varas>> Yes I want the tour cross (non-motard). PSB approved ones.

riddick>> I'm currently using a tour cross (TX) right now. I've seen the tour cross motard as well. To me there is no difference at all other than the 'chio' factor. TX motard will have TX motard logo at the back instead of tourcross. The TX motard has a 2 tone fade away paint job and a golden air intake at the mouth piece. There is an additional air vent at the top of the helmet. Other than these aesthetics differences, I do not notice any other design differences. (based on my personal observations)

From my own knowledge (correct me if I'm wrong). Local arai agents does not send TX motard for PSB approval. Only the normal TX has the approval sticker. When I asked them for the TX motard PSB approved ones, they say they cost will go up and will be passed down to end user. Hence they dun send for PSB testing. I also don't want to pay extra for the 'chio' factor and get a non PSB certified helmet. I rather pay less for a normal TX with PSB approval.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

• Replies 16.2k

bara>> I have to check if the TX got the stix. Let u know again , dun wanna disappoint u... anyway , I am not getting from chap lee..

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

chrislayer> Public transport lah bro, my wife use the car to fetch kids from school.....need to sacrifice a bit lah....got bike wake up 0630hrs no bike wake up 0500hrs......sian man.....

bara> thanks for d info dude..

so if im not wrong d tx motard is cheaper cos no psb stix rite? ill get d cheaper one! kekekekekeeee

btw bros, how much is a 950 adv?? and wads d performance or more to like breakdown probs...? thanks!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Riddick > 950 adv is ard 28k OTR. For 990 additional 2k if i remember correctly. Was at Dirtwheel last mth to chk out on the bike. Awesome looking machine. The Boss granted permission to testride the 950 Supermoto whc has similar engine as adv. Fantastic feeling like orgasm sia...... :thumb:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Originally posted by riddick@Apr 8 2006, 09:27 AM

so if im not wrong d tx motard is cheaper cos no psb stix rite? ill get d cheaper one! kekekekekeeee

I'm afraid you are wrong.

TX motard - non PSB approved more expensive than normal TX-PSB approved. (from local arai agents)

I'm not sure what prices varas can give us.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

bara> chey i tot non psb more cheaper.. anw, nvm lor.. seee wad varas can get! hehehe

asap> maintenance wise ok or not? u noe like if vara breakdown, parts n service still can do on own.. wad abt adv 950?

riddick

wahh..changing bike already huh?...:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

no la.. im still loving my V-THUMPPER!!

i jus wanna noe those guys in europe they can go ride all over d country be it mud sand road with d adv 950.. wad happens if they breakdown? they do it on their own? maintenance on their own? cos their roads are so much dirtier n well do u all agree, they even have places to tour? ride? trail? and even camp in d middle of nowhere...

i wish singapore was big. i mean really "BIG" more to like u'll have endless places to go.. hmmm.. even to malaysia, we jus cat camp out.. u'll get something happening in d middle of nowhere.. maybe in thai, u can...

but i can tell u for sure, if i do have a 950 adv, ill be terrorising d SAF training ground.. rite from pasir laba to mandai!! u can bet me on it.. ill have my license plates off n have lites they can nvr noe who's coming.. best of all ill beat them to anything. ""

no la.. im still loving my V-THUMPPER!!

i jus wanna noe those guys in europe they can go ride all over d country be it mud sand road with d adv 950.. wad happens if they breakdown? they do it on their own? maintenance on their own? cos their roads are so much dirtier n well do u all agree, they even have places to tour? ride? trail? and even camp in d middle of nowhere...

i wish singapore was big. i mean really "BIG" more to like u'll have endless places to go.. hmmm.. even to malaysia, we jus cat camp out.. u'll get something happening in d middle of nowhere.. maybe in thai, u can...

but i can tell u for sure, if i do have a 950 adv, ill be terrorising d SAF training ground.. rite from pasir laba to mandai!! u can bet me on it.. ill have my license plates off n have lites they can nvr noe who's coming.. best of all ill beat them to anything. "CATCH ME IF U CAN SLOW COACHERS!!"

anw, dats like d dream, no reality can come from it.. UNLESS...... hehehehe

so any guys free next month? im doin my full front n rear suspension at chan's.. den it'll be tour redy...

btw, jus to let u all noe, last friday i was asked to escort d indoesian bikers to kl to meet up wit malaysian bikers for their trip to phuket.. (indo n mlysian bikers ride up to phuket) they touchdowned in jb with their bikes.. but unfortunately i got to work!!! aaarrgghh...

anyone wants to take a look at the TOURATECH 2006 Catalogue? I just tried my luck by ordering it online as it was a free delivery 3 months ago....wasn't really hoping to see it in my letter box last night....:thumb:

All>> congrats bros, our bike have come to another new height of cheapness... wooooohooooo

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=27387

wonder what drive this folks to sell it below market value?

I wonder whats next , pay cash for someone else to take our bike... haiz

Riddick>> dun want too big lah, means more travelling and higher petrol bills everyday... siong u know..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

mayb he ganna toto to sell at such a price. kekeke.....

Hopefully we can bring up the worthiness of our bike.

Good FC, Good handling, Work Horse, Never fail, best of adv bikes. :cheer: :cheer:

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/3594/calg035p3oe.th.gif

vara>> Aiyo vara bike price value drop so low...my previous AT bike ( FT Plate)still can claim back $10k from the insurance company. That will be a disadvantage to Trex that just lost his vara....hope he can fetch at a higher claim amount.

Getz_Ard>> doing cameroon highland this weekend....err..i think u better check the road conditions there..Latest news said that the road had been closed due to land slide....take care.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

i think the diff between TX motard and TX is the inner cusion.

Be going to Thailand on Fri nite.

Sin-Hatyai-Phuket-Krabi-Hatyai-Sin.

be back by 23/4.

any other shortie pls post on forum i wan to go.cos my leave till end april.:smile:

KC >> saw ur bike just now.... looks sweet with the panniers on :thumb:

njoy ur trip bro , really wish I could join in this long trip..damn job haiz

VAR-A

V1KINGS

varas

how much u can get the tour cross? my helmet oredi got dead rat smell liao.....hahaha! later all da chioh bu run away sia.....hehehe!

btw is elws doin bike at m-teknik, he or chua can do ducati? heheh! minerva suckin my blood oredi :cheeky:

if can i wanna get da LED rear lite from him again for my m4...thanks!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Trex@Apr 15 2006, 08:48 AM

cialat lah like tis.....bike value really drop....go round and ask approx. abt 6.5 - 7k....

FOR SALE READ: 99 Varadero 1000 . $6.5k New tires & KNN Filter. Tank bra. last call else bike will be push to bike shop on monday

Hello brothers >>

Whats happening? $6.5K??????

I'm not away for that long wat... how come price like tat!

Anyway, I missed all of you good people lor...

AfrikaTwin >> The tyre repair kit pass to you the next meet-up ok.

Motard no use for this la. How's 5555?

Vara >> The girl with you tat day quite sweet la... issit your new love

(ops...issit suppos to be a secret?) Hahaha... it's no secret now!!!

Our chairman got girlfriend lovy dovy now ..Hahaha....

Trex >> I'll continue to pray for you brother...... :sorry:

but you'll be rewarded in some other ways.

God's fair to everyone. :thumb:

KC >> Please please take super care ley.

Also help me give a nice kiss to all the nice ladies at Hatyai.... kekekeke...

See you when you return. :thumb:

Getz & Chrisayer >> :goodluck: No much hero left.... you ppl must hang-on...

The rest >> I've not fogotten anyone of you....

I always remember the people I've met especially V1K heros....

you guys Take care too...:thumb:

Any good shops to recommend to service carburetor? I have fuel coming out only when cold start.......when engine hot, start no problem.....any remedies anyone?

Kopi session anyone?

hie dudes...

btw i went to chiap lee n they said no more tourcros.. not ordering at all.. only left wit tx motard n they sell not cheap! $600 for plain colors which also limited... so VARAS, how much can u get for us...? d whole bunch can come wit u to d dealer for more bargaining!! hahaha

im goin to kl somewhr in month of may. waiting for my scheldule for offs n leaves to be confirmed.. it will be a short ride. maybe 1 nite, depends on my off days.. hehe :cheeky:

anyone interested?? maybe we can crash over AT NAZ'S plc?? how naz??

anw, im prepapring for more rides next few months.. anyone is interested to ride wit some bikers from mlysia?

anw, im oso doin a ride up to motogp in d coming months n oso mite be involve in da 3 nation ride oso..

pls do inform me if ure keen for any rides.. my 'partner' for these upcoming events are back! (and sooo ure back from outer space..) hahaha :confused:

and i'd love to hear from u guys on d response and ride wit u guys for after so long.. i noe, each has its own busy days, but if ure free.. ure so welcome..!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Dear bros,

i juz came out of SGH last nite as i was involved in a hit & run accident by a white passenger van, nearby RELC hotel at orange grove road & fernhill road around 6.45pm.

2 expatriate passerby helped me out of the from being run over by on coming vehicle during the drizzling rain, as i suffered mild abrasion on my right elbow, knee & foot, i was taken by ambulance.

i am appealing for any eyewitnesses to help me & the investigating officer to find the culprit who may cause other danger to other riders & driver on the roads.

i am riding a red/white striped ducati monster FR plate.

pls call Sgt Vincent Low 65476187 for any information about this.

regards a fellow biker

TiJan aka Pro dero

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?