Ur RTT result slip should have a expiry date i tink.. It lasts one year now, but since u passed urs so long ago it may still be the 2 year version..
2year version? How long ago was that. If my memory never fail me it was only valid for 6 months when I took mine. Sorry if I am wrong went through a serious concussion and could not remember much. :confused:

Don't have the slip, the printer was down when I took the test. I already have a PDL, but does taking TP require that I have a valid pass for the tests in addition to the PDL?

I already have BTT passed from years ago (from what I understand BTT is no expiry?), if it helps with the answer

I believe as long as the PDL is valid you are eligible to take the TP test. Unless they change this rule too. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 867

I believe as long as the PDL is valid you are eligible to take the TP test. Unless they change this rule too. :cool:

I tink the requirements is non-expired RTT result and valid PDL. Otherwise, the expiry date for the RTT would be juz for show..

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Yamaha R15v2 - 2nd Mar 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

I tink the requirements is non-expired RTT result and valid PDL. Otherwise, the expiry date for the RTT would be juz for show..
PDL expiry is same with the RTT expiry. Its not just as you call it for show. Like I said I could be wrong maybe they changed the rules. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Omg! Next available TP test is 14Nov!!! :cry:

:o it jumped 2 weeks?? Crap... Need to clear my pracs fast.. Reservist in December. Zzzz.

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

PDL expiry is same with the RTT expiry. Its not just as you call it for show. Like I said I could be wrong maybe they changed the rules. :cool:

Yep.. I just went to read cdc's guidelines.. Learners need a valid RTT for BOOKING of TP. Not sure abt RTT validity on the day of the TP though..

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

Hmmm... My understand is RTT last for a year. PDL is 6 months.

Both must be valid during your TP test.

Dec2012 - Jun2014 ~ Honda CBF150

Jun2014 - Current ~ Honda 400X

recently go back cdc want take class 3.. almost kena $70 for parking on pavement omg cdc really no place to park.

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

Yea...last time RTT can have PDL.

Now is BTT to have PDL, and RTT is for booking of TP Test date.

Took early book and appealed successfully to get earlier date already bro.

Cos i was a revoked case, i cleared my practs in 5 weeks, how fast also need to wait for RTT, duration for wating of RTT rarely so short.

@ducatistrada

Last time, must have RTT then can have PDL. After the recent rules change.. they added BTT then must take RTT then can have PDL..

now just take BTT then can have PDL already??

Then like that you should have take RTT early during your practical test!

Yep.. I just went to read cdc's guidelines.. Learners need a valid RTT for BOOKING of TP. Not sure abt RTT validity on the day of the TP though..

Hey, thanks. The rules change so many times, a bit confusing. Can I check my RTT pass date online or do I have to consult with the CSO? I don't have the result slip as their printer was down that day (come to think of it, the printer was also down during BTT and FTT when I enrolled for a Class 3 license)

Did prac 3 just now, and I'm horrible at fig 8, ugh. Kind of scared to go faster, lol. Oh well, going back for prac 3 again sunday morning.

Got a question.. What's the actual test route for CDC now? I see two routes on the board at the training shed, one goes out to Airport road, u-turn at the Macpherson road junction den turn right back into Ubi and CDC. The other goes out to Airport road, turn left to Hougang Ave 3, u-turn at the Bartley road junction then turn right back to Airport road, Ubi and CDC.

Edit: oops.. Juz realised there's a picture of the two test routes on the paper they give u after u pass ur prac 4..

Class 2B - 27th Feb 2013

Class 2A - 6th Jun 2014

Hi all, I would like to check if I fail my TP test... I need to go for a re-training lesson, what is this re-training for (what do we do during this lesson)?

Is it a one lesson type or like the other lesson which I need to pass the criteria before passing the lesson? :bounce::bounce::bounce:

hey guys, need some advices regarding tp! my tp coming up in a few days time so would like to seek some advices from you guys but im not a cdc student though, ssdc thread is soooo dead.......cheers :)

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

Small accident just now at cdc, a lady class 2b learner got hit by a car learner, some bits of bike on the ground but the student walked away with just some knee pain.

Happened on the straight road parallel to e-brake. 1st lane was closed off for 2bl1, so bikes going in the same direction were taking the middle lane. Car tried to overtake stationary cars coming from the opposite direction and moved into the bike's path. Contact was with the car's front right corner. Car had moved about 50% into the middle lane.

Hi all, I would like to check if I fail my TP test... I need to go for a re-training lesson, what is this re-training for (what do we do during this lesson)?

Is it a one lesson type or like the other lesson which I need to pass the criteria before passing the lesson? :bounce::bounce::bounce:

fail TP you must like so caalled take a prac 8 test again. I amnot sure either but i remember clearly its just another lessons like prac 8 before you can book TP again. Good luck and dont fail agian!

hey guys, need some advices regarding tp! my tp coming up in a few days time so would like to seek some advices from you guys but im not a cdc student though, ssdc thread is soooo dead.......cheers :)

hmm just prepare for heavy traffic lor. Cus i dont know your route, but just dont be nervous sit up right and tight, they will mark you as incorrect posture, standard points.. like your left leg dont put below gear. dont "lepak lepak" attitude ah..

Small accident just now at cdc, a lady class 2b learner got hit by a car learner, some bits of bike on the ground but the student walked away with just some knee pain.

Happened on the straight road parallel to e-brake. 1st lane was closed off for 2bl1, so bikes going in the same direction were taking the middle lane. Car tried to overtake stationary cars coming from the opposite direction and moved into the bike's path. Contact was with the car's front right corner. Car had moved about 50% into the middle lane.

rare case.. during my time was a girl do figure 8 corner ski, bike fly she hit the tree beside F8. ahhahahah, i admit i laugh but it was funny.. try to hold my breath when its my turn to do figure 8...

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

hmm just prepare for heavy traffic lor. Cus i dont know your route, but just dont be nervous sit up right and tight, they will mark you as incorrect posture, standard points.. like your left leg dont put below gear. dont "lepak lepak" attitude ah..

uhuh...especially the factory trucks n the smrt buses around my test route.....can be a nuisance as well D: anyway thankyou bro! :)

Past & Current Ride -

uhuh...especially the factory trucks n the smrt buses around my test route.....can be a nuisance as well D: anyway thankyou bro! :)

Just be aware of funny drivers. They are everywhere. Years ago during my TP test while making a right turn at a junction. A clown driver decided to overtake me closely on my right and I am already on the most right lane. Good luck afiq. :cool:

KRGT-1

Nw that 2mths of waiting for RTT cleared, have to wait for 2mths more for TP.....awesome~....

Yes, so long got BTT, can take PDL and can go for pracs already.

How we wish we can clear our RTT fast, then can straight away book TP test after lesson 8... :(

When I enrolled on the 27th of May, the available dates for the 7 theory lessons already falls on end of June.

Hoping to get the earliest RTT date, I immediately took the internal evaluation just the next day after the last theory lesson.

Fortunately, I passed the evaluation! Unfortunately the RTT date is literally very very far... which is 2.5 months away...

Although had cleared the pracs last month, still have to wait for the RTT, then another 2 months for TP test....... :( Waiting kills.....

Nw that 2mths of waiting for RTT cleared, have to wait for 2mths more for TP.....awesome~....

Yeah! 2 more months.. but very nervous.... :cry:

Have not touch the bikes since 11Aug12...

got 10 points for tp today! thanks for your advices guys! even though im not a cdc student, good luck n all the best for those waiting for your tp! always remember to look smart and look confident on your test day! ride safe everyone!

Past & Current Ride -

got 10 points for tp today! thanks for your advices guys! even though im not a cdc student, good luck n all the best for those waiting for your tp! always remember to look smart and look confident on your test day! ride safe everyone!

Congrats!!! Ride safely!!!

Hi all, just enrolled for my 2B at CDC yesterday, and was told that they no longer provide helmet for lessons, and we would need to buy our own. Is this true? As im learning behind my parent's back, and do not have a place to store my helmet at home. Alternatively is there any lockers where i can lock my helmet at CDC? Thanks in advance!

Yes, you will need to bring your own helmet.

They do rent helmet to those who forget to bring or do not have one. But I don't think it's worth to rent from them because each rent will cost you few bucks. Knee and elbow guards rental is $5, helmet I'm not sure. Imagine how much you spend when you rent the helmet from CDC each time you go for lessons.

They have lockers, but not allow to store your stuffs overnight.

I think it is better to let your parents know about it. Eventually you still need their approval to get a bike, right?!