• Replies 16.2k

Atwin> Nice trip and nice pictures too

Does anyone use Michlelin Anakee in your Vara?

Where did you buy it (in S'Pore), and how much?

Mine is still using T66X and need to replace soon.

Thx

I am NOT riding a motorcycle, I ride Varadero

TriDI>> Maybe KC able to help u. He is using one of this tyre. Cost around $350 front & rear. If you want to buy in singapore....just let me know when u r in s'pore again.

Tonnyhawk>> So what is the Dec plan.....

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Dear bros,

Let us put all the fun aside for awhile & pls help me come forward if u hv any information regarding this hit & run accident dat happened on sat 23/9 ard 4am as per witnesses to a fellow biker mohd aidil who was at upper serangoon rd infront of serangoon jc traffic lite is now lying motionless in S.I.C.U at tan tock seng hospital ward 3b, bed 31.

He is riding a fw plate, blue hornet 250, staying in sengkang & riders becareful as the fcku up driver who hit my fren is still on the loose as TP investigation is on-going....

The saddest part is his dad juz recently passed away & he is the sole breadwinner for his aged mother & i really dun tink the driver who hit deserve to get away like tis....!

Beep/sms me at 90223375 TiJan...

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Pro Dero>> send our regards to ur friend & speedy recover. Definitely we will send the msg around looking for witnesses....Curse the driver for hit & run.

riddick>> friday nite what is ur plan....i might be back home late.

For those who wish to collect your cash card pls pm me or else i will pass it to u guys during the next meet up.

Hi guys, im selling off my pipes after using them for only 2 months. Coz im selling my bike due to wrist injury. Click below for more details.

Leo Vince Pipes

Thanx for viewing.. Cheers~~!! :cheer:

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

Originally posted by ATwin@Sep 26 2006, 08:19 PM

TriDI>> Maybe KC able to help u. He is using one of this tyre. Cost around $350 front & rear. If you want to buy in singapore....just let me know when u r in s'pore again.

Tonnyhawk>> So what is the Dec plan.....

Still On! r u coming up with the itinerary? And the actual route for the whole journey, which hotel to book first ..etc, maybe need to meet up again for a detail planning.

tonyhawkzx & YZFx>> I'm on reservisits & will be back next week.

Maybe i just draft the date 1st....

02.12.06 -Start @ 0000 hr & reach Hatyai around noon

03.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr & reach Hau Hin @ late afternoon.

04.12.06 -Move off @ 0700hr & reach Chiang Mai @ night.

05.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Mae Sariang >> Mae Hong Son

06.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Mae Taeng >> Chai Prakan >> Mae Ai >> Mae Sai

07.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Houayxay >> Pha Phueng >> Ban Huak

08.12.06 -

09.12.06 -

10.12.06 -

11.12.06 -

12.12.06 -

13.12.06 - Move off @ 0800hr & reach Hau Hin @ late evening.

14.12.06 - Hatyai R&R

15.12.06 - Move off @ 0800hr & reach Hatyai @ late afternoon.

16.12.06 - Start @ 0800hr & reach Singapore

The next few dates , i need to study where to visit....maybe u guys can help to input some.

Originally posted by ATwin@Oct 2 2006, 11:51 PM

08.12.06 -

09.12.06 -

10.12.06 -

11.12.06 -

12.12.06 -

14.12.06 - Hatyai R&R

The next few dates , i need to study where to visit....maybe u guys can help to input some.

wow, fast planning for a start! Good!! So....

Yo Bro, where is Houayxay? can't find on the map leh? maybe we meet up again with the hotel to book then after the meet can book immediately, and I suggest more day stay at changmai as to & return to MHS, suggest a day trip to to the north border!

I also hope those "OLD BIRD" can advise us on the route & the hotel prefer to book! for the journey at the north! and anything to look out for for. Thnksss in advance!

tonyhawkzx

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

08.12.06 -

09.12.06 -

10.12.06 -

11.12.06 -

12.12.06 -

14.12.06 - Hatyai R&R

Changmai to MHS via Doi Inthanon

chiangmai-mae rim(route 107), - route 1095(MHS) - route 108 (mae sariang) -route 1088 to Mae Chaem. Turn to route 1192 b4 Mae Chaem itself then 1009 up Doi Inthanon This way you will save on the entrance fees as compared to riding there from Chiang Mai

Avoid BKK to Chiang Mai from the south

One way is to turn to route 9 from route 4 then to route 32.

Another way is to head to Kanchanaburi via 323 from 4 b4 Nakhon Pathom, then 324 towards Siphan Buri followed by 333 to Uthai Thani then route 1 north from there.

The 2nd way siams BKK alot but make big detour as well as kena a lot of crap from sugarcane trucks along 324.

3rd way is to head to Suphan Buri by 321 from Nakhon Pathom route 4 then 333 and 1.

Never tried this route b4 so no idea of road conditions.

Guides from SimplyBoChap

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=130110&st=30

hope these helps on the route

tonyhawkzx >> Houayxay is the town at Laos...i think i type wrongly ...should stop at Chiang Khong ( border btw thailand & Laos)...I'm planning to visit as much place as possible, as for hotel ... i think we could book over there, if not have to find the location of the hotel. I have saw Bochay write up since he's already cover most of the place there. Maybe we should ask his help for our itinerary??

All>>Mae Hong Son Dec Trip ...anyone more pple interested to take a break there...

ATwin, I already come out with the map & route roughly, can you go thru and let me know the changes, thks

The route indication is in blue colour

Also any OLD BIRD out there, can help to correct my route or suggest any better route to go...thks in advance.

From HuaHin

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M1%20Maker%20Route%204%20HuaHin.jpg

Route 4 Ratcha Buri

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M2%20Maker%20Route%204%20Ratcha%20Buri.jpg

Route 4 Nakhon Pathom

Alternative route (Light blue colour) at Nakhon Pathom from route 4 to route 321

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M3%20Maker%20Route%204%20Nakhon%20Pathom.jpg

Route 333 Suphan Buri

Route 3230 = Route 333 according to my map

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M4%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Suphan%20Buri.jpg

Route 333 Ban Rai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M5%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Ban%20Rai.jpg

Route 333 Nakhon Sawan

Alternative route (Light Pink colour) for route 3013 via Lat Yao to Route 1 to avoid Nakhon Sawan Town

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M6%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Nakhon%20Sawan.jpg

Route 1 Khlong Khlung

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M7%20Maker%20Route%201%20Khlong%20Khlung_files.jpg

Route 1 Ban Tak

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M8%20Maker%20Route%201%20Ban%20Tak.jpg

Route 106 Thoen

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M9%20Maker%20Route%20106%20Thoen.jpg

Route 106 ChangMai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M10%20Maker%20Route%20106%20ChangMai.jpg

Route 107 Mae Taeng

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M11%20Maker%20Route%20107%20Mae%20Taeng_files.jpg

Route 1095 Pai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M12%20Maker%20Route%201095%20Pai.jpg

Route 110 MHS

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M13%20Maker%20Route%20110%20MHS.jpg

Route 108 Mae Sariang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M14%20Maker%20Route%20108%20Mae%20Sariang.jpg

Route 1009 Doi Inthanon

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M15%20Maker%20Route%201009%20Doi%20Inthanon.jpg

Route 107 Chiang Dao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M16%20Maker%20Route%20107%20Chiang%20Dao.jpg

Route 107 Fang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M17%20Marker%20Route%20107%20Fang.jpg

Route 109 ChiangRaihttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M18%20Marker%20Route%20109%20ChiangRai.jpg

Info from Simon,

"The fuel plm in Thailand as from 1st Jan 2007 that headache most Thai ride lovers - Gasohol. it has caused plm to one of my ST1100 member working in BKK, he accidentally fuel up with it & it deteriorated his bike's performance."

I suppose the same effect on Varadero as they are all Carburetors operated.

Anyone has any comment or experience on it?

If it does affect my Varadero, then the furthest trip for me will only be hatyai!!!! Sigh!

Check this out!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....2464&hl=gasohol

From what i know, Gasohol is not recommended for vehicles running on carbs.

Reason being, the rubber parts in the carbs might not be able to wistand the additional temperature produced by the combustion of the petrol + alcohol mixture.

Funny thing is, most vehicles company claims that their carburator-running-vehicles are desidned to run on fuel with up to 10% alcohol content.

From my last trip to phuket, we fueled up with the 91 petrol. Dont seem to have an problems. Bikes the used 91 includes Royalstar 1300, CBR400, ST1100, VTX1300. Not much problems or pinging of engine encountered.

tonyhawkzx>>wow...the route is properly plan...maybe we should discuss in our next meetup. Since Gasoho going to implement in all thailand, i think this is our last trip travel up north.:sian:

Originally posted by ATwin@Oct 5 2006, 10:31 PM

tonyhawkzx>>wow...the route is properly plan...maybe we should discuss in our next meetup. Since Gasoho going to implement in all thailand, i think this is our last trip travel up north.:sian:

When to meet up? 8 weeks to go Broom Broom! Anyone else interested to join??

08.12.06 -

09.12.06 -

10.12.06 -

11.12.06 -

12.12.06 -

14.12.06 - Hatyai R&R

ATwin & fellow Tourer,

Maybe the last chance for all Varadero carbs models to conquer the GT loop!

Just input some after going thru the gtrider.com

New Route marker will be upload later.

04.12.06 -Move off @ 0700hr & reach Chiang Mai @ night. (See Map M1-M10)

05.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Mae Taeng >> Pai >> Mae Hong Son (See Map M11-M13)

06.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Khun Yuam >> Mae La Noi >> Doi Inthanon >> Chom Thong >> Chiang Mai (See Map M14-M15)

07.12.06 -ChangMai R&R

08.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Chiang Dao >> Fang >> Doi Mae Salong >> Mae Sai >> Golden Triangle >> Chiang Saen >> Mae Chan >> Chang Rai (See Map M16-M18)

09.12.06 -Move off @ 0800hr to Phan >> Mae Chai >> Phayao >> Wang Nua >> Ban Mae Che-Di >> Doi Saket >> Chang Mai (See Map M19-M20)

10.12.06 -

11.12.06 -

12.12.06 - Move off @ 0800hr & reach Hau Hin @ late evening.

13.12.06 - Move off @ 0800hr & reach Hatyai @ late afternoon.

14.12.06 - Hatyai R&R

15.12.06 - Move off @ 0900hr & reach K.L. @ late afternoon.

Map M1 - M10, u shld scroll from the bottom to the top for better viewing of the whole map as it has to be split for bigger font!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M10%20Maker%20Route%20106%20ChangMai.jpg

M10 Route 106 ChangMai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M9%20Maker%20Route%20106%20Thoen.jpg

M9 Route 106 Thoen

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M8%20Maker%20Route%201%20Ban%20Tak.jpg

M8 Route 1 Ban Tak

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M7%20Maker%20Route%201%20Khlong%20Khlung_files.jpg

M7 Route 1 Khlong Khlung

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M6%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Nakhon%20Sawan.jpg

M6 Route 333 Nakhon Sawan

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M5%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Ban%20Rai.jpg

M5 Route 333 Ban Rai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M4%20Maker%20Route%20333%20Suphan%20Buri.jpg

M4 Route 333 Suphan Buri

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M3%20Maker%20Route%204%20Nakhon%20Pathom.jpg

M3 Route 4 Nakhon Pathom

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M2%20Maker%20Route%204%20Ratcha%20Buri.jpg

M2 Route 4 Ratcha Buri

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M1%20Maker%20Route%204%20HuaHin.jpg

M1 From HuaHin

Map M11-M20

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M11%20Maker%20Route%20107%20Mae%20Taeng_files.jpg

M11 Route 107 Mae Taeng

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M12%20Maker%20Route%201095%20Pai.jpg

M12 Route 1095 Pai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M13%20Maker%20Route%20110%20MHS.jpg

M13 Route 110 MHS

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M14%20Maker%20Route%20108%20Mae%20Sariang.jpg

M14 Route 108 Mae Sariang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M15%20Maker%20Route%201009%20Doi%20Inthanon.jpg

M15 Route 1009 Doi Inthanon

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M16%20Maker%20Route%20107%20Chiang%20Dao.jpg

M16 Route 107 Chiang Dao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M17%20Marker%20Route%20107%20Fang.jpg

M17 Route 107 Fang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M18%20Marker%20Route%20109%20ChiangRai%7E0.jpg

M18 Route 109 ChangRai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M19%20Marker%20Route%201%20Phayao.jpg

M19 Route 1 Phayao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12667/normal_M20%20Marker%20Route%20118%20Doi%20Saket.jpg

M20 Route 118 Doi Saket