• Replies 24.2k

In the great words of Elmer Fudd, "Ah-ba-de-ah-ba-de, That's all folks!".

Awesome long ride last night. We should do more of it. Pity we didnt do the orchard road thing.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by wild i@Nov 12 2004, 10:55 AM

In the great words of Elmer Fudd, "Ah-ba-de-ah-ba-de, That's all folks!".

Awesome long ride last night. We should do more of it. Pity we didnt do the orchard road thing.

yo wild i....orchard rd convoy sounds like a brilliant idea.....sat nite would be awesome at takashimaya where, cbr9, kawas, gixxers, beamers, harleys, would rendezvous there every week, juz show off their bikes, babes n speed...not for us..hehehe....!!! now the varas is in town....dude..... :box:

btw the 1st pic looks more like haloween outing .....cheers mates.........!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

guys earlier on i went to mah parts, looking for the headlight bulb that abbatory recoomeded, they dont have it, but he told me to use,

"Phoenix - M5 Tungsten Halogen Head Lamps - 12v 35/35w BTO"

cost $8 a piece... *i recalled prodero recommended this* anyways..

i was initially worried as pingster had problem hi-beaming it..

so anyways.. got it and ask him to install.. (and well i noitce its much brighter.) so far till now.. it has not blown up yet...hope it will not till after a year...

hi bros!!

y'day nite was really fun. now my bro cant wait to get his hands on his own vara, haha!! i especially like the part when we go up the kent ridge and of course when we r about to part. i tink sum of us are really lost and dont know which way to go!

i agree dat we should do more of this convoy thing. btw, whose bike is FU 1167? was is abbatory's? iforgot ur name..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

nice riding yesterday nite....:thumb:

was really great.....although i feel quite really an amateur when u just did the corners......the accident really haunting me again...

we should do this again sometime in the day and maybe try to get the whole gang down...and ride in town...

too bad the pic didn't turn out good...

Varas are coming down to town!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Nov 12 2004, 02:31 PM

yo wild i....orchard rd convoy sounds like a brilliant idea.....sat nite would be awesome at takashimaya where, cbr9, kawas, gixxers, beamers, harleys, would rendezvous there every week, juz show off their bikes, babes n speed...not for us..hehehe....!!! now the varas is in town....dude..... :box:

Our next outing we should ride through town i reckon...heh

Al-Simmons>> Dude...dont worry, just ride at what speed you're comfortable with. We will be there to follow you. Next time we should meet during the day, then we would have some kick ass photos..heh

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 12 2004, 09:34 PM

just wondering whether this bike will come to singapore next year....

Now that's one bitchin lookin ride....oh yeah:thumb:

anyone face this problem before?

when hi-beam switch is off - headlight is on hi-beam

when hi-beam switch is on - head light is on normal mode.

*headache... whats could be wrong*

also those who have already fixed the crash bar, any tips or guide on how to go about fixing it.. since u guys mentioned there is not a need to remove fering, can give me a pointer.. wich part shoudl i fix on first?

thanks..

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Looks like I miss all the fun; cant join you guys due to family commitments. Btw, any of the bros wanted to join for the KL trip???

Daniyal,

I will pm or sms you for the details of the payment for KL trip after Hari Raya.

AND to all my muslim bros out there,

SELAMAT HARI RAYA...........

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Whats UP DawGz!

Man...what a ride it was!...it's a nice feeling riding together...but i shall say...yesterday we were a more discipline riding in convoy...if not, u can see simone n azman..piah!...eheheheh...it was great....

Al Simmons>>> Sorry...forget to bring down ur T-shirt and decals...sorry bro...

Wild I>>> Thanks man...really appreciate ur help....Thanks a lot...and bro..u the man!...for bringing a camera...if not for u, we wont get to see those pictures....

Abbattory>>> Terima Kasih, Abg...kerana blanja adik minum teh tarik...ehhehehe...Sorry bro..i suggest u stick to vara first...ehehehhe...now u got kaki to ride along with...eheheheh...ur blackbird...can wait for adik to pass class 2...ehehehhe...joking bro...

Niti>>> Ask ur brother...faster lah buy varadero....can make our group bigger...

Dakar>>> Thanks man..for initiating this outing....

Daystar>>> No problemo

The rest>>> Thanks for coming...nice to meet up with all of ya....

Guyz...wish me luck on wednesday...for my interview....

Now the bad news....

I lost my handphone....it's either i drop it or kena shoplifted at geylang juz now....hopefully, i will get a new line by this weekend....for the mean time u guyz can sms me at 97352801....ok?

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by visual@Nov 12 2004, 10:18 PM

anyone face this problem before?

when hi-beam switch is off - headlight is on hi-beam

when hi-beam switch is on - head light is on normal mode.

*headache... whats could be wrong*

also those who have already fixed the crash bar, any tips or guide on how to go about fixing it.. since u guys mentioned there is not a need to remove fering, can give me a pointer.. wich part shoudl i fix on first?

thanks..

mostly likely the mech had put the wiring back wrongly. u try switching the position of the sockets which is side by side 1.

i experience tt before. :thumb:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by pingster@Nov 13 2004, 01:40 AM

mostly likely the mech had put the wiring back wrongly. u try switching the position of the sockets which is side by side 1.

i experience tt before. :thumb:

[pingster] thanks so much for the response...

i tried it... and well dont know if i actually tried it...

cos i did somethng.. on one of the bulbs..and when i high beam the top filement light up and off HB-lower filement..

but then i didint do it for the other bulb and it dusplays the same thing..

dont tell me "lower filment is high beam?

anyways,

i just spent 2 hours tyring to fix the crash bar.. but... damm it.. cant figure out the puzzle.. it seem as if i got the wrong crash bar.. !

and now.. im hungry.... but cannot eat...

1. DATE 13 NOV SATURDAY 12 MIDNITE

Pre hari raya convoy riding trip at Geylang Serai bazaar

meet up at malay village.......makan makan, shopping and talking session :bow:

i know its a long public holiday from sat till mon so why not really enjoy the free time, bros.....btw those hv to help with hari decor i reckon it wont be till mid nite? hehehehe!

confirmed

1. Pro Dero (90223375)

2. Daystar (97912538)

3. Visual (tba)

4. Dakar (tba)

5. Ridzuan (91839055)

6. Al-simmons (98364335)

abt the crowd dun worry al-simmons is tp inspector can make way for us one, me pro dero will be coming from town... hehehehe............!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

i think we should meet up earlier somewhere else...then we make a move to geylang....the place will be jam packed from all sides....

1. DATE 13 NOV SATURDAY 12 MIDNITE

Pre hari raya convoy riding trip at Geylang Serai bazaar

meet up at malay village.......makan makan, shopping and talking session :bow:

i know its a long public holiday from sat till mon so why not really enjoy the free time, bros.....btw those hv to help with hari decor i reckon it wont be till mid nite? hehehehe!

confirmed

1. Pro Dero (90223375)

2. dakar (tba)

3. visual (tba)

4. Al-Simmons

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 13 2004, 11:09 AM

anyway those who join the convoy on deepavali nite...u better wash ur bike...

mine was real dirty....

how come ya all play in the mud or fire walkin on ya varas??? hehehe....!!!

btw al-simmons wasted dat day ya wash ya bike with me at my block leh...but enjoy oso lah :p

Originally posted by visual@Nov 13 2004, 05:13 AM

[pingster] thanks so much for the response...

i tried it... and well dont know if i actually tried it...

cos i did somethng.. on one of the bulbs..and when i high beam the top filement light up and off HB-lower filement..

but then i didint do it for the other bulb and it dusplays the same thing..

dont tell me "lower filment is high beam?

anyways,

i just spent 2 hours tyring to fix the crash bar.. but... damm it.. cant figure out the puzzle.. it seem as if i got the wrong crash bar.. !

and now.. im hungry.... but cannot eat...

u know wat????

the lower filament is HB!!!!! :cheeky:

stil :hungry:

as for the crash bar, think u need a sample bike to start off :smile:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Sorry guys, i wont be able to ride with you guys today. i think i've met the Vara group waaay too much this week. I'll see you guys next week...heh:bounce:

so,is anyone going to recommend me where to get my 1st hand or 2nd hand vara?

its either i buy ride a varadero or i take the MRT..

i just passed last wk..gimme some names of some shops with the prices can..?thanks:help: