Yea, just pass my TP 1st time. I have to say I'm very lucky, traffic was very light and weather was fantastic. It only started to drizzle at the end. Down the stretch of road along the MRT, there was no car behind me during lane-changing and I got the green arrow for U-turn!

I thought I might have some serious trouble initially. During E-brake my engine went bonkers, but one of the SSDC instructor was talking to the testerh, so he might have missed that! He has got the shocked look when my bike stopped way before the line. At the junction near the fire station, I almost footed, guess the tester didn't saw that either. Another one when coming back, I was at Gear 4 I think, had to brake hard near the traffic lights, saw the tester standing up and looking at me but no penalization.

Best part, narrow plank. For the last 3 RCs, I was clocking almost 10sec, but I was on the plank for less than 6 today.

Anyway, special thanks to Julian for answering any question I might have over the last 7 mths. Was looking for you man, guess you weren't there today. See you around soon, probably next year at the new center for Class 3.

congrats on passing :)

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Yea, just pass my TP 1st time. I have to say I'm very lucky, traffic was very light and weather was fantastic. It only started to drizzle at the end. Down the stretch of road along the MRT, there was no car behind me during lane-changing and I got the green arrow for U-turn!

I thought I might have some serious trouble initially. During E-brake my engine went bonkers, but one of the SSDC instructor was talking to the testerh, so he might have missed that! He has got the shocked look when my bike stopped way before the line. At the junction near the fire station, I almost footed, guess the tester didn't saw that either. Another one when coming back, I was at Gear 4 I think, had to brake hard near the traffic lights, saw the tester standing up and looking at me but no penalization.

Best part, narrow plank. For the last 3 RCs, I was clocking almost 10sec, but I was on the plank for less than 6 today.

Anyway, special thanks to Julian for answering any question I might have over the last 7 mths. Was looking for you man, guess you weren't there today. See you around soon, probably next year at the new center for Class 3.

grats :) ride safe on the roads

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

I don't mind, but i gotta take my Class 3 Basic Theory pass first, then i am allowed to take 2A.... :sian:

now 2a need basic theory???

My Two Loves...

Grats to those who pass today..those who failed..dont give up...will pass sooner or later.

Seems like gone were the days where passing rate only 30-40+%.

@Xiu Xiu when ur bike rdy???

Don't know wanna go for cl3 now or at new ssdc.

If i go 1 lesson per week...can complete b4 moving anot???

Thanks all! :p

But my dream to ride has hit a snag. The insurance is too much at $400 for my dad's old scooter, have to wait a couple more months till I hit 21.

IF for failing to check convex mirror?

There was an incoming car from the right and he still moves off.

Thanks all! :p

But my dream to ride has hit a snag. The insurance is too much at $400 for my dad's old scooter, have to wait a couple more months till I hit 21.

There was an incoming car from the right and he still moves off.

add as sub rider????

cl3 basic i took like few years back...basic no expiry date 1 rite?

that's the thing why i need to take my basic first then can enroll 2A... :sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

that's the thing why i need to take my basic first then can enroll 2A... :sian:

Can enroll 2A while waiting for basic mah.:sian:

2A chop chop very fast finish liao..tink 1mth+ can get liao.

Passed my TP for the 1st time today! Viewed and reserved a bike right after that! Passing rate quite good today! Wonderful weather and smiley testers! :)

I was no. 69. I finished everything at 10.45. Just had to wait around 30 mins for my result cos it was supposedly released after 11. All the best, and have a good night sleep. As long you got no IF and check all your blind spots, you should have almost 90% of making it.

A couple of the kids was damn sleepy and you can see that. Including me la, I couldn't sleep well ever since I booked for the TP. (Top it off with 3 nightmares regarding the TP, I'm not kidding...).

And yea, go for RC whenever possible. I went for 3 in the last week alone.

I was one of the kid mentioned by sheikh during the briefing! I was no, 87. lol

LOL. You the Malay girl sleeping when shiekh giving his talk? I saw a Malay girl dozing off at the bench near the instructor's counter.

hey ah-bard, my vespa shld be ready next week. i think so. not very sure. i'm going to 'whack' class 3 for the whole Dec holiday. i will be going 5 times a week! hoping to clear before they move.

LOL. You the Malay girl sleeping when shiekh giving his talk? I saw a Malay girl dozing off at the bench near the instructor's counter.

Nope! I'm the 18 year old guy. hahaha he was like saying ' later you get IF then cannot sleep again like the other nights... right no. 87?'

I was way back, the wait was damn painful!

Nope! I'm the 18 year old guy. hahaha he was like saying ' later you get IF then cannot sleep again like the other nights... right no. 87?'

I was way back, the wait was damn painful!

oh, i'm the guy he ask regarding the traffic light. then i say watch out for flashing green man.

you pass too?

welcome to the ex-SSDC student club

My Two Loves...

hey ah-bard, my vespa shld be ready next week. i think so. not very sure. i'm going to 'whack' class 3 for the whole Dec holiday. i will be going 5 times a week! hoping to clear before they move.

icic...me also going get my bike next week...u still studying ar???got dec holis.

Wierd sia.....bike shop few days ago ask me go down do registration..but just nw check at one-motoring...bike already registered today....scared later ride down is to collect bike -_-". Tml gonna give them a call see is to collect bike anot. Any idea on installing the IU?

icic...me also going get my bike next week...u still studying ar???got dec holis.

Wierd sia.....bike shop few days ago ask me go down do registration..but just nw check at one-motoring...bike already registered today....scared later ride down is to collect bike -_-". Tml gonna give them a call see is to collect bike anot. Any idea on installing the IU?

I wish I'm still studying too.

Yes! I have 1 mth school holidays. :cheeky: