I joined SSDC on 1 april for the class 2B and the instructors are very professional and helpful. I made the right choice and it was really fun to attend all those lessons.

Glad you're enjoying it, hope you clear your all lessons soon and learn well!

Deposit on what bike?

Vespa LX150. :D

anyone know what's the luminous tag is about? the bike with P-plate somemore... saw it in SSDC...

That's probably the bike that the 6 of us used for the new "Expressway Familiarisation" thingy... I think it's a new pilot programme, yesterday after the TP we were asked if we were interested in trying out a free pillion riding thing, and in the end 6 of us were randomly chosen... 3 rode from SSDC to the site of the new SSDC in Woodlands with the other 3 as pillions, then we swopped places and the other 3 of us rode back.

The funny thing is that even though it's called "Expressway Familiarisation", we didn't go on the expressway at all. Apparently we were supposed to test out a different route instead. -_-"

i took my prac 6 part 1 today and failed for the 2nd time. :sian:

Don't worry about it man, I had to take 6.1 three times! Keep going at it...

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Passed my Lesson 2 after 3 attempts! Could have cleared it in 2...

Yea, lucky to get another friendly Malay instructor. He was joking from the start right to the end! Raining cats and dogs in the afternoon, thus the road was very wet. Good for the experience, front wheels skid a few time when stopping. Managed to negotiate the 3 courses smoothly, but will be back for CR to perfect them. True to the wisdom of the old birds, slope is in fact the easiest of all.

Looking forward to Lesson 3 now, hope can clear Lesson 4 before June. Slalom, e-brake, narrow plank... here I come!!! :p

I am sure you can make it! :thumb:

Got one malay instructor who's wear specs not bad,he's friendly and help out whatever you need to learn.But my favourite instructor is Mr.Cheong :angel:

anyone know what's the luminous tag is about? the bike with P-plate somemore... saw it in SSDC...

It's Defensive Riding course :)

Vespa LX150. :D

Wow wow,vintage ah you.. got bike already tell me,hehe

Passed my Lesson 2 today on 2nd attempt, hehe. The instructor is very nice. His name is Imam. My most favorite instructor until now :D. Anybody go for lesson 3 next Tue 5:55PM?

So when are you getting yours? Which bike you looking for btw?

I very greedy one,still considering.

06Aprila RS125, Cagiva Mito (evo), Daelim Roadwin 125, Hyosung Comet and lastly spark/x1-r

Greedy right? LOL why so ganchoing sia..got license so fast get bike already,must study the specs and all.Relax man.

I very greedy one,still considering.

06Aprila RS125, Cagiva Mito (evo), Daelim Roadwin 125, Hyosung Comet and lastly spark/x1-r

Greedy right? LOL why so ganchoing sia..got license so fast get bike already,must study the specs and all.Relax man.

I did my research long ago already, was just waiting to get the license to buy! Haha...

Good good.Like that you tonpang me la..haha

My bike dealer went overseas today,coming back next Thursday :dot:

must study the specs and all.Relax man.

i wanna buy a runner, VXR200

im having prac 6.1 again tmr for the 3rd time. hope can pass. o_O

can anyone teach me how to quote msg in the forum. im new to this forum. thanks. :)

Is that an older model? I saw the model number listed as ST200 just the other day somewhere... I dunno anything abt the Runner, except that it's supposed to be a sports scooter or something right...

im having prac 6.1 again tmr for the 3rd time. hope can pass. o_O

can anyone teach me how to quote msg in the forum. im new to this forum. thanks. :)

At the bottom right of each post, there is a button that says "Quote". If you wanna quote that particular post, just click on that button. If you want to quote multiple people in one reply, click on the button on the right hand side of the "Quote" button for all the posts you want to quote, then finally click on the "Quote" button on the last post you wish to quote.

Hope I haven't confused you too much... :p

Runner nice and not bad.But heard from my friend that it's quite problematic and expensive.One of my friend riding it too.

I dunno anything abt the Runner, except that it's supposed to be a sports scooter or something right...

ermmm, i roughly know how to mod n tune a runner thou, but FC will cialat, haha, no point also, maybe when i older i buy one n chill

Runner nice and not bad.But heard from my friend that it's quite problematic and expensive.One of my friend riding it too.

dun anyhow wack n keep it in gd running condition can liao

At the bottom right of each post, there is a button that says "Quote". If you wanna quote that particular post, just click on that button. If you want to quote multiple people in one reply, click on the button on the right hand side of the "Quote" button for all the posts you want to quote, then finally click on the "Quote" button on the last post you wish to quote.

Hope I haven't confused you too much... :p

hey cynic, thanks. you didn't confused me. you helped me. :smile: argh. i failed my prac 6.1 again for the 3rd time. im going for my 4th time next sat. sian.. :sian:

ermmm, i roughly know how to mod n tune a runner thou, but FC will cialat, haha, no point also, maybe when i older i buy one n chill

Ya true.I still not ganchoing for a bike,I slowly lookout for bike,understand it first.hehe

hey cynic, thanks. you didn't confused me. you helped me. :smile: argh. i failed my prac 6.1 again for the 3rd time. im going for my 4th time next sat. sian.. :sian:

No problem, glad you weren't confused by my post! Heh.

Anyway keep going at it man, good luck for next Sat...

No problem, glad you weren't confused by my post! Heh.

Anyway keep going at it man, good luck for next Sat...

Thanks. :cool: Very sian. Keep failing. Everytime becos of small stupid mistakes then fail. I think i can't make it for the june tp liao. Must wait until july tp. so now slowly clear prac lor. :faint:

Anyway, what bike are you riding cynic? I can't wait to get a bike of my own. :(

Modding and tuning will make the FC jialat ah? I'm riding a runner vxr 07 model now. Very fun to ride. :) Haven't mod or tuned yet though, all stock.

Modding and tuning will make the FC jialat ah?.

no such thing as maximum performance wif gd FC:sian:

u wan fast pick up n speed then still wan gd FC?:faint:

stock runner is gd to ride, dun mod better:)

Thanks. :cool: Very sian. Keep failing. Everytime becos of small stupid mistakes then fail. I think i can't make it for the june tp liao. Must wait until july tp. so now slowly clear prac lor. :faint:

Anyway, what bike are you riding cynic? I can't wait to get a bike of my own. :(

Not riding YET... Collecting my Vespa LX150 on Wednesday! :D

Finally!! Someone who's at the same lesson as me! I just failed again today. And, interestingly, I got into a minor accident (another trainee behind me didn't notice I had stopped) and walked off without a scratch. Then, I went home, and walked into the door frame, and scrapped my elbow.

I'm going for my 4th attempt this Sunday. Hoping that I'll finally get the hang of U-turns on Friday's CR, and clear the lesson confidently on Sunday.

Finally!! Someone who's at the same lesson as me! I just failed again today. And, interestingly, I got into a minor accident (another trainee behind me didn't notice I had stopped) and walked off without a scratch. Then, I went home, and walked into the door frame, and scrapped my elbow.

I'm going for my 4th attempt this Sunday. Hoping that I'll finally get the hang of U-turns on Friday's CR, and clear the lesson confidently on Sunday.

u-turn ahhh, rear brake !!!!

julian taught me that. keep pressing rear brake when doing u-turn, feels damn shoick and 'pro' LOL...

wah..sian ler... Mar.....

Can only register my 2A on feb 10... then have to go woolLan liao...

haha u gt car and bike scare wad !!

the road is urs :angel:

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)