Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 1 2005, 01:13 AM

nearby no HDB carpark????

try parking at blk 708 and cross the road....

got la

but mostly is risk 1 :lol: for me...

either u be guai parker(buy coupons & use) or jus park(dun buy at all) anywhere as long dun block anyone

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 1 2005, 01:16 AM

aniway, i intending to park at the HDB carpark then walk over..... dun need scare got summon......

if you want, can park beside the table you sitting..

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Sep 1 2005, 01:17 AM

i tight on money now....

cannot afford any summon.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 1 2005, 01:18 AM

i tight on money now....

cannot afford any summon.....

i lagi tight

need $$$ do top overhaul and exhaust

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 01:22 AM

i lagi tight

need $$$ do top overhaul and exhaust

ok.... jhawk....

that leaves you to treat both of us......

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 1 2005, 01:23 AM

ok.... jhawk....

that leaves you to treat both of us......

u treating them? i m jealous :cheeky:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

gnixer i tink wildcat is giving ppl more options n let us choose which is the best.. aniway thanks evian 4 considering mi n angel location.. tis gal ah so cute always last min can,t go..sorry 4 being kah poh since evian will be late or we change to 9pm? juz a suggestion.. so fleaz u wana sms turnip n inform her coz maybe she nid transport from u guys..:smile:

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 12:12 AM

thing pretty straight

fix a venue and time dat it

the rest have to find their sources to get there

everything is very straight.

u can see how others do.

dun know how to get there...

we provide map n details

dat it...

still dun know how to go,meet someone to go with u personally...

simple FULL STOP

and gnixer is just so right. that has been the case for the past 2 outings. the organiser should just be firm and make the decision. it's impossible to accomodate everyone.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Sep 1 2005, 12:16 AM

you still remember that "Bluechris"

like she MIA liao after the first outing.. :giddy:

not even a single post...i think we scared her off

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by angel22@Sep 1 2005, 12:50 AM

my own fault.. i really forgot. Go without me... dont change what u have already planned ok. :smile:

we don't intend to change anything... :lol:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Sep 1 2005, 01:17 AM

:faint: what an idea

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by Ah min@Sep 1 2005, 09:17 AM

gnixer i tink wildcat is giving ppl more options n let us choose which is the best.. aniway thanks evian 4 considering mi n angel location.. tis gal ah so cute always last min can,t go..sorry 4 being kah poh since evian will be late or we change to 9pm? juz a suggestion.. so fleaz u wana sms turnip n inform her coz maybe she nid transport from u guys..:smile:

then it will nv end to it

u dun belief u can see in later part when more & more come along

giving more option is not a solution

the solution is fix the problem to those who have problem in gg than giving option of choosing other place & time

1 more thing to add on is this is not the same like u going out with frns taking BMW.taking BMW u can change anytime cos u guys r taking public transport.riding/driving is not a joking matter.

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

All latest updates at outing thread. Please check for confirmed time and venue. Fleaz i made some changes to your post. Everyone please note the CHANGE IN TIME especially.

Those people whose name are on the confirmed list, please let fleaz or me know if you cannot make it by tonight 0000hr. Thank you.

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

actually why need to know if the person can or cannot make it? hmm... sometimes i wonder

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

throw ah min on the expressway pls!

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by fleaz@Sep 1 2005, 11:29 AM

actually why need to know if the person can or cannot make it? hmm... sometimes i wonder

the best part is still wanna persuade the person when they know he/she cannot go :lol:

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Sep 1 2005, 11:29 AM

throw ah min on the expressway pls!

dat is ur responsible cos u r her ahmad

we r not gg to do ur dirty job

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Just to clarify the issues. What I say here is of course my opinion and not meant to flame anybody. Firstly like to apologize if I've offended anybody in any way in what I have said (previous posts) or my so-called way of organizing.

Since that issue is out of the way, let me speak my mind.

This outing was meant to be informal and I didn't really have the intention of being the so-called main organizer. I juz basically jio-ing pple since turnip expressed a wish to meet up. As such, since it's an informal gathering and we are a small group only, I didn't fix the exact location and asked u guys to give your opinions so as to try to get a best location for everyone, esp for those without transport so that everyone can make it if possible. Coz if it's a small group if even a few people dun turn up, den not much point really. I may as well juz ask fleaz or ah jim to just go makan and eat on our own....less hassle if we fix it between ourselves. Den it's no longer an outing...juz we few meet up ourselves. That's why I didn't close the options.

The situation is - we alr have a fixed number of people going ie regulars. These people are most probably gonna meet up no matter the time or venue as long as it's reasonable. (i emphasize probably coz i cannot say for sure and speak for everyone. for me even if i not meeting u guys i'll probably be going riding)

In Gnixer's opinion, I'm juz being puo puo ma ma....and wishy-washy. Also he said that I shld give the choices of location to the people without transport. That is quite true. But my point of view is that - we will already be eating around the area, which will most prob be near their homes. Secondly, we will aso try our best to get transport for them. That issue settled.

So Evian's gonna be late. So should we try to accomodate him if we would like him to come? Hence I gave him the option of choosing the location, given that he needs to travel down. I also noe that he will take into consideration those without transport. So let him fix lah.

If you have some patience, you should see that this is what i'm trying to do. Of course if you keep options open till the end and get input from everyone you will never even decide to meet up.

Organising is normally a little bit of a headache. Ok, that's juz being polite. It's really a big headache. Have organized formal outings for groups up to 70-people odd and of course those kinds definitely will give fixed time and location. Dun come too bad. Small groups you fix all these can lar. Later u see...aiyah...tis one cannot that one cannot...and why? They feel location or time no good but never say. Also why? Never ask the people lor....no problem lah if u ok with 2-3 people in de end. As for angel's case, she alr said it's coz of her personal matter she's not coming. It's not coz of all these wishy-washy things. From my point of view is - some people confirmed coming means confirmed coming. If don't really feel like coming, the location could be juz downstairs aso find some excuse not to come. This sometimes is aso not an issue of transport. You mean last time I no transport aso cannot go any sort of late-night outings? If I wanted to go, I would find a way to arrange my transport. (angel not referring to u k...but u are bery elusive...so hope next time can see u soon) So my point is - those who want to come will come and not bother abt all these small issues of where and when to meet as long as it's reasonable.

Gnixer there's truth in what you say, but if you can see my point of view aso it would be good. I have no problem accepting what you say as long as u say it in a neutral manner. But you say it like that den i get pissed off.....we sometimes shld be ok wif some grey areas b4 all is confirmed. It's good that we can discuss all this openly though. Ok that's all, my composition finished liaoz. Let's juz forget about it and go out on Friday.

Originally posted by fleaz@Sep 1 2005, 11:29 AM

This is so that we as participants of the outing no need to waste precious time waiting for these "missing" people when moving off...or waste hp talktime calling them to find out if they are coming. This is if you are a conscientious organizer.

If you heck-care, den no need to ask people to confirm. You can wait at Chong Pang till midnite...den nobody comes. Den can juz go home.

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 11:09 AM

then it will nv end to it

u dun belief u can see in later part when more & more come along

giving more option is not a solution

the solution is fix the problem to those who have problem in gg than giving option of choosing other place & time

1 more thing to add on is this is not the same like u going out with frns taking BMW.taking BMW u can change anytime cos u guys r taking public transport.riding/driving is not a joking matter.

I am trying to fix the problems for those who have problems going. And precisely the solution lies in the location which is why I'm asking. You think i nothing better to do issit :slapforehead:

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 11:45 AM

the best part is still wanna persuade the person when they know he/she cannot go :lol:

i am not so desperate and boliao to waste my time trying. dun wanna come or cannot come it's ok lar. nxt time lah. i won't die if the person dun appear in front of me......still got other people going aso.....

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 11:46 AM

dat is ur responsible cos u r her ahmad

we r not gg to do ur dirty job

i agree totally wif gnixer. besides...adrian i tink u are the only one who wants to see this thing happen. :giddy: u want u come and do it urself lah. i will standby 999 and 995 personnel.

good luck to ah min if she trusts you enuff to be a pillon on your bike. hope she has proper gear when she hits de ground.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Sep 1 2005, 11:52 AM

Just to clarify the issues. What I say here is of course my opinion and not meant to flame anybody. Firstly like to apologize if I've offended anybody in any way in what I have said (previous posts) or my so-called way of organizing.

Since that issue is out of the way, let me speak my mind.

This outing was meant to be informal and I didn't really have the intention of being the so-called main organizer. I juz basically jio-ing pple since turnip expressed a wish to meet up. As such, since it's an informal gathering and we are a small group only, I didn't fix the exact location and asked u guys to give your opinions so as to try to get a best location for everyone, esp for those without transport so that everyone can make it if possible. Coz if it's a small group if even a few people dun turn up, den not much point really. I may as well juz ask fleaz or ah jim to just go makan and eat on our own....less hassle if we fix it between ourselves. Den it's no longer an outing...juz we few meet up ourselves. That's why I didn't close the options.

The situation is - we alr have a fixed number of people going ie regulars. These people are most probably gonna meet up no matter the time or venue as long as it's reasonable. (i emphasize probably coz i cannot say for sure and speak for everyone. for me even if i not meeting u guys i'll probably be going riding)

In Gnixer's opinion, I'm juz being puo puo ma ma....and wishy-washy. Also he said that I shld give the choices of location to the people without transport. That is quite true. But my point of view is that - we will already be eating around the area, which will most prob be near their homes. Secondly, we will aso try our best to get transport for them. That issue settled.

So Evian's gonna be late. So should we try to accomodate him if we would like him to come? Hence I gave him the option of choosing the location, given that he needs to travel down. I also noe that he will take into consideration those without transport. So let him fix lah.

If you have some patience, you should see that this is what i'm trying to do. Of course if you keep options open till the end and get input from everyone you will never even decide to meet up.

Organising is normally a little bit of a headache. Ok, that's juz being polite. It's really a big headache. Have organized formal outings for groups up to 70-people odd and of course those kinds definitely will give fixed time and location. Dun come too bad. Small groups you fix all these can lar. Later u see...aiyah...tis one cannot that one cannot...and why? They feel location or time no good but never say. Also why? Never ask the people lor....no problem lah if u ok with 2-3 people in de end. As for angel's case, she alr said it's coz of her personal matter she's not coming. It's not coz of all these wishy-washy things. From my point of view is - some people confirmed coming means confirmed coming. If don't really feel like coming, the location could be juz downstairs aso find some excuse not to come. This sometimes is aso not an issue of transport. You mean last time I no transport aso cannot go any sort of late-night outings? If I wanted to go, I would find a way to arrange my transport. (angel not referring to u k...but u are bery elusive...so hope next time can see u soon) So my point is - those who want to come will come and not bother abt all these small issues of where and when to meet as long as it's reasonable.

Gnixer there's truth in what you say, but if you can see my point of view aso it would be good. I have no problem accepting what you say as long as u say it in a neutral manner. But you say it like that den i get pissed off.....we sometimes shld be ok wif some grey areas b4 all is confirmed. It's good that we can discuss all this openly though. Ok that's all, my composition finished liaoz. Let's juz forget about it and go out on Friday.

is alway gd to follow some minor issue strictly as dun wan ppl say that u r bias toward someone when so called new comer/who ever is the concern party.

with the so many 'Y's,doubt that u can clearly explain.in order to cut down on such sh*t matters,make it a pratice.if u starting bending the line,then everyone will starting asking.for evian"far" is wun solve 1.if down here u have someone stay the end of EAST how?

grey spot is everything so have dot that mark and make it a centre point.

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Gnixer@Sep 1 2005, 12:01 PM

is alway gd to follow some minor issue strictly as dun wan ppl say that u r bias toward someone when so called new comer/who ever is the concern party.

with the so many 'Y's,doubt that u can clearly explain.in order to cut down on such sh*t matters,make it a pratice.if u starting bending the line,then everyone will starting asking.for evian"far" is wun solve 1.if down here u have someone stay the end of EAST how?

grey spot is everything so have dot that mark and make it a centre point.

haha when u start saying "east" den i start wondering whether you are neutral liaoz.....i understand we cannot please everyone on location...for you and evian - east and west.....anywhere central in tis case all considered 'far'...so mebbe u not happy when he says 'far'. what to do lah? for tis outing you are 'guest'. mebbe another outing, we make you 'special' guest and go geylang/near ur place (as evian says) and eat. ok? :lol:

to be fair, i'm only a human and naturally i will be biased here and there. but honestly i was juz trying to solve issues for the gals without transport and mr waterboy. since u have decided to have a guest appearance, dun complain so much liaoz lah....we try our best alreadi. next time if you org or we make u special guest...den u no need to come so far alreadi, ok? otherwise u juz have to decide whether it's worth it to come so "far".

Sure i din reallie spell out everything...but do i have to do so b4 i help to organize? pple got so much time to read about what i'm trying to do b4 i do it meh? i am only human and make mistakes aso. Pls take into consideration dat it's my first time organizing for tis thing and aso of the time constraints. i believe i only asked you all on mon or tues...and the outing is this fri.....