ok ok i got a serious question to ask.... can a cop catch u for not wearing seat belt if he dont stop u on the spot?

I was on PIE driving back on 3rd lane, this police volvo car was on 1st lane but i didnt see him until last minute , he was speeding btw. Then the policeman in the passenger's seat stuck his head out and kept staring at me and the car in the 2nd lane and copied something. :giddy: Now i keep thinking whether he copied my number or the car in the 2nd lane. I wasn't speeding by the way because van got the beep beep sound if u speed.....

Visor Down , Full Throttle

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by fleaz@Aug 7 2005, 08:20 AM

and as predicted, no tsunami yesterday

was out on fri and sat mah..... so no chance to create tsunami...

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 7 2005, 03:29 PM

ok ok i got a serious question to ask.... can a cop catch u for not wearing seat belt if he dont stop u on the spot?

I was on PIE driving back on 3rd lane, this police volvo car was on 1st lane but i didnt see him until last minute , he was speeding btw. Then the policeman in the passenger's seat stuck his head out and kept staring at me and the car in the 2nd lane and copied something. :giddy: Now i keep thinking whether he copied my number or the car in the 2nd lane. I wasn't speeding by the way because van got the beep beep sound if u speed.....

i think they can...... but not confirm..... onli in my own opinion....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 7 2005, 04:06 PM

i think they can...... but not confirm..... onli in my own opinion....

really ? jialat leh... now keep thinking abt the police car just now... anyone got experience? can confirm?

i learnt my lesson... next timecar or van better wear selt belt. :cry:

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Aug 7 2005, 05:34 PM

like to share with all... I pass my lesson 4 liao :) so hapi.... will b goin for revision tml... n hope to clear lesson 5 soon.. :smile:

Congrats :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 7 2005, 05:36 PM

Congrats :smile:

thank you :)

for your ques... thk u will b fine... they will stop u on the spot if u r caught... not possible tat they will fine u by takin down plate number only....

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Aug 7 2005, 05:34 PM

like to share with all... I pass my lesson 4 liao :) so hapi.... will b goin for revision tml... n hope to clear lesson 5 soon.. :smile:

congrats.. do not go for too many revision.. no use one.. save the money up to buy bike.

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Aug 7 2005, 05:43 PM

for your ques... thk u will b fine... they will stop u on the spot if u r caught... not possible tat they will fine u by takin down plate number only....

ha nowadays they key offences into the lap top one le... same as parking offences.. they do not issue ticket.. so just wait for letter then u will know!!

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Aug 7 2005, 05:43 PM

what make u think is not possible?

they could be on a urgent case where else they could took down ur number plate then forward to the department to process it

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Gnixer@Aug 7 2005, 06:17 PM

they could be on a urgent case where else they could took down ur number plate then forward to the department to process it

jialat... let me pray for 2 weeks and hope nothing comes.... dunno if he was taking my number or the other car's number. :giddy: They seemed to be in a rush to go somewhere with the siren on so i also dunno.

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 7 2005, 07:26 PM

jialat... let me pray for 2 weeks and hope nothing comes.... dunno if he was taking my number or the other car's number. :giddy: They seemed to be in a rush to go somewhere with the siren on so i also dunno.

mostly is they warn u

dat time i oso travelling the 2nd lane then they not happi point mi to go to 3rd lane instead

then they went off le

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

angel hope everytink will be fine :smile:

claudigoh is gd to go 4 revision la it helps mi alot!!! bt depend la if u r v zhai n confidence dun nid to be so hardwrking like mi go everyday haha

ah min.. u got so jialat ma? go everydae? dont waste too much $$ on ur RC... go a few times can liao.. but everydae.. :giddy:

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

haha coz i believe in practise make perfect .. my 2nd prac 4 the instrcutor ask 'do u tink i shld pass u?? test route always can,t rem riding skills also nt gd' haha i giv him a v wu nai face 'then fail mi lor' bt in the end he giv mi a chance to go L5.. maybe is becoz if i keep fail L5 i will blame myself 4 nt wrking hard enough to go RC since is onli half price compare to prac :cheeky: instructor even ask ' u at hm nothink to do ah cum here everyday' keke

icic..

angel22... ready for ur prac 8 tomorrow?

Originally posted by Ah min@Aug 7 2005, 08:01 PM

angel hope everytink will be fine :smile:

claudigoh is gd to go 4 revision la it helps mi alot!!! bt depend la if u r v zhai n confidence dun nid to be so hardwrking like mi go everyday haha

i would go lesson than revision

give instructor scold at least i will wake up from my stupid mistake

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

instructor will scold?? everytime they juz giv assesmemt sheet onli didn,t said anitink much.. 4 mi during revision i will ask instrctor to follow mi a round for the test route n point out my mistakes..

Originally posted by Ah min@Aug 7 2005, 09:50 PM

instructor will scold?? everytime they juz giv assesmemt sheet onli didn,t said anitink much.. 4 mi during revision i will ask instrctor to follow mi a round for the test route n point out my mistakes..

not dat kind of scolding we get frrom parent la

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Aug 7 2005, 08:51 PM

icic..

angel22... ready for ur prac 8 tomorrow?

yeah quite lah.. i went one RC on Fri afternoon. Hopefully i wont mess up the crank course and figure 8... those 2 are bad for me. :giddy: hopefully we get a lenient instructor who will pass me...

Originally posted by Gnixer@Aug 7 2005, 06:17 PM

wat makes me thk so ah... according to my driving experience lor...

normali they will stop u on the spot... if they r reali on urgent matters.. thk they wont bother on such matter lor...

haha... my crank course oso rusty liao.. haha.. friday me and my frens went RC.. not to brush up on our skills.. is like go there see gurls.. see those gurls in the cars.. then we chase.. :cheeky:

hope tml will turn out fine..

sian.. TP is 8th Sep liao~ :sian:

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Aug 7 2005, 05:45 PM

congrats.. do not go for too many revision.. no use one.. save the money up to buy bike.

i heard tat they will c how many revision u went b4 deciding pass or fail for ur lesson 5 leh... how true is tat ah??