yo brudders,

We are safely back in singapore, We had a hell of a wonderful time there.. pictures will be up soon. Proud to say that our fatgerls did average speed of 140 ~ 160km/h just to catch up with STOC brudders.... you will be seeing me more going up north from now on....:cheeky:

Good to know you all made the trip up & back safely... Have a good rest!!

Meet up with you guys soon...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

Originally Posted by nu7cracker

atwin>> already fabricate a new side bracket made out of stainless steel to replace the old broken one... now can say that it fits firmly and sturdy....

Nice...can fabricate for me, so that i can throw away mine...got all the welding part mark.

nu7cracker >> Me too, can also do 1 set for me pls. I will pay u. Thanks.

David >> Next friday shld be able but may not stay late.

KC >> Have u install your stocking on yr forks?

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Ok, sharing my coil failure symptoms, I starts to noticed about a week before when my voltage was 12.++volt @ rpm 3k. But it went back to normal after a while. 2 days before I replaced it, voltage reads 11.6volts even when riding or rpm 4k. After that, I start to diagnose using the method I post earlier.

joemac_kint >> Chk if before u starts bike, voltage? > 12

Start bike but head light off, voltage >13

If u don get these 2 test right, u got to diagnose using my method post earlier. I think if what u mentioned below, its nothing to do with yr bike, its yr volt meter not accurate liao. Even its digital, due to singapore's climate, its not lasting especially this raining period. If U nid further help I will try my best, if not at least I will post here.

Yancurly and Atwin>>>Tnx..i'm still in the process of setting it up. i dun like the blue colour on both right and left side of the header. so wish me luck as the colour code is really a killer as i'm not IT sevvy! sigh!!! so now all those with MULTIPLY accnt pls proceed to post pix, blog and update trips! if cannot can inform me via PM as well. i think ATwin photo got many many nice info. BUT most importantly, if u guys can add the links to all good and infomatic website will come in handy. also, maybe a tutorial on certain machanical issuies can do good.

Vara, Me and myself>>> So quiet! How u been duin man? Hope ur in good shape for this weekend trip. take many many pix aite.

To all>>> with this magnetic coil probs, suddenly, i was thinking.. is this virus airborne? or is it that "The Matrix" is true enough? or maybe its a Plague? hehehehe... i oso scare as my voltage seems to be ideling between 13.7-13.9( always even when moving) but seldom 14.2! if it is at 14+++ (that would be in stationary)...

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Welcome back brudder...i heard from Ian u forget to bring your log card. But somehow u manage to sneak in. haha...Yup how abt another trip over the weekend at hatyai..maybe u can fabricate your seat this round.

Vara, me & myself>> Pinklady...:thumb:

Hi Brudder,

Not forget to bring but i don have lah.. but i got bring the Bike transfer form from LTA. Got a bit of problem at the thai customs but lukily got VARA and STOC brudders to help with the situation in hand. Since my fatgerl already been in thailand, they got records from the previous trip so that helps a bit.. only thing is that the thai custom officer only want me to produced my bike Chasis and Engine no. Got a hard time to search for the engine no due to it had been burried under a pile of dust. PINK LADY foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo yooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo... one word: MARVELLOUS:P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P :p :P

As for the screen, it only come in solid Yellow...? no transparent yellow...?

Originally Posted by nu7cracker

atwin>> already fabricate a new side bracket made out of stainless steel to replace the old broken one... now can say that it fits firmly and sturdy....

nu7cracker >> Me too, can also do 1 set for me pls. I will pay u. Thanks.

David >> Next friday shld be able but may not stay late.

KC >> Have u install your stocking on yr forks?

yo bro,

like that need some time oledi... had promise Atwin and kenny i'll make for them.... :faint:

yo bro,

like that need some time oledi... had promise Atwin and kenny i'll make for them.... :faint:

Fuji,

not working ar! hope you are recovering well from the trip.

check out the http://www.vara2008.multiply.com website..

Brudders,

We went up to Phattahlung which is abt 110km north of hatyai for the Bike Festival "Ride for peace".. Total convoy from Hatyai to Phattahlung was abt 300plus bikes from Singapore, Malaysia & Thailand with Police escort.. I'm proud to say that there were only 3 Varaderos amongst all the bikes there!!

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Brudders,

We went up to Phattahlung which is abt 110km north of hatyai for the Bike Festival "Ride for peace".. Total convoy from Hatyai to Phattahlung was abt 300plus bikes from Singapore, Malaysia & Thailand with Police escort.. I'm proud to say that there were only 3 Varaderos amongst all the bikes there!!

Attached are just some pics from the bike ride.. take note of the STOC & VARA skull riders.. kekeke...

DSCN1762.jpg

DSCN1782.jpg

DSCN1759.jpg

Fuji,

not working ar! hope you are recovering well from the trip.

check out the http://www.vara2008.multiply.com website..

Hey brudder,

Yancurly>> Me have to werk lah... this morning body aching all over but still get up and go to work... so now at work trying to cho bo l*n... trying to siam my boss so that he will not give me more job... hey i got him gift from thailand some sort like bribing him to let me have a little rest today :faint: :faint: ........

Vara me & myself>> Yo man tonite want to wash bike... snow wash at tampines... How?? after that can kopi at simpang bedok and i'll bring my lappie and we can trade photos... hehehehe....

Hi Bro, how much? I've been looking for one.

bro, the website need a minimum order of 50USD...will try to source for others sites...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Hey brudder,

Yancurly>> Me have to werk lah... this morning body aching all over but still get up and go to work... so now at work trying to cho bo l*n... trying to siam my boss so that he will not give me more job... hey i got him gift from thailand some sort like bribing him to let me have a little rest today :faint: :faint: ........

Vara me & myself>> Yo man tonite want to wash bike... snow wash at tampines... How?? after that can kopi at simpang bedok and i'll bring my lappie and we can trade photos... hehehehe....

Ok best.. My fatger looking very dirty too.

i'll see you at the same place... say abt 9.00pm.. i'll bring my lappie too .. .

All are welcomed...

Brudders,

Apologies for the delay. Can't upload the pics up to my comp cuz misplaced my usb cable.. Pls enjoy the attached links..

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/?action=view&current=ffbc7875.pbw

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/?action=view&current=Video008-1.flv

Ian & Fuji >> I will come down later to meet you fellas. Msg me the time ltr. God bless..

Ciao..

hi guys..

hey david, well me dunno who took over the bike.. but i think its a malay dude staying at cck.. hmmm jus wondering hows the bike...? wanna interview him lar... heheheh

i saw ami's bike amongst u guys.. the in unevitable checked flags..

i hope to be getting the tenere if it hits the shores, but before that wanna check out the reviews if it can hit 170 and cruise to 160 comfortably.. i doubt so, but lets hope..

rahmat, how u doin? da banyak gi thailand i see... good for u..

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

riddick

bro yan, u can't imagine how many "Yans"/"ian" there are now in the Vara group..right guys? heheh

doing fine...gonna get my license suspended, NOT...hopefully, if not,no trips for a while....the bike too fast la*so how guys in blue?..can help or not?*

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

KOPI MEETUP TIME :thirsty:

Venue: KTM Railway Station

Time: 10pm onward

Date: 28 March 2008 - Friday Nite

Agenda: :cheers: :popcorn:

ALL>> :dot: pls make urself available, will bring down the shirt for those who have not collect it.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

rahmat, suspended? y? wad happened...? how long gonna be suspended..?

anyone here noes if yr frens noes info on the 640 adv or 950 adv..?

rahmat, suspended? y? wad happened...? how long gonna be suspended..?

anyone here noes if yr frens noes info on the 640 adv or 950 adv..?

Riddick>> u going to get one izzit..

riddick

bro yan, u can't imagine how many "Yans"/"ian" there are now in the Vara group..right guys? heheh

doing fine...gonna get my license suspended, NOT...hopefully, if not,no trips for a while....the bike too fast la*so how guys in blue?..can help or not?*

Bro have u got help from your MP....my appeal still pending from TP since Dec07..Maybe Al-simmon bro can help u who to write in again to re-appeal in your situation.

Vara10.jpg

http://www.huntsmotorcycles.co.uk/NewBikes/2007_Honda_Varadero_XL1000V.htm

Interesting...since when we became king of adventure tourers

http://www.huntsmotorcycles.co.uk/NewBikes/2008_Honda_DN-01.htm

this bike look like rocket to me.....

david, im thinking of but i dunno. seems like a very high maintenance bike, compared to the vara. but mechanics say they are jus like normal bikes, except they need extra tlc.. my other option is the tenere.. i hope it comes to sgp, den at least there's reviews.. gsa wud be another but too expensive.. maybe ill big bore my zee to 640 eh?? hahahaha