bRO- Is our exhaust exchange still On..

QUOTE]

Brudder, yes still on. when you free...? tonight i got drum circle and going to finish very late..... tomorrow gonna visit my Father at the hospital... free on weekdays after 6pm..... or, you can drop by my place to pick up the exhaust.... just give me a ring (96960344)

• Replies 16.2k

bRO- Is our exhaust exchange still On..

yancurly8 > Bro i've read the Bikers Inc, guess wat else i saw......Our fren Atwin and VVVV pic on a KSR110.....hmmm almost like me riding my pocket bike man ....body so big and the machine so tiny... Cheers...

DonDidie >> Cool right! Darn good pics & rugged stuff... But hope to see you with your pocket bike in action.. something different.. would be great to see a fellow VARA in his second riding element.

TO the party involved to the ad hoc trip yesterday nite >>

Special tanks to my 'riding instructors' >> Fuji & Ian ( Subject 12- nite riding)..

Atwin >> thanks for the west side escort back..:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Brudder,

Reach home close to 5am just now, try to stay awake to go to work but too bad sleep on my computer table... lukily never overshot.... wash up and got my bike to the inspection center... very happy to say that the exhaust inspection went smoothly.... will take out the buffer later on, then the real fun will start.... vroooooooooooom.......... always a plesure to hangout with VARA brudders even it took a toll on me :faint: :faint: :faint: ...hehehehe.....

Joemac>> Thanks a million for helping me with the exhaust deal...

Change of plan to the recce trip, end up ride up to Kulai for nasi lemak where i have 2 and 3/4 plate.... power da......:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Truly looking forward for the next meet up... anywhere, anytime... give me a ring and i'll be there.......:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Fuji >> lucky ur workplace nearby rite.. too bad cant 'roar' ur fatgerl longer rite? :cheeky:

Asap>> no problem, we sure have the chance to ride together. If u interested to join us at P.G seafood. Pls let me know, we can arrange a meetup with u on that day.

Joe_Mac>> Will help to find around for more information regarding your cambodia Trip. I think, u can also check out with Trex. He has try it with his ex-vara few years back. Furthermore, he got friends over there.

When u going to JB for your next project, i thinking to visit there to big bore by ksr bike. Did all shp open 3pm onward. Maybe we shld arrange one day to vist the shp there bcos workmanship is cheap & good.

varadero_8212>> Glad that u can join us for this coming May Trip ride.:thumb:

FK13>> Eugene -- Your bike still the best worth to buy.

Yancurly8>> i have just check with my friend, most likely ur box will arrive in mid may due to some delay in shipment. Once arrive, they need to make measure for the support of your box. Hopefully, they will be able to pass it to u asap.

DonDide>> Robin & me appear in our local Bikers Inc. Glad that u can still see us although the photo is small. Do join us for kopi again if time permit.

Nu7cracker>> i think u will feel more shiok when u take out the sliencer...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Act fast before closing date

May Trip Ride to Berjaya Hills

Date: 3-4 May 2008 (Sat - Sun)

Info

http://www.berjayahills.com/colmar_special.php

http://www.berjayahills.com/index.php

Resort Stay

http://www.sinisini.com/hotel/malays...cale/index.htm

http://www.berjayahills.com/where.php

Since most of them prefer KL stay, we will spend the night at KL.

GP ------- Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi ------ KL

KL ---- Pasir Gudang Seafood Dinner

Kindly pls input your name if you R keen

1. Atwin (Organiser)

2. Nu7cracker/Fuji (Co-organiser)

3. Yancurly8

4: Joemac_kint and MHA (psst!! dun change date!! birthday boy ahh!!)

5. Chrislayer (gd choice of dates!)

6. Dok...(pending)

7. Vara,me & myself (pending leave approval)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

Closing date :12.04.08

*Need to do the booking of hotel, so act fast before hotel fully book.

Bike asia 2008

Actual date:13 April 2008 (Sunday)

Meet point: Simpang Bedok

Time: 10am

1. Yancurly8 (1)

2. Atwin (1)

3. KC (1)

4. Aikon (1)

5. faiunie (1)

6. Nu7cracker (1)

7. Vara me & myself (5)

8: joemac_kint (1)

9. Varadero8212 (1)

Closing date 10.04.08 U can either buy the ticket there but cost u $15

Good news>> now selling $8.50 on line..Pls confirm & i will do the booking.

http://www.bikeasia.org/tickets.html

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

10. KC

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

4: Joemac_kint and MHA

5. Chrislayer

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

10. KC

Closing date :10.04.08

Our Hotel Stay.

1st Choice Swiss Garden Hotel (Near Bukit Bintang & Chinatown Shpping area)

2nd Choice Ancasa Hotel (Just next to Chinatown Shpping area

Estimate expense $$ for the trip.

1.Sin $45-$55 for hotel stay at KL (Twin Sharing)

2.Chip in Rm $50 1st for group lunch/dinner/R & R expenses. Will collecting again, if the funds is low. (Will appoint our treasurer for this trip)

Estimate $ to bring along.

1.Bring sin $100

2.Change sin $200 to Rm (sufficient for your expenses eg. meal plus petrol)

Our Hotel Stay.

....Ancasa Hotel .....QUOTE]

been there on my last trip!!! kinda EX cost 4 of us $182.61RM + $9.13RM govt charge +$18.26 Service Charge + $40RM deposite per night w/o breakfast/lunch... unless u all got lobang! but this place is very accesible but dun think they can have space for our Fatgerl especially there is 10 of us... other than that.. i am not sure as i park just outside the lobby.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

http://www.brisdalehotel-kualalumpur.com/ppc/offer01-google-brisdale.php?gclid=CKvS2oX1xJICFQ0dewodd3KhXQ#facilities

Atwin>>> try to check the link! the last time i go there was 4 years ago. cheap and we manage to park infront of the lobby too after much discussion with the security manager. the rooms are big and there 2 queen size bed option too!!! just that its not really accesible but there is a "lrt" within a walking distance.

FUJI>>> any chance u got any good lobang?

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Vara Bros who went to recent Hatyai trip, does the M'sia customs at the border require white cards?

Yo brudder,

from Gurun Esso petrol kiosk, you can buy the Insurance + white card for RM$18.. You'll need the white card at Sadao boundary.. Have a good trip brudder, Enjoy!! :thumb:

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

DonDidie >> Cool right! Darn good pics & rugged stuff... But hope to see you with your pocket bike in action.. something different.. would be great to see a fellow VARA in his second riding element.

Special tanks to my 'riding instructors' >> Fuji & Ian ( Subject 12- nite riding)..

Atwin >> thanks for the west side escort back..:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:...

Brudder,

No worries abt the night riding.. it was our pleasure.. Next trip should be the malacca trip for Chendol and maybe stopover at seremban for Dunkin donuts.. hahaha..

Any Brudders interested in getting the VARA stickers (comes in white only)???

Just holla to Atwin, Fuji, Yancurly or me for stocks..

Psst.. cheaper than 2_9 motorshop.. khehehe

Change of Trip Plan :

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

Dok & vara, me & myself>> if possible, can confirm the date early bcos i need to do the booking of hotel since we have quite no. of pple going. Afraid that we cannot get the hotel stay. Weekend, quite difficult to get good accommodation. Most likely i will close the date early if hit 10 pple.

Bro Atwin,

I've booked my leave already.. shouldn't be a problem..

As for the accomodation, anywhere within town area would be of great convenience. :thumb:

:thumb: hehehehe :thumb:

I've to admit the Kulai trip for nasi lemak was entirely ad hoc and spontaneous.. But it was well worth it.. Smooth ride & great company..

05042008.jpg

05042008(001).jpg

Bro Atwin,

I've booked my leave already.. shouldn't be a problem..

As for the accomodation, anywhere within town area would be of great convenience. :thumb:

:thumb: hehehehe :thumb:

Orite lar geng!

btw, on a serious note, I think we should plan an spare-parts list for the trip. Just to be on the safe side... I think our Mr Joe can attest to that( Bro, no punt intended k!)

David >> accomodation wise me no worries. I agree with Ian if itz near the city area. My last trip dae I commute ard via the city's metro link(MRT). realli adventure(complicated route system).. Only 2 concerns..

1) if we can get rooms for all of us in time considering cost & stuff

2) hotel with enuff parking space for our fatgerls..

Fuji >> since you are finding room 'kantao's, better get those twith sound-proofing.. good for you.. *ehem... nak m*********nnnn jer* and Mr Joe, b-day boy!! jst joking ar!!

http://www.brisdalehotel-kualalumpur.com/ppc/offer01-google-brisdale.php?gclid=CKvS2oX1xJICFQ0dewodd3KhXQ#facilities

Atwin>>> try to check the link! the last time i go there was 4 years ago. cheap and we manage to park infront of the lobby too after much discussion with the security manager. the rooms are big and there 2 queen size bed option too!!! just that its not really accesible but there is a "lrt" within a walking distance.

FUJI>>> any chance u got any good lobang?

Joe>> the hotel u given, i don't know the way, a bit outskirt of KL, unless u can bring us there. I don;t want end up stuck in the jam looking for hotel.I'm trying to find hotel at golden triangle that is convenience to all places & have good parking facilities for our bikes. Our last stay was at federal hotel but parking faciities abit far from the hotel.

Fuji>> Any lobang??

Yancurly8>>maybe u can upload the photo in our vara website. I have upload 2 pixs.

http://vara2008.multiply.com/photos/album/4/Kulai_Nasi_Lemak_Trip_on_04.04.08

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

5. Chrislayer

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

10. KC

Our Hotel Stay.

2.Chip in Rm $50 1st for group lunch/dinner/R & R expenses. Will collecting again, if the funds is low. (Will appoint our treasurer for this trip)

1.Bring sin $100

Lastly pls purchase at least a basic travel insurance.

Can either get it from NTUC or AIG. Cost u ard $20 plus & have a peace of mind when travelling.

http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/travel/

http://www.8links.com/travel/index.htm

Can either get it from NTUC or AIG. Cost u ard $20 plus & have a peace of mind when travelling.

yes..pls do. The medical evacuation and expatriation is particularly useful though the rest do not really apply. the costs of transferring someone back is exhorbitant...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

hey guys...the berjaya hills looks great...

will check with MHA if she's keen...abit anti-social dah..

unless you guys objects a TDM to join...:pity:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

5. Chrislayer

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

10. KC

Our Hotel Stay.

1.Bring sin $100

Bro Atwin> My leave still pending..so can't plc my name in the list...btw there r loads of hotels...

Fortuna Hotel is in Bt Bintang behind MacDonald this is like a gd plc for parking and e room r only good for a weekend stay,

Hotel Capitol near to Sg Wang Area...and

another outskirt Hotel try TuneHotels.com something like Air Asia pricing near to Chow Kit Area/Kg Pandan..

Or Concorde Hotel...U can book only 3 rooms then the rest can just crash in...Power Rite..no nd twin sharing

BTW I will only add my name once confirm leave otherwise I'll follow u guys and e plc to stay no nd worry anyway goes....

Info

Resort Stay

1. Atwin (Organiser)

3. Yancurly8

5. Chrislayer

6. Dok...(pending)

8. FK13J

9. Varadero8212

10. KC

Our Hotel Stay.

1.Bring sin $100

when r u guys start to collect the money for hotel booking?

AJ>> Yup, u can join us too. But pls don't feel left out just because u r not riding the same bike...But need to do the confirmation fast, good location hotel is quite difficult to get,so we nned to book fast.

DonDidie>> ur photo contribution, really bring back our our memories...Do u have the photo with my african twin. Will try to find back all the old photo & upoad it. Last minutes, to squeeze in sure no problem for you.

Dok>> We will settle it on the meetup. Don't worry.

ALL>> pls start to contribute more photo & upload it.....

http://vara2008.multiply.com/photos