how much did you spend on duplicating your phantom key?  

119 members have voted

1. 1. how much did you spend on duplicating your phantom key?

• original key for less than $2
    • original key for $3-4
    • original key for $5-7
    • original key for $8-10
    • original key for $11 and above
    • chiong key for $1-3
    • chiong key for $4-7
    • chiong key for $8 and above
    • never make key yet

Originally posted by aub@Sep 19 2004, 11:11 AM

Go to the 1 beside Regina :smile:

they dont make it too , they try with them before .....

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

• Replies 111

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Oct 12 2004, 09:38 AM

they dont make it too , they try with them before .....

u got go boon siew check bo ?

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Oct 12 2004, 12:03 PM

u got go boon siew check bo ?

where boon siew? :confused:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Oct 12 2004, 12:05 PM

where boon siew? :confused:

boon siew ar...

i forgot the exact location...

boon siew is the offical honda de motordiam.

=) most expensive there but u can trust the quality =)

Today went to Boon Siew wanted to duplicate a key for my Custom4. Abt 1 month ago , i did call up and enquire that how much is the key for Custom4, a girl on the line told mi it abt $40+. Today went down , one of the mechanic told mi that the new phantom key CANNOT be duplicte, becos of the extra safe lock as it was meant to be different from the rest. Meaning the plastic part of the key is different for every bike... i was like :sian: ... how come the girl on the phone say can duplicate.....

I further asked him what happened if we lost our keys , he told mi that the only way is to change the whole locking system... :mad:

Today went to Boon Siew wanted to duplicate a key for my Custom4. Abt 1 month ago , i did call up and enquire that how much is the key for Custom4, a girl on the line told mi it abt $40+. Today went down , one of the mechanic told mi that the new phantom key CANNOT be duplicte, becos of the extra safe lock as it was meant to be different from the rest. Meaning the plastic part of the key is different for every bike... i was like :sian: ... how come the girl on the phone say can duplicate.....

I further asked him what happened if we lost our keys , he told mi that the only way is to change the whole locking system... :mad:

:smile: delete xtra post.

anyway if i'm not wrong, can dupe de rite ? $70+ i think, not sure.

Guest Phantom-rider

Den how i bought my new phantom i need to dupe my key.. only got 1. Anyone out here can help to source out where to dupe the new phantom key.... i think it is useful information for all new model phantom users..

Enjoy your ride to all phantom riders:cheer:

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Mar 31 2005, 09:19 PM

So up till now still no one managed to dupe the custom 4 key? If anyone managed pls inform me? Thanks, i wanna my key....:sweat:

i can try help u check

=P but i wont be duping it :lol:

Alright thanks baby, sure hope they can do it now as the earlier posts from last year suggest that during that time still can't. Lets hope that from last year till now many new custom 4 riders go and bug boon siew and the locksmiths and now they can do it hehehehe........fingers crossed! :cheeky:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Mar 31 2005, 09:23 PM

Alright thanks baby, sure hope they can do it now as the earlier posts from last year suggest that during that time still can't. Lets hope that from last year till now many new custom 4 riders go and bug boon siew and the locksmiths and now they can do it hehehehe........fingers crossed! :cheeky:

normal locksmith cannot do it cos of the chip thingy.

i forgot how it works liaoz.

need to search around the forum, cos it's mention somewhere if i'm not wrong.

maybe william can pop out with the thread :cheeky:

aiyah... :slapforehead: custom4 key no chip one lah... SpecIII one then have its called HISS, I think? :confused: forgot what it stands for though.

Custom4 key difficult to dupe coz of the lock cover thingy.... not because of chip. SpecIII key got chip I think also can dupe, just need $$$$$ nia.

Originally posted by kiamh@Mar 31 2005, 09:49 PM

aiyah... :slapforehead: custom4 key no chip one lah... SpecIII one then have its called HISS, I think? :confused: forgot what it stands for though.

Custom4 key difficult to dupe coz of the lock cover thingy.... not because of chip. SpecIII key got chip I think also can dupe, just need $$$$$ nia.

:cheeky: lolx i tot custom 4 got CHIP :lol: :lol:

suddenly remembered, I think HISS stands for Honda Ignition Security System... any SpecIII owners can confirm? :smile:

Originally posted by kiamh@Mar 31 2005, 09:51 PM

suddenly remembered, I think HISS stands for Honda Ignition Security System... any SpecIII owners can confirm? :smile:

confirm HISS stand for honda ignition security system

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

maybe some of the custom 4 rider meet up and test if the ignition key cover can be opened by another custom4 key..

i also saw quite a number of honda bike using the cover lock .. eg: cbr150 and wave..

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Nov 8 2004, 03:44 PM

Just wondering if anybody has attemped to to use a magnet, place on the keyhole and turn open the keyhole lock? I noticed that the plastic head of the key is magnetic. Too bad i dun have a new phamtom to try.

I tried to dupe my key once. Mine is the new model of TA200, back to topic, I tried duplicating it but it does not work if u lock the handle. And it cannot unlock the helmet lock, only allows u to on the bike.

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/images/product/758/YZF-R6-black.jpghttp://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/images/product/755/ss_FZS1000.jpg

Seriously if EVEN BS don't have it. I don't know where else have LoLx