Atwin>> i got it from biketech 21, u guys could check with unity too if i am not wrong..

Anyway biketech 21 no more stock need to special indent. So = more $$$ ... i suggest u guys get a few orders and do it together ... might be cheaper... I thin know cost > 170 a set

installation i do at looi

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

GS got looks but no power.....KTM got power and looks but parts big problem......VARA looks UGLY, FEARSOME, POWER and parts easy to get.....hope bro VARA can hold it till end of the year..

trex....>> geta vara.... sorry to hear abt yr vara lost.. it feels like a LOST! like someone jus take d life of a fren.. wished it was a dream..

chris....>> right on bro..

atwin....>> i have a fren who brings in dynojet at much cheaper rate.(tat is wad he says, we'll see.) now im waiting for a call from him. and recommend to do at loois(men tong) so any of u guys wanna buy one? maybe even cheaper.. oso contact me..

i jus went for an unexpected ride to gunung ledang wit a mate. still, we oso ended up in kl for a nite. which happened on fri noon till sat noon. its a very unexpected ride. anw, if all goe well, ill do it again on may. top speeed was 210, before pagoh, but i burst my tyre valve so it was 40-50km/hr to pagoh town.. hehe anw, sorry atwin n chris.. i make one more ride ok... hehe

anw, im doin my tyres wit hkl this tuesday morning. n head to chan for my suspension upgrade!! any bros wud wanna join in d 'ride'? or have a tyre change? pls do inform me.. thanks!!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

rididck>> tyre valve burst...can still manage to come back s'pore.....izzit air leak most of the time when u travel back. That's mean u need to replace a new tyre since the valve not easy to repair. Is there any preventative measure to take care of it or just wear n tear. Wow 210km/h....haven't try that kind of speed:thumb:

Let me know when the stock coming, count me in for the Dyno jet.

What suspension u getting, the front or the rear.

Trex>>GS no power ...i think u r refering the 1100 and the 1150 izzit. So far haven't try the GS before, if got chance must compare GS n Vara Bike.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

All bros still using tire valves thats rubber type , better change to those metal type.. the rubber type is not durable and wil fall out easily, resulting in a total flat tire.. I kanna before.. The tire valve could be easily removed and replaced... its just a $5 job nia.

ATwin>> maybe the 1200 offers more excitment... but 1100 & 1150... nice looking bike. Period

Riddick bro on flames liao .. he's getting the whole set of happy meal..kekee

rididick>> dude , u might have to order ur sets of needle liao... need it back. Need to give to new owner if my bike is sold.. :cry:

Trex>> the more I ride my bike now, the more I can't bear to let it go.. :cry: but if sell to you at least I know its well taken care of.. I just hate to see my bike being sold to ppl who don't know how to maintain it... sad u know..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

vara>> Tthe rubber valve is intact with the tyre...that mean we need to remove the tyre n take out the rubber valve inorder to replace it. Where can we get it.

I think change tyre then install it.

ATwin

i just replaced my tyre valve to the L-shaped sticking out metal type at K&T as recommended by trex..mine burst recently too...

anyway how frequent do u guys replaced the clutch cable...any kind souls can teach me how to diy?...and what abt brake hose?..if change to those HEL brake hose supposed to be better performance rite?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Atwin>> usually when they replaced ur tires, its a common practise for them to do it. So u can wait till ur next tire change

Chris>> changing of cable is easy , tie a string to the end of ur exisiting 1 to the begainning of the new 1. So when u pull it out, the old 1 will pull the new 1 along as well.

Change when all wires inside is going to snap and its only hanging on by a few strands... else its good for years

As for steel brake hose, need to change at least 11 pieces, all in all cost >1k, quoted from vector1. Becos of the damn CBS system.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

all>> all bros, I got hold of the guy selling the helmets.

Okay 1st , no sisir approve stix. 2nd, tour cross might not have stock 3rd, other models available upon requested

So list of names who is interested. FYI TX motard is $580.

So far

1. Me / motard

2.Riddick/ motard

3.Prodero/ Tour cross

VAR-A

V1KINGS

all>> all bros, I got hold of the guy selling the helmets.

Okay 1st , no sisir approve stix. 2nd, tour cross might not have stock 3rd, other models available upon requested

So list of names who is interested. FYI TX motard is $580.

So far

1. Me / motard

2.Riddick/ motard

3.Prodero/ Tour cross

varas i wud wanna get tour cross first choice!, gun metal! size 59.60cm (if better can try first ar.. hehe)

thanks ar bro!!

1. Me / motard

2.Riddick/ tour cross(1st), motard(2nd) size 59.60cm

3.Prodero/ Tour cross

the seller got back to me, damn he said wrong quote its 600 now..

anyway how much chaplee quote ?

VAR-A

V1KINGS

ATwin>Bro I'm still and always here...jus tt i nvr post...hopefully one of these days I'll join u guys for a drink...

riddick>Bro,jus enquire only once $$$ in might be keen on it..nothin confirm yet I dun wan to put in $ to my machine then changin it...(To a yammy FJR perhaps or even a goldwing ke..) hehehehe..Btw maybe I'm goin to MotoGP wit my fam,cos my kiddo wanna watch it too... :cheers:

varas>Thanks for sharing e info.

rest>Any idea,for DID o/x-ring wat model are we using...Is it 525VM2,525ZVM2 or 520VM

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Don Didie>> u wanna change bike is it...? hmmm... jus installed new suspensions, maybe a few more years den mite wanna sell oso la... maybe a FJR too!! or to a diversion 900!! heheh yr kiddo gonna be d next rossi man... hehe train for motard race la... hehehe

btw, its definitely 525.. d exact model i dunno.. got it changed at chan's for 250 a package (front n rear sprocs plus did chains)

Varas>> bro, den very bo liao redy.. chiap lee can give me 600 lowest for tx motard. he no more tour cross! n not gonna come in oso.. so wad u all think...?

everyone, wud jus like to share...

jus changed my tyres tto tourance, and front n rear shocks.. d handling, its JUS SUPERB!!!!!!!! corners like a sports.. ffuuuhhh.............. PEEERRFOOORRMAAANCEEEEEEE...............!!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Since the Arai helmets was at a high price maybe u guys can consider the Airoh Helmets. I bought the Tyger Matt Black ard $400plus n recently it drop to $380.

http://www.airoh.biz/eng/start.html

more info u can check with the guy that they bring in airoh helmets.

info@adventureonwheels-sg.com

Address:

Block 541, #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1 near SPC petrol station

Tyger

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/98818693

TR1

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/98817354

S4

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/98817967

STELT SENIOR CERVANTES

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/99154879

riddick>> U strike 4 D izzit ...even the progress package also cannot get all the stuff. What is the price of the Dyno jet....Keihin told me Unity Motor selling $220

Atwin, Riddick>> I think the best now is shoei Hornet. its priced ard

500+... Ah boy also bring in airoh , saw it there before

The dyno kit so ex arrr... does it include installation and tunning?

If it does.. then good deal. .. sipey good deal..

Riddick>> Thats some damage u had on ur wallet dude , guess ur bike is there to stay for a long time haha

Anyway We can go down to chap lee and bargain again if we got numbers.. but now seems like just me and u in the order. .. haiz

Don >> I saw u 2 days ago.. at balestier road.. I was behind u but on my X1.. :smile:

Saw a FJR with remus cans... the sound is POWER!!! :thumb: its a smooth fast bike ..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

just got my tx motard for $500...it's brand NEW!...

wah sey got lobang nvr chio us..

dyno kit die die have to get.. next month..

bro anyone asked if unity do d installing under 220 oso??

riddick

actually the seller bought the helmet 2 months ago but not worn at all as he decided against buying a bigger bike due to accident recently.......helmet is like a brand new one of the shelf! helmet's date of manufacture: 16/11/2005

wah chris, ya lah ... bo jio!!

or 2nd hand brand new piece??

riddick>> so hard sell meh... DIE DIE must get??

But tell u ar, overall fuel consumption will increase as the new found power will tempt u to buka every now and then ... now I am rev-happy addict ... getting 14.8km/l ... damn man ..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

riddick>I got the 525VM2..thanks.called u earlier to confirm.it's ok fixed it up already.btw I'm leavin on Sunday@0500hrs for a 4-5 days of East Coast tourin with a fren.

varas>Bro,didn't know u ride an X1...nvr notice.btw thanks for the info jus now..fixed it liao.

Kenny>Y gave me a blur look when i say hi to u infront of Chong Aik.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Varas>> cos my fuelling very lean ar.... very lean.. sigh... most to most sgp rd ride slowly la.. cant open much oso.. somemore tp everywhr.. but at least d pick up n attitude is thr.. but im jus wondering if goin lots of touring, will it consume more?? or stay d same? or lesser....? hmmmm....

d airoh looks fierce la... but still nothing beats arai...!! i dunno abt shoei... wanna check out on monday morning bro??

Sad news.....one more vara sold at a great loss. We miss u keihin.

ridick>> i will check with unity n let u know the price for the dyno.....

Vara>> still very busy with u work...waiting for u to organise for a short ride

Atwin>> got a strong feeling the buyer for Keihin's bike is the same 1 who came over to view mine... hmmm

Was damn bz with my work, weekends burns like no tml... worst than army...

shortie... I really need a shortie... :cry:

Riddick>> mine set up or rather dynojet configurations are more for top end.. my bike is most happy above 3.7k rpm... so pick up and change gear at that range is most powerful , IMHO..

So if u r talking abt riding at low rpm, 3k... the bike feels somehow no fuel going in ... So I always changes gear at 3.2-3.7k rpm..

But its revs freely when u throttle it.

Monday morning? gotta work leh... :sian:

VAR-A

V1KINGS