parjo you say ?? ... sounds yummilicious. :hungry:

Niti >>> Confirm + chop ... you need a long ride.

Toobez >>> whats with the balloon..? thats full of hot air ..sire. once again.. confirm + chop you need lots of fresh air... Mersing many many have, fyi.

Nineh >>> careful there.. next two days home bound traffic at 2nd Link probably jammed. just a thought.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

hey guys,

any1 knows where i can get a GOOD QUALITY rear 41-teeth sproket ??

previously using the Honda phantom 41 teeth sproket...Quality like Sh**.

Changed back to Stock Vara set 14/44...but not so smooth anymore le. Rpm oso much higher in speed.

So thinkin of changing back to 41 teeth...

so yea...anyone knows where I can get a good quality sproket ?? brand, price??

SH*T HAPPENS!

Inviting ….

Event : MEET UP

Venue :

Level 2, KG GELAM CAFÉ

Date :

Wednesday, 28th January 2009

Time :

2100 hrs - 2230hrs ( Meeting proper )

2230 hrs onwards ( Free & Easy )

Agenda : VolunTour 2009 Final discussion.

FAQs sessions

VolunTourers >>> do try to make it if you can. Thanks.

Rest >>> All are welcome.

RIDE SAFE

aikon >>> won't be attending. will be working on that wednesday and saturday...

can help book the level 2 for friday...? :cheeky:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

hey guys,

Changed back to Stock Vara set 14/44...but not so smooth anymore le. Rpm oso much higher in speed.

OEM sprocket from FJT or Eversuccess

FJT > 63925927

Eversuccess > 62925909

Motorworld have AFAM sprockets >> 68440792

does ur bike have scottoiler???

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Guest Mr.Black
anyone wants a dual injector for scottoiler let me know?

i have one new set still haven't use for sale

FREE???? :cheeky:

Guest Mr.Black
hey guys,

You going to DIY or bike shop?

anyone wants a dual injector for scottoiler let me know?

i have one new set still haven't use for sale

PM/sms the price :> HP 82825809

OEM sprocket from FJT or Eversuccess

FJT > 63925927

Eversuccess > 62925909

Motorworld have AFAM sprockets >> 68440792

does ur bike have scottoiler???

yea got scott. single injector.

got the current OEM 44 teeth from FJT. they onli have 44 teeth for Vara.

But i think i prefer to go back to 41 teeth le.

You going to DIY or bike shop?

hahaa...DEPENDS. If "someone" willing to teach/help me DIY....of course I wanna try DIY. Can always treat the good fren to a beer at BJ ! :angel:

if not boh pian...go shop do lor... :dot:

SH*T HAPPENS!

hahaa...DEPENDS. If "someone" willing to teach/help me DIY....of course I wanna try DIY. Can always treat the good fren to a beer at BJ ! :angel:

if not boh pian...go shop do lor... :dot:

Changing sprocket is easy definitely can DIY even for first timer. Since you are changing from a 41 teeth to a 44 teeth sprocket, you will definitely need a longer chain. Replacement of the chain is the difficult part.

If the vara is using the linkless chain, then DIY without the proper skill and tools will result in a damaged chain, and thereby endangering your life.

Even if the vara is using chain with a link, without a chain breaker, it will be impossible to cut the correct chain length.

This is best left to the professionals. Typically,it's about $25 for labor to change the front, rear sprocket and chain.

It's necessary to change the front, rear sprocket and the chain all at the same time to ensure even wear.

Changing sprocket is easy definitely can DIY even for first timer. Since you are changing from a 41 teeth to a 44 teeth sprocket, you will definitely need a longer chain. Replacement of the chain is the difficult part.

If the vara is using the linkless chain, then DIY without the proper skill and tools will result in a damaged chain, and thereby endangering your life.

Even if the vara is using chain with a link, without a chain breaker, it will be impossible to cut the correct chain length.

This is best left to the professionals. Typically,it's about $25 for labor to change the front, rear sprocket and chain.

It's necessary to change the front, rear sprocket and the chain all at the same time to ensure even wear.

yup I fully understand wat ur saying Demon. Cos i onli jus changed my front and rear sproket and chain abt a wk ago. Dun realli prefer the 44 teeth so im thinkin of going back to 41 teeth. My only concern is like wat u said...do I have to buy a new chain as well. Im using an X-ring chain at the moment.

Yes abt proper DIYing technique..yes i agree. I dun wanna screw up anythin. therefore if i were to do it..I'd make sure I have a person who knows wat he's doing beside me. good thing...the "person" i have in mind also happens to have a chain breaker! :angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Guest Mr.Black
yup I fully understand wat ur saying Demon. Cos i onli jus changed my front and rear sproket and chain abt a wk ago. Dun realli prefer the 44 teeth so im thinkin of going back to 41 teeth. My only concern is like wat u said...do I have to buy a new chain as well. Im using an X-ring chain at the moment.

Yes abt proper DIYing technique..yes i agree. I dun wanna screw up anythin. therefore if i were to do it..I'd make sure I have a person who knows wat he's doing beside me. good thing...the "person" i have in mind also happens to have a chain breaker! :angel:

So who had it?

Dun realli prefer the 44 teeth so im thinkin of going back to 41 teeth. My only concern is like wat u said...do I have to buy a new chain as well. Im using an X-ring chain at the moment.

If you are on 44 teeth and want to change to 41 teeth, then just cut a few links off from the chain. No need to replace chain. That should cost you just a few dollars

yup yup...haha...Y couldnt i see that logic ??o_O

wanna join Black n myself for dinner at botak jones at TPY...??

willl be there at 6.

SH*T HAPPENS!

hi, anyone here want to let go accessories for vara 125?. Just got my vara 2 weeks ago and are looking around for any stuff like tank bra, belly pad etc..etc... any suggestion will help

btw how much does a tank bra cost ya?

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

Guest Mr.Black
So do i still get a beer ? :)

I'm having beer at BJ now.