Just for info,

As of today (27/11/06), weather in the Northern thailand has turn to COLD from thundershowers a few days ago, temp average from 16-35 deg.

South thailand still in the thundershowers condition. 23-34 deg.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/weather/index.html

Currency

1.00 SGD Singapore Dollars = 23.4870 THB Thailand Baht

Pls take note of the cold condition and prepare extra spark plug just in case.

• Replies 16.2k

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by YZFx@Nov 22 2006, 04:21 PM

yup... i still going.. alone lor.. no choice... moving out on 271106... hahah... but now still abit tired from my 3NCR ride leh..... :sweat:

how about u?

ATwin >>

Are you guys at Chumphon already ?

YZfx >>

Whoa ...friend.. your face shown in local Biking Magazine ah.. :)

Motor Culture Asia 3rd Issue :)

Nice !!!!

Rest >>

This thread not moving for half month liao... :(

You ppl must also post something la.. :)

Originally posted by VVVV@Dec 13 2006, 05:45 PM

ATwin >>

Are you guys at Chumphon already ?

YZfx >>

Whoa ...friend.. your face shown in local Biking Magazine ah.. :)

Motor Culture Asia 3rd Issue :)

Nice !!!!

Rest >>

This thread not moving for half month liao... :(

You ppl must also post something la.. :)

yooo robin ho seh bo me so wat are u riding now?? now u mortard siao ah?? :)

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Dec 13 2006, 07:01 PM

yooo robin ho seh bo me so wat are u riding now?? now u mortard siao ah?? :)

Keihin >>

:thumb: I'm not too bad.

How about you ?

Yar....still on the Old school motard ...

...cannnot afford anything else ley.

How's RIM ? Mail system got many competition lor.

Our company are using EMO and Intellisyn now... know these system?

ALL>> Yoo...it so quite here during our last 2 week riding trip..anyway i try to upload the pixs for viewing since there was so much photo. Maybe i will try to arrange a meetup again for photo & video viewing during our 2 weeks trip in the north. Just a update , total distance covered ard 7000km & pertrol spend ard $600. Travel almost all the northern part & the worst part is did the night ride, cornering when back from Doi Inthanon National Park to CM....And the "siong" part is 13 hr ride (pump n go ...skip our lunch also) was from 3 pagodao pass travel at the way to CM.:faint: i think ard 1000 plus km...MHS was not as cold as we thot....it was too hot that we only wear T-shirt to visit the place of interest.

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/9990/p1000433wg9.jpg

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/5208/p1000482db2.jpg

so quiet w/o varas around to make us drool over v1king goodies.....

atwin oso not in sg lagi silence sia....hehe!

riddick i gotten something else for my ride......hehe! its white & big 6770 no....hahah!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Atwin>> Song leh ... the picts looks superb!!!! Seems like my Fatger are on sale ... tempting leh ... see this wed how, swee swee ganna big 1 then I dun wait liao.. hahhaaa

Now I am so bz, sipey sian been working everyday for the past 2 mths... wanna clear leave also bo eng.. haiz

I will try to attend the next meet up k :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

varas>> Yo bro..u back again after MIA for so long, too bad robin & you cannot join us for the ride again....eventually left me complete the northern trip...kekee

VVV>> u miss all the fun n ride over there....

KC>> R u planning for the long ride next year...

Pro Dero>> u still keep u bike.....when going to upgrade V1k..

Tony & Phillip>> Have u guys recovered already....n is the video n photo ready.

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/8031/p1000535nh0.jpg

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/333/p1000614ew6.jpg

VVVV>> Of course....very happening until we stay Phuket for 4D3N....Phillip almost stay Phuket for 2 weeeks n delay 1 day in meeting Tony & me in Hatyai..So when is ur turn..:smile: :smile:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/1810/p1000208wu5.jpg

Kanchanaburi Death Railway

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/2791/p1000235sm6.jpg

3 Padgoda Pass - Thai-Myanmar Border

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/959/p1000297mj0.jpg

Accident Ahead

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/7522/p1000337nv5.jpg

MHS

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/992/p1000364jl7.jpg

Night Scenery @ MHS

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/5683/p1000416zq1.jpg

River Crossing

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/2720/p1000517gv3.jpg

The Golden Triangle

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/3595/p1000513zr8.jpg

Mae Sai Border - Thai-Myanmar Border

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/8490/p1000413na9.jpg

The Long Neck Karen Village

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/1939/p1000571cv9.jpg

Chiang Khong - Thai-Laos Border (By Ferry Service)

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/6821/p1000590gd4.jpg

Mountain View

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/6053/p1000606up9.jpg

The Muddy Road

http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/3606/p1000640ab1.jpg

Ban Huak Border - Thai-Laos Border

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/1688/p1000684ps5.jpg

Fine 200 Baht for Speeding

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/1872/p1000694nf5.jpg

Places that visit during the northern trip

And almost forget our Phillip Bro.....his AT Bike breakdown near Thung Song. Lucky we met a Singaporean Biker, Eric & we mange to go to his workshop n get the bike done.

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4540/p1000096cb1.jpg

Breakdown near Thung Song....still longway to HuaHin.

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/3865/p1000099mi6.jpg

The Messy Work....Change of Fuel Pump still cannot work. After Diagnose it, we found out that there was no current supply to the fuel pump. Final solution, tap the supply with on/off switch directly from the battery....It's works, n the bike still manage to travel ard 200-300km to Phuket to look for Eric's Work Shop.

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/5803/p1000182fu3.jpg

Eric's Phuket WorkShop

http://img314.imageshack.us/img314/8480/p1000120ca5.jpg

Stripping of the AT bike (94 Model)....asking Phillip it's time to change his bike liao..maybe to varadero.Kekee

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/5408/p1000183vw0.jpg

The main problem is from the CDI.....Wear n tear, unforseen problem

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/2872/p1000112us2.jpg

Eric's Work Shop, ex-Harley mechanics that help us thru all the hassle during the trip. I think we really own him a big favour in helping us to source the part. We would like to thanks Eric, Rot n all the staffs that help us during this trip.

If u guys, need any help maybe u can contact Eric Hp @ 0869-519126.

tonyhawkzx>> Here the sample of the LED that i did it. Maybe if u interested u can call them for the LED light, quite bright...

LED lights

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/9067/presentation2winceqn0.jpg

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/884/presentation1qd4.jpg

Originally posted by lyeheng97@Dec 26 2006, 10:04 PM

tonyhawkzx>> Here the sample of the LED that i did it. Maybe if u interested u can call them for the LED light, quite bright...

LED lights

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/9067/presentation2winceqn0.jpg

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/884/presentation1qd4.jpg

although I'm a electrical man, don quite understand what u mean, y nid to tap from the original bulb supply since its already 12V, unless u hv another LED of a different size.

lyeheng ==> david ??

tonyhawkzx>> The LED i bought come together with the resistor, just tap the +ve & -ve will do. Usually the LED doesn't come together with the resistor if u bought from SIM Lim Tower, so u need to calculate the resistor that suit the LED light. Buy those LED disperse type & not the spoted type. I think u have already fix it already right, How izzzit.

LED resistor

icic, V=IR, got it, will do my exp, currently on the philip silver vision, bright although. Calculated, 47 or 51 resistor needed to fix on positive side of the supply to the LED to get a max current of 50mA to the LED for brightness, yet not burning it!

Black Brown Red Orange Yellow Green Blue, Viotlet Grey White

0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

47x10 pow 0 = Yellow/Violet/Black Gold(5%tolerence)

51x10 pow 0 = Green/Brown/Black Gold(5%tolerence)