Yes, I know. However, I won't repaint my vespa so soon. It's less than 4mths old. Probably I will repaint after I take down my p-plate. I'm still prone to accidents/dropping bike. I was going down a slope today. I pressed the brake too hard, lost balance and fell flat.

omg sorry to heard tat..believe ur vespa is still to high for u..if not ur leg down i dun tink e bike will fall..eh since u not goin to respray whole bike den jus leave e scratch mark ba..or mayb buy a sticker paste on it is e best way...or another method is go jus wheel at bukit merah to sticker ur whole bike wif 1 colour..u noe wad i mean?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

omg sorry to heard tat..believe ur vespa is still to high for u..if not ur leg down i dun tink e bike will fall..eh since u not goin to respray whole bike den jus leave e scratch mark ba..or mayb buy a sticker paste on it is e best way...or another method is go jus wheel at bukit merah to sticker ur whole bike wif 1 colour..u noe wad i mean?

Yes, I'm too short for my Vespa! I have to tip-toe like crazy. I just need another few cm to reach the ground firmly. I should reconsider cutting my seat. I wanted to cut it But my friends told me not to. In the end, I didn't cut my seat.

I don't fancy stickers. I will consider touch-up or just leave it as it is now. Maybe respray the whole bike to my fav colour when I'm more steady. I thought I'm already steady but I'm wrong.

Apart from the scratches, I couldn't start my vespa immediately after that. I had to try a couple of times before I managed to start the bike. I manged to ride home despite my minor injuries. On the way back, my vespa was a little unbalance. I'm not too sure is it because I'm too scared & painful or there's something wrong with it. I want to bring it to piaggio/tong aik for a check. Anyway my vespa is dued for servicing next week. Would it be safe to ride there? Or should I tow it? Pardon me for being so 'kiasi'.

Sorry la. Prac 3 alr!

wow ...show off ler... :p

Pls keep update on your tp..... practice more...even though 2A RC is more ex...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Apart from the scratches, I couldn't start my vespa immediately after that. I had to try a couple of times before I managed to start the bike. I manged to ride home despite my minor injuries. On the way back, my vespa was a little unbalance. I'm not too sure is it because I'm too scared & painful or there's something wrong with it. I want to bring it to piaggio/tong aik for a check. Anyway my vespa is dued for servicing next week. Would it be safe to ride there? Or should I tow it? Pardon me for being so 'kiasi'.

Its normal for that to happen.. normally carburettors will have difficulty starting after a fall.. Use to have a minor skid on my cbr4 at 30km/h.. turn off the engine and lift the bike up, after that damn hard to start.. crank like no tmr just to start lol..

Wonder issit coz the petrol got toppled somewhere else. If u can ride home probably can ride to the shop for servicing, make sure u check the bike's steering and stuff..

Was suggesting that u wait a while before spraying and stuff since its only outlooks.. maybe a few more months when u are more firm and confident with the bike, then spend money to redo the paint. Not saying u'll fall again but just dun rush into things. haha take ur time to check just make sure the bike is safe to ride , outlook is 2ndary.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

yea, finally booked 2b tp on 6th may!!

Cheers.. now can start to go forum/bikeshop to shopping liao lol.. so aiming for wad machine

yea, finally booked 2b tp on 6th may!!

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Cheers.. now can start to go forum/bikeshop to shopping liao lol.. so aiming for wad machine

i already plan everything already....haha, abit kiasu. i already have a daelim rwr downstairs...lol

Lol dun worry i worst than u

bought my SP 1 week before tp

bought my cbr4 8 months before i got my c2a

and i got myself a cbr1 and my tp on the 6th april lol

Ya and I was wondering "whose CBR1k is that?" :angel:

Hehe.. do help me look out this 2 days i staying over at my aunt's place at bukit batok lol..

Removed the battery and bought to camp to charge on wed.. hope the battery still can last lol

Barely 6 months into my Class 2A and I already bought my Class 2 bike. :sian:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
Um... I'm sorry ah.. but I have another noobie comment... I always thought you need the licence before you can buy the vehicle....

You either layup the bike or you get someone to own it first. In my case, my partner is using the bike while waiting for me to pass. He's actually quite annoyed by it!!

er.. What does layup in this sense mean? You don't use it right? but nobody cares when you buy?:cheeky:

ride slowly i dun tink is a prob..cant start due to petrol leak out..carb bike is like this..

Yes, I'm too short for my Vespa! I have to tip-toe like crazy. I just need another few cm to reach the ground firmly. I should reconsider cutting my seat. I wanted to cut it But my friends told me not to. In the end, I didn't cut my seat.

I don't fancy stickers. I will consider touch-up or just leave it as it is now. Maybe respray the whole bike to my fav colour when I'm more steady. I thought I'm already steady but I'm wrong.

u sld cut ur seat n adjust ur rear shock..ur rear shock can adjust do u noe?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

see alot of ppl buying bike before getting ur license..sorry guys n gals not to pour cold water..but tink isit worth it if u cant stand e temptation n ride e bike..if nth happen u lucky but if accident or kana tp stop..all ur license will gone..i myslf lose e license once is dam freaking regret...sorry if i offend any1...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

Not an issue for me though. I have absolutely no temptation to ride my bike once I think about all the licences that I will lose (Class 2A, Class 3). I have absolutely no intention to retake all my tests!!!

In fact, I think I will miss my Class 2A bike very much! Sob!!!

er.. What does layup in this sense mean? You don't use it right? but nobody cares when you buy?:cheeky:

When you apply to have the ownership of a vehicle transferred to you at LTA, you need to show that you have bought insurance for the bike.

If you don't have the licence to ride the vehicle, no insurance company will offer you insurance. No insurance, no ownership.

The only way to get around it is to layup the bike. Laying up means you temporarily deregister the bike. The bike will be in your name, but it is not "road worthy" (no road tax / vehicle licence) and not allowed on the roads. You need to park it somewhere like your carpark. When you get your licence and insurance, you need to tow your bike for inspection before applying to LTA for road tax / vehicle licence. Then your bike will be allowed on the roads.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/lay_up.html

ride slowly i dun tink is a prob..cant start due to petrol leak out..carb bike is like this..

u sld cut ur seat n adjust ur rear shock..ur rear shock can adjust do u noe?

Yesterday, I rode it around my car park first to test acceleration, brakes and cornering & maneuver left and right etc. Seemed to be fine so I rode it to tuition. I'm petrified by the slopes at the multi story carpark! Almost get a heart-attack there. I had so much fun on my scoot, but I always have the worry of something like that or worse happening in the back of my mind. However, it certainly didn’t stop me from riding. I love riding my scoot. I need to gain confidence back! And be more 'garang'. Stop being so 'xiao jie'. :box:

Hi all

I am new here. Planning to take my Class 2B @ SSDC.

Can anyone give me some advice on what to expect when taking Class 2B?

Like, how are the classes and roughly how many classes do we need to go etc?

Tks :)

Hi.. Im currently takin class 2b at ssdc.. Its worth ah cuz every prac lesson is 2hrs.. The theory lesson is a compulsary, at there if kene tp test should be more easier cuz not heavy traffic..