Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 29 2005, 12:43 AM

:goodluck: for TP! hope all goes well and u'll be out riding wif us soon.....u muz join us for outing nxt time...tink u de only one we haven't seen b4 hehe.....

thanks for complimenting my bike...u mean there's actually one sp in ur school (which sch btw?) exactly de same!?? i haven't seen any other similar bikes on de road...only in forum....

tink honda wing paintwork quite common for sp....juz dat de colours are different. well tink dat u are de more zhu zhong paintwork kinda rider so hoping to see ur beautiful and well-painted sp soon...hehe...

my sp ok...still getting used to riding position and de bike lor....can't help...rode CG titan in SSDC for abt 7 months....need to switch mentality.....but i quite like lah altho sometimes back pain hehe....

actually i feel dat my paintwork altho common but de colours too striking liaoz....get a lot of unwanted attention...i park at de neighbourhood plaza run errands...tis pizza hut riding uncle keep staring at it when he came in. come back still see him staring at it (he juz loaded new batch of pizza and his vespa beside me) i walk faster coz i scared he's planing to do somethg to my bike. i quickly go up and mount bike wanna ride away and he start talking to me and asking me abt my bike. turned out he juz bought rxz same plate and comparing lor..ask me buy how much tis and dat...

another incident when i go petrol station...tis uncle get out of car and look at me den say..."wah how many cc ah? last time i used to ride bike but now all give away alr" ( i juz newly bought and struggling to open cap...paiseh man....) i am like....ermz...

den today i wash bike all nice and clean...ride to open carpark to dry in de sun...two uncles sitting at stone benches get up and walk towards me....staring again!! i look at them they bochap still stare....i walk some distance away...look at them still staring!! den go upstairs look down they still there! quite some time too...lucky nv go near bike otherwise will shout at them " oei i calling police ah!"

when i first saw my tis bike...quite struck wif de paintwork aso....tis u can ask evian coz he wif me...hehe...but den i more concerned wif de engine rather den paintwork....happened to be de most attractive sp i viewed (aso got another red and black one quite nice, but colours reversed) ...only thing now is ..... :sian: why i ride around pple aso turn and look? spooky sia....

simple, because your bike is an attractive bike. :lovestruck:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 29 2005, 01:05 AM

simple, because your bike is an attractive bike. :lovestruck:

wah :confused: i juz like to ride my bike dun wanna attract attention...ah jim u really tink so meh? People all look look look i aso wonder what's wrong...i nv switch on my light? my engine on fire issit? dun tell me i nv wear helmet :sweat: no leh....why they look? :giddy: but by dat time zoom past liaoz....so aso bochap and continue....

ah jim so late come in....everyone all sleep liaoz sia...where u disappear to all wkend? dun need to ans muz be PT again hehe...

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 29 2005, 01:19 AM

wah :confused: i juz like to ride my bike dun wanna attract attention...ah jim u really tink so meh? People all look look look i aso wonder what's wrong...i nv switch on my light? my engine on fire issit? dun tell me i nv wear helmet :sweat: no leh....why they look? :giddy: but by dat time zoom past liaoz....so aso bochap and continue....

ah jim so late come in....everyone all sleep liaoz sia...where u disappear to all wkend? dun need to ans muz be PT again hehe...

what else :giddy:

its the design and colour of the :lovestruck: bike that attract lot of attention.

cant be help. even you also impress by the outlook at first look righ.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 29 2005, 01:24 AM

what else :giddy:

its the design and colour of the :lovestruck: bike that attract lot of attention.

cant be help. even you also impress by the outlook at first look righ.

fri nite cannot jio u....wkend cannot jio u haha.....when nxt time can come outing wif us? fleaz list out new date alr....try to keep free =) else ask ur gf come along lah...hehe....

yeah (mebbe got a bit of :lovestruck: at first sight???)...but din expect everyone to look until liddat.....as shanyuan says...it's quite a common paintwork i tink....but some pple like nv see sp b4 liddat....now i aso feel a bit scared to leave :lovestruck: bike alone in foreign places....scared some pple disturb him :giddy: haha i use tis expression - :lovestruck: bike for my bike so often dat u aso use now...hehe....

okies nitez ah jim...we muz go riding again one night, can jio me go wash bike too..but let me noe early early k

:sleep:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 29 2005, 01:40 AM

fri nite cannot jio u....wkend cannot jio u haha.....when nxt time can come outing wif us? fleaz list out new date alr....try to keep free =) else ask ur gf come along lah...hehe....

yeah (mebbe got a bit of :lovestruck: at first sight???)...but din expect everyone to look until liddat.....as shanyuan says...it's quite a common paintwork i tink....but some pple like nv see sp b4 liddat....now i aso feel a bit scared to leave :lovestruck: bike alone in foreign places....scared some pple disturb him :giddy: haha i use tis expression - :lovestruck: bike for my bike so often dat u aso use now...hehe....

okies nitez ah jim...we muz go riding again one night, can jio me go wash bike too..but let me noe early early k

:sleep:

juz let me know know the outing date and i can arrange.

sure, no problem, if next time washing bike, will chio you..

good :sleep:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 28 2005, 11:20 PM

do u normally squeeze fleaz :confused:

was it u who mentioned? thought it's gnixer who mentioned.....who's gonna lead ah - u? i dun mind....but thought u sep got exams? when do u wanna org? issit gonna be a riding outing or aso include the rest..in fact we can juz go riding after eating lor hehe....can meet de rest and can go riding too...2 birds wif one stone...

i try not to squeeze. i think i did mention in the ssdc outing thread. the expressway riding outing should be 16/09 or 17/09.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Aug 28 2005, 11:48 PM

me? currently waiting for TP.. 10 days more~

actually sg... 600cc enuff liao.. get fireblade or R6 can liaox.. i love R1 and R6.. and i am crazy over class 2A and class 2 bikes.. the "taaaat" sound when they engage gear~ class 2B dont have :cry:

actually i would think even 600cc is overkill. 400cc should be more than enough for singapore roads. the top speed of most 400cc machines are already way past the speed limit.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Aug 29 2005, 10:49 AM

i try not to squeeze. i think i did mention in the ssdc outing thread. the expressway riding outing should be 16/09 or 17/09.

good luck ar.. i 13/9 go be police liao :giddy:

oh yeah heard my friends in the force that they started about 1 or 2 months ago giving free cl3 license to all PNSF :/ hope its real . then save $$ on taking cl3 le :smile:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

finally my bike lying in the workshop liao

finally is a holiday!!!

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Aug 29 2005, 11:05 AM

good luck ar.. i 13/9 go be police liao :giddy:

oh yeah heard my friends in the force that they started about 1 or 2 months ago giving free cl3 license to all PNSF :/ hope its real . then save $$ on taking cl3 le :smile:

No bookout on wkends? stay in all de way? :confused: den ur bike how?

Originally posted by Gnixer@Aug 29 2005, 11:18 AM

finally my bike lying in the workshop liao

finally is a holiday!!!

went to service ur bike at last? how long? so won't see u on de road for a while right?

u sound so happy ur bike is away from u...hehe.....so stressed riding and taking care of ur bike ah?? :sweat:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 29 2005, 11:47 AM

went to service ur bike at last? how long? so won't see u on de road for a while right?

u sound so happy ur bike is away from u...hehe.....so stressed riding and taking care of ur bike ah?? :sweat:

ok la

time to take a long break lo since so many yrs

last nite went jb

starting of expressway i already saw a stupid WRX booking GSXR400 already...

on the way out of custom

got 1 idiot try smuggle 5 packs of cigg out

may god bless him

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Aug 29 2005, 12:43 AM

:goodluck: for TP! hope all goes well and u'll be out riding wif us soon.....u muz join us for outing nxt time...tink u de only one we haven't seen b4 hehe.....

thanks for complimenting my bike...u mean there's actually one sp in ur school (which sch btw?) exactly de same!?? i haven't seen any other similar bikes on de road...only in forum....

tink honda wing paintwork quite common for sp....juz dat de colours are different. well tink dat u are de more zhu zhong paintwork kinda rider so hoping to see ur beautiful and well-painted sp soon...hehe...

my sp ok...still getting used to riding position and de bike lor....can't help...rode CG titan in SSDC for abt 7 months....need to switch mentality.....but i quite like lah altho sometimes back pain hehe....

actually i feel dat my paintwork altho common but de colours too striking liaoz....get a lot of unwanted attention...i park at de neighbourhood plaza run errands...tis pizza hut riding uncle keep staring at it when he came in. come back still see him staring at it (he juz loaded new batch of pizza and his vespa beside me) i walk faster coz i scared he's planing to do somethg to my bike. i quickly go up and mount bike wanna ride away and he start talking to me and asking me abt my bike. turned out he juz bought rxz same plate and comparing lor..ask me buy how much tis and dat...

another incident when i go petrol station...tis uncle get out of car and look at me den say..."wah how many cc ah? last time i used to ride bike but now all give away alr" ( i juz newly bought and struggling to open cap...paiseh man....) i am like....ermz...

den today i wash bike all nice and clean...ride to open carpark to dry in de sun...two uncles sitting at stone benches get up and walk towards me....staring again!! i look at them they bochap still stare....i walk some distance away...look at them still staring!! den go upstairs look down they still there! quite some time too...lucky nv go near bike otherwise will shout at them " oei i calling police ah!"

when i first saw my tis bike...quite struck wif de paintwork aso....tis u can ask evian coz he wif me...hehe...but den i more concerned wif de engine rather den paintwork....happened to be de most attractive sp i viewed (aso got another red and black one quite nice, but colours reversed) ...only thing now is ..... :sian: why i ride around pple aso turn and look? spooky sia....

ur color not tt striking yet... coz black is a dark color.. then red isnt those kind of chilli red.. so.. still alright yet.. maybe these ppl are stunned to see a female to ride sports bike.. to them maybe it's something new~ but in bikers society... such females exist long long time ago~

coz human always tend to have one thinking tt.. female are more gentle kind.. then will rather drive than ride~ (no offence to female riders la)

if black base and red wing attracts lots of attention.. how about? yellow(bright) base with chilli red? not veri common combination.. but doesnt it bring more attention? :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

hello frenz! long time to see, how is everyone? i miss you all leh. got miss me or not?

update a bit leh. angel22 TP liao? when har? sHaNyUaN passed TP liao? ah min & claudia what lesson liao?

auntie turnip passed lesson last Sat, going for lesson 8 on 5sep. good luck to turnip! :cheer:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Aug 29 2005, 01:39 PM

if black base and red wing attracts lots of attention.. how about? yellow(bright) base with chilli red? not veri common combination.. but doesnt it bring more attention? :cheeky:

my totally :offtopic: and irrelevant post :cheeky:

yellow + red, put them together, isn't exactly a good combination. it creates a combination of discordant colours that can be visually disturbing. nonethless, it does provides a sense of excitement and intensity (not quite sure its a good thing on a road machine).

however, put yellow + red + blue together and viola! it looks great instantly. it's balance, provide enough contrast yet doesn't have as much tension as a yellow + red combination.

now... what's the purpose of this post? nothing actually :sorry: just trying to clock post and :spam:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

me still waiting for TP =) 8th September 2005.

u going for prac 8 on 5th sep? i got a RR on tt day too~

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Aug 29 2005, 06:52 PM

me still waiting for TP =) 8th September 2005.

u going for prac 8 on 5th sep? i got a RR on tt day too~

Roslee told me that last Thursday's TP only 9 out of 87 passed TP. Think it'll be good if you could go & see the board to find out what are the common mistakes and try not to commit these mistakes.

All the best to you! jiayou! jiayou! :cheer: :cheer:

my prac 8 is @ 8.50pm? what time is your RR?

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by turnip@Aug 29 2005, 06:07 PM

hello frenz! long time to see, how is everyone? i miss you all leh. got miss me or not?

update a bit leh. angel22 TP liao? when har? sHaNyUaN passed TP liao? ah min & claudia what lesson liao?

auntie turnip passed lesson last Sat, going for lesson 8 on 5sep. good luck to turnip! :cheer:

Hi turnip,

how r u...

me currently at lesson 6.. will b goin for my second try tml.. hope can clear it...

afternoon.. i dont like to go at prac so late.. reach home oso veri late~

9 out of 87.. omg~

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Aug 29 2005, 07:32 PM

Hi turnip,

how r u...

me currently at lesson 6.. will b goin for my second try tml.. hope can clear it...

hi claudia, how nice to hear that you're on prac 6 already. go go go for it! :cheer:

all the best to you tomorrow! jiayou!

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Aug 29 2005, 07:33 PM

afternoon.. i dont like to go at prac so late.. reach home oso veri late~

9 out of 87.. omg~

me working leh, cannot go in the afternoon so i go at nite. nite lesson must go @ 8.50pm traffic not so heavy. anyway, :goodluck: to you on 8 Sep!

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

wah.. so many lady riders... wish you ladies all the best!! =D

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Aug 29 2005, 07:41 PM

wah.. so many lady riders... wish you ladies all the best!! =D

thank you! cheers to all riders! :cheers:

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Originally posted by turnip@Aug 29 2005, 07:38 PM

hi claudia, how nice to hear that you're on prac 6 already. go go go for it! :cheer:

all the best to you tomorrow! jiayou!

same to u.. all the best to ur lesson 8...