Originally posted by janlexxx@May 11 2005, 11:10 AM

sunday pract 3 lo..

u seldom chiong for prac rite. My TP on the 24th this month. I think the next test earliest is 7 Jun liao....jia you :p

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by BaKa@May 11 2005, 11:40 AM

u seldom chiong for prac rite. My TP on the 24th this month. I think the next test earliest is 7 Jun liao....jia you :p

no work no $$ how to chiong for pract..

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

kinda worried abt my pract8.. anyone ever passed it juz once? how's the pract8 gonna be like.. similar to pract7? :confused:

Who's the Hoodwinked now?

Originally posted by Narada@May 11 2005, 02:19 PM

kinda worried abt my pract8.. anyone ever passed it juz once? how's the pract8 gonna be like.. similar to pract7? :confused:

yeah yeah mi.. i passed it @ 1st attempt.. juz do it like u having yr tp.. check back.. blind spot... do all e courses correctly can le.. slow n steady.. no need rush..

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

Originally posted by Narada@May 11 2005, 02:19 PM

pract 8: circuit evaluation (exactly what you did during pract 5) + road evaluation

as long as you do everything very "zhai", don't make any stupid mistakes (for eg. going up the wrong slope) and don't get any immediate failures, should be able to pass.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by Narada@May 11 2005, 08:35 AM

btw are u guys talking abt this instructor.. ben teo ...

never see a name tage as ben teo leh.. but K W Teo have lah.. he wear cap all the time.. one thing i noticed is he got this 'vampire-like' teeth.. but kinda cute tho.. heheh... he took my pract7 lastnite..

Hi Narada,

ya tat de one.. normally when he takin a pract he will intro himself as Teo seldom he will say he call ben teo...

so hw did u manage to pass ur pract 7 last nite...

he seldom will fail 1 person for pract unless tat person reali cant make it la..

or still veri unstable... tis is wat he told me b4...

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

alamak.. must go thru circuit evaluation again? thot that was over man.. :giddy:

i thot its just the TP test route evaluation??? the instructors never say anything abt circuit ley... :faint:

no wonder they sorta 'hinted' must come for a few RC first before gg for pract8 stret..

oohh.. nemesis.. yeah.. so i was right la.. hehe.. ok lah.. but i still tink there are cuter chn instructors arnd.. hehe.. :cheeky: yeah i passed my pract 7 .. :smile: so heppi after 4 attempts :giddy:

Originally posted by Narada@May 11 2005, 08:35 PM

alamak.. must go thru circuit evaluation again? thot that was over man.. :giddy:

i thot its just the TP test route evaluation??? the instructors never say anything abt circuit ley... :faint:

no wonder they sorta 'hinted' must come for a few RC first before gg for pract8 stret..

basically, it's everything that you would have to do during the TP test. if you ain't too confident with the circuit, do a few more RCs. it is definitely worth it, i did 2 before my last pract 8.

during the pract 8 session, you should be allowed to go through the entire thing at least once before commencing on the actual evaluation. like i mentioned earlier, don't do anything that will cause an immediate failure.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

ok so its still best if i were to go for a few rc before pract8.. dunno why juzz tinking abt pract8 gives me butterflies in my tummy :giddy:

Originally posted by Narada@May 11 2005, 08:35 PM

oohh.. nemesis.. yeah.. so i was right la.. hehe.. ok lah.. but i still tink there are cuter chn instructors arnd.. hehe.. :cheeky: yeah i passed my pract 7 .. :smile: so heppi after 4 attempts :giddy:

:confused: like who??

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

Guest jErra

ben teo is good :thumb: one fark up instructor say he will fail all of us. but ben pass all of us! haha any1 taking lesson 2 this comin monday at 2.40pm?

Originally posted by nemesis_angel@May 12 2005, 08:31 PM

:confused: like who??

krekrekrekeee... aiya... must open eyes big big until :giddy:

:lol: :sweat:

dunno.. most prob after 25th .. cos now very busy.. and abit low in $$ liao.. hahaha..

hope my tuition wont kok up.. :sweat:

what abt u?

btw public transport fares going upz and upz.. :giddy:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by jErra@May 13 2005, 05:55 PM

ben teo is good :thumb: one fark up instructor say he will fail all of us. but ben pass all of us! haha any1 taking lesson 2 this comin monday at 2.40pm?

wah tat nice of ben teo..

who de fark up instructor name:confused: :confused:

Hmm... I still haven't get a chance to see the famous Ben Teo. :mad:

Today's my pract2 is worse than my 1st attempt at pract2. Fell more than 10 times on both S & crank courses. :giddy: :giddy:

Can't stand it! Last week I could do the courses in downpour except my speed wasn't enough. This week weather nice nice but I like first time ride bike like that, si peh jialat! :cry:

Turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by turnip@May 14 2005, 08:27 PM

Hmm... I still haven't get a chance to see the famous Ben Teo.

Today's my pract2 is worse than my 1st attempt at pract2. Fell more than 10 times on both S & crank courses.

Can't stand it! Last week I could do the courses in downpour except my speed wasn't enough. This week weather nice nice but I like first time ride bike like that, si peh jialat! :cry:

Turnip

dont feel so down, turnip.. :smile:

at least u werent given a nick..

"oii... i heard (tonite) just now u 'Jatuh Queen' issit???!!!..." :sian:

that was during my pract 2 or pract 3 i tink..

kwang kwang kwang..... :giddy:

Originally posted by Narada@May 14 2005, 09:59 PM

dont feel so down, turnip.. :smile:

at least u werent given a nick..

"oii... i heard (tonite) just now u 'Jatuh Queen' issit???!!!..." :sian:

that was during my pract 2 or pract 3 i tink..

kwang kwang kwang..... :giddy:

Hi Narada

Pardon my ignorance but what is "Jatuh Queen"? :confused:

Hard not feel down at that moment, at one point I was almost on the verge of giving up biking. Lucky the power ranger - Azlani is a very nice & encouraging instructor, he was very patient with me and by the time I was tired of the S & crank courses, he took us to do slope where I regained a bit of confidence.

Next week try again. Hmm, pract2 seems like eternity to me. Will I ever move on? :cry:

Luckily got SBF where I can let off steam & frustration + get encouragement & motivation from fellow forumers. :lovestruck:

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by turnip@May 15 2005, 09:23 AM

Hi Narada

Pardon my ignorance but what is "Jatuh Queen"? :confused:

haha.. Jatuh means Fell down.. so that nite i was the queen of felling downs.. :lol:

Today's my pract2 is worse than my 1st attempt at pract2. Fell more than 10 times on both S & crank courses. :giddy: :giddy:

There is a topic about Fig 8 maybe you can try it out.

figure 8....how to?

oic, so you used to be the queen of falling down. Now I take over, ha ha ha :lol: never mind lah, fall already then can learn from mistakes.

Hi KMY, thanks for directing me to the thread. Will check it out.

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

he is working nxt wk on morning shift then follow by nite..

relaz take it easy dun push yrself..

me too fall dwn many times.. even mount kerb hit cone.. also hve..

break the side mirror. fell until clash bar also Y Y..

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06