Yeah intend to grab with somewhere near tat price but wit tat price there's this agent from JB can also include all maps...hopefully i will decide soon..or mayb wait till the on e 12th PC show at Suntec.

Bro, if you planning to go, dun forget me! or the others for that matter... Khe Khe khe..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

Quick Update on powerbronze orders from BikeT**h.. Spoke to Shah just now. Consignment not available yet.. Flight delivery delayed.. Estimated latest by next week... Hope itz the final straw to the long wait!

Not going to order stuff from there anymore!!! Guess the plane had mechanical problems this time.. What's next?

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

still cheaper than singapore....

Yup,

Its RM$2.70 for now... Wait till aug.. I agree with Eddy.. Anyways, as it is with the new rates, its still cheaper but not by much liao.. Eg: each time i go in and pump will only save abt 10 bucks after taking into consideration toll fares and my milage going there and back.. bo hwa , bo hwa...

actually, garmin gps have been very reliable and trustworthy. I guess my set is an unlucky one cos my new one and a few other frens' sets are still working fine so far...

as for zumo, i think the functionalities not as robust as csx - i rather thrash a 60 csx than a zumo (on trips, things are meant to thrashed! haha)...and it's 3D...old soldier only read top down and north up..hahah

maps are a problem with malsing forums and system becoming so screwed up but pple will still sell u at a price..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Good news ... zumo 550 now reduce to $1150 or maybe cheaper. The last price i know was $1500. R u getting one before the samui trip, if yes, we can throw away our maps.....

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=zumo+550&cat=0

perfect watch is selling some zumos at 900 plus leh...but i not sure which model ah...cld be zumo450 or 500..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Yup,

Its RM$2.70 for now... Wait till aug.. I agree with Eddy.. Anyways, as it is with the new rates, its still cheaper but not by much liao.. Eg: each time i go in and pump will only save abt 10 bucks after taking into consideration toll fares and my milage going there and back.. bo hwa , bo hwa...

Still save of cos...but guys if any of u being interview by any TV stn..asking bout the price hike dun say tat it's still cheaper than in SGP...boring answer... Lets come up wit a better tag Line :dot:

Not going to order stuff from there anymore!!! Guess the plane had mechanical problems this time.. What's next?

Bro,normal .....if not them, there r others with the same excuse and reason.... it's their habit of blaming others...next they gonna tell u e price increase as the fuel for the plane went up...and the best is They won't increase the price for now but bcos of good customer like U and all the Blah blah blah.... :angel: Problem with us buying from 3rd party local agent... Buah pelih(Balls to them) :faint: :giddy:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2219/2075035657_6da5df13c1.jpg

mine is mounted at the side of my handlebar. it's been through heavy rains with no problems. I also attached a 12 V cable to power up the garmin...so at night, iit's lit up all the way...

perfect watch is selling some zumos at 900 plus leh...but i not sure which model ah...cld be zumo450 or 500..

Wah really ah :giddy: cannot be the 550 cos it's still in the S$1200-S$1400 if i'm not wrong..

i personally think malsing provides the most reliable and accurate maps

start with the free unlocked ones and within few weeks or months, u should be able to provide a few points to the mods and they would give u the locked maps in no time...just follow their forum religiously...:thumb:

wanna get gps, but no $$$ la

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

yea..if the range u found is ard 1K...den those zumos at perfect are prob the lower end ones...

too bad i dun have the number for u to call them..i bought accessories from them b4..but i think the malsysian agent sounds quite a good deal too...the mounts are ram-mount? I'm really interested in ram-mounts man...

i personally think malsing provides the most reliable and accurate maps

start with the free unlocked ones and within few weeks or months, u should be able to provide a few points to the mods and they would give u the locked maps in no time...just follow their forum religiously...:thumb:

wanna get gps, but no $$$ la

that's the system now..but i got frens waiting like forever to get their unlocked codes...until give up...

i just take the free one..and use maps if really dire state...hahah..anyway, malsing maps seem to have some routing problems too...

usually no problems one ah...I have thai ones downloaded from some free website were damn good..u can try to google them too...

Good news ... zumo 550 now reduce to $1150 or maybe cheaper. The last price i know was $1500. R u getting one before the samui trip, if yes, we can throw away our maps.....

Bro, dun throw yet the proven and tested way of Findings ways.... :cheeky: if i do get before the trip still nd time to get use to it and malsingmap i dun c any Thai map...as Kenny says,get from another source...i'm trying to c if can get from mapking or else where.. :giddy: not easy at all even after getting e device :cry:

ya bro..getting used to the gps took a lot of time..sources from mapking cannot be used in garmin..

i can burn a cd of the thai maps for u..but still need to download all those loaders and funny software from malsing to load them up to the gps.

mapsource (garmin's official software) is also a bit unstable one, must try a lot of times to get something right..

Talked to a Garmin dealer in Sim Lim Tower at the weekend. They have stock of Zumo 550, S$ 1290 without local maps. He offer to load in MY / TH / Sin third party maps for free (didn't check if they were Malsing or Mapking) but advised JB & SIN coverage was not so good whereas genuine Garmin maps JB ? SIN coverage was good but not so good for MY /TH.

I checked out UK prices for the Zumo 550 with EU mapset, best is S$ 775 without UK tax, so plus delivery and GST should be under 850, sort your own local maps which is probably best, big players not interested in low volume like us :angry:

Using the Caberg (Stilo) headset, sound and talk quality is good (had to tell a friend who called me I was doing 110K at the time, didn't believe me) but funtions like playing MP3's is not supported on my Samsung, worked fine with a friends Nokia. Advantage is that it's true stereo which makes it easier to hear a call also, volume is good even at that speed.

Don't want to change my phone so if the Zumo can switch between Nav, Music and calls that is the holy grail for me.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Talked to a Garmin dealer in Sim Lim Tower at the weekend. They have stock of Zumo 550, S$ 1290 without local maps. He offer to load in MY / TH / Sin third party maps for free (didn't check if they were Malsing or Mapking) but advised JB & SIN coverage was not so good whereas genuine Garmin maps JB ? SIN coverage was good but not so good for MY /TH.

I checked out UK prices for the Zumo 550 with EU mapset, best is S$ 775 without UK tax, so plus delivery and GST should be under 850, sort your own local maps which is probably best, big players not interested in low volume like us :angry:

Using the Caberg (Stilo) headset, sound and talk quality is good (had to tell a friend who called me I was doing 110K at the time, didn't believe me) but funtions like playing MP3's is not supported on my Samsung, worked fine with a friends Nokia. Advantage is that it's true stereo which makes it easier to hear a call also, volume is good even at that speed.

Don't want to change my phone so if the Zumo can switch between Nav, Music and calls that is the holy grail for me.

some garmin sellers are offering to load Malsing maps in for a fee.. don't know how updated they are and whether if it's right...

the Stilo sounds good! how much is it?

anyway, don't be too pissed off with Shah. it's no point. my first powerbronze i waited for 4 months while my second was only a month. he's trying to batch shipment...

Forgot to say, my experience with stuff from the UK is 7 - 10 days, hello Shah are you listening?

Amen my brother, Amen..

some garmin sellers are offering to load Malsing maps in for a fee.. don't know how updated they are and whether if it's right...

the Stilo sounds good! how much is it?

anyway, don't be too pissed off with Shah. it's no point. my first powerbronze i waited for 4 months while my second was only a month. he's trying to batch shipment...

I'd rather order them in myself lor if we need them urgently.. Can't depend on them lah.. Don't mind paying more but getting the stuff we need as soon as possible..

hehe..i tried to..powerbrnoze will only deal with dealers...

ya..givi is also nice...and tall..but without the 2 cutouts that is supposed to prevent buffeting..and i was told that I had to wait 3 months for that to arrive too..

i emailed dealers for powerbronze from the US and Australia. but they refused to send to sing..damn lan lan..everyday, with the original windscreen, is a sian day...

hehe..i tried to..powerbrnoze will only deal with dealers...

Yah, found a lot of them like that, SW Motech, H & B Touratwat etc.

Stilo is custom for the Caberg Justissimo GT only and S$ 400 not cheap but it is all hidden inside the lining with only one swee little button on the outside :cool:

Good news, sort of, got a reply from Skidmarkz in the UK. The FI 03-> headlight protector is the acrylic type, basically same size as the lamp glass, held on by self adhesive velcro pads like a lot of others, don't have any pics available at the moment. Going to order for myself at S$ 55 plus postage n GST, wich would take one to about S$ 75, will split the postage with anyone else that wants one.

1. Freerangestormer (Niall)

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Good news, sort of, got a reply from Skidmarkz in the UK. The FI 03-> headlight protector is the acrylic type, basically same size as the lamp glass, held on by self adhesive velcro pads like a lot of others, don't have any pics available at the moment. Going to order for myself at S$ 55 plus postage n GST, wich would take one to about S$ 75, will split the postage with anyone else that wants one.

1. Freerangestormer (Niall)

2. DonDidie

freerangestormer>Bro any windscreen like urs to come along with the order... I dun wanna go to local for these stuff as it takes them months if not many many many months....

Others > Guys u can get from motoworld for Carb... as vetura has stock and e price can get S$40...

make sure u install it properly,

I had my ermax 6 years ago from motoworld,

they know it doesn't fit perfectly, so they did not screw it completely to avoided crack later on,

but noise keep coming after that.

So I itching hand tighten it.

No nid to guess, it broke la...on the screw area. Shld hv place a washer....hai!

Ian

have u placed the order for the rear huggers?

Not yet bro,

Just need to start the list again.. Sorry if i forgot any brudders that expressed their interest.. Just feel free to add your name to the list.

ERMAX rearhugger from France. Fits all Varadero year 99 - 07.. Price is S$180..

Will try my best to push for a lower price if enough ppl interested.. Delivery time 2 - 3 months..

Note: It is unpainted so you guys can respray it pink if you like... :)

http://www.ermax.fr/modele-1000_VARADERO_99_2002-1303.html

1. Yancurly

2. Freestormranger (niall)

3. Chrislayer

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Kenny

6. JoeMackint

Attached below are the pics for the Ermax rear hugger and the other one is a rubber flap by http://www.desertstorm-bike.de/

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg