well...stator coil are to generate the 3phase voltage/current needed for ur spark plug to work in conjunction with ur engine..Rectifier are actually diode which makes current flow in one direction only and it also converts dc to ac from ur 12v battery..(correct me if Im wrong)..

when my DRZ scram stator failed and bike failed to recharge, I traced and comfirmed dat a phase from my stator coil have grounded..thus the leakage and its not the battery!!.alot things can go wrong, bad/fried connector, bad wiring, alot things not dat simple and and I canot figure how it eat the battery..dats Y me was eager to knoe wen u said it will eat battery...cheers ..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

• Replies 659

not starter coil..the main magneto coil..the one opposite the clutch assembly..it the coil that generates power when you on the move.

When you're starter fails you can still push start ( on some bilkes ) but if your megneto fails..forget it...

You're right about a lot of things that can eat the batt...this is just one.

Im talking abt the magneto coil also known as the stator COIL....not taking abt the stator...the one above ur engine case for electric start..

magneto coil or stator coil...the strong magnet with copper insulated coil up to generate the 3 phase....the one above the engine is just the stator..

Originally posted by DaBonz@Jan 8 2006, 10:46 PM

2nd hand bikes are 50-50...Heard that the mechs at the big shop in Bendemeer (opp fire station) are OK but this is 2nd hand info..a bit ex though. Shop around and see if any shops will give a warranty period.

You can try my mine at Bedok industrial, Will Moto. Good place to buy bikes but the mechs aren't very good. The owner is OK though I can't gurantee anything. Different people have different relationships.

Thanks for your reply. Probably will walk around with him and search for a good deal. You think those bike shops will be ok if I ride the bike to planet motorcycle to check out the bike condition if really interested? Coz most probably will advise my friend to get the mechs over there to check it out.

Originally posted by K|ay@Jan 10 2006, 10:24 PM

Thanks for your reply. Probably will walk around with him and search for a good deal. You think those bike shops will be ok if I ride the bike to planet motorcycle to check out the bike condition if really interested? Coz most probably will advise my friend to get the mechs over there to check it out.

This one I cannot answer...can try lah. Or can call and ask also...62883132 the owner is Man. If I collect my bike this week i ask for you. VTec right? which spec? I,hyperV,II,III or new III?

Like to know which brand of fork oil do you all recommed for the front fork? How many bottles are needed and which is the SAE/DOT Standard: 5W, 10W, 15W, 20W recommeded?

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

Originally posted by DaBonz@Jan 11 2006, 12:24 AM

This one I cannot answer...can try lah. Or can call and ask also...62883132 the owner is Man. If I collect my bike this week i ask for you. VTec right? which spec? I,hyperV,II,III or new III?

hmm... first of all, thanks for your kind intentions. But I don't know when is he going to get one. By that time, things should have changed. So we'll see from there. Thanks again.

hi all, im getting my spec 3 this coming thursday.. any old bird can teach me what to check on? if possible please leave me your number so that i can contact ya? thanks tho..

and anyone can tell me what is the proper way to run in my bike?

Does it come in yellow colour?? Jus curious....Havnt been there in a while.. to far from hm la.

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

i'm riding a Ver S & my FC has taken a drop recently. for normal s'pore riding, my FC is now 19km/L & when i go thru NSHW its 15km'L :giddy:

when i bought over the bike, its like 20km/L, so i didn't mind but now tht it has dropped, it has come to my concern.

i dnt tink it has anyting to do with my riding style as it was already below the avg of 22-24km/L when i 1st bought it. carb tunning is out also since i've done it b4 & also carb tunning is to adjust the air flow & not the amount of petrol coming out.

wat other factors will affect?

Originally posted by redname@Feb 14 2006, 09:39 AM

i'm riding a Ver S & my FC has taken a drop recently. for normal s'pore riding, my FC is now 19km/L & when i go thru NSHW its 15km'L :giddy:

when i bought over the bike, its like 20km/L, so i didn't mind but now tht it has dropped, it has come to my concern.

i dnt tink it has anyting to do with my riding style as it was already below the avg of 22-24km/L when i 1st bought it. carb tunning is out also since i've done it b4 & also carb tunning is to adjust the air flow & not the amount of petrol coming out.

wat other factors will affect?

Just a small note:

Do not expect really good consumption when you're on the NSHW at speeds of >120km/h. Super 4 is not designed as a tourer. Fuel consumption is sure to go up at higher speeds.

Many ppl will say that bike petrol consumption will be better on the highway. True, for bikes designed for long haul distance riding, like the STs and blackbirds etc etc. When they are travelling at >120km/h, its at their most efficient running speeds. That's why ST13 can get around 18-20km/L at speeds >140km/h.

Many other factors affect fuel consumption too.

-> wear and tear.

-> wheel bearings

-> chain and sprockets

-> clutch plates.

-> engine oil viscosity type

-> weight of bike + rider (time to lose weight?)

Hi all S4 riders...interested in getting a 1st hand S4...nw tryin to gather more info on it...hope ur can share some pointers to me....

-wana find out which S4 models is the better 1?

-any comparisons between Spec 3 & the older version?

-wad is the diff between variable vtec which is on Spec 3 & other S4 models?

-which motodiams selling S4 @ a reasonable price?

-hw abt the fuel consumption?

-price for 2nd hand S4

Actually intending to get a CBR 400 but aft taken into consideration, dun reali wana get a 2nd hand bike & in the end spending a bomb on it to re-condition it which happens to my SP...

So looking into S4 as its the currently much betta bikes among 2A class...Btw ask bike production ov new Spec 3 price, dey quote $11.6k, so izzit reasonable the price? Cause do heard b4 some shops selling for $10k+ only....Hope to find out more abt it...thanks for all ur help! still quite new among the bikes world...Cheers to all! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Feb 11 2006, 02:11 AM

Don't think so... Last I've seen, only red, blue and black.

Thanks for info. Wish the manufacturer wud consider manufacturing a yellow one in d near future....:bounce:

I just bought brand new s4 spec 111. I found out no s4 new key pattern in many key maker in spore. if u got time, go to taman sentosa. just beside the big shpg ctr The Store got one hardware shop. Show your new key pattern. This is only avail. shop that I know. Most jb key maker dont hv leh. Cost only RM10 (S$4.50).

With the H.I.S.S. system, does not matter if Taman Sentosa have it and it cost RM10, it will not start your bike. You have to get the SGD60.00 with chip from boon siew, re-program to your bike, then cut the pattern, then only will you be able to start your bike.

Hi all S4 rider, I'm a newbie just brought a FR VTEC1. I already change the oil/air filter, engine oil & coolent. Do i need to check on the timing chain?:confused:

Thank for all your help.

We love Katamari

Hi all, I noe this qs have been asked b4 but i cant seem to find th thread to it..

Where is K&T located at?

I need to do a carburretor wash and re-tuning and mayb change the pins as well. How much $$ damage am i looking at here?? :bouncefire:

Thans for your time n help...

You can try looking under the component listings, at the bottom of the list there is a link to most of the recommended bike shops' addresses.

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.