Dear Vara brother and sister....

Tmr Topup session cum Makan @ GP R&R.....

(Please dont eat fried noodle with "Kerang"...(Its Cockles, not Clams) if can !!! ) -10/10.

Meeting Date : 04th March 2009

Meeting Time : 2100 hrs - 2130 hrs

Meeting Place : Shell Jalan Ahamad (???) Ibrahim (Exit 15A via AYE toward Tuas)

I will updated in the forum @ 1900hrs again depend on the "sky"...if rain then maybe we will postpone.......

Wow...wednesday again...must go riding

--------------------------------------

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

02) Easyriding aka Shafie (Auto-insert)

03) Man (Auto - insert)

04) Klutch (Auto - insert)

05) Byma (Auto - insert) Must come home before 12MN...Thank you for understanding..

06) Nineh (99.9% ON - unless otherwise informed)

07) Demon (Cfm coming....)

08) Al-Simmons (self-insert....so long never go top up with u guys...)

09) Niti (next time just auto insert only)

10) Aikon ( for you only Dato' but must come home before 12MN also horr.. )

11) toobez (self-insert, go also not remembered..)

I skipped this time...very busy (But last mintue arrival..will be greatly welcome)

-----------------------------

01) Ah Wai (Auto - insert) hahahahahahaha

02) Naz (Auto - insert....already informed will miss 5 weeks due to work)

03) Andrew (Auto - insert..saliva also come out liao..cannot tahan anymore)

04)

05)

06)

Thank you very much for all the fullest support.....hopefully it doesn't rain...or by then rain stop

"Post less ride more often"

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 24.2k

i must say... i am a bit in disagreement with this comment...

yes! on paper, it's easy to say "time management can solve every hectic schedule", "time management can solve every time related issues".

But then, this is just paper-talk. Put it into action and different stories will appear.

anyway, time management is nothing but just really about sorting out your daily allocated 24hours, in the hope that all those minor, scattered free times can be consolidated into one extended & more productive break. it isn't really about how to make 1 hours of free time into 2 hours of free time without sacrificing. each and everyone of us, after all, have only 24hours daily, with a certain amount of which we have to contribute to our working company without any compromise.

IMHO, biking fills my riding urge and pleasure, but work (i.e. salary) fills my stomach (and eventually, my kids & parents). take a pick.

Nineh...your supporter..Anyway Nineh you dont need to SACRIFICE for us to come for the meetup.

Super_Marvel..thank you for your "IMHO"...I am not trying to stir sh*t or whatever...then what is "Work hard and Play hard???"

Just my 2 cents worth,I myself also married and have 3 kids,and parent....but I enjoy my work as much as biking or the "great company" thus almost everytime I am there on wednesday........you mean the rest that attend the topup session have "48 hours" a days...you mean the rest dont need to fill their and their family's stomach...??

All the while since I joined this "great company" in 2006...every week Vara125 have topup session...how do you feel if you are the ONLY 1 vara that comes and all the REST are EX-VARA 125 ???

Edited by Elan7891

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

i will join u guys for top up starting april when i quit this job and rest at home whole april before moving to another co. end of april.:cool:

Thank you very much for your support.

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Kupang....Mussels

Kerang.....Cockles

then "soft shell" is ?

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

"Post less ride more often"

yar lor.. :angel:

-----

Event : KAMPUNG RIDE 2009

Destination : Perlis & Kedah

Dates : Saturday, 27th to 28th March ( 2D/1N )

Departure : Friday, 26th Mar , @ 2200hrs sharp.

Distance : 800km ( one way )

Lodging cost : RM70 per night / pax. ( basic amenities, breakfast, lunch, dinner & tea )

Closing Date : Saturday, 14th March.

Note:

- limited slots. (10 max )

- travel insurance is compulsory now ( 2 days coverage )

- there'll be night riding along NSH ( 2200 hrs ~ 0500hrs )

- plenty of brief stop to accommodate newbies.(excl. compulsory 7 fuel / rest stop)

- other cost (excl.lodging & travel ins)

7 x refuels + 2x meals x 2days + souvenirs + spare RMs for contingencies.

Itineraries

Day 1 :

- ETA Kangar by 0930hrs.

- homestay check-in by 1000hrs.

- Free & Easy

Day 2 :

- homestay check-out by 0900hrs

- visit a unique Sunday market along the border. ( Perlis )

- trunk / coastal ride. ( Perlis & Kedah )

- ETA Gelang Patah @ 2300hrs.

CONFIRM LIST ONLY

1. Aikon

2. Amilson

3. Paradigm

4. Nineh

TBC / PENDING LIST ONLY

1. EasyRiding

2. Newtsuit

3. Niti

Do confirm your attendance before the closing date.

------------

Plse PM for any enquiries. Thanks

DON'T MISS IT.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

Lodging cost : RM70 per night / pax. ( basic amenities, breakfast, lunch, dinner & tea )

Note:

- plenty of brief stop to accommodate newbies.(excl. compulsory 7 fuel / rest stop)

Itineraries

Day 1 :

- ETA Kangar by 0930hrs.

- Free & Easy

Day 2 :

CONFIRM LIST ONLY

1. Aikon

2. Amilson

3. Paradigm

4. Nineh

TBC / PENDING LIST ONLY

1. EasyRiding

2. Newtsuit

3. Niti

4. Elan7891

------------

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Nineh...your supporter..Anyway Nineh you dont need to SACRIFICE for us to come for the meetup.

Super_Marvel..thank you for your "IMHO"...I am not trying to stir sh*t or whatever...then what is "Work hard and Play hard???"

Just my 2 cents worth,I myself also married and have 3 kids,and parent....but I enjoy my work as much as biking or the "great company" thus almost everytime I am there on wednesday........you mean the rest that attend the topup session have "48 hours" a days...you mean the rest dont need to fill their and their family's stomach...??

All the while since I joined this "great company" in 2006...every week Vara125 have topup session...how do you feel if you are the ONLY 1 vara that comes and all the REST are EX-VARA 125 ???

hello.....

do you know me?

i went for outings with you all before.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

My Malay Gastronomic Convertor

Shells

Kerang - Cockles

Kupang - Mussels

Kepah - Scallops

Vongole - Clams

Fishes

Threadfin - Ikan Kurau

Garoupa - Ikan Kerapu

Seabass (local Not Baramundi) - Ikan Siakap

Red Mullet - Ikan Merah

Catfish - Ikan keli

Anchovies - Ikan Bilis

Tuna - Tongkol

Salmon - Salmon

Vegetable

Terung - Eggplant

Sawi - Spinach

Cili Padi - Birds Eye Chilli

Kobis - Cabbage

Kangkung - Morning Glory

Kacang Bendi - Ocra - Lady's finger

This is only part of my project as a Gastronomic Convertor Specialist. Can't wait to have my bike back.

Nineh, i want to cancel my order for the fish tikka. now i want pilaf rice with tandoori quail.

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
lembek kulit

do I get a prize ? :angel:

So Clever !!!!! Teacher give you Lima Bintang--5 Stars!!!!...Enough or no enough??

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

Shells

Kerang - Cockles

Kupang - Mussels

Kepah - Scallops

Vongole - Clams

Fishes

Threadfin - Ikan Kurau

Garoupa - Ikan Kerapu

Red Mullet - Ikan Merah

Catfish - Ikan keli

Anchovies - Ikan Bilis

Tuna - Tongkol

Salmon - Salmon

Vegetable

Terung - Eggplant

Sawi - Spinach

Kobis - Cabbage

Kangkung - Morning Glory

This is only part of my project as a Gastronomic Convertor Specialist. Can't wait to have my bike back.

Bro, hope you are recovering well at home. :)

If you are bored and need some quality companionship, just cook a good meal and invite us over. :angel:

time management would involve him having to sacrifice great company.. sorry lar.. have to defend the man in my position.. :thumb: i never went for the fuel cuz i never used anything but shell in my vara and even with my puny tank now i take 1/4 tank just to reach home from GP but i'm still going..

i must say... i am a bit in disagreement with this comment...

yes! on paper, it's easy to say "time management can solve every hectic schedule", "time management can solve every time related issues".

But then, this is just paper-talk. Put it into action and different stories will appear.

anyway, time management is nothing but just really about sorting out your daily allocated 24hours, in the hope that all those minor, scattered free times can be consolidated into one extended & more productive break. it isn't really about how to make 1 hours of free time into 2 hours of free time without sacrificing. each and everyone of us, after all, have only 24hours daily, with a certain amount of which we have to contribute to our working company without any compromise.

IMHO, biking fills my riding urge and pleasure, but work (i.e. salary) fills my stomach (and eventually, my kids & parents). take a pick.

ok guys...

Think this tiny light hearted conversation with a bit of arrow flying btw Datok and myself has somehow turned into a high tentison debate... or atleast that's how it looks like to me.

Everyone has their own resposibilities, duties and priorities. We cannot simply judge others by how free they are to meet up, or bluntly comment on their commitment to certain things.

When I was very free a while back ago cos haven started sch yet... I went for almost all top up sessions. I was the only Vara125 quite a number of times. In fact I was the only one who turned up twice. I had time on my hands. Now im busy. Boh pian. :dot:

But I think bottom line is... top up sessions SHOULD NOT BE AN OBLIGATION to anyone. You shd come if u wan to. You come cos u enjoy riding with us. you come cos u enjoy teh company and the conversations and the mocking around. Simple. Should u put ur family, work, studies behind jus to come for top up...? I say NO. But its up to u. your choice either way. :dot:

Long trips together are another issue altogether.

Datok>> I hope u didnt misunderstand me. I sacrifice riding together with u guys cos i need the time to study. no 2 ways abt it. today I wan to sacrifice my studies/work to ride with you guys. This Great bunch of guys certainly deserve my time as well! :thumb:

Today's top up seems to be a big turn out!! hope the weather stays in its best behaviour!!

cya guys later!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Please dont eat fried noodle with "Kerang"...(Its Cockles, not Clams) if can !!! ) -10/10.

I will updated in the forum @ 1900hrs again depend on the "sky"...if rain then maybe we will postpone.......

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

03) Man (Auto - insert)

05) Byma (Auto - insert) Must come home before 12MN...Thank you for understanding..

06) Nineh + gf (100% ON - But gotta be hme by 12, so will leave ard 2300H)

12) Andy_Ross (added in by nineh)

I skipped this time...very busy (But last mintue arrival..will be greatly welcome)

04)

05)

06)

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Think this tiny light hearted conversation with a bit of arrow flying btw Datok and myself has somehow turned into a high tentison debate... or atleast that's how it looks like to me.

Nash, i think you are being over sensitive, and you read too much into the postings. Just read the words and not between the lines. You know our dato is a jolly good fella, very much like our Colonel Sander. He does have his occasional written diarrhea but he definitely meant no malice.

Just come tonight, all drinks on me

Post Less, Ride More = More Top Up

Post More, Ride Less = More Arrows!!

More Arrows = Lesser Meet Ups

Lesser Meet Ups, More Arrows = Lessser Post

Lesser Post = Close Down Forum..?!

-----

Note:

Itineraries

Day 1 :

- ETA Kangar by 0930hrs.

- Free & Easy

Day 2 :

CONFIRM LIST ONLY

1. Aikon

2. Amilson

3. Paradigm

4. Nineh

5. Niti

TBC / PENDING LIST ONLY

1. EasyRiding

2. Newtsuit

3. Elan7891

------------

DON'T MISS IT.

RIDE SAFE

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Nash, i think you are being over sensitive, and you read too much into the postings. Just read the words and not between the lines. You know our dato is a jolly good fella, very much like our Colonel Sander. He does have his occasional written diarrhea but he definitely meant no malice.

Fuuuuyoooo. I think i cant miss this top up huh ? Such a big crowd.

Hardly see this anymore.

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

03) Man (Auto - insert)

13) Winim (all got write something but i dont know what to write so, self-insert too)

14) psyk (added in by winim)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

04)

05)

06)

Add on to the list. It has been long since there was such a big crowd

No laa... i never did take any offence in wat Datok said... most of the post were written while laughing! haha

jus tat after a few comments here and there... I scared Datok angry wit me le...:shy: so jus wanna clear things up la.

I will definitely be there tonight. Like wat winston said... such a BIG top up is hard to come by....

And definitely thanks to Datok for pulling it off! :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Shells

Kerang - Cockles

Kupang - Mussels

Kepah - Scallops

Vongole - Clams

Fishes

Threadfin - Ikan Kurau

Garoupa - Ikan Kerapu

Red Mullet - Ikan Merah

Catfish - Ikan keli

Anchovies - Ikan Bilis

Tuna - Tongkol

Salmon - Salmon

Vegetable

Terung - Eggplant

Sawi - Spinach

Kobis - Cabbage

Kangkung - Morning Glory

Nineh, i want to cancel my order for the fish tikka. now i want pilaf rice with tandoori quail.

I like this...learn alot of new malay.......POWER !!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Post Less, Ride More = More Top Up

Post More, Ride Less = More Arrows!!

More Arrows = Lesser Meet Ups

Lesser Meet Ups, More Arrows = Lessser Post

Lesser Post = Close Down Forum..?!

I also like this......:thumb::thumb::thumb:

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

No laa... i never did take any offence in wat Datok said... most of the post were written while laughing! haha

jus tat after a few comments here and there... I scared Datok angry wit me le...:shy: so jus wanna clear things up la.

I will definitely be there tonight. Like wat winston said... such a BIG top up is hard to come by....

And definitely thanks to Datok for pulling it off! :thumb:

Siao..I have no extra time after "time managment" to angry....must think very long just to reply post...many many brain cells dead.Hahahahahahahah...tonight coffee on me...hor!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Datok, tonight I try to make it for top up. For you la!

But I also cinderalla before midnight k.. :angel:

Thank you for your fullest support......

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

03) Man (Auto - insert)

13) Winim (all got write something but i dont know what to write so, self-insert too)

14) psyk (added in by winim)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

04)

05)

06)

Add on to the list. It has been long since there was such a big crowd

Guys & Gals....

Like to noe anyone cumming for eastside??:angel:

"Life is a journey, a journey without worries!":thumb:

Dates : Saturday, 28th to Sunday,29th March ( 2D/1N )

Departure : Friday, 27th Mar , @ 2200hrs sharp.

Note:

Itineraries

Day 1 :

- ETA Kangar by 0930hrs.

- Free & Easy

Day 2 :

CONFIRM LIST ONLY

1. Aikon

2. Amilson

3. Paradigm

4. Nineh

5. Niti

TBC / PENDING LIST ONLY

1. EasyRiding

2. Newtsuit

3. Elan7891

------------

DON'T MISS IT.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

I like this...learn alot of new malay.......POWER !!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

sire, i think you'll like this too. aii maaii ? mid april onwards. you organise.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go