Hi guys, i'm riding a X1 and my fairings has some scratches here and there, and since im riding a x1 it would be a waste my money to do a re-spray coz the bike alr low value.

wanna check with you guys is it possible for me to do some touching up of the scratches myself?

THANKS! :)

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

• Replies 4

yes. can drop by mustafa and either buy the spray paint or brush on paints. they even have oem paints. i got yamaha blue from there to touch up after a minor skid. however the colour will not be exactly same as the original oem colour. not possible to match the exact shade and tone since its a trade secret..

@epk hey bro! Thanks for your prompt reply man. I can just get the spray and spray? do i need some stuffs to fill the deep scratches. Mine is not original colour so should be quite hard to find but will try lo. mus i get yamaha spray or can i just get any spray like nippon or is there a specific for bike fairings?

should be can find one the colour. there got a few brands. RJ, kangaroo i think? and a few others. see which colour suits yours best. just take masking tape and section out the part where you need to spray. give a few light coats over and hola you're done. if you got rust, just sand down the rust and spray over.

or can get the brush on type. depends which one you prefer

okok. thanks bro! so i don need any special things to fill up the scratches lah. jus spray a few layers will do. hm... brush i scared the result will not be smooth leh... and any brand also can hor? no specific brand for bike fairings lah. or any brand u recommend for bikes? if not i will just go some hardware shop see see lo...