Closing date: 22 Feb 2008. Interested party, pls do it asap. Thks

1.Joemac_kint : White / 1 / L size / JOEMAC_KINT

2.Vara,me & myself: Black / 1 / S size / FV 3995

3.Vara,me & myself: White / 1 / S size / FV 3995

4. Ande02: White / 1 / XL size / FY 133Y / Ande02

5. Nu7cracker: white embroidery only/ Nu7cracker

6. Nu7cracker: Black / embroidery only / Nu7cracker

7. Asap: White / 1 / XXL size / @$@p *if can't do this then change to st0rm*

8. Asap: Black / 1 / L size / Dok

9. Yancurly8: White/ 1 / XL size/ Yancurly8

10. Yancurly8: White/ 1 / XS size/ ChocoholiQ

11. Yancurly8: Black/ 1/ XS size/ ChocoholiQ

12. Kenny: White/ 1/ XS size/ Enedfea

13.AT155: Black / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

14.AT155: White / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

• Replies 16.2k

5. Mr. n Mrs TREX plus 3 baby TREX (will abit late coz son finish tuition at 11. juz msg me the place

6. Ande02

7. Vara8212

8. Yancurly8

9. KC

10. Phillip (Pending)

i hope its ok for me to join you guys...my bike really needs a good wash :)

Hi guys...thanks for the seafood lunch & bike wash it was awesome.

Too bad i can't wait till the end.

picture of the can be found here -> http://picasaweb.google.com/anis.jarhom/VaraSeafoodLunchBikeWash17thFeb2008

Till the next trip/meet up cheers.

I understand what you are going thru but look at the bright side. They are:-

1) You learnt 'how to change the fuel pump lesson 101 !'

2) VARA brudders are always ready to share knowledge to aid one another.. & assist in whaterever way... either technical or humour related! :p

3) You made it over the causeway; safely onto Singapore soil. Too bad ur ride failed again but better in Singapore than ther other side!!

4) You manage to ride all the way back to KL & back.. Think you got ur wish rite? Shiok rite manage to reach highest speed!!!

I still touring novice... today was my like my touring practical lesson cum North-South Highway (this is my prac '3'; furthest so far from the mainland via 2nd link)...:cheeky:

Hope ur ride get fixed up well and soon!! Headz Up aight!

Guys, today's brudders-spirit was superb ar... Salute to each one of you!! :thumb:

Yup...i agree with all ur point bro... And i never give it up! i think she's just being temperamental!!! hahaha... got a call from the mechanic. its due to wiring problem! dunno yet whats the actuall fault but will update u all tmrw eve oncei collect her...meantime..here's the spirits of brotherhood..

presenting...

VARA-T.L.C..

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/Kuala%20lumpur%20trip/DSC_6821.jpg

Atwin had this great idea fixing the fuel pump outside for better observation...while Fuji came up with the magnificient switch trick...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/Kuala%20lumpur%20trip/DSC_6814.jpg

Since its on North-south-highway, someone can't help it asa its too urgent (i guess) but have to ans nature calls just beside the SOS phone booth!...hahahaha

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/Kuala%20lumpur%20trip/DSC_6817.jpg:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Btw...

Yancurly>>> Whats and whens and where to is ur next practical lesson! maybe i oso wana join! but remember..only sunday i free or i need to take leave..eeerrr..maybe mersing is good!!

Atwin>>> pls advice on the next meet up session..tnx mate.

Fuji>> Bet for sure we wana see r side pannier. Sure gonna rock man!!!! meantime..PHOTO!!!:dot: PHOTO:dot: PHOTO:dot:

KC>>> dun take it seriously man... its sos!! everyone will understand aite...hehehehehe...

Last but not least...u guys rock....

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/Kuala%20lumpur%20trip/DSC_6827.jpg

:thumb: :thumb: \m/ :thumb: :thumb:

______________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

13.AT155: Black / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

14.AT155: White / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

15.MesH: Black / 1 / XXL size / MesH

Atwin,

Im ordering on behalf of a friend also a Varadero 1k owner. My school mate with gold body-work... the bike not the person.. LOL.. Thanks.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Yup...i agree with all ur point bro... And i never give it up! i think she's just being temperamental!!! hahaha... got a call from the mechanic. its due to wiring problem! dunno yet whats the actuall fault but will update u all tmrw eve oncei collect her...meantime..here's the spirits of brotherhood..

presenting...

Btw...

Yancurly>>> Whats and whens and where to is ur next practical lesson! maybe i oso wana join! but remember..only sunday i free or i need to take leave..eeerrr..maybe mersing is good!!

Atwin>>> pls advice on the next meet up session..tnx mate.

Fuji>> Bet for sure we wana see r side pannier. Sure gonna rock man!!!! meantime..PHOTO!!!:dot: PHOTO:dot: PHOTO:dot:

KC>>> dun take it seriously man... its sos!! everyone will understand aite...hehehehehe...

Bro, next mth gt some trips at hand..

Vara, Me & myself >> planning a trip to Ipoh from 21-23 March..

Yancurly8 >> planning a trip to Malacca on 23 March..

Fuji AKA Nu7cracker >> going for trip really up north thailand!!

Take ur pick... im gng on a day trip onli.. Sunday.. with my close kakis... different bikes.. leisure ride only.. 'bike testing' based on personal preference.. LOL...

Update u soon once evrytin confrm k.. :thumb::thumb:

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Great Vara spirit on that day.....photo sharing for you guys...

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/18

Joemac>> Haha...now u know how to change fuel pump without remove the defective fuel pump. I did that also when on mersling trip..just lazy to lift up the fuel tank and remove the connection point of the pump. This is just an an alternative way during emergency. Too bad unable to start up the bike after connect it, maybe due to some wiring problem connecting to the fuel pump. No elect supply to fuel pump :cry: :cry: . Lucky remember, your problem seems similar with our bro's philip African Twin bike at Thailand. Just tap the power source directly from battey with on/off switch & great it work to the bike..Manage to ride back to singapore saftey & save the expensive Tow charge if stuck at JB. Still curious what is the electrical problem in your bike....We r here to share our past experience that we face, expecially if u stuck at other country....

Nu7cracker>> i think u got AAA for your electrical wiring...maybe u can share us the connection diagram of the wiring to fuel pump.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Great Vara spirit on that day.....photo sharing for you guys...

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/18

Joemac>> Haha...now u know how to change fuel pump without remove the defective fuel pump. I did that also when on mersling trip..just lazy to lift up the fuel tank and remove the connection point of the pump. This is just an an alternative way during emergency. Too bad unable to start up the bike after connect it, maybe due to some wiring problem connecting to the fuel pump. No elect supply to fuel pump :cry: :cry: . Lucky remember, your problem seems similar with our bro's philip African Twin bike at Thailand. Just tap the power source directly from battey with on/off switch & great it work to the bike..Manage to ride back to singapore saftey & save the expensive Tow charge if stuck at JB. Still curious what is the electrical problem in your bike....We r here to share our past experience that we face, expecially if u stuck at other country....

Nu7cracker>> i think u got AAA for your electrical wiring...maybe u can share us the connection diagram of the wiring to fuel pump.

Closing date: 22 Feb 2008. Interested party, pls do it asap. $13 per pcs.Thks

1.Joemac_kint : White / 1 / L size / JOEMAC_KINT

13. Tony: White/1/XL size/ Tony FV300Y {PAID}

14. Joemac_kint : Black / 1 / xs size / SUZIE 68

15. AT155: Black / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

16. AT155: White / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

17. MesH: Black / 1 / XXL size / MesH

All>> Pls make payement to my POSB saving account & sms me or pm me when u already transfer the $$ to me. Thks.

My POSB saving account no. 040-14167-7.

Phillip>> u interested also...AT Simon also got it...Anyway, most of the bro here riding an AT before..U can keep the T-shirt just in case u decided to change to vara..kekee

so the varadero t-shirt is 13 dollars per pcs right so i will send the money over asap. eh how and who to inform if i make payment sorry im such a noob at this type of things

anyways im still_Knight / 2/ XXL size/ Still_Knight

RIDERS FOR LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sunday trips to somewhere in malaysia for lunch be good right IAN ? :)))

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

I had alot of fun that day.... can't wait for the next meet-up.... Atwin, me suggest taking vara, me and myself idea of late night NASI LEMAK trip to KULAI... from his words "Fuji sure gonna have 3 plates of nasi lemak" sounds very tempting......

Joemackint, not a pro on wiring lah... still haven't graduate man hehehehe... i found the following link on the international varadero forum.... very interesting, it basically covers all basic wiring on our fatgerl...

http://www.varaderoforum.com/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.pl?board=technical_electrical_board;action=display;num=1133693984

pic on my side panniers.... brand "Engineer" actually a tools box. Trying to make it more sturdy....

pannier1.jpg

pannier2.jpg

pannier3.jpg

I had alot of fun that day.... can't wait for the next meet-up.... Atwin, me suggest taking vara, me and myself idea of late night NASI LEMAK trip to KULAI... from his words "Fuji sure gonna have 3 plates of nasi lemak" sounds very tempting......

Joemackint, not a pro on wiring lah... still haven't graduate man hehehehe... i found the following link on the international varadero forum.... very interesting, it basically covers all basic wiring on our fatgerl...

http://www.varaderoforum.com/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.pl?board=technical_electrical_board;action=display;num=1133693984

pic on my side panniers.... brand "Engineer" actually a tools box. Trying to make it more sturdy....

Joemackint, from my study of the wiring diagram.... i suspect your Fuel cut-off relay is faulty.... and we connect directly to the temporary 12v and switch circuit, the fuel pump overwork and spoil too... just my 2 cents

so the varadero t-shirt is 13 dollars per pcs right so i will send the money over asap. eh how and who to inform if i make payment sorry im such a noob at this type of things

anyways im still_Knight / 2/ XXL size/ Still_Knight

Pls let me know the colour u want...My contact is 97941143. SMS me or PM me when u do the transfer.thks

Joemackint, from my study of the wiring diagram.... i suspect your Fuel cut-off relay is faulty.... and we connect directly to the temporary 12v and switch circuit, the fuel pump overwork and spoil too... just my 2 cents

Dear Fuji,

From today onwards, you shall be dubbed Wiring Specialist Masterkeeper.. You can now change into transformer; Nu7Cracker... your new form below; :angel:

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/th_Nu7crackertransformer.jpg

tnx mate. That sure might help!!! Btw, wen to see what the probs but bike able to start and working fine!!! they even tested it to changi to and back to the workshop!!! since its fine, i went there to collect her! She starts fine and healthy fuel pump into carbs...i make payment $30 for labour, then put my helmet on..wave the machanic goodbye and geared one, then she stall again!! sigh!!! will sure ask the mech to check the fuel pump relay!!! ..meantime, u all guess... what ride they lend to me... even thou i didn't complain i took $7 taxi yestday to the workshop+$12 to work+$7 to workshop to day. still kind of them to go the extra mile plus 1/2 tank patrol free sumore... lucky me!!!!

Hint: just call the mechanic and he did found out the fuel-replay socket was loose due to wear and tear...lets hope and pray thats the only damage!!!!

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Dear Fuji,

From today onwards, you shall be dubbed Wiring Specialist Masterkeeper.. You can now change into transformer; Nu7Cracker... your new form below; :angel:

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/th_Nu7crackertransformer.jpg

hahaha!!! that's a super funny, bro! had me in stitches for a while! glad to be of help.....

atwin>> how much is my embroidery cost....?

sunday trips to somewhere in malaysia for lunch be good right IAN ? :)))

Ya of course, since there's no more food in Sg.. hehehe

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

VARA BRUDDERS,

i want to get a touring helmet.... budget 300 and below...... what's your recommendation.....?

Most touring riders recommend those flip top helmets.. can consider Nolan.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

hard to find yellow flip up touring helmet lei ehheheheh to match the boxes huh

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Most touring riders recommend those flip top helmets.. can consider Nolan.

Fuji,

Some sites for you to research.

http://www.chongaik.com.sg/helmets.html

http://www.rjays.com.au/home/home.html#

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/thumbnail.php?act_id=1&cat_id=1

other shops to explore:

1) 219 shop located at junction near auntie shop. recommend MHR..

2) Regina. brands to note: Nolan(comfort), M-Fizz(budget), caberg(stylo)..

A good flip-up full-face can fit into your budget: $200 - $300. Remember to check if got

i) anti-fog features. Helps if travelling long distance esp touring up north.

ii) Washeable inner linings. can wash after long rides..

iii) Comfort & safety most important! i got mine: M-fizz; cost ard $150...

Happy hunting!... :thumb:

hard to find yellow flip up touring helmet lei ehheheheh to match the boxes huh

hahahaa... psst: Yellow boots have..can "checkout my matching Boots And Box"..need one, can call 1800-Phua Chu Kang!!!

hehehehehehe:cheeky:

tnx mate. That sure might help!!! Btw, wen to see what the probs but bike able to start and working fine!!! they even tested it to changi to and back to the workshop!!! since its fine, i went there to collect her! She starts fine and healthy fuel pump into carbs...i make payment $30 for labour, then put my helmet on..wave the machanic goodbye and geared one, then she stall again!! sigh!!! will sure ask the mech to check the fuel pump relay!!! ..meantime, u all guess... what ride they lend to me... even thou i didn't complain i took $7 taxi yestday to the workshop+$12 to work+$7 to workshop to day. still kind of them to go the extra mile plus 1/2 tank patrol free sumore... lucky me!!!!

Hint: just call the mechanic and he did found out the fuel-replay socket was loose due to wear and tear...lets hope and pray thats the only damage!!!!

I think our tranformer: Wiring SPecialist Masterkeeper is right on the track!! Joe, if all ends fail, we gotta look for the 'Allspark'. Ur ride sure okay, can transform mcm Fuji's ride. :cheeky:....

Headz up k...

I think our tranformer: Wiring SPecialist Masterkeeper is right on the track!! Joe, if all ends fail, we gotta look for the 'Allspark'. Ur ride sure okay, can transform mcm Fuji's ride. :cheeky:....

Headz up k...

yancurly8>>>yup..will do. btw, i have to agree with sunday rescue team...there isn't any electric supply to the wire causing it fail! so chances are...there sure is a link between the wire from the fuel pump to the relay itself or other form of electronic components. All fuse seems to be working fine. so will see tmrw!! but i'm all good. at least she's is the hand of the propper people. and i can sleep in peace too... last but not lease, if all fails...i'm afraid i might have to change the whole engine to a HYBRID bike!! khekhekekheekhkeh

Atwin>>> can i change my size i order with my name on it by one size bigger. the previous black shirt i ordered which is size L sems to be shrinking!! dunno if i'm the one getting fatter:sian: or its just my illusion me getting fitter:cool: ...wahkhakhakhakha..:cheeky:

:angel: seriouly:P ... both size from L and XS...change to XL and S. tnx. i highlighted it with ****

here's the updated list i think...

1.****Joemac_kint : White / 1 / XL size / JOEMAC_KINT

13. Tony: White/1/XL size/ Tony FV300Y {PAID}

14. ****Joemac_kint : Black / 1 / S size / SUZIE 68

15. AT155: Black / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

16. AT155: White / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

17. MesH: Black / 1 / XXL size / MesH

my personal opinion is that flip up helmets do not provide same kind of silent feeling esp. if travelling high speeds...short distance ok...consider a good full face ah bro..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif