Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:11 AM

do you tuitorial fast fast and then can enjoys your weekend liao.

do think that way, studies is good, can earn more $$ with the cert.

tomorrow i ask her (turnip) lor...

haha yeah i know.. Finished 1 module only. :sian:

Yeah i know the cert will sure do me good .. but just struggling to adjust back to studying.

Hahah aunty turnip... not my fault... da ge asked me where is everyone so the thought of aunty and market just came to mind. :smile:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:09 AM

my figure 8 and crank course too long never do so quite rusty already. I was falling down in crank course again last thurs... wah felt like lesson 2 again!! :weep:

for me before entering crank course.

1. open more throttle in gear 1, kick up to gear 2 abt 1/4 metre before entering the course.

2. focus where you going.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:18 AM

for me before entering crank course.

1. open more throttle in gear 1, kick up to gear 2 abt 1/4 metre before entering the course.

2. focus where you going.

yep i kick up slightly before reaching the yellow line. :smile: i think i just lack practice. At one stage i was pretty ok with it but didnt do it for too long.

Dunno why .. I used to love going for 2B lessons like when I was taking Class 3 I used to enjoy my driving lessons alot but now I feel damn bored / very sian... now it feels like a chore already. Nothing has been enjoyable for me lately... dunno why also... Too much going on

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:24 AM

yep i kick up slightly before reaching the yellow line. :smile: i think i just lack practice. At one stage i was pretty ok with it but didnt do it for too long.

Dunno why .. I used to love going for 2B lessons like when I was taking Class 3 I used to enjoy my driving lessons alot but now I feel damn bored / very sian... now it feels like a chore already. Nothing has been enjoyable for me lately... dunno why also... Too much going on

riding is more difficult and need more concentration then driving.

of course la, the higher lesson you are, the more difficulties you will face.

dont give up hor.

you are now 2 steps aways from getting a licence.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:30 AM

riding is more difficult and need more concentration then driving.

of course la, the higher lesson you are, the more difficulties you will face.

dont give up hor.

you are now 2 steps aways from getting a licence.

yeah lah... i never failed so many subjects in class 3 and still can bargain with the instructor if i really did badly on one lesson.

Nah wont give up... spent too much money already. But I think my Class 2B is for show only. I would love to ride after I get my license but my mother isnt keen on the idea. My dad has no problem with it surprisingly.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:32 AM

yeah lah... i never failed so many subjects in class 3 and still can bargain with the instructor if i really did badly on one lesson.

Nah wont give up... spent too much money already. But I think my Class 2B is for show only. I would love to ride after I get my license but my mother isnt keen on the idea. My dad has no problem with it surprisingly.

just show to them that you are careful and with confidence.

parent are always like that especially mother.

after somtimes, they will used to the facts that you are riding.

bro... ask u something a super :offtopic: question ... u ever felt like u were doing something just for the sake of it .. because u had to do it?

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:36 AM

bro... ask u something a super :offtopic: question ... u ever felt like u were doing something just for the sake of it .. because u had to do it?

yes, usually from my works.

but if i am the 1 that want to do the thing, there of cause will have a good reason behind its.

are you refering to your studies??

force by parent and study to please them.. :confused:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:41 AM

yes, usually from my works.

but if i am the 1 that want to do the thing, there of cause will have a good reason behind its.

are you refering to your studies??

force by parent and study to please them.. :confused:

yes kinda... no lah not really forced. I was actually encouraged to go back to studying by my dad. He felt I could have gotten no where as an accounts assistant so he encouraged me to go back to sch. He pays about 60% of my course fees and I pay the rest. Somehow I feel damn pressured to pass it or I m letting him down thats why i kinda regret going back to school. :cry:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:46 AM

yes kinda... no lah not really forced. I was actually encouraged to go back to studying by my dad. He felt I could have gotten no where as an accounts assistant so he encouraged me to go back to sch. He pays about 60% of my course fees and I pay the rest. Somehow I feel damn pressured to pass it or I m letting him down thats why i kinda regret going back to school. :cry:

there is a big jump of poly and uni studies lifestyle.

maybe you need more time to adjust.

dont give yourself too much of unnecessary stress.

study can be fun for others but definately not for me. :cheeky:

of cause you will tried your best to completed the course will any failing.

not like taking 2b, if fail the practical lesson. book a time slot and paid.

well, for studying, you have to paid quite a lump sum of $$ and longer time.

unless your family quite well to do and can support your studies 100%.

my advice is, if you think there a need to upgrade your self, go ahead.

dont be half-hearted and end up going no where..

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:53 AM

there is a big jump of poly and uni studies lifestyle.

maybe you need more time to adjust.

dont give yourself too much of unnecessary stress.

study can be fun for others but definately not for me. :cheeky:

of cause you will tried your best to completed the course will any failing.

not like taking 2b, if fail the practical lesson. book a time slot and paid.

well, for studying, you have to paid quite a lump sum of $$ and longer time.

unless your family quite well to do and can support your studies 100%.

my advice is, if you think there a need to upgrade your self, go ahead.

dont be half-hearted and end up going no where..

Abit hard to explain on here lah... maybe u read my blog u will understand what i mean fully... never mind lah...

No lah i just feel like i owe it to him to go pass this course well. Typically I was your average B student in Poly which was the reason why I didnt get to uni.

Definitely, in accounting sure need a degree if u want high paying position & if u want promotion. The last company I was at a diploma will get u nowhere thats why i went back to sch....

Maybe this is why I am not really enjoying the riding lesson...

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:59 AM

Abit hard to explain on here lah... maybe u read my blog u will understand what i mean fully... never mind lah...

No lah i just feel like i owe it to him to go pass this course well. Typically I was your average B student in Poly which was the reason why I didnt get to uni.

Definitely, in accounting sure need a degree if u want high paying position & if u want promotion. The last company I was at a diploma will get u nowhere thats why i went back to sch....

Maybe this is why I am not really enjoying the riding lesson...

what blog??

for my knowledge, if you doing acc, a deg if necessay unless you have many years of experience.

which school you are in now??

why learning riding got to do with your studies??

pls enlighten me.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 02:05 AM

what blog??

for my knowledge, if you doing acc, a deg if necessay unless you have many years of experience.

which school you are in now??

why learning riding got to do with your studies??

pls enlighten me.

No lah i mean too much bugging me to enjoy the riding lesson wholeheartedly. When I enrol for a course I will put all my heart into it to learn something from it. So when I enrolled for 2B I was determined to enjoy and learn something. When I enrolled for a basic spanish course sometime about 2 years ago, I enjoyed it so much and learnt some basic spanish because nothing was bothering me. But this studying thing is bugging me too much to enjoy the riding.

Nah i got less than 1 year of experience which is why I need this degree. My dad also encouraged me to go do this degree.

Its a professional qualification ACCA - run by a private sch FTC at Starhub Centre. The fees are sky high which is why i m literally feeling the heat to go study harder.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 02:10 AM

No lah i mean too much bugging me to enjoy the riding lesson wholeheartedly. When I enrol for a course I will put all my heart into it to learn something from it. So when I enrolled for 2B I was determined to enjoy and learn something. When I enrolled for a basic spanish course sometime about 2 years ago, I enjoyed it so much and learnt some basic spanish because nothing was bothering me. But this studying thing is bugging me too much to enjoy the riding.

Nah i got less than 1 year of experience which is why I need this degree. My dad also encouraged me to go do this degree.

Its a professional qualification ACCA - run by a private sch FTC at Starhub Centre. The fees are sky high which is why i m literally feeling the heat to go study harder.

ACCA...mmmh quite a good and expensive cert.

i can understand how you feel, its quite difficult to do many things at a time.

for me, i dont thinking of going back studies part time. too stressful for me and the work load from my job is too much too. irregulate working time. sometimes still need to travel to other country.

all this factors stop me from going back to school.

always give a good thought abt its.

if you think you need to give ups something for the sack of completing a bigger achivement, my advice is go ahead. but also need to thinks the dark side like if you cant take the stress. you must come out a solution that is able to convince yourself first.

all this factors need to put in for consideration before the final decision.

okay la, catch up with you later. need to :sleep: liao.

good night

hey angel22 ca understand ur feeling.. last time my manager study part time degree n riding at the same time v stressful lor n no time to rest n can,t concentrate on both tinks so after L2 she giv up riding..is really v gd tat u can endure till L8 thumbs Up 4 U!!! ACCA is indeed $$$ n difficult bt wun giv up!! is a passport to ur future career as well as a higher post n of course recognition n better paid = better life haha so jia you!! You can do it!!

My fig 8 n crank course also jia liat wan salom also can,t make it.. imagine during revision crank course i still can go straight n knocked into tree.. my L5 is wed.

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 31 2005, 10:26 AM

hey angel22 ca understand ur feeling.. last time my manager study part time degree n riding at the same time v stressful lor n no time to rest n can,t concentrate on both tinks so after L2 she giv up riding..is really v gd tat u can endure till L8 thumbs Up 4 U!!! ACCA is indeed $$$ n difficult bt wun giv up!! is a passport to ur future career as well as a higher post n of course recognition n better paid = better life haha so jia you!! You can do it!!

My fig 8 n crank course also jia liat wan salom also can,t make it.. imagine during revision crank course i still can go straight n knocked into tree.. my L5 is wed.

wah...so kua zhang meh? knock into tree...

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

dont be nervous,

control your bike and not the bike control you.

dont goes too slow because at low speed, you will tend to wobble and then its more difficult to control the bike.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 02:10 AM

hi angel22...

me oso doin acca leh..but is on part time lor... i work fulltime as account assistant...

started takin for abt two liao.. waitin for result for my 2.5 & 2.6 ... hope to clear them.. then can proceed to stage 3 liao... i had lesson at ftc before too... fee r much more x there.... i try bpp last round.. cheaper there... n more cosy....

can understand how u feel lor.. study jus bcos u need tat cert. is like not bcos of the knowledge...

jus jia you k.. btw which paper r u at now??

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 31 2005, 12:21 PM

hi angel22...

me oso doin acca leh..but is on part time lor... i work fulltime as account assistant...

started takin for abt two liao.. waitin for result for my 2.5 & 2.6 ... hope to clear them.. then can proceed to stage 3 liao... i had lesson at ftc before too... fee r much more x there.... i try bpp last round.. cheaper there... n more cosy....

can understand how u feel lor.. study jus bcos u need tat cert. is like not bcos of the knowledge...

jus jia you k.. btw which paper r u at now??

Hey can i get abit of advice from then? How did u do in 2.1 to 2.4? I'm doing 2.1 to 2.4 now. U been to 2 schools right? So which one u feel is better? Actually I was working at a MNC, but this MNC is damn jialat. U got no ACCA / degree u will remain an accounts assistant until u retire. One of the managers who was quite nice also told me to go do ACCA. Somehow now I feel its abit of a wrong choice listening to him and my dad to go study.

I really admire how u can cope with work , study then still got time to go learn riding. Sometimes I dont even feel like going for riding lessons after my class. Damn tired then stil work part time. :giddy:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 02:21 AM

ACCA...mmmh quite a good and expensive cert.

i can understand how you feel, its quite difficult to do many things at a time.

for me, i dont thinking of going back studies part time. too stressful for me and the work load from my job is too much too. irregulate working time. sometimes still need to travel to other country.

all this factors stop me from going back to school.

always give a good thought abt its.

if you think you need to give ups something for the sack of completing a bigger achivement, my advice is go ahead. but also need to thinks the dark side like if you cant take the stress. you must come out a solution that is able to convince yourself first.

all this factors need to put in for consideration before the final decision.

okay la, catch up with you later. need to :sleep: liao.

good night

Thanks bro. I'll bear in mind what u said. :smile: It really made me feel better.

Too long never do crank course.. i know what u mean. That day Mr Loh was watching me and I still can stall the engine inside crank course. Go ask an RC instructor to help u out. Some are good. They'll teach u individually until you can do it nicely again.

Anyway thanks. :smile: Sometimes I dont even feel like going to lessons until I tell some friends then they end up pulling me to SSDC literally.

Wednesdau what time is your L5? I might wanna book RC.

like a lot of accountant riding bikes nowadays.....

haha.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 31 2005, 02:24 PM

like a lot of accountant riding bikes nowadays.....

haha.....

hahaha accountants like to save money. At my last company there was a senior accountant riding a phantom, one auditor riding scrambler. :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 02:38 PM

hahaha accountants like to save money. At my last company there was a senior accountant riding a phantom, one auditor riding scrambler. :smile:

guess accountant alwaz need to work OT, so better to have own transport

actually last time, i also wanna do ACCA, but gave up the idea....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 31 2005, 02:43 PM

guess accountant alwaz need to work OT, so better to have own transport

actually last time, i also wanna do ACCA, but gave up the idea....

i regret doing it now.. struggling without the tutorials. In poly even if i dont understand lectures i still can bug the tutor. U can go NUS , NUS much better lah.