• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 6 2005, 01:11 AM

she only sad for awhile and later forget everything

:cry: sad lah bro... i got short term memeory... hahah.... because u were nice to me yesterday i will tolerate u :D

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 01:19 AM

bro shall i go one more self pract on sunday? lesson 8 no slot till 13 aug :giddy:

can tell me which course is your weaskest.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 6 2005, 01:27 AM

can tell me which course is your weaskest.

honestly i used to be ok with crank course but i think its too long never do liao... so i m rusty at it...

crank course & figure 8... fail lah... lesson 2 guys ride better than me.

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 01:29 AM

honestly i used to be ok with crank course but i think its too long never do liao... so i m rusty at it...

crank course & figure 8... fail lah... lesson 2 guys ride better than me.

tell me how you pass all the way up to L8 huh??

maybe you to stressful alr. must learn to relax.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 6 2005, 01:38 AM

tell me how you pass all the way up to L8 huh??

maybe you to stressful alr. must learn to relax.

i told u already... used to be my figure 8 only.. now crank course also....

yeah maybe today i was tired lah...i had a 4 hr class then go there straight.....

The instructor also asked me why my general riding so jerky... i keep opening and closing the throttle for no reason... ok... haha... monday go relax abit... maybe can pass L8. :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 01:40 AM

i told u already... used to be my figure 8 only.. now crank course also....

yeah maybe today i was tired lah...i had a 4 hr class then go there straight.....

The instructor also asked me why my general riding so jerky... i keep opening and closing the throttle for no reason... ok... haha... monday go relax abit... maybe can pass L8. :smile:

:goodluck: :goodluck: quickly clear and wait for your TP..

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 6 2005, 01:45 AM

:goodluck: :goodluck: quickly clear and wait for your TP..

thank u :D

Hehehe... ok i go sleep lah.. tmr got class again because tues class brought forward due to holiday...

gd night :sleep:

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 01:47 AM

thank u :D

Hehehe... ok i go sleep lah.. tmr got class again because tues class brought forward due to holiday...

gd night :sleep:

sweet dream

Originally posted by Ah min@Aug 5 2005, 11:37 PM

i am facing a prob dun dare tell instructor till nw i change gear from 3th to 2nd bike still will jerk n v loud noise i try release cluth slowly bt doesn,t wrk.. like tat really pai seh to go road lesson after L5 haha..

hi....

like what Gnixer says, u might be experiencing the engine brake.....

too much engine brake will cause the bike to jerk and produce a loud sound due to the higher RPM....

perhaps when u drop gear, apply a little bit of brake to slow down your speed... do not release the clutch as soon as u change down gear....slowly release and i think u wunt get jerking from engine brake animore...

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 12:46 AM

did... still doesnt help :cry: sadly... i think i was too tired from staying up late last night then this morning still had lectures...

bro i shld stop talking to u all... bad for my riding and my health :cheeky:

yeah u are right maybe.. the only thing u u to do is to get a blardy license for u to ride/drive legally on the road.. after that leh...... u ride outside too much u become bo chup liao.. speed limit lets say 90.. cfm every vehicles around u sure travel at an average of 110(not including buses and lorries.. sometimes lorries also ) so that forces u to ride faster or risk being high-beamed or honked. then hor in driving sch u only can put one leg down while stopping right? hahah when u are riding outside put both legs down also can lol. thats the bad habits u will learn as u ride after u pass :giddy: :giddy:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 6 2005, 04:11 AM

hi....

like what Gnixer says, u might be experiencing the engine brake.....

too much engine brake will cause the bike to jerk and produce a loud sound due to the higher RPM....

perhaps when u drop gear, apply a little bit of brake to slow down your speed... do not release the clutch as soon as u change down gear....slowly release and i think u wunt get jerking from engine brake animore...

must know what is the correct speed at each gear which comfortable

this quite hard to explain

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

anyone know where to take 2a better? bbdc or ssdc?? i know all also must attend those boring theory lesson~

Originally posted by Ah min@Aug 6 2005, 09:28 AM

oh ya eviansg the loud sound is the engine brake nw i noe must apply a little brake then can drop gear.. hehe :smile:

hmmm...

gd to hear that u know what to do.... and remember to close trottle hor....

gd luck for your lessons then....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Aug 6 2005, 11:05 AM

anyone know where to take 2a better? bbdc or ssdc?? i know all also must attend those boring theory lesson~

go back to where u r from

is better this way

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Gnixer@Aug 6 2005, 02:16 PM

go back to where u r from

is better this way

bike - SSDC

car - BBDC

MMmm.. find that BBDC has less people

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Aug 6 2005, 02:54 PM

bike - SSDC

car - BBDC

MMmm.. find that BBDC has less people

car learning and bike learning totally diff

so return to SSDC where u learning it

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Ah min@Aug 6 2005, 09:28 AM

oh ya eviansg the loud sound is the engine brake nw i noe must apply a little brake then can drop gear.. hehe :smile:

steps

1. slightly/lightly brake (hand and foot) till the engine sound softer

2. clutch in fully, kick down the gear.

3. slowly release ciutch, you will feel that changing gear will be smoother.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 6 2005, 10:40 PM

steps

1. slightly/lightly brake (hand and foot) till the engine sound softer

2. clutch in fully, kick down the gear.

3. slowly release ciutch, you will feel that changing gear will be smoother.

u found your bike yet? :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 6 2005, 11:28 PM

u found your bike yet? :smile:

still looking for 1.

saw 1 nsr sp Fu plate selling at above 2.8k

exterior look very good, and engine good too.

and as predicted, no tsunami yesterday

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Aug 7 2005, 08:20 AM

and as predicted, no tsunami yesterday

:smile: :giddy: :smile:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 7 2005, 12:47 PM

:smile: :giddy: :smile:

what does it means?

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic