For those VARA or other parties joining for this upcoming May trip, I wish to plan a kopi session this week to discuss some details.

I hope we can take the opportunity to share prep-habits, etc...

Location tbd; any recommendations? Local or overseas oso can!

:thumb: :thumb: ....too bad cannot join u..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

ATwin>>>>>> Hey bro, have a great trip and treat your wifey with a trip she truly deserves yeah bro, have fun and have a safe trip.

Protege323>>>>> Hey bro, havent seen you since the first ever time we met at Adam's dude. Join us if you can or call us whenever you are free man, Some will be free.

MEMBER'S GOING FOR BUKIT TINGGI RIDE>>>>> SO FAR I HAVE GOT DAVID, KC, IAN, RAHMAT, JOE AND MYSELF interested in the travel insurance which will already qualify us for the deal, but i am leaving this offer open till 18th April and hope all going for the trip less FUJI (cos he got his own at $18 BUCKS oredi) can apply for it too. Let me know yeah or i will be calling all on the 17th to confirm.

Yancurly>>>>> You so reckless bro, better get insurance,,,,hahhaha

Nutcracker >>>>> Nice handguards bro, saw them as you were leaving just now, Cant wait to see your hella covers. Cant wait to hook up mine as well.

Cheers all

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Nutcracker >>>>> Nice handguards bro, saw them as you were leaving just now, Cant wait to see your hella covers. Cant wait to hook up mine as well.

Cheers all

yo brudder.... hahaha..... yesterday went down to meet ian and pass by 219 around 1030, suprise the shop haven't close yet.... already talk to them... quote me $30 for a pair of the hella covers... going down this evening to make it... apparently i need to take off my hella so that they can make the covers for me..... can't wait for my yellow colour power bronze windshield to arrvive... woooo hooooo..... YELLOW-YELLOW DIRTY FELLOW :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

haiyah.... still reminding me bout the travel insurance.... wah lan.... pay 18bucks man.... rugi-rugi.....

For those VARA or other parties joining for this upcoming May trip, I wish to plan a kopi session this week to discuss some details.

I hope we can take the opportunity to share prep-habits, etc...

Location tbd; any recommendations? Local or overseas oso can!

for t hose who can mek it, meet up at KTM railway ard 10pm(15/04/08)

Shall oso nid to discus abt upcoming May trip preps & stuff..

But ultimately, itz a nice kopi session wif vara 'kakis'... Good stuff!

brudders confirmed joinin:-

1. yancurly8

2. Vara, Me & myself(Ian)

3. Nu7cracker(Fuji)

4. DonDidie

Zack >> how you can mek it.. reckless but hot pursuit-trained rider needs insurance for the trip. :angel::angel:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Nutcracker>>>>> Yeah bro, rugi besar lah bro.Hahahhah, but well, at least you have it. Hahhah. See you later bro. I might be joining you at 219 after work. I need to go to Desker for a blow....aaahem..i mean i need to find the supplier for that EK chain. Apparently they are really something in Japan. Lets give it a shot lah huh?

Yancurly>>>>> Yeah dude, i will be there tonight at ktm. But if you VARA...OOOOOOSH tonight, I am so gonna sodomise you. Watch your ass dude. Me Pakistani. You better be afraid....Very afraid. Hahahhah

Zac

Nutcracker>>>>> Yeah bro, rugi besar lah bro.Hahahhah, but well, at least you have it. Hahhah. See you later bro. I might be joining you at 219 after work. I need to go to Desker for a blow....aaahem..i mean i need to find the supplier for that EK chain. Apparently they are really something in Japan. Lets give it a shot lah huh?

Yancurly>>>>> Yeah dude, i will be there tonight at ktm. But if you VARA...OOOOOOSH tonight, I am so gonna sodomise you. Watch your ass dude. Me Pakistani. You better be afraid....Very afraid. Hahahhah

yo brudder, got the address from the net..

26 & 28 Desker Road

Singapore 209560

Tel: (65) 6292 9443 / 6294 1570 / 6298 1285

Fax: (65) 6296 4615

I've called them and they closed at 6pm... i only can make it around 6+ seven man....

nu7cracker>>>>> ok bro, since i am at toa payoh, i think i will go down and get it? Do you want a set too? i can get it first. Can pass you tonight at KTM. Let me know yeah?

Zac

Guys, I wanna ask, any idea where to get 2nd hand Varadero125 bikes?

Seems like very litle people wanna sell...

Hi bro,

you can try asking our Varadero125 brudders in the forum at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76484&page=308

or try bukit merah area near HKL.. i saw a 2nd hand varadero 125 for sale recently not sure how much though.. Good luck!!:thumb:

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Yup Vibration_42, this is the Vara 1K forum :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Yeah bruuuuudder, Its the 1k batanghood. Geng jahat rulez. Sorry guys, just felt the itch to post. Nothing impt, becoming like yancurly lah. Hahahhha. Ok guys, have ja jood jay yah?

Zac

Wah piang, cannot work sial today. Jialat. Brain Dead sial. HELP!!!

Zac

Yo my brudder....... if you need help with the itch.... me and my wingman is lock and load in 15 minutes...... 28 and 29 brudder.... not 56 or 72......

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

wakhakhakhakhakhakhakah

DOK >>>>>> What kinda help can you render bruddder? whats in your mind my bro? Hahhah, Gua paki beb, tak cerewet. Hahahh

nu7cracker >>>>> Hari ni rabak siak, otak mati sial

Zac

.... Hari ni rabak siak, otak mati sial...

Must be Yesterday KTM's longan and ur just exited about the upcoming trip to..."hamsterbud :bounce: :smooch: :cheers: :cheer: :bouncefire: :smooch:island" :shades: on MAYDAY i guess... kehkekhekhekhehk:cheeky: :cheeky:

oppps... did i let the dogs out? :slapforehead: :pray:khekehkehke

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

what are u guys talking abt sia...

dont scare innocent people like me away la..:angel:

at least share2...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
what are u guys talking abt sia...

dont scare innocent people like me away la..:angel:

at least share2...

Bro, relaks ar...

KTM got new drink; 'V-Twin'.. Fuji truly loves it!.. furter details cant PM here...

Anyway, yesterday our brudders tok abt...

1) Zack got us a good deal for the insurance. $10/- per pax. dateline by 18/04/2008. If interested, pls contact Zack & provide ur details..

2) Our brudder, Dok cant mek it for 7am departure due to workin niteshift...

Maybe plan to meet him at Ayer Keroh-topup much later as recommended...

:thumb: ..

Last nite attendees. Thanks for the support!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

now can charge hp while on the move...:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/DSC00537.jpg

now can charge hp while on the move...:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/DSC00537.jpg

Great stuff... usefull... highly recomend to fix it!

Chrislayer>>> how do you fix it as mine was direct to signal condenser. with a FUSE..btw, much u get it fix? i did mine at the usual bapok lane...$10RM.

oh...all the talks...hehheheehee first tnigs first...u must ask for the "v-Twin drinks...:thumb:

Vara, Me and myself>>> yeah ystday nite turn out was nice. tnx to all who waited for me. the laughter :cheeky: really makes me energise after hectic work schedule:angel: !!!

To all>>> The KL trip confirm met up at GP patronas 7am!

Maybe we can list down who bring what for any recovery materials like...fuel pump, foot pump..etc etc etc..

VARA8212..in cases if ur haven't tot of any spares ...u can bring along extra RUBBER hehehehe :faint: hehehehehe

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Brudders,

Last night's KTM meet up was cool.. As usual lots of laughs.. heaps of fun!!

1.KC >> finally got Fi brothers for back up huh..

2. Zac >>> you the MAN !! let's look at the possibility of a joint ride with SUVEC maybe..

3. Fuji >>> Yellow yellow dirty fellow just got yellowier.. hahaha.. Very Nice..

4. Joemackint >>> So Glad you could join us last night.. Brotherhood lah..

5. Don Diddie >>> Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Check out our matching pipes!!! hahaha..

6. Dok >>> Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Check out our matching pipes!!! hahaha..

7. Sambora >>> Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Thump! Check out our matching pipes!!! hahaha..

8. Yancurly >> will ure Alu box be fitted in time for the May trip?

9. Chrislayer >> Did you ride up th Thailand last week??

Anyways,

today, Fuji & me met this 60 plus year old deaf & mute Russian Guy who rode his BMW F650GS all the way from Russia. He wants to be in the Guiness Book of record. Solid hardcore tourer lah.. i'll post the pics soon.. He went round the world a few times already. Rode in countries like USA, canada, Bolivia, taiwan, Japan, etc... Salute lah!!!

His whole bike covered by luggage & stickers.. Most importantly, he has a VARA sticker too.. Courtesy of Varadero Adventure Riders Asia..

PS: watch his interview on channel 8 or channel U on friday @ 1030pm..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Brudders,

Anyways,

today, Fuji & me met this 60 plus year old deaf & mute Russian Guy who rode his BMW F650GS all the way from Russia. He wants to be in the Guiness Book of record. Solid hardcore tourer lah.. i'll post the pics soon.. He went round the world a few times already. Rode in countries like USA, canada, Bolivia, taiwan, Japan, etc... Salute lah!!!

His whole bike covered by luggage & stickers.. Most importantly, he has a VARA sticker too.. Courtesy of Varadero Adventure Riders Asia..

PS: watch his interview on channel 8 or channel U on friday @ 1030pm..

Brudders,

Yeah truly an honour to meet the russian rider..... and even more when taking picture, he sat on my lap.... hahahahaha...... confirm the program is on channel 8, friday, 1030pm..... don't miss it....salute, salute, salute

Guys, I wanna ask, any idea where to get 2nd hand Varadero125 bikes?

Seems like very litle people wanna sell...

There is a shop along balestier rd near junction thomson rd..Wing Fat or something like tat i think has a VARA 125...Y not u drop by and view.. I dun hav any further details on it though. :cheers:

Joe

did it at my usual bike shop..same price as yrs but in SGD$

dont know where he connect it to la...the wires near the switch there

need fuse ah???

Ian

no did not..shortage of staff now, cannot take long leave...urgh