• Replies 16.2k

sambora67- Bro thanks for the link....that was fast...

Rest> I saw the ad bout Bike Asia'08 Tix, Race Werks Motor Sport are selling for $9/= each...Y not get fr them for those who r going... :thumb:

Any of u guys know if this sells locally....in sgp? :dot:

hey.. a friend of mine has this helmet.. i believe he got it from regina.. :thumb: but i do believe choy of adventure on wheels has them too!

Bike Asia 2008

Date: April 10-13 2008

Actual date: Pending

Interested pls sign up your name.

1. Yancurly8

2. Atwin

3. KC

4. Aikon

5.faiunie:bounce:

Bike Asia 2008

Date: April 10-13 2008

Actual date: Pending

1. Yancurly8

2. Atwin

3. KC

4. Aikon

5.faiunie

6. Nu7cracker

7. Vara me & myself

Atwin>> Me oso in for the long sleeve polo T-Shirt

Anyway,

I've tried and tested the RS Taichi drymaster rain coat.. Its works perfectly. Solid stuff...

KC>> thanks for coming all the way down to motoworld and recommending..

Yancurly>>> Go get it!!

Atwin>>> count me in for the bike show.. Bro, if i pass you a sweatshirt, can do the VARA emboidery?

Vara,me & myself>> What sweatshirt. They don't do for a single pcs, unless there is an bulk order. i'm thinking of getting a dry fit vest for inner wear (outside is our touring jacket) when going for touring Will upload the sample of the material from the auntie shop.

Front logo as usual...behind of the T shirt, maybe we should find some design. Anyone interested, pls contribute the design.

KC>> Long sleeves...good but need to check 1st. i think go for the vest 1st.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Whoa... ATwin you are so right.... :)

This thread is alive again !!

Good on all Varadero brothers..

VVVV>> bro...if u interested for the EFI model, we will help u to source around..

sambora67- Bro thanks for the link....that was fast...

Rest> I saw the ad bout Bike Asia'08 Tix, Race Werks Motor Sport are selling for $9/= each...Y not get fr them for those who r going... :thumb:

DonDidie>> any contact no. for Race werks Motor sport...izzit at bukit merah lane. If yes, will help u guys to order the ticket at a cheaper rate.

Bike asia 2008

Actual date:

13 April 2008 (Sunday)

Meet point: Decide later where to meet, as we will be riding together there.:thumb:

1. Yancurly8

2. Atwin

3. KC

4. Aikon

5.faiunie

6. Nu7cracker

7. Vara me & myself

Bike asia 2008

Actual date:

13 April 2008 (Sunday)

Meet point: Decide later where to meet, as we will be riding together there.:thumb:

1. Yancurly8

2. Atwin

3. KC

4. Aikon

5.faiunie

6. Nu7cracker

7. Vara me & myself

8: joemac_kint

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

ALL>> As request i have plan for our May Trip Ride 2008

May Trip Ride to Kenyir Lake

Date : Pending (Most likely in Vesak Day 17 to 19 May)

Resort stay:

http://www.lakekenyir.com/main.htm

More info

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kenyir_Lake

http://www.pinganchorage.com.my/kenyir_lake.htm

http://www.kenyirlake.com/history.htm

Initial planning for Relax Riding style as some of our new members cannot take it.

Day 1.

GP ----- Kenyir Lake Accomodation

Day 2.

Kenyir Lake ---- KL

Day 3,

KL ----- Sin

Highway info & trip distance

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=162617

Trip info input by Kenny :

Take the highway all the way to Simpang Pulai and exit to route 8. This is the new route to Cameron Highlands from Ipoh side. This wonderful route will bring u thru route 8 to Gua Musang. Continue from Gua Musang to Kuala Krai.

Along this route, look out for Lake Kenyir ........

We will try this new highway for those who enjoy cornering....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysia_Federal_Route_145#List_of_Junctions_and_Towns

Photo contribute by Kenny::

http://www.flickr.com/photos/13940782@N05/sets/72157604331481731/detail/

Kenny>> Thks for the trip info & wonderful photo

Kindly pls input your name if you R keen

1.Atwin (Trip organiser)

Closing date :14.04.08 (Due to limted room, so have to book the room early)

As updated on 31.03.08

Superior room left 8 unit (Rm 280)

Delux room left 5 unit (RM 320)

DonDidie >> Nice to meet up with you. thanks for making a fellow VARA brudder dream comes true!!

Went to Regina this evening. Saw a few new Caberg helmets on display. Didnt ask for price though.. Sorry!!

Ian >> Nice ice-cream.. Good recommendation...

10/10 for your effort & assistance on Sunday morning!

I cant wait for my new PowerBronze headlite protector.. :angel:

Zach >> Sorry I didnt catch your 'hand-sign' to go for piss home yesterday night.. I was pretty dazed at that time! :cheeky:.. BTW, you are indeed our resident 'Russell Peters'...

KC, Aikon, Fuji >> Good idea on the long sleeve.

Can match outfits like our STOC or RSM touring brudders

the pics from our recent VARA tours up north and the article from recent MotoCulture.. Shiok sia...

David >> Good to hear abt the new apparel project. Maybe a velco nametag like those used by NSmen on the other side at the front. our multiply website on the back? sounds corny rite?

Hopefully the 'prototype' comes with pockets to put out stuff like passport, handphone etc..

Adjustable straps at the side so that we can use with/without our riding jackets for snug-fit! Update us brudders....

All >> Apart for the planned trip to BikeAsia on 13/04/08, Ian & me hope to organize a makan trip to Malacca..

Good chendol!.. A day's trip.. Makan.. Sight-seeing.. Clear-Carbon stuff...

Details will be post in due course...

for those dudes who hyped about fixing GPS onto your rides; pls check this thread.. cool item.. www.powerlet.net

Featured in latest issue of CycleWorld..

Ciao!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
DonDidie>> any contact no. for Race werks Motor sport...izzit at bukit merah lane. If yes, will help u guys to order the ticket at a cheaper rate.

yes the one at bt merah....tel;62732203 at b/1005bt merah lane 2#01-18...

Initial planning for Relax Riding style as some of our new members cannot take it.

Day 1.

Day 2.

Kenyir Lake ---- KL

Day 3,

KL ----- Sin

1.Atwin (Trip organiser)

2.Nu7cracker/Fuji

As updated on 31.03.08

Come on Join-join Adventure lah dei:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I nearly got swiped from the right by this black Nissan: SCJ ****K. Darn bugger made a sharp left turn without any signal from extreme right lane. Luckily he stopped and apologize excessively.

Nearly choke into laughter when he keep bowing to me after coming out of the car..

Apparently he was looking a 'homeless' people to take photos for school assignment. :angry::angry::angry:

try to disturb him by asking to produce his license; complain abt his inconsiderate driving. darn bugger produced his license ar... wah pian eh!.. Still can't believe he did dat.. :cheeky:... Wana test if he really got license or curi-curi take father car for a spin!!

Gave him my 2 cents.. Lucky I was still alert and just change my brake pump last week. if not,... you should know what i'm toking abt!

Brudders >> ride safe and alert. Pls signal even though you riding in the wee hours cuz its either gonna save ur life or some other road user!!

Ciao!

for those who made it to the session just now, thanks for your support.

I think I laugh a lot sia; enough quota for this week...

Zach >> nice to know you are keeping ur fatgerl and doing her up..

Sambora >> even though 'ride-less', thanks for the attendance! Respect brudder..

All >> meetup just now was totally adhoc. pls don't be disheartened if you are not there. Future sessions will happen. Just buzz any VARAs who can make it.. I believe our brudders like myself will give some time for bonding if they can make it!

Let's keep the VARA thread alive and maintain the strong spirit!!! :thumb::thumb:

Next session: BIKE ASIA, here we(VARAs) come!!!

Day 1.

Day 2.

Kenyir Lake ---- KL

Day 3,

KL ----- Sin

1.Atwin (Trip organiser)

2.Nu7cracker/Fuji

3.chrislayer (last man) - need the exact dates soon, cos need to plan schedule/job

As updated on 31.03.08

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Day 1.

Day 2.

Kenyir Lake ---- KL

Day 3,

KL ----- Sin

1.Atwin (Trip organiser)

2.Nu7cracker/Fuji

3.chrislayer (last man) - need the exact dates soon, cos need to plan schedule/job

4. Yancurly8 (PA to last man)

As updated on 31.03.08

Hi Guys>>

Change of Trip Plan :

May Trip Ride to Berjaya Hills

Date: 3-4 May 2008 (Sat - Sun)

Info

http://www.berjayahills.com/colmar_special.php

http://www.berjayahills.com/index.php

Resort Stay

http://www.sinisini.com/hotel/malaysia/phg/b_tinggi_colmartropicale/index.htm

http://www.berjayahills.com/where.php

GP ------- Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi

Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi ---- Pasir Gudang Seafood Dinner

1.Atwin

Bike asia 2008

Actual date:

13 April 2008 (Sunday)

Meet point: Decide later where to meet, as we will be riding together there.

Interested pls sign up your name as i will be helping to buy the Ticket in advance for $9 at racewerks.

1. Yancurly8

2. Atwin

3. KC

4. Aikon

5. faiunie

6. Nu7cracker

7. Vara me & myself

8: joemac_kint

9. Varadero8212

Closing date 10.04.08 U can either buy the ticket there but cost u $15

=ATwin;4052802]Hi Guys>>

Change of Trip Plan :

Info

Resort Stay

http://www.sinisini.com/hotel/malaysia/phg/b_tinggi_colmartropicale/index.htm

1.Atwin

2.Nu7cracker/Fuji

nu7cracker =ATwin;4052802]Hi Guys>>

Change of Trip Plan :

Info

Resort Stay

http://www.sinisini.com/hotel/malays...cale/index.htm

1.Atwin

2.Nu7cracker/Fuji

3. Yancurly8

David,

Here are info as highlighted in the recent kopi session.

Cluny Lodge

https://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/booking/chalet/chaletDetails.asp?lid=30

Frasier lodges

https://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/booking/chalet/chaletDetails.asp?lid=31

https://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/booking/chalet/chaletDetails.asp?lid=32

Very English/Euro country feel... Extreme R & R!!!