Originally posted by archenemy@January 07, 2007 01:21 am

then my consumption should be 1 of the worst around...haahaa...recko should know...

not to mention...the weight is 1 of the biggest factor to the wear rate of your tyres & your belt...

Hahaha... I think I still remember... :cheeky:

Wear rate for tyres... I would say it depends on the road condition/surface that the rider is travelling on daily. As for belt, hmm... riding style again!!! Why? If you've seen before or understand how the belt moves around in the transmission box from lower gear to higher gear, then you'll know that it is not good if you juz zoom off during green lights and thus wear & tear rate becomes higher.

But of course, on top of the points that I've mentioned, more importantly is to obtain the correct parts for your scoot first, for eg: belt... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by recko@January 07, 2007 10:19 pm

If you've seen before or understand how the belt moves around in the transmission box from lower gear to higher gear, then you'll know that it is not good if you juz zoom off during green lights and thus wear & tear rate becomes higher.

sometime is no choice..due to some kids think can makan us... :sian:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 08, 2007 09:36 pm

sometime is no choice..due to some kids think can makan us... :sian:

Whatz the point? :giddy:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by recko@January 08, 2007 09:39 pm

Whatz the point? :giddy:

point is he keep staring at me at every traffic light :giddy:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 08, 2007 09:40 pm

Icic... Hahaha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 08, 2007 09:40 pm

if this is the case show him the power of scooter :cheer:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

A picture of my GTS200's stock variator and rollers. Take a look at the how bad the condition of the rollers have become and they've only been used for 3000km +/- :giddy:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_stock_variator.jpg

didnt realise that its that bad...

a picture really speaks a thousand words...

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 09, 2007 07:57 pm

didnt realise that its that bad...

a picture really speaks a thousand words...

I still have not take a picture of my "rainbow" color clutch bell after traveling for 15000km... :cheeky:

wah...u must have let some R1 smell your exhaust sia...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 09, 2007 10:37 pm

wah...u must have let some R1 smell your exhaust sia...

Won't lah, their always ahead of me... :smile:

My GTS200's stock clutch and "rainbow" color clutch bell after 15000km +/- :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12710/gts_stock_clutch.jpg

reminds me of pallapop(spell) the ice cream

Originally posted by bryantlin@January 11, 2007 11:27 pm

reminds me of pallapop(spell) the ice cream

Paddle Pop... :offtopic:

Just brought a 2 year old joyride. I am newbie to scooter. So I don't know what I experience is a real problem or just my imagination. Need you guys to help me out here.

The problem with my bike is when I am riding, slow ( 20 ~ 30 km/h) or fast (90 ~ 100 km/h), the bike will tend to sway left and right lightly.

Is this due to the build of the bike and the impact of the wind resistance? Or steering cone and suspension need to change?

Tire still look new and I have inflate according to the manual. Any of you guys have experience this before? What should I ask the mechanic to check?

Thanks in advance for sharing your experience! :cheeky:

Originally posted by sercc@January 15, 2007 01:57 pm

Just brought a 2 year old joyride. I am newbie to scooter. So I don't know what I experience is a real problem or just my imagination. Need you guys to help me out here.

The problem with my bike is when I am riding, slow ( 20 ~ 30 km/h) or fast (90 ~ 100 km/h), the bike will tend to sway left and right lightly.

Is this due to the build of the bike and the impact of the wind resistance? Or steering cone and suspension need to change?

Tire still look new and I have inflate according to the manual. Any of you guys have experience this before? What should I ask the mechanic to check?

congrats on your new ride and welcome to our humble cafe... :sweat:

As for the problem you are facing, could it be the alignment? Pros advise...

I would advise you to get it check. Did you get your bike at a bike shop? if yes try bringing it back and get them to check. If not you can always get recommendations from the friendly ppls here to recommend a workshop to get your ride check.

In the meantime ride safe

Originally posted by sercc@January 15, 2007 01:57 pm

Problems could be what you've mentioned as it's a 2 yr old bike, related wear and tear is common. :smile:

Hi bro n sis here, can anybody recommend any shop dat sell GTS200 cheap? And what's the price they are selling? Also anybody wanting to sell his/ her GTS200 can also email me at [email protected]. Looking for a bike which can leisure ride at night, thanks. Hope to hear from your reply.:smile:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

You can try enquiring from Mah Pte Ltd, I've got mine from there a year ago at $7.5K (OTR). :goodluck:

Mah Pte Ltd

1179 Serangoon Road

Singapore 328232

Tel : (65) 6295 6393

Originally posted by recko@January 20, 2007 10:16 pm

You can try enquiring from Mah Pte Ltd, I've got mine from there a year ago at $7.5K (OTR). :goodluck:

Mah Pte Ltd

1179 Serangoon Road

Singapore 328232

Tel : (65) 6295 6393

Mah Pte Ltd heard very ex, and a lot of hidden charges. I last time enquires a Phantom from them, damn ex sia! Sorry to if I said something bad about them. By the way u heard before Bikes Production @ Serangoon Rd? How good are they? My friend give them very good rating.:smile:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by mybigshow@January 21, 2007 09:21 pm

Mah Pte Ltd heard very ex, and a lot of hidden charges. I last time enquires a Phantom from them, damn ex sia! Sorry to if I said something bad about them. By the way u heard before Bikes Production @ Serangoon Rd? How good are they? My friend give them very good rating.:smile:

Dun have to apologise pal, everyone has different experience. I bought from shop A doesn't mean you'll have to follow my preference, juz providing you an option, ultimate decision still comes from you. Cheers!!! :smile:

i dun think BP carry tat bike in their shop cos i never see them display

BP is a good place but u have to stand their attitude :smile:

Best is to survey around from several shops, ask as many questions as you can to clear your doubts, things like type of insurance, how much interest to pay, etc... :goodluck:

tink the a shop(tink is call i-Motoring) @ Alexandra Village beside New Southern motor carry GTS too. :smile: