riddick>> haha guess beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder..

Anyway where are my needles!!! ??!!! kkeke

Walau the april trip like luke warm response,... but I also might not be able to make it to phuket.. sian.. maybe could only settle for a short hatyai trip .. what u say david?

Prodero>> wahhh, i own u a drink liao kekek ..

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

eh where to get rear hugger huh?..i dont mind what material..as long as can prevent anything from fyling off my rear wheel to the rear shocks...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

biketech has nws ones...abt200 plus for one..but have to wait for very very long...my powerbronze windshield waiting since oct last year...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Vara>> u can contact or sms boon @ 98631534 for appt date after 3pm.

A friendly young chap who DIY bike for pple....you will be suprise when he did

the grounding work for Vara bike as he is more specialise in S4 bike.

Frankly speaking, now my bike petrol consumption can hit btw 17.45 - 18.22 km/l with ave travelling speed 90-100km/h (have been monitor for the past 5 top up of petrol) My initial petrol consumption w/o grounding was 16.54 to 17.00 km/l & i feel the bike travel more smoother (initially). I can say u can give it a dam try since he charge me $50 buck for that 3 hr job done....Hatyai trip since most of them cannot go for phuket...fine for me...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Atwin>> tks... worse to worse the trip, just the 2 of us... u okay with that ? kekeke

Need to remove tank to do it? for the grounding...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Vara>> the last time he did my bike was just lift up my fuel tank...bcos he need to take the measurement to tailor make the cable ..total he did 6 points for my bike....i think he need to re-measure the cable for ur bike bcos of ur big Tank..bring ur bike there and let him measure & install another day.

here's some pics from a recce ride last weekend...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/vanwacoire/P1010133.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/vanwacoire/P1010145.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/vanwacoire/P1010151.jpg

just wondering u guys interested? keke...but most of it on roads la..dun worry..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

the place is somewhere between pontian and kukup..

i'll be gg into the region again prob this sun...will be gg into jeram batu and i may wana go to tanjong piai, the southern most tip of south east asia (although sentosa claims that)...

but must be prepared to stop alot, U turn a lot (cos i may go into unmarked roads to look see and they usually are dead ends) and possibly drop bike...afterall, it's the spirit of "adventure"..heh...

how abt meeting me this sun at 8 GP esso?

hey kenny the places u mention i all went liao ok lar not veri boring nor fun lar :) do take know the will b a booth which collect RM$10 is u are not malaysian and $5 in order to go view the southern tip of SEasia so do tell them u are malaysian so u will be entitle $5

hahah...ya...abt 3 years ago i went with a big group of bikes....they charged us cheaper..kekek...

anyway, the main roads are nothing much...it's more of the little estate roads which veers off the main roads which could hide some gems...

and jeram batu was the first time where i tried something like this...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/vanwacoire/DSCF0054.jpg

was afraid i would drop the bike cos that time i just bought it..

Anyone know which serial no. of spark plug to use for our bike.

Just bought 2 ngk iridium from FJT and told him i was riding a vara bike.

The guy give me the model DPR9EIX-9....but later reach back and found from

one of the website that our bike is using DPR8EIX-9. So may i confirm anyone of

u guys which is the actual model b4 i went down again and exchange it. Any problem if we use the wrong model.

Keeny>> meet at 8am at Esso....and what time r we going back ...

shdnt be later than 4 i guess....prob ard 2 or 3....

ATwin

But the manual states DPR8EVX-9...Anyone can confirm this?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Hai guys i'm now at Bangkok Riders Resort enjoying beer...we were turn away by the Laos custom into entering Laos via Friendship Bridge with our bikes. As the lady officer told us that it is a new regulation from Ministry of Transport to disallow all bikes entering Laos effect Febuary.What a shitty regulation..we ride from Phnom Phen to Khon Kean for 18hrs so the next morning it easy for us....Now we down our sorrows with Heineken. Be back into S'pore on the 8th. Will fill u guys with FR when i'm back..

asap> Don't sell best machine...no doubt petrol is killing u...worth the money i spend..

All> take care guys c u soon...

Originally posted by chrislayer@Mar 3 2006, 10:12 AM

ATwin

But the manual states DPR8EVX-9...Anyone can confirm this?

Chrislayer>>DPR8EVX-9 from service manual is using platinum plug.

DPR9EIX-9 is iridium plug....finally manage to find what all the symbols mean.

Manufacturer's Numbering System

http://www.ngk.com/sparkplug411.asp?kw=Quenching&mfid=1

Example:

D P R 8 E VX-9 spark plug design symbols as follows:--

D = Thread Size (12mm)

P = Construction (Projected insulator type)

R = Construction (Resistor type)

8 = Heat rating number (2 Hot ---- 12 Cold)

E = Thread reach (19mm)

VX = Thread reach (High Performance Platinum)

9 = Wide gap (0.9mm)

I'm using the platinum one.. its going great..

Do you guys happen to know the price for the fuel pump. Does FJT or Eversucces carry it?

Seems like parts for Varadero is getting harder and harder to find and more and more expensive ever since Honda moved its production to spain.

civicblade>> Can get it from FJT....they selling the OEM fuel pump ard 100++...

Kenny>> so confirm who going....???pls sms me @ 97941143 if the trip still on..

Trex>> R u going to Cambodia Angkor Wat since u can't enter Laos

trex> steady la u bro... do post us some pics...!!!

anyone wanna hang out tonite after 12 midite? we go for supper.. how abt it guys..?

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by Trex@Mar 3 2006, 07:46 PM

we were turn away by the Laos custom into entering Laos via Friendship Bridge with our bikes. As the lady officer told us that it is a new regulation from Ministry of Transport to disallow all bikes entering Laos effect Febuary.What a shitty regulation..we ride from Phnom Phen to Khon Kean for 18hrs so the next morning it easy for us....Now we down our sorrows with Heineken. Be back into S'pore on the 8th. Will fill u guys with FR when i'm back..

All> take care guys c u soon...

Chun boh I tot d rules applied for thai bikes

if u still in area check gt-rider forum

If cannot try another entry lah Mae Sai ferry or Pakse land crossing.

At the beach for Loy Krathong

bochap> very chun bro check with GT board confirm all motorbikes regadless of country cannot go through Laos via friendship bridge.we weretold that its the ministry of transport order. never manage to go to other border cause they can't confirm it. so head to bangkok.

atwin> went to cambodia first then headed to HCMC by bus. our bike parked at my cousin house...wat a waste at vietnam they have a very gd road..

Originally posted by Trex@Mar 6 2006, 12:52 AM

bochap> very chun bro check with GT board confirm all motorbikes regadless of country cannot go through Laos via friendship bridge.we weretold that its the ministry of transport order. never manage to go to other border cause they can't confirm it. so head to bangkok.

atwin> went to cambodia first then headed to HCMC by bus. our bike parked at my cousin house...wat a waste at vietnam they have a very gd road..

Trex>>wow...go to Ho Chi Minh City by bus...maybe u can follow one of the sg biker forum to rent a bike over there n explore over there..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=110095

Since HCMC cannot go therefore last weekend kenny & i can only go to Tanjung Piai National Park...

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lyeheng97/al...ir=7b21&.src=ph

Kenny>> nice trip n gd ride....hope to explore more of the trunk road in Johor.:thumb:

VVV>> Bro sms u ...no return ..station in KL izzit

Vara>> too bad u on shift...our bike can go tight trail...

Get_ard>> i think this coming sat have to postphone the trip liao....something on.Maybe u can arrange another weekend.